Hi there.i'm new here.
how are you all?
i attend Subang Methodist Church , near sunway pyramid)
add me to the list,will ya!
LYN Christian Lounge V5
Apr 4 2011, 09:44 PM
44 posts Joined: Mar 2011 |
Hi there.i'm new here.
how are you all? i attend Subang Methodist Church , near sunway pyramid) add me to the list,will ya! |
Apr 4 2011, 09:50 PM
438 posts Joined: Apr 2007 From: Petaling Jaya |
Apr 4 2011, 09:58 PM
150 posts Joined: Jan 2008 From: KL |
QUOTE(Jellymaker @ Apr 4 2011, 09:22 PM) why are we all NOT surprised. lulz.QUOTE(bibie86 @ Apr 4 2011, 09:28 PM) oh hai thar. you here too QUOTE(mekboyz @ Apr 4 2011, 09:50 PM) sounds like a trick question to me This post has been edited by Pinarello: Apr 4 2011, 10:00 PM |
Apr 4 2011, 10:07 PM
42 posts Joined: Mar 2005 From: Kay EL |
Lipoting in ~ FGA Kuchai Lama
Apr 4 2011, 10:11 PM
7,194 posts Joined: Jun 2005 From: Sanctuary of Paradise |
Apr 4 2011, 10:17 PM
42 posts Joined: Mar 2005 From: Kay EL |
Thanks h4e
Apr 4 2011, 10:18 PM
unker h4e add me to teh list liao. Christian - St Ignatius kelana jaya
Apr 4 2011, 10:33 PM
44 posts Joined: Mar 2011 |
Apr 5 2011, 12:41 PM
Apr 5 2011, 12:45 PM
384 posts Joined: Jul 2005 |
Apr 5 2011, 11:21 PM
1,605 posts Joined: Feb 2006 |
dog says grace <3 |
Apr 5 2011, 11:55 PM
1,204 posts Joined: Feb 2009 |
Apr 6 2011, 12:05 AM
150 posts Joined: Jan 2008 From: KL |
QUOTE(Kal-el @ Apr 5 2011, 11:55 PM) kes need to take to mahkamah agung me thinks............ |
Apr 6 2011, 12:06 AM
QUOTE(Kal-el @ Apr 5 2011, 11:55 PM) hello you heathen atheist. welcome to our holy christian thread. as you can see imma member here |
Apr 6 2011, 10:29 AM
145 posts Joined: Jan 2008 |
Galatians 2:19 says, “I…have died to law that I might live to God.” This means that the requirement of the law upon us as sinners is that we should die and that according to that requirement Christ died for us; hence, our obligation under the law, our relationship with the law, was terminated. This makes it possible for us to live to God.
GOOD MEN AND EVIL MEN BOTH LIVING TO THE LAW The Gentiles, however, who do not believe in God and do not have God, still live to the law. They live to the law because they do not have God, just as those who do not have a car have no choice but to walk. In addition to not knowing God and not having God, they have the evil power of Satan within them that incites them to sin and to do evil. They know that they ought to do good and to stay away from evil, so naturally they establish certain rules and determine principles for human conduct. Although they do not have God and even have Satan within them, as human beings they still have a desire to be good and to do good. In this contradictory situation certainly they will live under the law and attempt to keep the various principles of human conduct under the law. Their hope is to be successful in their attempts to keep the law. They do not think about God; rather, their thoughts are altogether on the law. Their practice is most displeasing to God because it puts God aside. In their attempts to keep the law in order to be virtuous, well-behaved, and good people, the unbelievers act by themselves and thus put God aside. They do not acknowledge that there is God—they deny the existence of God, yet they try to maintain a high standard of conduct by being very careful in their speech and actions. In this way they put God aside, conducting themselves and trying to do good by themselves. Just as those who sin and do evil, such as robbers, swindlers, and extortioners, are without God and put God aside, so those who are proper, upright, and well-behaved can also be without God and put God aside. This shows us that some people have fallen into evil and thus have put God aside, while others have fallen into good and thus have also put God aside. In our society there are these two categories of people. One category consists of those who are capable of committing every crime under the sun, including being treacherous, cruel, deceitful, and evil. There is no doubt that such ones have put God aside and that God has no place in them. The other category consists of people who are well-behaved, who conduct themselves properly, who are trustworthy, and who possess high morality yet at the same time vehemently deny the existence of God. Such ones have also put God aside, and God has no place in them. |
Apr 6 2011, 10:50 AM
661 posts Joined: Jul 2008 From: BananaLand |
praise the lord, amen
Apr 6 2011, 11:48 AM
4,152 posts Joined: May 2005 |
