Sager : Mobile Gaming @ Its Best v2, NP5160, NP5165, NP5175 w/ GT500 series

carbonytte
post Mar 24 2011, 11:42 AM

659 posts

mucro should be a company, so they should have a hotline number

maybe diz isn't the best idea, maybe you could try call them instead of waiting for their email:
(+65) 31032117 - cross reffed from their website. http://www.mucro.asia/index.php?/Contact-Us.html

as i said, not the best solution, but at least you'll get the answer faster

carbonytte
post Mar 24 2011, 03:22 PM

659 posts

QUOTE(This is a Lamp @ Mar 15 2011, 04:10 PM)
Nah...my reseller didn't offer caddies. So I had to find my own haha, but failed at that tongue.gif Found the right one though, being delivered here, hopefully soon.
Eh, forgot to ask you this question previously. Where did you buy the caddy, online or at your local store in Ozzy?
carbonytte
post Mar 24 2011, 03:44 PM

659 posts

QUOTE(This is a Lamp @ Mar 24 2011, 03:38 PM)
owh. ok same website i found through google. i thought you found somewhere selling it for a cheaper price, like maybe a local store in your neighbourhood, then maybe somewhere in future can ask you to help buy instead haha
carbonytte
post Mar 24 2011, 04:16 PM

659 posts

QUOTE(This is a Lamp @ Mar 24 2011, 04:07 PM)
Well...Australia isn't the most technological advance nation. Custom laptops are non-existant here. Local stores do not sell good desktop parts, let alone laptops.

I asked for a 120W laptop adapter, they said "Huh, is there a laptop that has one?"
Haha, I guess the store owner could get a stroke if you showed your NP8150 180W adapter then smile.gif
carbonytte
post Mar 24 2011, 04:23 PM

659 posts

tomorrow or monday? crap fast, how come i need to wait for 1 month plus plus for my 8130 (and yeah, still waiting as of yesterday, must be trouble with either customs or pos malaysia sangkut somewhere)
carbonytte
post Mar 24 2011, 04:27 PM

659 posts

owh. well, that is still fast...
carbonytte
post Mar 24 2011, 05:24 PM

659 posts

@kahjye : call them to make it easy. got their contact number here : http://www.mucro.asia/index.php?/Contact-Us.html

@Keenxlimit : bought from lpc-digital (due to the easiness to buy from the store owner, he is very, very friendly and responsive). used USPS. since USPS is only national mailing service for US, I guess they would use POS once the item arrived in malaysia
carbonytte
post Mar 24 2011, 07:55 PM

659 posts

@soap1992, refer previous2 post, someone said that they use POS and DHL i think.
carbonytte
post Mar 24 2011, 08:29 PM

659 posts

@soap1992 : to be easy : www.mucro.asia. surf there, should answer most of your Qs smile.gif
carbonytte
post Mar 25 2011, 07:18 AM

659 posts

@corad:

driver downloads are available at Sager's website : http://sagernotebook.com/index.php?page=driver_download2

everything plus bios should be there.
carbonytte
post Mar 25 2011, 10:13 AM

659 posts

finally!

Service Type: Express Mail PO-Add

Shipment Activity        Location                              Date & Time
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Attempted Delivery      MALAYSIA                              03/24/11 10:23am
Abroad
Out of Foreign Customs  MALAYSIA                              03/24/11  9:53am

Into Foreign Customs    MALAYSIA                              03/23/11  5:17pm

Arrived Abroad          MALAYSIA                              03/23/11  5:16pm

International Dispatch  ISC LOS ANGELES CA (USPS)              03/19/11  7:39pm

Arrival

Processed through Sort  LAS VEGAS NV 89199                    03/18/11  5:25pm
Facility

Acceptance              LAS VEGAS NV 89199                    03/18/11  4:40pm
finally.. luckily i'm working half day today
carbonytte
post Mar 25 2011, 03:57 PM

659 posts

sleep.gif"

already 4 pm, posmen noched arrive.

guess will have to wait till monday to retrieve my packages huhu
carbonytte
post Mar 25 2011, 05:15 PM

