70 Pages « < 62 63 64 65 66 > » Bottom

Acer Aspire 5750G, Malaysia's 1st Sandy Bridge laptop

Oxburg
post Jan 4 2012, 01:14 AM

857 posts

QUOTE(lee_what2004 @ Jan 3 2012, 07:45 AM)
Burn the recovery disc and use it ?

You meant follow the internal backup one?need 4 DVD and i also not sure it is backup / recovery. very weird.
lee_what2004
post Jan 6 2012, 08:28 AM

*stare* ji--------
14,813 posts

You refer to the Acer eBackup or something similar.
This will burn the recovery disc, which restore the notebook to the factory state.
unclewebb
post Jan 7 2012, 10:46 AM

kekeke: The ThrottleStop log file clearly shows the throttling problem that is killing your CPU performance. The multi column stands for the CPU multiplier. Your CPU starts with a 27 multiplier, drops down to 23 and then drops suddenly down to only 14. That's throttling. Your CPU is barely running at 50% of its Intel designed speed. Your CPU is getting too hot so redo the thermal paste, clean out your CPU heatsink and fan and do whatever you have to do to get your laptop running cooler. You might get a better gaming experience if you use ThrottleStop to lock your multiplier at 23. This might help prevent the overheating so it doesn't drop to 14. Even 20 is a lot better than 14.

You can also use ThrottleStop to set up 2 different profiles. Profile 1 could use full turbo boost and the 27 multiplier and then when the CPU heats up, ThrottleStop can automatically switch to the 23 multiplier or slightly less to help control the heat. When the CPU cools down enough, ThrottleStop will switch back to full speed. Just use the Alarm feature to control this.
MugomnX
post Jan 9 2012, 02:38 PM

188 posts

QUOTE(Oxburg @ Jan 3 2012, 02:37 AM)
Wanted to ask.How to reformat/recovery this laptop without losing the genuine win7?
Have you try Acer eRecovery Management ?
linkokkeen
post Jan 12 2012, 10:12 AM

278 posts

Hi all sifu here, smile.gif
im one of the owner of this 5750G.
i format my laptop but is not using the erecovery coz that time i use this got problem dunno why? but at the end i format by myself.
after format, i cant find the erecovery software at their web site, do sifu here know where to find this software ah?
and 2nd is my HDMI port cant use, is it need to install the driver ah? or any software ah? thanks sifu
happy cny to all lowyat forumer smile.gif

lee_what2004
post Jan 12 2012, 10:14 AM

*stare* ji--------
14,813 posts

Did you install the graphic card driver? The nVidia..
linkokkeen
post Jan 12 2012, 10:37 AM

278 posts

yup got n also the phyx as well smile.gif

lee_what2004
post Jan 12 2012, 10:41 AM

*stare* ji--------
14,813 posts

After plugin the hdmi cable, you press Win + P ?
linkokkeen
post Jan 12 2012, 10:45 AM

278 posts

no oh, is a function key ah? coz be4 format i plugin into my lcd tv, is auto detect, now no liao some more i press Fn + F5 also cant, so is it this press Win + P is to use the hdmi port key ah?
lee_what2004
post Jan 12 2012, 10:48 AM

*stare* ji--------
14,813 posts

Its a shortcut key from Windows 7 for setting projector/external monitor,

hmm, do you got install Acer Launch Manager?
linkokkeen
post Jan 12 2012, 11:15 AM

278 posts

i think no, is it at the driver web site got?
lee_what2004
post Jan 12 2012, 11:20 AM

*stare* ji--------
14,813 posts

Yeah, its available on the website.
http://global-download.acer.com/GDFiles/Ap...BC=Acer&SC=PA_6
linkokkeen
post Jan 12 2012, 11:48 AM

278 posts

thanks download n installed, later will test it thanks smile.gif

Added on January 12, 2012, 12:21 pmstill cannot, no function at all. what else i didnt install?
the driver is it this file name ah -VGA_NVIDIA_8.17.12.8525_W7x64_A

This post has been edited by linkokkeen: Jan 12 2012, 12:21 PM
lee_what2004
post Jan 12 2012, 01:35 PM

*stare* ji--------
14,813 posts

After you install the Launch Manager, got restart?

