In Mark and Matthew. Jesus said (Eli Eli lama sabachthani)My God, my God, why have you forsaken me.
Can anyone who understand this share some light?
LYN Christian Lounge V5
May 9 2012, 12:15 AM
5,292 posts Joined: Nov 2006 |
In Mark and Matthew. Jesus said (Eli Eli lama sabachthani)My God, my God, why have you forsaken me.
Can anyone who understand this share some light? |
May 9 2012, 09:10 AM
Thanks Pehkay
This post has been edited by OlgaC4: May 9 2012, 09:53 AM |
May 9 2012, 01:18 PM
I believe his God-Divine Being is restored when he goes up into heaven (ascension) not at resurrection point or the cross. This this when all the pondan disciples became brave and begin to preach the word of the Lord.
May 9 2012, 01:21 PM
May 9 2012, 01:23 PM
May 9 2012, 01:27 PM
saturday about 350-400ppl mostly young adult
Sunday first service about +-1500ppl Second sercie about +-1500ppl |
May 9 2012, 01:31 PM
May 9 2012, 01:42 PM
QUOTE(unknown warrior @ May 9 2012, 01:35 PM) Maybe you can try and reconcile these two. This is the part that's confusing. Remember when Jesus turns water into wine. He said is not my time yet women. Then only i think he ask GOD to turns the water into wine.This second part make more sense which is what I believe. I believe the complete Power of God the Father is not on him while Jesus was in Human Form. You know why? If Jesus had complete God power, He cannot die being crucified on the cross. Nobody can kill God in his complete and absolute power in God Form. The constant reference between Jesus and the Father as one is so to let us know in He is completely God prior to His incarnation and After the resurrection. While on Earth He is still part God but only as reference so that We understand him for Who He is. The trinity is true in this sense because When Jesus came to Earth, He is no longer omnipresence like God the Father. While on Earth, He's not in Heaven. That shows his temporal separation to be incarnated as Flesh. Because I believe it's pointless for Jesus to come in the Flesh and yet in full power of God. It's a bit of a contradiction. I dunno, maybe there's something I'm missing here, This post has been edited by OlgaC4: May 9 2012, 01:44 PM |
May 15 2012, 11:19 PM
QUOTE(OlgaC4 @ May 9 2012, 12:15 AM) In Mark and Matthew. Jesus said (Eli Eli lama sabachthani)My God, my God, why have you forsaken me. Just got the answer today from paster Kong Hee. Jesus was forsaken by The Father cos this is the only way that the sins of the worlds is forgiven. Can anyone who understand this share some light? Added on May 16, 2012, 1:16 amGENESIS 1:28: "Be fruitful and multiply" This post has been edited by OlgaC4: May 16 2012, 01:16 AM |
May 17 2012, 09:31 AM
Today is the day where the pondan disciples become brave. Happy Ascension Day to all my Bro in christ.
May 20 2012, 10:51 PM
May 27 2012, 12:22 PM
Happy Pentecost Day!! My Bro
May 28 2012, 11:47 PM
Guys how to speak in tongues?
