17 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 > » Bottom

> LYN Christian Lounge V5

pehkay
post Oct 15 2012, 02:44 PM

145 posts

In the Old Testament, when Christ has not come yet, this is what Moses have to do with the 2nd generation of the children of Israel.

A rehearsal of the laws ... Deuteronomy. So this is Moses's charge to the 2nd generation of Israelite entering the good land.

But we are in the New Testament as Christ came to replace the laws. What the Israelite experiences (as Christ as not yet come) is the follow the outward laws.

Nothing wrong with that. But Christ HAS COME! The experiences in the Old Testament now become A TYPE / A FIGURE / A PICTURE of our experiences of Christ.

So, we can apply what the charge Moses gave to Israelites, is applied to the Person of Christ.

Hope that helps ...

----------------------------------------------------------

I admit as I am not sure what is is being addressed here : 10 commandments or salvation .... and what is the issue here ... notworthy.gif

Added on October 15, 2012, 2:54 pmAll I am saying ... consider that the outward laws is over .... the principle of God dealing in this way is over ....

Now, the Lord is ... if you like in your terms ... "the inner laws within you" ..... I think this will impress you that the Person of the Lord is stricter and higher than the 10 commandments.

In Matthew, the Lord uplifted murder to being angry and fornication to just lusting in our mind ... the intrinsic significance of this is that it touches our INWARD BEING. Our inward beings needs to be changed, redeemed, transformed! Not longer the outward following ....

This post has been edited by pehkay: Oct 15 2012, 02:55 PM
pehkay
post Oct 15 2012, 03:03 PM

145 posts

The reality of the 10 commandments is the Lord ... I don't know how clear you want me to say tongue.gif tongue.gif tongue.gif

Follow the Lord. Love Him. Treasure Him. Be crazy over Him. HE IS THE REALITY OF THE LAW.

Follow the Lord's word (His commandments) in your spirit.

Don't follow the outward laws ... it's too low.

It's like you want the book but NOT the author of the book T_T

This post has been edited by pehkay: Oct 15 2012, 03:04 PM
pehkay
post Oct 15 2012, 03:15 PM

145 posts

I guess there is a lot of Christians in lyn tongue.gif
pehkay
post Oct 15 2012, 03:51 PM

145 posts

QUOTE(OlgaC4 @ Oct 15 2012, 03:25 PM)
I concur but our Bro unknown warrior said no need to follow the 10 commandments.
hmm.gif After you concur with my sharing ... you still ask "need to follow the 10 commandments"? rclxub.gif

Perhaps I don't know what is your perspective is ..... what do you meant by "follow the 10 commandments"?

This post has been edited by pehkay: Oct 15 2012, 03:51 PM
pehkay
post Oct 15 2012, 04:13 PM

145 posts

QUOTE(OlgaC4 @ Oct 15 2012, 04:08 PM)
He is Lord that is why we still follow the 10 commandments. We follow because we love him.
Then you just concur with my sharing that the Lord is the reality of the 10 commandments. Why follow the 10 commandments? Who not follow Him DIRECTLY?

Why follow the book when you have the author in front of you?

This post has been edited by pehkay: Oct 15 2012, 04:14 PM
pehkay
post Oct 15 2012, 04:40 PM

145 posts

QUOTE(OlgaC4 @ Oct 15 2012, 04:34 PM)
unknown warrior disagree on this.
Oh? He does? tongue.gif Where did he say that?
pehkay
post Oct 15 2012, 04:42 PM

145 posts

QUOTE(OlgaC4 @ Oct 15 2012, 04:21 PM)
I follow the 10 commandments because I love him.
That's like saying what you saying again .... after all the sharing ... at least consider the entire revelation for this ....

Well ... it's your path ... smile.gif

pehkay
post Oct 15 2012, 05:14 PM

145 posts

QUOTE(OlgaC4 @ Oct 15 2012, 05:11 PM)
Deuteronomy 6:6-9
New International Version (NIV)
6 These commandments that I give you today are to be on your hearts. 7 Impress them on your children. Talk about them when you sit at home and when you walk along the road, when you lie down and when you get up. 8 Tie them as symbols on your hands and bind them on your foreheads. 9 Write them on the doorframes of your houses and on your gates.

