5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Acer Aspire 5750G, Malaysia's 1st Sandy Bridge laptop

wilsonphua
post Apr 20 2011, 11:31 PM

Gear Up. Game On.
2,152 posts

First, I am an owner of Acer 5750g laptop with core i7 2.0GHz and GT540m. I'm a hardcore gamer. So, I know a lot of things about game performance. Just ask me about games and their performance with this laptop.

QUOTE(skycrawler @ Apr 20 2011, 10:51 PM)
New batch is awesome bro . . y? anyone hav problem wif their new batch Acer 5750G?
I don't have problem with my new batch which is blue in colour.

QUOTE(low577 @ Apr 20 2011, 10:37 PM)
I am planning to get this laptop.. Can i have some opinions? Is this laptop worth buying? The quality? Problems? Thanks..
You want to buy this laptop for what? Gaming or for normal daily usage? If for gaming, its not really worth and I'd recommend you to get a desktop or a Sager/Alienware/MSI gaming laptop instead. But if your budget is around RM3000, and you need the mobility and portability, then this laptop is good for you. Quality is good. My acer 5750g is the new batch one, its blue in colour. So far, there is no problems with the Nvidia Optimus. Everything is working perfectly. But this laptop can't really support new games with high resolutions and qualities. To be honest.

Let me do a summary of games and their performance with this laptop.

wilsonphua
post Apr 21 2011, 04:50 PM

Gear Up. Game On.
2,152 posts

QUOTE(tonyvyp @ Apr 21 2011, 03:42 PM)
jeez still haven been contacted to swap...btw, updated the driver, blue screen in 1 minute  doh.gif
what happened to your laptop? urs is new or old batch?

sorry im lazy to go back to old pages to read the comments...=/
wilsonphua
post Apr 21 2011, 06:17 PM

Gear Up. Game On.
2,152 posts

QUOTE(tonyvyp @ Apr 21 2011, 05:15 PM)
yeap, old batch...bsod since day one  sweat.gif
can someone explain whats BSOD? how does it happen actually? sorry if im slowpoke doh.gif
wilsonphua
post Apr 22 2011, 06:16 PM

Gear Up. Game On.
2,152 posts

QUOTE(Vox @ Apr 22 2011, 03:22 PM)
Still can't decide of getting this or 4830tg haih. My main purpose is for gaming. Big different with 4830tg in terms of performance in games? This offer i7 6m cache memory but the 4830 only offer 3m cache memory . any one please help
Main purpose for gaming? Get a desktop or alienware.

Acer 5750g is better than 4830 in terms of performance.

and I can't even run crysis 2 smoothly. Lag!!!!!!!!! Bad Company 2 also lag!!!!!

wilsonphua
post Apr 24 2011, 10:44 PM

Gear Up. Game On.
2,152 posts

Blue 5750G looks so bad compared to the black one

Added on April 24, 2011, 10:45 pmis there a way for me to change my blue cover to black one?

This post has been edited by wilsonphua: Apr 24 2011, 10:45 PM
wilsonphua
post Apr 25 2011, 07:00 PM

Gear Up. Game On.
2,152 posts

QUOTE(msia @ Apr 25 2011, 06:49 PM)
how abt the heat generation? easily get hot if compared to other brands like Dell or HP(dv6)?
I only know Dell. My friend has a Dell XPS15 which he bought it last year December.

Both our laptops (Dell and Acer) get hot really fast when gaming. But don't worry. There's a ventilation thing on the left hand side, it removes hot air...
wilsonphua
post Apr 26 2011, 05:23 PM

Gear Up. Game On.
2,152 posts

QUOTE(amin_pwa @ Apr 26 2011, 04:39 PM)
I want to buy this laptop. So I have some questions:  rclxms.gif
1 - Does this laptop compared to other laptops with this profile is equal to the speed or the particles is less?
For example, the Asus model with the same profile so that the particles are what?
2 - The laptop is very cheap. How is the quality of parts: speed burn dvd. Stereo sound quality ever. Multi-touch mouse pad that you are.
3 - when using high temperature devices
4 - ability to work 17 hours a day. For office. Download

thanks for your answer biggrin.gif
Maybe I cant answer some of them as I couldnt understand some of ur questions.
1. What particles do you mean? But I think laptop with the same price of RM2899 like Acer and Asus have the same specs
2. Everything is good. Because Acer 5750g is currently the best laptop made by acer. But there are better laptops out there like Asus and Dell. better than 5750g.
3. when using high temperature devices, dont worry about overheating, this laptop has a ventilation system which i find very useful
4. yes, 17 hours not a problem. I wake up at 9 am, i switch on my 5750g, i switch off at 12 midnight.
wilsonphua
post Apr 26 2011, 07:25 PM

Gear Up. Game On.
2,152 posts

QUOTE(Eugene91 @ Apr 26 2011, 07:07 PM)
Wah?? RM2399 for 5750G with i5-2410M 2.3GHz, Turbo Boost 2.9GHz with Nvidia GeForce GT540M! http://www.ncs.com.my/index.php?productID=2213
cheaper by rm400 only...dont care la... laugh.gif laugh.gif

rm400 also cant buy anything..
wilsonphua
post Apr 27 2011, 04:43 PM

Gear Up. Game On.
2,152 posts

QUOTE(zencyc1123 @ Apr 27 2011, 02:21 PM)
hi,i just bought acer 5750g 2 weeks ago and i encounter problem

when i turn on the power button , a BIG ''ACER'' words appear and hang forever

what is the problem????
please helps guy,please pm me the solution ,god bless you ~!
I encountered something like yours yesterday. But its until the loading screen where you see the four windows7 colourful dots combined to form the Windows 7 logo. It gets freezed.