How you know that you have been baptised in holy sprite? This post has been edited by OlgaC4: May 28 2012, 11:54 PM |
May 29 2012, 10:42 PM
QUOTE(pehkay @ May 29 2012, 05:20 PM) Er ... When did the Lord Jesus die for you? It was two thousand years ago, even though you had not yet been born. In the same way, 1 Corinthians 12:13 tells us that we all, the Jewish believers and the Gentile believers, were already baptized in the Holy Spirit. We became fallen six thousand years ago. We were redeemed two thousand years ago. Then, shortly afterwards, we were baptized in the Holy Spirit. Before we were born, all this happened, and everything was accomplished. Now, we have been born into this blessing. Lol sure or not ....Seems all wrong lah.Speaking in tongues does not equal baptism in the HS This post has been edited by OlgaC4: May 29 2012, 10:43 PM |
Jun 11 2012, 05:18 PM
This post has been edited by OlgaC4: Jun 11 2012, 05:24 PM |
Jun 17 2012, 05:29 PM
Jun 17 2012, 05:33 PM
QUOTE(unknown warrior @ Jun 15 2012, 10:53 AM) ![]() God's Thoughts vs Worldly Thoughts One of the thing about being a Christian is to be constantly on guard with our emotions, our thoughts, our actions. At times I find that when we relax our guard, that's when the devil find the opportunity to attack. It happens to everyone. Happens to me. And that frustrates us and drives us up the wall. Just happened in an incident yesterday. I was driving, coming out of a junction and came in this driver extremely fast and tail gate me. You know, this kind of incident would have aggravate anyone. So you know, I thought who is he to intimidate anyone like this I mean life is at stake here. People can get into accident with his kind of reckless and irresponsible driving. So I thought not to let him pass and drive slower just to gravitate him back. I'm usually calm let everyone pass even though they cut in selfishly with the understanding people without God are living in bondage to the power of sin. God spoke to me once when you let people overtake you and not react, that is not weakness but strength of a Man. I don't know why I let my guard down that day. That is when I felt something's not right in my heart. In my mind I thought If I was to love him, He need to be taught a lesson, He can't do this to everyone. I reason and justified in my own thoughts and yet at the same time, my heart didn't feel right. I went through the day thinking about this. Last night I search through the Bible and ask God to speak to me. And Thank be to God, He does Answer. I was led by the Holy Spirit to a few verses. And God spoke to me again. How am I to know if that guy has something really critical or urgent in his life for him to drive like that or perhaps He's been unjustly mistreated by others through the day to be like that. That is when I realize 1 Peter 5:8 saying to Be self-controlled and alert at all times. At all times because the devil prowls around like a roaring lion looking for someone to devour. True enough that is the lesson. When we let our own thoughts to justify we are defeated instantly. I prayed to God to keep me strong in his grace and to constantly remind me of the Love we need to display and I pray the same for you, Amen? God Bless |
Jun 17 2012, 05:42 PM
QUOTE(unknown warrior @ Jun 13 2012, 01:02 PM) Perfect Role Model I really don't believe in Pastor that divorce. ![]() One of the thing I learn in my walk with God is not to allow people to stumble my believe. Whatever case it may be, whatever position he may have in Church Office. I've heard other terrible stories about Pastors and Leaders committing sins, hypocrisy and what not. But I've learn to understand just because there are some doesn't mean All of them are like that. And I find that there are more of integrity compare to those who are in controversial. And it's usually the case those in controversial are remove sooner or later. I've Learn to divide between facts as to what really happened and emotional thoughts. Emotion clouds our judgement. Our emotions act in compulsion. We criticize out of emotions. I don't trust emotions. I am reminded of one of God's greatest Man, David in the Bible. God calls him a Man after his own heart. That is a great title indeed when it is God himself who acknowledge and recognize as such. David is great man of God, He rebuilt and restore God's temple. He is the one whom through the power of God, kill Goliath. David was just a poor Shepard boy but God raise him up to be a King with Wealth and Riches. Remember David and the Goliath? Yes, that's him And Yet David committed adultery and killed the husband of the woman during his walk with God. Even Moses killed a fellow Egyptian when He saw a wrong taking place and rushed to the aid of the innocent. You may brush this off and say those era people are uncivilized and stone age mentality. Nonsense. These people walk with God and are fully aware of the cause and effect of sinning against God. And they had direct communion with God himself. As these are great Men of God and yet how is it that God used them mightily despite of their short comings? For a simple reason. God uses the foolish things of the world to confound the wise. (1 Corinthians:1-27) So that No man can boast of his own greatness saying He has done this or done that to exalt himself. All of us are sinners. Even Pastor are imperfect people. And I know for a fact there are Pastors who do not fully comprehend the Bible. Everyone have a degree of revelation in their walk with God. At the same time I know there are so many Pastors and Preachers who inspire others to live right before God and they are shinning examples themselves and greatly give revelation of the Bible. They pray and God answers! My point is, I have a balance view. Some people only understand negativity and when I see the way they post, it's no surprise what shape their thoughts and how they see things. Whatever the case, We are all called to look away from Man as Role Model and to Cast our Eyes towards Jesus. The only one who is the author and perfecter of our Faith. It did not say to look towards any Man, Pastor or Preachers. Only Jesus. Once there's a correct view on who to look for, our Faith is not shaken easily. God Bless. |
Jun 17 2012, 05:46 PM
Jun 17 2012, 05:57 PM
| Bump Topic Topic ClosedOptions New Topic |
| Change to: | 0.1116sec
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 06:51 PM |