So hard to understand this meh?
No mah! ... If you are living in OT ... I will support your stance all the way. But but but ..... biggrin.gif .... we are not Israelite at that time .... Christ came already mah ...
pehkay
post Oct 15 2012, 05:24 PM

145 posts

Yes Christ come already. Died on the cross for our sin. Sent the Holy Spirit (Christ Himself as the One who surpassed and fulfilled the law) into us (1 Cor 15:45)

(Corrected) drool.gif

pehkay
post Oct 15 2012, 05:49 PM

145 posts

QUOTE(OlgaC4 @ Oct 15 2012, 05:45 PM)
Truth means what is right and what is wrong?
Nope.

In John 8:12 the Lord Jesus said, “I am the light of the world,” and in 14:6 He said, “I am...the truth.” John 17:17 tells us that the Word is also the truth. According to the Bible, the Lord is the light, the truth, and the Word. The Word, which is also the truth, gives light, for in the Word there is light. Therefore, the Word, the light, and the truth are one.

Many Christians think that the word “truth” in the Bible denotes doctrine. But if we change truth in the Gospel of John into doctrine, it sounds absurd. Let us take several examples. “The Word became flesh and tabernacled among us...full of grace and doctrine.” “Grace and doctrine came through Jesus Christ.” “I am the way, and the doctrine, and the life.” “You shall know the doctrine, and the doctrine shall set you free.” “Sanctify them in doctrine; Your word is doctrine.” “But when He, the Spirit of doctrine comes.” How absurd! In the Bible truth does not denote doctrine. It firstly means the shining of the light, the expression of the light. In other words, truth is light expressed. God never comes to us without shining upon us. When God comes to us as light and shines, we immediately have the sense of truth, of reality.
pehkay
post Oct 15 2012, 05:56 PM

145 posts

Good to post this "cut-n-paste" ... haha my post of the day

TRUTH—THE SHINING OF THE LIGHT—A VISION TELEVISED INTO OUR BEING

Television is a very good illustration of this. Suppose there is a parade in Washington, D.C. Without television, you could not be on the West Coast and receive a vision of the parade. Although you could read about the parade the next day in a newspaper, the newspaper account would not make the parade real to you. Many Christians today use the Bible like a newspaper, but they do not have the vision of what is written in the Word.

For example, the pastors of the Lutheran Church in China believed strongly in justification by faith, and they trained others to preach and teach this doctrine. However, some of these very pastors were not themselves justified by faith, and consequently they were not saved. One such pastor was a man named Ai. Although he fought for the truth of justification by faith, he was an opium smuggler. He had the doctrine of justification by faith, that is, the newspaper account of it, but he did not have the reality. He had never received justification by faith through believing in the Lord’s redeeming blood. One day this pastor heard a Norwegian missionary named Miss Monson preach on regeneration. Miss Monson preached not merely the doctrine of regeneration, but the reality of regeneration. After her message, she greeted Pastor Ai at the gate and asked him if he had been regenerated. He angrily asserted that he had. But Miss Monson replied that by the tone of his voice and by the expression on his face, she knew that he had not truly been regenerated. Pastor Ai was insulted by having such a word spoken to him in the presence of members of his congregation. That night, filled with hatred for this Norwegian missionary, he plotted to kill her. As he was making his evil plans, the Holy Spirit said to him, “See how evil you are!” The Holy Spirit worked upon him, and he repented with tears, even rolling on the floor as he made confession to the Lord. That night Pastor Ai did not have merely a newspaper account of regeneration; he saw a vision of regeneration by means of the heavenly television. The vision was televised into him, and he was regenerated. The next morning he was happy, and he praised the Lord. In the meeting he stood up to give a testimony of his experience. Through that one testimony, given by a pastor who had been an opium smuggler, hundreds of students turned to the Lord.

Through the experience of Pastor Ai we can see what truth is. Many preachers give messages that are nothing more than newspaper reports. Such messages do not convey the heavenly vision. The vision that is televised into our being is the truth, the reality. In the New Testament truth denotes this kind of heavenly television. Truth is not merely a report, not simply words written in the Bible; it is a heavenly, spiritual vision televised into our being.

