124 Pages « < 34 35 36 37 38 > » Bottom

Photography The Official Nikon Discussion thread V5, Anticipating D700 replacement !

celciuz
post Feb 19 2011, 11:42 PM

14,037 posts

QUOTE(sakurakinomoto @ Feb 19 2011, 11:32 PM)
Hasselblad used to make film... until they release digital medium format since the H series hah.

I suck thoroughly so I only use the D3 only. If I have no choice I will use Hassy to go outdoors and shoot...my model. Once in a blue moon
Faster show some stuffs with the Hasselblad biggrin.gif
sakurakinomoto
post Feb 19 2011, 11:44 PM

This was a triumph.
1,164 posts

^
^ Rofl.

It's really hard to use that Medium format. Trust me it's no longer your normal DSLR you use daily.

^ Let me find some pictures on my deviantart

This post has been edited by sakurakinomoto: Feb 19 2011, 11:44 PM
bbuser91
post Feb 19 2011, 11:46 PM

302 posts

Anymore suggestion plss smile.gif

Edward mind to share exp on using 1755mm?

QUOTE(celciuz @ Feb 19 2011, 11:08 PM)
Crap LOL, wasn't been following.

The last time I took 1635 for my 'wide angle' with my D90.
Haha , how it is with ur d90? it is f4 right?

QUOTE(edwardgsk @ Feb 19 2011, 11:11 PM)
Get D3100+ 16-35 LOL laugh.gif
Haha currently using D3100 , no built in motor make me hard to choose len.

QUOTE(celciuz @ Feb 19 2011, 11:05 PM)
Talk only la you, that time said Sigma 2470 good enough etc etc. End up also sell and buy 1635 haha!
D7000 + kit, or D90 + 1750 + flash?
Which 1750?

This post has been edited by bbuser91: Feb 19 2011, 11:48 PM
sakurakinomoto
post Feb 19 2011, 11:47 PM

This was a triumph.
1,164 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Feb 19 2011, 11:42 PM)
Faster show some stuffs with the Hasselblad biggrin.gif
http://leukemio.deviantart.com/art/Mashiro-185301036

http://leukemio.deviantart.com/art/Mashiro-HIRES-183152799 <- Click the download button at the right side for 7216×5412 GLORY!
-kytz-
post Feb 19 2011, 11:48 PM

12,573 posts

QUOTE(bbuser91 @ Feb 19 2011, 11:46 PM)

Hard? Your choices are narrowed down to only AF-S lenses. It's making it easier to choose la tongue.gif
bbuser91
post Feb 19 2011, 11:49 PM

302 posts

QUOTE(-kytz- @ Feb 19 2011, 11:48 PM)
Hard? Your choices are narrowed down to only AF-S lenses. It's making it easier to choose la tongue.gif
For me hard =)

Depend on person , with my tight budget it is hard

just like 11-16mm f2.8 i cannot use even i got money to buy
celciuz
post Feb 19 2011, 11:52 PM

14,037 posts

Which 1750?
Just another 'multi purpose' lor... cause that time I have 1635 and 70200 mah, I need anything wider then I use 1635 else its 70200.

Tamron 1750, the cheapest mah.. Sigma sure out of budget.

QUOTE(sakurakinomoto @ Feb 19 2011, 11:47 PM)
Nice, first time viewing full size from MF! Just is it me or the color a bit not so vibrant? as compared to FF such as D3.
iloveOov
post Feb 19 2011, 11:54 PM

226 posts

spam pic xD

sakurakinomoto
post Feb 19 2011, 11:55 PM

This was a triumph.
1,164 posts

^
^ Not vibrant because didn't go through LR IIRC that time still noob don't know LR "auto" settings.

Should take a picture with that MF tomorrow and LR with it.

Hassy's colour for that is known to be damned accurate. Far more superior compare to D3. Or rather, natural looking.
pikipiki
post Feb 19 2011, 11:56 PM

273 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Feb 19 2011, 11:52 PM)
Just another 'multi purpose' lor... cause that time I have 1635 and 70200 mah, I need anything wider then I use 1635 else its 70200.

Tamron 1750, the cheapest mah.. Sigma sure out of budget.
Nice, first time viewing full size from MF! Just is it me or the color a bit not so vibrant? as compared to FF such as D3.
That's because the colors are more accurate I think.
amazing!!! rclxm9.gif
lpyycy
post Feb 19 2011, 11:57 PM

121 posts

QUOTE(jady @ Feb 19 2011, 10:21 AM)
hmm.. I heard some batch of D7000 have autofocus problem. you try focus again on high contrast area, see will happen or not.

what you mean by aperture settting ring? the dial on camera?
QUOTE(pikipiki @ Feb 19 2011, 12:08 PM)
Did you focus too close to your subject, every lens has its minimum focus range, too close it couldn't lock the focus. And sometimes focusing things that lack contrast like white wall, it'll struggle to focus too.

You can read your mode on your top LCD panel, if it shows A then you can start to adjust your settings. Shouldn't be too long for the camera to react to it, think 1 second will do.