QUOTE(pehkay @ Apr 6 2011, 10:29 AM) Galatians 2:19 says, “I…have died to law that I might live to God.” This means that the requirement of the law upon us as sinners is that we should die and that according to that requirement Christ died for us; hence, our obligation under the law, our relationship with the law, was terminated. This makes it possible for us to live to God. And there's a third category who accept the existence of God and make no effort to improve their conduct. Let's not forget about this. Besides, I really don't think these kind of message serves much good to Christians and non-Christians alike.GOOD MEN AND EVIL MEN BOTH LIVING TO THE LAW The Gentiles, however, who do not believe in God and do not have God, still live to the law. They live to the law because they do not have God, just as those who do not have a car have no choice but to walk. In addition to not knowing God and not having God, they have the evil power of Satan within them that incites them to sin and to do evil. They know that they ought to do good and to stay away from evil, so naturally they establish certain rules and determine principles for human conduct. Although they do not have God and even have Satan within them, as human beings they still have a desire to be good and to do good. In this contradictory situation certainly they will live under the law and attempt to keep the various principles of human conduct under the law. Their hope is to be successful in their attempts to keep the law. They do not think about God; rather, their thoughts are altogether on the law. Their practice is most displeasing to God because it puts God aside. In their attempts to keep the law in order to be virtuous, well-behaved, and good people, the unbelievers act by themselves and thus put God aside. They do not acknowledge that there is God—they deny the existence of God, yet they try to maintain a high standard of conduct by being very careful in their speech and actions. In this way they put God aside, conducting themselves and trying to do good by themselves. Just as those who sin and do evil, such as robbers, swindlers, and extortioners, are without God and put God aside, so those who are proper, upright, and well-behaved can also be without God and put God aside. This shows us that some people have fallen into evil and thus have put God aside, while others have fallen into good and thus have also put God aside. In our society there are these two categories of people. One category consists of those who are capable of committing every crime under the sun, including being treacherous, cruel, deceitful, and evil. There is no doubt that such ones have put God aside and that God has no place in them. The other category consists of people who are well-behaved, who conduct themselves properly, who are trustworthy, and who possess high morality yet at the same time vehemently deny the existence of God. Such ones have also put God aside, and God has no place in them. I'm not talking about you, but this reminds me of something a pastor said. He said Christians go out say "I've thing thing with me, the Gospel, the Good News, it hasn't really done anything much for me, but here, I'm offering it to you. Hopefully it'll do something for you." A lot of Christians have this attitude right? This post has been edited by mumeichan: Apr 6 2011, 11:51 AM |
Apr 6 2011, 12:08 PM
145 posts Joined: Jan 2008 |
QUOTE(mumeichan @ Apr 6 2011, 11:48 AM) And there's a third category who accept the existence of God and make no effort to improve their conduct. Let's not forget about this. Besides, I really don't think these kind of message serves much good to Christians and non-Christians alike. Of course, I am not referring to the initial gospel I'm not talking about you, but this reminds me of something a pastor said. He said Christians go out say "I've thing thing with me, the Gospel, the Good News, it hasn't really done anything much for me, but here, I'm offering it to you. Hopefully it'll do something for you." A lot of Christians have this attitude right? Unfortunately, today, statement like the above is common as we have a "religious" mind ... dividing things between good and evil. My goal is help Christian to know something about God's purpose: ------------------------------------------------------------------ MAN BEING CREATED TO CONTAIN GOD In the beginning God created man neither to do good nor to do evil. Rather, God created man for His purpose. He wanted man to have fellowship with Him, to be filled with Him, to live in Him, and to be mingled with Him as one entity. Man was created for God as a vessel to contain God (Rom. 9:21, 23). This is similar to a glass being made as a vessel to contain water. It is wrong to put dirty things into the glass, but even if we put gold into it, it is still wrong. This is