Now we can understand that, in the Bible, truth refers to the shining of the light. The Bible contains many doctrines. However, when light from the Father in the heavens shines upon the words in the Bible, these words immediately become truth to us. First we have the doctrine in printed letters, and then the heavenly light shines upon words of the Bible to show us the truth. Many read the verses about Christ dying for sinners merely as a newspaper report; they have nothing more than a doctrine about the death of Christ. But when, by the mercy of God, the light shines on these verses, they see the truth of Christ’s death and are saved. Once they had the doctrine; now they have the vision and the reality.

Reality is the realization of what is real. The way to have such a realization of spiritual things is by heavenly television. Therefore, truth in the Bible can be compared to today’s television.

There are a great many facts in the Bible. However, it is not adequate merely to read about these facts. By reading you receive doctrine, information, or news. Along with this, you need the heavenly light to shine upon the facts. When the light shines, the doctrine is immediately changed into truth. In this way, you realize the real thing, the reality. Therefore, to know the truth we first need the facts and then the light that televises the vision of the facts into our being.

According to the Bible, the Spirit is called the Spirit of truth, the Spirit of reality (John 14:17). The Spirit of reality is the heavenly electricity by which spiritual things are televised into our being. The Bible also says that the Word is truth (John 17:17). All the spiritual facts are contained in the Word and conveyed by it. Christ is our holiness, Christ died for our sins, Christ is our life, the church is the Body of Christ, Christ is the Head of the church—all these are facts contained in the Bible. However, without the enlightenment from the divine electricity, these facts are mere doctrines. But when the Spirit shines upon these facts recorded and conveyed in the Bible, they become truth, reality.

Cheers ... balik!!!

pehkay
post Oct 16 2012, 09:51 AM

145 posts

Morning ....
pehkay
post Oct 16 2012, 12:51 PM

145 posts

QUOTE(OlgaC4 @ Oct 16 2012, 12:26 PM)
You can really turn and twist the facts. Well that is what cults do right.
Eh? I don't think he turn or twist the fact. He just bolded (underline) the part to make a point.

This post has been edited by pehkay: Oct 16 2012, 12:51 PM
pehkay
post Oct 16 2012, 01:16 PM

145 posts

QUOTE(OlgaC4 @ Oct 16 2012, 01:06 PM)
Birds of a feather flock together  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
You are a different kind of bird mah? biggrin.gif Not Christian ah? tongue.gif
pehkay
post Oct 16 2012, 01:49 PM

145 posts

Matt 5:48 You therefore shall be perfect as your heavenly Father is perfect. notworthy.gif What a end to chapter 5 smile.gif
pehkay
post Oct 17 2012, 09:13 AM

145 posts

QUOTE(OlgaC4 @ Oct 17 2012, 08:21 AM)
Mat 7
15Beware of false prophets, which come to you in sheep's clothing, but inwardly they are ravening wolves.

2 pet 2
1But there were false prophets also among the people, even as there shall be false teachers among you, who privily shall bring in damnable heresies, even denying the Lord that bought them, and bring upon themselves swift destruction.
Trolling ah you biggrin.gif biggrin.gif

That makes everybody here a false prophet except you. blush.gif
pehkay
post Oct 17 2012, 11:16 AM

145 posts

QUOTE(ysuyan @ Oct 17 2012, 11:15 AM)
Erm,
Only Bro here?

Greetings from me =)
There were some in the past tongue.gif

pehkay
post Oct 17 2012, 11:37 AM

145 posts

QUOTE(skydrake @ Oct 17 2012, 11:30 AM)
oh! ya! I got a simple question here!

When is Halloween in malaysia? Does Christian celebrate it? Sry for this noob question.. I really got no knowledge for this Halloween.
Well ... one have to ask lor ... what does it got to do with Christ ;P
pehkay
post Oct 17 2012, 11:50 AM

145 posts

QUOTE(skydrake @ Oct 17 2012, 11:29 AM)
Its been 2 days I never stop reading from here. Mr.unknown warrior, Mr.OlgaC4 & other fellow-ers replied. U guys are awesome, I learned a lot from both conversation. Still digesting some info until now.. *nom*.. nom.. nomm.. biggrin.gif
Cheers man!
pehkay
post Oct 17 2012, 11:54 AM

145 posts

QUOTE(hotjake @ Oct 17 2012, 11:53 AM)
god chooses who he graces hehe
Oh? Bringing in predestination ? tongue.gif

17 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 > » 
Bump Topic Topic ClosedOptions New Topic