128 Pages « < 52 53 54 55 56 > » Bottom

Hardware The New MacBook/MacBook Pro/Air Users Thread v7, Share your joy and hopefully no pain :)

kwokwah
post Jun 8 2011, 07:14 AM

584 posts

QUOTE(Joey-kun @ Jun 7 2011, 03:01 PM)
altho personally i am worried as this isnt mentioned on apple's website yet >_<

Added on June 7, 2011, 3:01 pm

altho personally i am worried as this isnt mentioned on apple's website yet >_<

and also this might only be applicable to macbooks purchased directly from apple and not via resellers like mac city
This was personally mentioned by Steve Jobs himself in the WWDC2011 keynote address when he introduced the Lion OS on 6th June 2011. Get the video as proof!
dlaz
post Jun 8 2011, 11:40 AM

302 posts

guys,i'm planning to get the 15" MBP..any tips?
and i guess there wont be an update release of MBP in this year huh?
silverstri
post Jun 8 2011, 12:12 PM

36 posts

QUOTE(BRY7 @ Jun 7 2011, 12:52 PM)
are you going to customize the unit?
if not, just go to mac city, they offer laptop sleeve and keyboard protector as freebies
Are the majority here bought their Macbooks by purchasing online or go to Mac city? Im just curious and oso planning to buy one too..
ajul
post Jun 8 2011, 12:20 PM

100% ONLINE DEALER
1,258 posts

QUOTE(dlaz @ Jun 8 2011, 11:40 AM)
guys,i'm planning to get the 15" MBP..any tips?
and i guess there wont be an update release of MBP in this year huh?
no more update for macbook pro la this year..

Added on June 8, 2011, 12:24 pm
QUOTE(silverstri @ Jun 8 2011, 12:12 PM)
Are the majority here bought their Macbooks by purchasing online or go to Mac city? Im just curious and oso planning to buy one too..
not majority buy from maccity..got alot reseller outside there..even maybe majority here mybe buy from LYn garage sale.. thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by ajul: Jun 8 2011, 12:24 PM
BRY7
post Jun 8 2011, 12:49 PM

Siri: I'm your humble personal assistant
7,924 posts

QUOTE(ajul @ Jun 8 2011, 12:20 PM)
no more update for macbook pro la this year..

Added on June 8, 2011, 12:24 pm

not majority buy from maccity..got alot reseller outside there..even maybe majority here mybe buy from LYn garage sale.. thumbup.gif
they could update on december.
if you look at the pattern, they update every 10 months.
dlaz
post Jun 8 2011, 12:53 PM

302 posts

^^oh i see..well december is still far.haha.so can opt to buy it now.
any tips?
BRY7
post Jun 8 2011, 12:55 PM

7,924 posts

QUOTE(dlaz @ Jun 8 2011, 12:53 PM)
^^oh i see..well december is still far.haha.so can opt to buy it now.
any tips?
if you have a reason to buy it then by all means go ahead, as you said its a long wait
for me, im not in a rush as i seldom use my MBP nowadays.
so might as well wait and see it the next one suits me
saksoba
post Jun 8 2011, 07:43 PM

478 posts

Just bought my MBP 13" i5 yesterday. I did charge last night about 8-10 hours. For now, at the top bar, the battery duration vary from 4-7 hours in 10 minutes.

Is this normal for new MBP? Maybe need several charge cycle to make it accurate?
kael90
post Jun 8 2011, 08:59 PM

576 posts

QUOTE(saksoba @ Jun 8 2011, 07:43 PM)
Just bought my MBP 13" i5 yesterday. I did charge last night about 8-10 hours. For now, at the top bar, the battery duration vary from 4-7 hours in 10 minutes.

Is this normal for new MBP? Maybe need several charge cycle to make it accurate?
hmm...i think its normal...i have the same thing as well...it shows i could only run for 2 to 3 hours but ended up 4 to 5 hours...depends on ur usage
BRY7
post Jun 9 2011, 11:56 AM

7,924 posts

the reason is because its still new, give me a few charge to settle down
your brightness setting and usage plays a part too
dvlzplayground
post Jun 9 2011, 06:20 PM

Web developer Nadzim.com
7,916 posts

it heavily depends on what task are u doing. if not doing anything, wifi off, bluetooth off, low brightness n such, it'll display ~7 hrs. once u start to play a HD movie (example), then it'll go down
amz_dreamz
post Jun 9 2011, 07:53 PM

259 posts

hi...
want to ask...

my MBP 13 2011 temperature increase around 80 - 85 degree when running flash on browser...
when close flash, its down to 45 - 50 degree, is this normal?
nabielz
post Jun 9 2011, 08:06 PM

cbr_akra
903 posts

QUOTE(amz_dreamz @ Jun 9 2011, 07:53 PM)
hi...
want to ask...

my MBP 13 2011 temperature increase around 80 - 85 degree when running flash on browser...
when close flash, its down to 45 - 50 degree, is this normal?
if up to 85 not normal
get a cooler pad

This post has been edited by nabielz: Jun 9 2011, 08:06 PM
bazet
post Jun 10 2011, 12:00 AM

469 posts

hi

I'm shopping for new lappy

purposes
- h264 encoding / streaming development
- World of warcraft
- Ruby On Rails / php / MySQL

Probably going for MBP13" i5 but still thinking whether

- upgrade to 128sdd
or
- 8GB ram

buy online or resellers ?

wei
post Jun 10 2011, 10:15 AM

Get your Macs done right!
6,496 posts

Save the money, buy AppleCare please. RAM and SSD price will go down over time. You can add that later.

I still disagree (seems like a trend) to max out new Mac during purchases. Enjoy your Mac and when you felt the needs only upgrade, that will give you more millage. Unless you are those person who change your Mac every few months.
mamnuq
post Jun 10 2011, 10:38 AM

Hi anyone,

Appreciate it if somebody clarify me on the difference of Macbook US set vs Malaysia set.

This is my common finding.

Both are covered by international warranty (provided buy from authorized shop/trusted people)
Almost same hardware/cable/accesories.

Do tell me if any pro and con buying either one.

P/S: Seeing some forumer sell Macbook i3 model for RM 3150. (Retail Malaysia is RM 3699). Very mouth watering rclxm9.gif

BRY7
post Jun 10 2011, 11:10 AM

7,924 posts

QUOTE(mamnuq @ Jun 10 2011, 10:38 AM)
Hi anyone,

Appreciate it if somebody clarify me on the difference of Macbook US set vs Malaysia set.

Both are covered by international warranty (provided buy from authorized shop/trusted people)

P/S: Seeing some forumer sell Macbook i3 model for RM 3150. (Retail Malaysia is RM 3699). Very mouth watering rclxm9.gif

only difference is the adaptor, one is 2 pin and the other is 3 pin
Apple Reseller
post Jun 10 2011, 11:46 AM

Hi anyone,

Yup, the difference is just the adapter's connection. Apple's product in US is generally cheaper.
gurus
post Jun 10 2011, 01:01 PM

1.get up! 2.survive! 3.go back to bed!
1,242 posts

Hi anyone,

if u find properly, u can even get a malaysia set for around the price u mention brows.gif
BRY7
post Jun 10 2011, 03:20 PM

7,924 posts

QUOTE(gurus @ Jun 10 2011, 01:01 PM)
if u find properly, u can even get a malaysia set for around the price u mention  brows.gif
where? mind to share? tongue.gif
pm me better

128 Pages « < 52 53 54 55 56 > » Top

0.1013sec    0.98    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th December 2025 - 12:31 AM