125 Pages « < 66 67 68 69 70 > » Bottom

-= myforte - naza kia forte owners club =- V10, Leaves You Speechless

balibiz
post Mar 29 2011, 12:56 PM

QUOTE(Underhill @ Mar 29 2011, 12:51 PM)
2.0 owners, how do you guys like the extremely light and disconcerting steering feel?
hi all, just to share my bad exp today.
i book my kia at the kpg baru Kia branch early this month
but today just talk to the SA and he told me dont hv my color!!!
he tried to blame the bank for delay in loan processing
i told him that at the point of booking i state clear i want red color
paid rm1,000 to register into their system
but today story change..saying this laa that laa

really pissed me off today vmad.gif
Walbur
post Mar 29 2011, 01:09 PM

226 posts

QUOTE(balibiz @ Mar 29 2011, 12:56 PM)
hi all, just to share my bad exp today.
i book my kia at the kpg baru Kia branch early this month
but today just talk to the SA and he told me dont hv my color!!!
he tried to blame the bank for delay in loan processing
i told him that at the point of booking i state clear i want red color
paid rm1,000 to register into their system
but today story change..saying this laa that laa

really pissed me off today vmad.gif
All the SA did the same thing, before paying booking fee, they promised everything, same case as me, I booked metal bronze, after fully paid for down payment SA ask me choose for other colOr, end up I got my white forte, but so far I happy with white color, but have to wash my car twice per week.
balibiz
post Mar 29 2011, 01:30 PM

QUOTE(Walbur @ Mar 29 2011, 01:09 PM)
All the SA did the same thing, before paying booking fee, they promised everything, same case as me, I booked metal bronze, after fully paid for down payment SA ask me choose for other colOr, end up I got my white forte, but so far I happy with white color, but have to wash my car twice per week.
yeah Walbur, these are the people tht make the KIA brand rosak.
those SA tht make empty promises.
dont they know tht this will only cause them problems later on...
why ask for problem, just get us the color we want from the stupid centralised system and be done with it.

just making us customers susah at the last minit!!
ggeatweb
post Mar 29 2011, 01:41 PM

15 posts

QUOTE(tritonite @ Mar 29 2011, 11:34 AM)
I'll defer to the fact that there may be a fair number of people who would think differently, but reverse sensors are all I would really need parallel parking or backing into a spot.

With Park Assist on the way in (Avante 2011?), I dread the day some guy scrapes my car, and then tries to excuse himself by telling me his wife's car which he is driving doesn't have Park Assist like his regular car.

Maybe I'm getting old and grumpy.

-------------------------------------------
I'm not driving FL, the reverse sensor maxes out (beeeeeeeeep) with 40cm to go (for comparison, the Wira is 10cm) ! So what happens frequently now is that I actually have to get out of the car to look. (Ok, ok, my driving skills sucks blink.gif) The service guy even gave me a tip: "when your reverse sensor max out, drive 'a bit a bit more'" sweat.gif. Most of the parking outside in Penang is parallel so you need to take all the space that you can....

The Forte butt is actually quite high. Even when the car behind is 2m away from the rear, they look like 30cm away. I had no problem estimating with my no-reverse sensor Iswara, but the Forte butt is just too tall.

This post has been edited by ggeatweb: Mar 29 2011, 01:43 PM
yeowa
post Mar 29 2011, 02:09 PM

Entrepreneur wannabe
1,258 posts

i bring my colleagues(all ladies) for lunch just now... they were amaze with the rear camera and 2 of them took picture of the video... lol... Well, that is for show off only... 2 person know I am going to get that car a month back and was against it... Why korean car? today i make them impress.... Who says korean car sucks? tongue.gif
epo
post Mar 29 2011, 02:17 PM

892 posts

why only "ladies" eyes on our car...? hahaha...
vandetta_10
post Mar 29 2011, 02:20 PM

115 posts

today my forte reached 10k milage.after my 2nd service, im planning to chane my stock rims.any recommended spot in penang?
turbocharged
post Mar 29 2011, 03:17 PM

250 posts

QUOTE(yeowa @ Mar 29 2011, 02:09 PM)
i bring my colleagues(all ladies) for lunch just now... they were amaze with the rear camera and 2 of them took picture of the video... lol... Well, that is for show off only... 2 person know I am going to get that car a month back and was against it... Why korean car? today i make them impress.... Who says korean car sucks? tongue.gif
the number 1 foreign made lady car in malaysia is vios. ^^ so, they hate korean cars
izputra
post Mar 29 2011, 03:21 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(turbocharged @ Mar 29 2011, 03:17 PM)
the number 1 foreign made lady car in malaysia is vios. ^^ so, they hate korean cars
Ironically they love Korean dramas & movies..lol
epo
post Mar 29 2011, 03:23 PM