What I did was I pressed the power button till the whole laptop shuts down and it restarted.

Running okay now. I'm used to this kind of problem in acer products. biggrin.gif
wilsonphua
post May 4 2011, 09:09 AM

Gear Up. Game On.
2,152 posts

QUOTE(Dyuefranchisor @ May 4 2011, 05:05 AM)
hi guy~ i just bought the acer 5750G~ i bought gta4 and installed/cracked it~ but when i launch the game. a window bounce out and say application failed to launch(it say maybe it is blocked by Windows Parental Control/Family Safety) any1 noe how to solve this problem~ been searching for solution~ but not able to find 1~ pls help =(
Buy original. Play original. rclxms.gif
wilsonphua
post May 5 2011, 08:48 AM

Gear Up. Game On.
2,152 posts

QUOTE(iLoveChicks @ May 2 2011, 09:07 PM)
any1 encountering auto restart problem ?  i dont think its overheat problem.....
Nope. I played so many games. I let the 5750G switched on for one whole day. No auto restart.
wilsonphua
post May 5 2011, 06:59 PM

Gear Up. Game On.
2,152 posts

QUOTE(Dyuefranchisor @ May 5 2011, 03:23 PM)
Icic~ Guess i got no choice but to give up the game ==''~ wondering why are they still selling since it is not playable~
cause its pirated..
wilsonphua
post May 5 2011, 10:41 PM

Gear Up. Game On.
2,152 posts

QUOTE(skycrawler @ May 5 2011, 10:11 PM)
Pirate pon oso can play lar .

Added on May 5, 2011, 10:12 pm
Me 2 . thumbup.gif
eh i scared la if our 5750G cant play newer games next year....when it gets outdated cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif
wilsonphua
post May 6 2011, 08:32 AM

Gear Up. Game On.
2,152 posts

QUOTE(skycrawler @ May 6 2011, 02:06 AM)
new laptop perhaps . nod.gif  nod.gif  hmm.gif  hmm.gif
no more no more....i would invest in a gaming desktop or a PS3.

QUOTE(monkey8113 @ May 6 2011, 02:46 AM)
Tha laptop quite high end dy la~ can tahan few year la...
laugh.gif Maybe....Hope so... rclxm9.gif
wilsonphua
post May 6 2011, 10:04 AM

Gear Up. Game On.
2,152 posts

QUOTE(skycrawler @ May 6 2011, 09:59 AM)
My laptop just went BSOD, maybe OCed the GPU too much . .  sweat.gif  sweat.gif
BSOD? I thought only the old batch of 5750G encounter BSOD. Yours is the blue one?

I don't dare overclock my laptop. Even my old Acer Aspire 4736G, I also don't dare to overclock...
wilsonphua
post May 6 2011, 03:47 PM

Gear Up. Game On.
2,152 posts

QUOTE(LordAdamus @ May 6 2011, 03:02 PM)
How much are they selling original games? Average price?

I came across original games @ Mustafa Centre, Singapore.. Are they really original? Quite cheap also..

Added on May 6, 2011, 3:05 pmBro Wilsonphua, Crysis 2.. nice or not?
You want to play Crysis 2 on acer 5750g?

I can hardly play it, although its playable..

30fps only..
wilsonphua
post May 6 2011, 06:39 PM

Gear Up. Game On.
2,152 posts

chao ci bai....Bulletstorm is so laggy on this laptop!!!!!

wilsonphua
post May 8 2011, 10:32 AM

Gear Up. Game On.
2,152 posts

QUOTE(robocop0 @ May 8 2011, 03:54 AM)
Can anyone explain me all differences between first and second batch. How I can identify second batch ? Can anyone post screens of first and second batch.

Thx.
Second batch 5750G is blue in colour. First batch is black/grey in colour.

Second batch 5750G has Nvidia GT540M 2GB. First batch is Nvidia GT540M 1GB.

brows.gif
wilsonphua
post May 11 2011, 07:15 PM

Gear Up. Game On.
2,152 posts

QUOTE(sakon93 @ May 11 2011, 12:08 PM)
should i get this or acer timeline 4830tg? both seems have same specs..
Bro, if you have the money, invest in acer 5750G. The only difference between these two laptops (5750G and 4830TG) are the processors.

5750G is using core i7 SD QuadCore.

for me, i prefer 5750G cause i love that i7 proc

QUOTE(amin_pwa @ May 11 2011, 05:59 PM)
thanks  , what is your means ?
You mean new version is blue , and if i see other color they have problem .
Or new version come with new name ?
New version is blue in colour.

The name is still Acer Aspire 5750G.

You cant find the older version (grey) in store anymore.
wilsonphua
post May 15 2011, 01:04 PM

Gear Up. Game On.
2,152 posts

woah why so late change new model?

5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0353sec    0.64    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 04:23 PM