126 Pages « < 33 34 35 36 37 > » Bottom

Sager : Mobile Gaming @ Its Best v2, NP5160, NP5165, NP5175 w/ GT500 series

Pewufod
post Mar 26 2011, 10:46 PM

1,537 posts

QUOTE(Keenxlimit @ Mar 26 2011, 10:23 PM)
@Carbon : @_@ You feel safe using such a powerful laptop on a bus?...
maybe with an alienware but rarely the case with a sager
This is a Lamp
post Mar 26 2011, 11:07 PM

189 posts

QUOTE(carbonytte @ Mar 26 2011, 11:13 PM)
finally done installing everything i needed, and transferring game files from my previous lappy.

for those who wanted to see how lpc-digital packed the laptops (SonicSypro might want to see this):

Congratulations!! biggrin.gif

QUOTE(Riddhy @ Mar 26 2011, 10:23 PM)
also how much can you oc gtx 485m with stock volts and whats the max volts you can put and what ocs can you achieve?
I will get back to you on this one. Still trying to get the sweet spot from MSI Afterburner.
carbonytte
post Mar 26 2011, 11:13 PM

659 posts

to those who wondered why I installed Win7 + driver with only battery, summore inside bus : i couldn't sleep while in the bus, so I thought of installing the OS while I'm in the bus, but the suddenly tak larat to install the drivers, damn mengantuk (maybe due to laptop brightness haha) so waited till I arrive at KL sentral before resuming to driver installation.

some game reviews (refer to the upper right corner of each screenshot for FRAPS FPS):

World Of Warcraft
Ultra Video Quality
VSync enabled with Triple Buffering
1920x1080 resolution full screen mode

Transformers : War For Cybertron
1920x1080 resolution full screen mode
Texture Quality = High

Metro 2033
1680x1050 resolution full screen mode
Quality : Very High
DirectX 11
Antialiasing =AAA
Texture Filtering = AF16X

This post has been edited by carbonytte: Mar 26 2011, 11:13 PM
Riddhy
post Mar 26 2011, 11:15 PM

1,956 posts

can you plz post of how thick is the np8130? and the length of the exact screen?
carbonytte
post Mar 26 2011, 11:16 PM

659 posts

@Riddhy : That, my friend, is already available at Sager's website.

Physical Characteristic
6.83 LBs with Battery Pack
14.80" (w) x 10.08" (d) x 1.38"~1.69" (h)
Keenxlimit
post Mar 26 2011, 11:44 PM

78 posts

Hmm, notebookreview seems to have something against the stock screen for 8170. Is it really that bad, and will changing it void my warranty?
kahjye
post Mar 26 2011, 11:48 PM

4,494 posts

just got reply from mucro got my order status changed to deposit received and pending , woo~
SonicSpyro
post Mar 26 2011, 11:51 PM

500 posts

QUOTE(Keenxlimit @ Mar 26 2011, 11:44 PM)
Hmm, notebookreview seems to have something against the stock screen for 8170. Is it really that bad, and will changing it void my warranty?
Changing it yourself? No. I don't think anything that you do to your laptop would really void their warranty. See the screen on your unit first before you decide.
kahjye
post Mar 26 2011, 11:55 PM

4,494 posts

QUOTE(carbonytte @ Mar 26 2011, 11:16 PM)
@Riddhy : That, my friend, is already available at Sager's website.
bro bro , mind to take some pictar of sexiness of the NP8130? would really like to see it drool.gif drool.gif drool.gif
Keenxlimit
post Mar 26 2011, 11:57 PM

78 posts

QUOTE(SonicSpyro @ Mar 26 2011, 11:51 PM)
Changing it yourself? No. I don't think anything that you do to your laptop would really void their warranty. See the screen on your unit first before you decide.
Hmm alright. Just worried that the screen will be as bad as they said it is...
This is a Lamp
post Mar 26 2011, 11:57 PM

189 posts

I played around with MSI Afterburner to see how the GTX 485m overclocks.