because the glass was made as a vessel to contain water, not other things. Human beings were created neither to contain evil nor to contain good. We were created neither to be evil persons nor to be good persons. Then what kind of people should we be? How can a living person do neither evil nor good? Can anyone escape from good and evil? None of us can. A person who is without God cannot escape from good, evil, and death in his life. Only a person who has died does neither good nor evil. BEING NEITHER GOOD MEN NOR EVIL MEN BUT GOD-MEN Praise the Lord that those who have God’s life have another choice—to be God-men. As those who have the life of God, we would not do evil, neither would we do good; even the more, we would reject death. We are afraid of good, evil, and death. However, there is One of whom we are not afraid, and not only are we not afraid of Him, but we even desire Him. This One is God. Why do we desire God? It is because God is man’s goal and content, and man was created for God. In the garden of Eden there were two trees: the tree of life and the tree of the knowledge of good and evil (Gen. 2:9). Concerning the tree of the knowledge of good and evil, the Bible says that he who eats of it shall surely die (v. 17). When someone eats of this tree, it may seem to be evil, but it is actually death, or it may seem to be good, but in reality it is still death. The issue of evil is death, and the issue of good is also death. These three—good, evil, and death—are inseparable. Then what is the tree of life in the middle of the garden? This tree of life is life itself. What man sees is life, what he eats is life, and the issue of his eating is also life. Who is this life? This life is God Himself. Please remember that in the garden of Eden the first tree— the tree of life—is God Himself, and the second tree—the tree of the knowledge of good and evil—is good, evil, and death. People on earth who do not have God choose the second tree instead of the first. The result of choosing the second tree is good, evil, and death. They are good men, evil men, and eventually dead men. These three kinds of persons are all in the tree of the knowledge of good and evil. Then, as saved ones, are we good men, evil men, or dead men? Praise the Lord, we who have been saved have the life of God in us, so we are God-men. However, is our real situation like this? Are we God-men in our daily living? This is a big problem. It is very difficult for us to be freed from the law in our human living. We are always turning back to the law, and the law is always following us. Even today, having become Christians, we still cannot easily break away from the law, and instead of living to God, we still live before the law to be people of the law. Although we have been saved and we have God in us, we do not live to God. As human beings we were created for God Himself. We are vessels to contain God. We should not take good or evil into us; rather, we should take God into us. How can God be put into us? It is by means of the Holy Spirit. The Scriptures tell us clearly that when the Holy Spirit is in us, God is in us (1 John 3:24; 4:13; Rom. 8:9a, 11). What does God want us to do? God wants us to be dead to the law so that we may live to God. Before we were saved, we lived to good and evil; that is, we lived to death. Now that we are saved, we should start learning to live to God. This means that as vessels to contain God according to His purpose in creating man, we should live to God instead of living to the law. We should be neither good men nor evil men but God-men. --------------------- Hope it help you as it has helped me. This post has been edited by pehkay: Apr 6 2011, 12:10 PM |
Apr 6 2011, 03:41 PM
7,194 posts Joined: Jun 2005 From: Sanctuary of Paradise |
QUOTE(mekboyz @ Apr 4 2011, 10:18 PM) Rejected. QUOTE(wilsonjay @ Apr 5 2011, 11:21 PM) ah, so cute Added on April 6, 2011, 3:47 pmpehkay, good writeup! This post has been edited by happy4ever: Apr 6 2011, 03:47 PM |
Apr 7 2011, 04:29 PM
4,458 posts Joined: Nov 2008 From: Kuala Lumpur |
Pehkey, thanks for the detailed explaination, it really enlightens me, pretty much.
Anyway, well, I just come in here to post a question. I stumbled at this forum http://www.lawyerment.com.my/boards/topic-...vorce_Law-0.htm Can someone tell me, or share with me: 1. if these men are predestined to betray their wives, why would God still marry them and their wives in the first place? 2. Would God restore the broken marriages if the wives seek help from God? |
| Bump Topic Topic ClosedOptions New Topic |
| Change to: | 0.0169sec
5 queries
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 06:15 PM |