When you press Win + P and choose projector only, still not working?

Has your LCD TV set to input hdmi ?
linkokkeen
post Jan 13 2012, 09:48 AM

278 posts

at last i go to search at nvidia latest version software n driver. after install then only can use the HDMI already. thanks sifu here.
2nd question, where can i get the erecovery software? thanks
lee_what2004
post Jan 17 2012, 03:02 PM

*stare* ji--------
14,813 posts

Don't think can download that software..
intensafix
post Jan 19 2012, 08:10 PM

I have an acer aspire 5750g with windows 7 home premium 64x video Sced with the following:
Intel HD 3000 family
Nvidia Geforce GT 540m
It happens very rarely that being on youtube and type of game World Of Warcraft the screen freezes and audio as well, and I get the message:
The display driver nvlddmkm stopped responding and has successfully recovered.

I have the latest driver dell'Acero released on the website but the problem is not resolved, I set the PC must use only the nvidia card and integrated graphics so I do not think is a problem seen swicth optimus technology.
The other day I called Acer and they told me to test if indeed it is the video card has problems or to install some program that is going wrong because the sending computer is under warranty if I pay a software bug in the intervention .
Can you tell me how to solve this problem or how to test if it is indeed the Nvidia video card to have problems and must be sent?
To remove any doubt, I also updated the bios from version 1.11 as released last dl'acer 1.17
kekeke
post Jan 28 2012, 02:21 AM

QUOTE(unclewebb @ Jan 7 2012, 10:46 AM)
kekeke: The ThrottleStop log file clearly shows the throttling problem that is killing your CPU performance.  The multi column stands for the CPU multiplier.  Your CPU starts with a 27 multiplier, drops down to 23 and then drops suddenly down to only 14.  That's throttling.  Your CPU is barely running at 50% of its Intel designed speed.  Your CPU is getting too hot so redo the thermal paste, clean out your CPU heatsink and fan and do whatever you have to do to get your laptop running cooler.  You might get a better gaming experience if you use ThrottleStop to lock your multiplier at 23.  This might help prevent the overheating so it doesn't drop to 14.  Even 20 is a lot better than 14. 

You can also use ThrottleStop to set up 2 different profiles.  Profile 1 could use full turbo boost and the 27 multiplier and then when the CPU heats up, ThrottleStop can automatically switch to the 23 multiplier or slightly less to help control the heat.  When the CPU cools down enough, ThrottleStop will switch back to full speed.  Just use the Alarm feature to control this.
Thanks for your replay unclewebb and I'm sorry for my late response. I'm currently using ThrottleStop as you mentioned with 2 profile and ALARM. The first profile has the 'Set multiplier' function selected as Turbo boost while the second profile has an multiplier of 20. Also to mention that I activated 'Unlock Bidirection PROCHOT' and in every profile 'BD PROCHOT' enabled (is that any good?). Also recently I've purchased an cooling pad. By the way refering to what you have said about the thermal paste, is it really necessary to redo it? Thanks in advance.

This post has been edited by kekeke: Jan 28 2012, 02:26 AM
wilsonphua
post Feb 3 2012, 09:31 PM

Gear Up. Game On.
2,152 posts

Hahaha. Long time no post inside this thread. This laptop is still working good. So far no problem yet. I've been using for almost a year.

But the bad thing is, the graphic card GT540M cannot really withstand new and latest games like Batman Arkham City and Battlefield 3. =/
skycrawler
post Feb 6 2012, 06:15 PM

New World ^^
2,227 posts

Anybody know how to unscrew this laptop , I want to clean this laptop XD

70 Pages « < 62 63 64 65 66 > » Top

0.0300sec    1.15    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 11:23 AM