659 posts

QUOTE(kahjye @ Mar 25 2011, 04:17 PM)
tomorrow they got work half day bro!  drool.gif  drool.gif
yeah i know, but i'll be at my hometown for my weekend. so.. guess i'll just wait till monday then take some snapshot of the Sager
carbonytte
post Mar 25 2011, 10:33 PM

659 posts

crap. item suda sampai.

these guys are damn good, then even deliver nighttime.

item arrived at about 10 pm.

pics coming in later, maybe tomorrow (on d way balik hometown de)
carbonytte
post Mar 26 2011, 09:13 PM

659 posts

finally done installing everything i needed, and transferring game files from my previous lappy.

for those who wanted to see how lpc-digital packed the laptops (SonicSypro might want to see this):

carbonytte
post Mar 26 2011, 09:38 PM

659 posts

QUOTE(soundsyst64 @ Mar 26 2011, 09:35 PM)
It's good that kastam not open the package for checking. biggrin.gif
yep, not only that they didn't opened up the USPS seal, they were also the one who sent me directly this item.

(i was out having my dinner when the item arrived to my house, thus my housemate took it instead and said the person wasn't from POS Malaysia, his dress was something like Kastam, and mentioned something bout Logistics unit)

carbonytte
post Mar 26 2011, 09:59 PM

659 posts

QUOTE(SonicSpyro @ Mar 26 2011, 09:50 PM)
Awesome! biggrin.gif Congrats on getting your unit. biggrin.gif From the first picture, it seems that the box is a bit small. Who cares as long as there's no damage on the laptop, right? tongue.gif Maybe its because the courier from US stops after the laptop enters Malaysia and its up to the Kastam/whoever to deliver it to you. Now for review and benchmarks. biggrin.gif
haha ok, my first review would be on battery consumption.

Like I said, yesterday I was on my way to hometown.

Thus, when the laptop arrived, I immediately put it in my bag along with Windows 7 and driver CD and plan to install them in the bus, without using AC adapter.

Windows 7 installation didn't take a long time, around 10-20 minutes (I think).

When I arrived at KL Sentral, installed the required drivers, so on and so forth doing a bunch of reboots in between (just want to test the battery, see how much it consumes if keep on reboot for driver installation). Lastly I activated my Windows (which uses internet through McD Wifi Hotspot @ KL Sentral)

By the time I'm done with everything, there's still 50-60% left on the battery, and the installation all took about 30 minutes.

So, yeah, battery consumption isn't too bad for a gaming notebook.

Next review would be Transformers : War for Cybertron, World of Warcraft, and Metro 2033.

I'll also post up some 3DMark scores (Mark06 and Vantage, if lucky I'll post 3DMark11 as well as some Unigine Heaven/Tropics score), but that would be on Tuesday as I'm creating a benchmark party with my friends, want to see how much could this beast performs smile.gif
carbonytte
post Mar 26 2011, 10:04 PM

659 posts

I'm not sure, basically I didn't charge the battery when it arrived.

So it could or could not be at 100% since when you install Win7, you won't be able to see the % battery available
carbonytte
post Mar 26 2011, 11:13 PM

659 posts

to those who wondered why I installed Win7 + driver with only battery, summore inside bus : i couldn't sleep while in the bus, so I thought of installing the OS while I'm in the bus, but the suddenly tak larat to install the drivers, damn mengantuk (maybe due to laptop brightness haha) so waited till I arrive at KL sentral before resuming to driver installation.

some game reviews (refer to the upper right corner of each screenshot for FRAPS FPS):

World Of Warcraft
Ultra Video Quality
VSync enabled with Triple Buffering
1920x1080 resolution full screen mode

Transformers : War For Cybertron
1920x1080 resolution full screen mode
Texture Quality = High

Metro 2033
1680x1050 resolution full screen mode
Quality : Very High
DirectX 11
Antialiasing =AAA
Texture Filtering = AF16X

This post has been edited by carbonytte: Mar 26 2011, 11:13 PM
carbonytte
post Mar 26 2011, 11:16 PM

659 posts

@Riddhy : That, my friend, is already available at Sager's website.

Physical Characteristic
6.83 LBs with Battery Pack
14.80" (w) x 10.08" (d) x 1.38"~1.69" (h)

9 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0218sec    0.39    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 12:56 PM