If it's that slow that you have to autofocus something then only you can change the settings then there might be some problem to your D7000.
i think it is enough for the focus range, as i have set the camera to snap only when it is focus (forgot the exact name for this setting), it wont snap when not focus even u full press ur shutter button. it so far happen twice, i have been try out nikon centre today, but still not showing out the problem. really need to rmb what situation that cause this happen...

yea, i guess, somehow maybe too fast to turn the apperture dial once set it to A mode, will observe it again next time... laugh.gif

went nikon centre today, they told me that the firm ware for D7k is release in US few months ago by nikon US. We may try their firmware. but when i asked which version we should take, either A or B? he said, we better wait for nikon m'sia to release the official one... anyway, anyone try on that?
celciuz

14,037 posts

QUOTE(sakurakinomoto @ Feb 19 2011, 11:55 PM)
^
^ Not vibrant because didn't go through LR IIRC that time still noob don't know LR "auto" settings.

Should take a picture with that MF tomorrow and LR with it.

Hassy's colour for that is known to be damned accurate. Far more superior compare to D3. Or rather, natural looking.
Do a comparison~ shoot with the hassy and your d3 both at auto and see what's the jpeg output is like biggrin.gif.
edwardgsk

I believe I can fly
2,966 posts

1755 nikkor? Best DX lens out there on shelf. Very nice focal length coverage for common usage. laugh.gif
It was my favorite lens to carry around before I got the 17-35 f/2.8D from my dad. smile.gif
I sold it away not soon after.

QUOTE(sakurakinomoto @ Feb 19 2011, 11:55 PM)
Heard a lot photographer who uses it said the same thing smile.gif

This post has been edited by edwardgsk: Feb 20 2011, 12:01 AM
pikipiki
post Feb 20 2011, 12:00 AM

273 posts

QUOTE(lpyycy @ Feb 19 2011, 11:57 PM)
i think it is enough for the focus range, as i have set the camera to snap only when it is focus (forgot the exact name for this setting), it wont snap when not focus even u full press ur shutter button. it so far happen twice, i have been try out nikon centre today, but still not showing out the problem. really need to rmb what situation that cause this happen...

yea, i guess, somehow maybe too fast to turn the apperture dial once set it to A mode, will observe it again next time... laugh.gif

went nikon centre today, they told me that the firm ware for D7k is release in US few months ago by nikon US. We may try their firmware. but when i asked which version we should take, either A or B? he said, we better wait for nikon m'sia to release the official one... anyway, anyone try on that?
I think the fella at nikon BTS just BS you. You can search for the 1.01 firmware from the nikon malaysia site.

There's only one version. It will update the A 1.00 to A 1.01 and B 1.00 to B 1.01. But you only need to do one installation for both.

This post has been edited by pikipiki: Feb 20 2011, 12:03 AM
sakurakinomoto
post Feb 20 2011, 12:00 AM

This was a triumph.
1,164 posts

^
^
^ No Auto setting on Hassy LOL!

The most I can do is Auto in LR Haha.

I shoot .NEF on D3 while .3FR on Hassy to be fair. Then I will Auto on LR.

D3 will be using 200mm f/4D or 24-70mm f/2.8G? I dunno. What do you think?

Hassy will be HC 80mm f/2.8

QUOTE(edwardgsk @ Feb 19 2011, 11:57 PM)
Heard a lot photographer who uses it said the same thing smile.gif
You have to grasp one and shiet brix when you look at it's full glory during editing! LOL

This post has been edited by sakurakinomoto: Feb 20 2011, 12:01 AM
edwardgsk
post Feb 20 2011, 12:03 AM

I believe I can fly
2,966 posts

QUOTE(sakurakinomoto @ Feb 20 2011, 12:00 AM)
^
^ No Auto setting on Hassy LOL!

The most I can do is Auto in LR Haha.

I shoot .NEF on D3 while .3FR on Hassy to be fair. Then I will Auto on LR.

D3 will be using 200mm f/4D or 24-70mm f/2.8G? I dunno. What do you think?

Hassy will be HC 80mm f/2.8
24-70 turn to 60mm, so we get same perspective and focal length since Hassey is 1.5x wider than FX!! laugh.gif

This post has been edited by edwardgsk: Feb 20 2011, 12:03 AM
celciuz
post Feb 20 2011, 12:03 AM

14,037 posts

Shoot with the 2470 f/2.8 lor... the 2470 should be better than the 200 f/4D? I think...

Hassy don't have JPEG optimization like D3?

Then just post both with the RAW without optimization! Simple hehe.
sakurakinomoto
post Feb 20 2011, 12:04 AM

This was a triumph.
1,164 posts

^
^ Roger that brows.gif

Indeed twice larger...

QUOTE(celciuz @ Feb 20 2011, 12:03 AM)
Shoot with the 2470 f/2.8 lor... the 2470 should be better than the 200 f/4D? I think...

Hassy don't have JPEG optimization like D3?

Then just post both with the RAW without optimization! Simple hehe.
When one of the camera shoots only in .3FR, you know that you are dealing something extraordinary LOL!

Therefore will have to shoot both in RAW

This post has been edited by sakurakinomoto: Feb 20 2011, 12:05 AM
edwardgsk
post Feb 20 2011, 12:16 AM

I believe I can fly
2,966 posts

sakurakinomoto, which country are you at now?
sakurakinomoto
post Feb 20 2011, 12:17 AM

This was a triumph.
1,164 posts

^ Back in Miri hah

124 Pages « < 34 35 36 37 38 > » Top

0.0271sec    1.04    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 09:10 AM