892 posts

love korean dramas / movies OR the actor OR the driver who drives korean car...?
brianshong
post Mar 29 2011, 03:30 PM

49 posts

i want to ask one question. Do you guys feel car like H City and T Vios always like to cucuk Forte while on the road. I feel it very strong. Mayb that is my problem.
epo
post Mar 29 2011, 03:42 PM

892 posts

yup... that's the purpose why KIA didn't put 2.0 emblem at the back of my car... to smoke them out... hahaha...
brianshong
post Mar 29 2011, 03:47 PM

49 posts

QUOTE(epo @ Mar 29 2011, 03:42 PM)
yup... that's the purpose why KIA didn't put 2.0 emblem at the back of my car... to smoke them out... hahaha...
alot of ppl put 2.0 emblem by themself also.
Jenn77
post Mar 29 2011, 03:51 PM

Look Ma' Im Flyin! Gee~
3,121 posts

QUOTE(brianshong @ Mar 29 2011, 03:30 PM)
i want to ask one question. Do you guys feel car like H City and T Vios always like to cucuk Forte while on the road. I feel it very strong. Mayb that is my problem.
Of course la.. they want to show their ride is more superior than yours. I always kena cucuk wira and waja.. malay nak layan. smile.gif
sonyman
post Mar 29 2011, 04:08 PM

1,043 posts

what lah, you guys drive a car that has a reverse camera also wanna complain and compare. Take it cool lah, dont like it dont look at it loh. i dont have reverse camera man. bloody envy.

As for the cucuk thing from H and T, they are jealous you are enjoying your ride. cause you know lah, when you get into your forte where you wanna leave the car. you always say why the journey so short. Haha...

Those ppl cannot tahan with more and more forte on they road cause they know that they have made the wrong choice. especially the new Forte FL.

So please do let them go for their sake.
brianshong
post Mar 29 2011, 04:12 PM

49 posts

QUOTE(sonyman @ Mar 29 2011, 04:08 PM)
what lah, you guys drive a car that has a reverse camera also wanna complain and compare. Take it cool lah, dont like it dont look at it loh. i dont have reverse camera man. bloody envy.

As for the cucuk thing from H and T, they are jealous you are enjoying your ride. cause you know lah, when you get into your forte where you wanna leave the car. you always say why the journey so short. Haha...

Those ppl cannot tahan with more and more forte on they road cause they know that they have made the wrong choice. especially the new Forte FL.

agree on the statement. I always drive out makan angin during mid night. Just to get familair with new baby. Very enjoy the moment and for T&H kaki. I always let them go because not worth la, city drive they have great advantage. lol
yeowa
post Mar 29 2011, 04:13 PM

Entrepreneur wannabe
1,258 posts

QUOTE(sonyman @ Mar 29 2011, 04:08 PM)

bila mau join us??? lol.... biggrin.gif
brianshong
post Mar 29 2011, 04:13 PM

49 posts

QUOTE(Jenn77 @ Mar 29 2011, 03:51 PM)
Of course la.. they want to show their ride is more superior than yours. I always kena cucuk wira and waja.. malay nak layan.  smile.gif
u means malas layan right. Same lo. Wiralution like to cari pasal, yesterday just meet one. Emergency break me till white smoke come out. rclxub.gif

Added on March 29, 2011, 4:14 pm
QUOTE(yeowa @ Mar 29 2011, 04:13 PM)
bila mau join us??? lol.... biggrin.gif
I believe he already did. lol Because he know the feeling so well. wub.gif

This post has been edited by brianshong: Mar 29 2011, 04:14 PM
izputra
post Mar 29 2011, 04:32 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(brianshong @ Mar 29 2011, 03:47 PM)
alot of ppl put 2.0 emblem by themself also.
That's why they did not cucuk me..becoz of the emblem..hehe
soundguy
post Mar 29 2011, 04:32 PM

270 posts

anyone with extended warranty can verify this?

I juz spoke to the Service Dealer and they said that if i sign up for the warranty, i MUST go service my car EVERY 3 months or after 5,000 km (assuming using mineral oil), else void warranty. Meaning if i drive 2,000 km but 3 months i HAVE to bring in the car for service???

Seems funny... I told her that there is no such clause in my application form, she said only AFTER i sign up i will be given the terms and conditions. Is this true?

125 Pages « < 66 67 68 69 70 > » Top

0.0298sec    0.22    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 06:19 AM