we need to register it with our phone number right?
what if i've to change the phone number? can the htc sense change it too?
let say i'm register with celcom number,after that i want to change to maxis.
will it be a problem?
thanks in advance.
The HTC Sensation (aka codename HTC Pyramid), 4.3" qHD SLCD & 1.2GHz dual-core are go
Jun 15 2011, 11:24 PM
1,298 posts Joined: Nov 2008 From: The World That Never Was |
hye guys,i have some question regarding the HTC Sense.
we need to register it with our phone number right? what if i've to change the phone number? can the htc sense change it too? let say i'm register with celcom number,after that i want to change to maxis. will it be a problem? thanks in advance. |
Jun 15 2011, 11:44 PM
471 posts Joined: Dec 2004 From: Petaling Jaya |
QUOTE(adrianwtx90 @ Jun 15 2011, 10:20 PM) i bought mine at rm 1950 from bruce which was a very good price for Sis Set:)QUOTE(vemp @ Jun 15 2011, 10:28 PM) the used memory for sensation is so high, any idea how to make it lower ? any setting i need to do ? having same problem here..and i notice the phone is a bit hot while using it. |
Jun 16 2011, 12:52 AM
197 posts Joined: Sep 2008 From: Malaysia |
Jun 16 2011, 01:11 AM
Jun 16 2011, 01:14 AM
QUOTE(dj2004 @ Jun 16 2011, 01:11 AM) when u got yr phone?..i gt mine today n nw charging it for 8 hours...aihzz when using the phone before charge was hot at the bottom..not syok ready liao me also today but i never charge 8 hrs . should i ? lol....just buy guerilla bob from market..keep crashing...so sad....dynno whats wrong.. |
Jun 16 2011, 01:18 AM
Jun 16 2011, 01:24 AM
standard lo...RM2299 foc charges, jabra bt headset +16gb + ym500 3days 2 night hotel voucher.
This post has been edited by vemp: Jun 16 2011, 01:31 AM |
Jun 16 2011, 01:39 AM
1,420 posts Joined: Sep 2009 |
QUOTE(dj2004 @ Jun 16 2011, 01:11 AM) when u got yr phone?..i gt mine today n nw charging it for 8 hours...aihzz when using the phone before charge was hot at the bottom..not syok ready liao me too for the first time..but if u charge through laptop ur temperature not so high..below 40 degree celsius..mayb due to high voltage enter ur battery when charge using wall socket? but i read through xda developer thread, everyone experiencing temperature max it can go up to 45 degree.anything above that is abnormal. |
Jun 16 2011, 02:00 AM
242 posts Joined: Dec 2009 From: Kuala Lumpur |
QUOTE(liquid_ooze @ Jun 15 2011, 11:33 AM) That doesn't sound too bad at all. If can tahan for one day/need to charge in the night, means your Sensation lasts for around (at least) 12 hours from morning till night time Bro, the battery is quite bad actually...mine max is 10 on very2 mild usage..just wait for mugen battery..will make a review on thatWonder why mine cant even get past the 8 hours mark. Perhaps i should do a few more battery cycles and see how it goes.. |
Jun 16 2011, 02:50 AM
1,298 posts Joined: Nov 2008 From: The World That Never Was |
QUOTE(i_bony @ Jun 16 2011, 02:50 AM) hye guys,i have some question regarding the HTC Sense. excuse me guys,can u help me regarding the HTC Sense issue?we need to register it with our phone number right? what if i've to change the phone number? can the htc sense change it too? let say i'm register with celcom number,after that i want to change to maxis. will it be a problem? thanks in advance. smile.gif thanks. This post has been edited by i_bony: Jun 16 2011, 03:01 AM |
Jun 16 2011, 04:14 AM
QUOTE(ChaosSixth @ Jun 16 2011, 01:39 AM) me too for the first time..but if u charge through laptop ur temperature not so high..below 40 degree celsius..mayb due to high voltage enter ur battery when charge using wall socket? hmm can i knw where to check the temp of the batt?but i read through xda developer thread, everyone experiencing temperature max it can go up to 45 degree.anything above that is abnormal. |
Jun 16 2011, 08:37 AM
27,801 posts Joined: Jun 2007 From: Johor |
All high end androids 1ghz and above operating temperature is higher than normal. Nothing to be worried about. Having used several types I have got use to its warmer than normal.
Some figures you can compare with ( degree centigrade) Idle on standby : 28 to 32 Normal browsing, basic apps : 30 to 35 , on 3g higher 1 to 2 degree Gaming : 32 to 40 As WiFi hotspot : 40 to 45 Even at 50 is still safe Install free app batterylife widget to monitor Added on June 16, 2011, 8:39 am QUOTE(i_bony @ Jun 16 2011, 02:50 AM) Did you try checking HTC sense support page or just post your query there. Need faster response email them from their support pageThis post has been edited by benny888: Jun 16 2011, 08:39 AM |
Jun 16 2011, 08:46 AM
1,420 posts Joined: Sep 2009 |
Jun 16 2011, 09:07 AM
7,044 posts Joined: Nov 2007 |
Jun 16 2011, 09:14 AM
242 posts Joined: Dec 2009 From: Kuala Lumpur |
Hey guys somehow the alarm wont work when u switched off the phone eh..any idea on how? I mean it should go off even when its off right
Jun 16 2011, 10:05 AM
2,012 posts Joined: Dec 2007 From: Malaysia |
Jun 16 2011, 10:15 AM
QUOTE(hussain @ Jun 16 2011, 10:05 AM) QUOTE(jasonbourne222 @ Jun 16 2011, 09:14 AM) Hey guys somehow the alarm wont work when u switched off the phone eh..any idea on how? I mean it should go off even when its off right but for my current dumbphone (SE k618i), i can turn off my phone and the alarm will still work. |
Jun 16 2011, 10:31 AM
27,801 posts Joined: Jun 2007 From: Johor |
[quote=mydragoon,Jun 16 2011, 10:15 AM]
LOL take the battery and see got alarm or not [/quote] if you mean take out the battery and see if alarm still works, then yes... it won't. but for my current dumbphone (SE k618i), i can turn off my phone and the alarm will still work. [/quote] Aha - this is the dumbness of the modern Android smartphone !! |
Jun 16 2011, 10:47 AM
QUOTE(benny888 @ Jun 16 2011, 10:31 AM) serious...?!? u mean once shutdown, the alarm dun work?!? whoa... learnt sth new again.i used to rely on this 'feature' -- set alarm while flying on plane. the phone stays off but alarm comes on when i need it. hmmm... interesting... learnt sth new again. |
Jun 16 2011, 11:05 AM
1,704 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Kuala Lumpur |
Papago X5 working on my phone as well.
Hmm any recommended games that will make you go "wow" on Sensation? Want to start buying/downloading. XD |
| Change to: | 0.0188sec
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 05:27 AM |