From the stock 575 core/1150 shader/1500 memory to 700 core/1400 shader/1700 memory. Ran Lost Planet 2 DX11 for a couple of times...no crashes seen yet and nice performance gains, making the benchmark rank from C to B. Seems stable and within okay temperatures as well (max 85C). This was not overvolted.

Will try overvolting tomorrow.

EDIT: Voltage controls don't really work...hmm. sweat.gif

This post has been edited by This is a Lamp: Mar 26 2011, 11:59 PM
kahjye
post Mar 27 2011, 12:26 AM

4,494 posts

QUOTE(Keenxlimit @ Mar 26 2011, 11:57 PM)
Hmm alright. Just worried that the screen will be as bad as they said it is...
Hello bro...whats up with the screen? huh.gif
Keenxlimit
post Mar 27 2011, 12:28 AM

78 posts

QUOTE(kahjye @ Mar 27 2011, 12:26 AM)
Hello bro...whats up with the screen?  huh.gif
Apparently, the screen has horrible bleeding and the bottom of the screen is twice as bright compared to the top of the screen..
kahjye
post Mar 27 2011, 01:13 AM

4,494 posts

QUOTE(Keenxlimit @ Mar 27 2011, 12:28 AM)
Apparently, the screen has horrible bleeding and the bottom of the screen is twice as bright compared to the top of the screen..
o mai...which model?

SonicSpyro
post Mar 27 2011, 01:35 AM

500 posts

QUOTE(Keenxlimit @ Mar 26 2011, 11:44 PM)
QUOTE(kahjye @ Mar 27 2011, 01:13 AM)
o mai...which model?
kahjye
post Mar 27 2011, 01:36 AM

4,494 posts

QUOTE(SonicSpyro @ Mar 27 2011, 01:35 AM)

ooo laugh.gif

any user facing the problem here?
Pewufod
post Mar 27 2011, 01:39 AM

1,537 posts

not me, certainly hope the default screen for 8150 isnt affected tho
p/s i know youre spamming so im just playing along lol biggrin.gif
kahjye
post Mar 27 2011, 02:13 AM

4,494 posts

QUOTE(Pewufod @ Mar 27 2011, 01:39 AM)
not me, certainly hope the default screen for 8150 isnt affected tho
p/s i know youre spamming so im just playing along lol biggrin.gif
i love spam replying in this thread laugh.gif

really wish to get more information about sager since my unit is coming in...erh...well i dont know when huh.gif

Added on March 27, 2011, 2:36 am
QUOTE(Keenxlimit @ Mar 26 2011, 09:49 PM)
Kahjye, did you try sending mails to mucro?
Mucro is a very weird company. They reply to mails after working hours and on weekends...
yes bro...darn weird....they replied me just now...and yesterday at 3AM..in the morning...lol..

i start to think that he is just a seller who stays in a house?

or he just own a shop like zhenwei , modernopc instead of a big office?

This post has been edited by kahjye: Mar 27 2011, 02:36 AM
loserparadise
post Mar 27 2011, 05:39 AM

104 posts

Does any of the unit come with carrying cases ?
SUSsoundsyst64
post Mar 27 2011, 07:39 AM

I'm No-Longer-Noobs
3,725 posts

QUOTE(kahjye @ Mar 27 2011, 02:13 AM)
yes bro...darn weird....they replied me just now...and yesterday at 3AM..in the morning...lol..
i start to think that he is just a seller who stays in a house?
or he just own a shop like zhenwei , modernopc instead of a big office?
Maybe the seller wants to settle all the works and don't want to pile it up. biggrin.gif

QUOTE(loserparadise @ Mar 27 2011, 05:39 AM)
Does any of the unit come with carrying cases ?
Yes, but depends on which reseller you're buying the unit from. You can choose not to have generic carrying case or can choose other cases like targus. smile.gif

126 Pages « < 33 34 35 36 37 > » Top

0.0190sec    0.79    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 07:34 AM