76 Pages « < 59 60 61 62 63 > » Bottom

The HTC Sensation (aka codename HTC Pyramid), 4.3" qHD SLCD & 1.2GHz dual-core are go

liquid_ooze
post Jun 15 2011, 11:33 AM

My name is Iman, and I'm Malaysian
1,385 posts

QUOTE(ChaosSixth @ Jun 15 2011, 07:56 AM)
i used my sensation for 4 days and average my sensation can tahan for 1 days only. I seldom use my sensation for game in this 4 days..mostly idle..but i found out that charging for the 1st time is longer compared to charging for the 2nd and 3rd time..anyone experiencing this? blink.gif

P.s: Edited
QUOTE(junhaussen @ Jun 15 2011, 08:49 AM)
3rd day of sensationing. Need to charge every night. MOstly used on doing some setting and downloading apps ( around 4-5 hrs) + few short calls. blink.gif

Added on June 15, 2011, 8:56 am
No problem downloading from android market if i dint sign in my google chrome in my pc at the same time.
rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
That doesn't sound too bad at all. If can tahan for one day/need to charge in the night, means your Sensation lasts for around (at least) 12 hours from morning till night time hmm.gif

Wonder why mine cant even get past the 8 hours mark. Perhaps i should do a few more battery cycles and see how it goes..
lhongwuh
post Jun 15 2011, 11:35 AM

~stary stary nite~
1,991 posts

QUOTE(liquid_ooze @ Jun 15 2011, 11:33 AM)
That doesn't sound too bad at all. If can tahan for one day/need to charge in the night, means your Sensation lasts for around (at least) 12 hours from morning till night time hmm.gif

Wonder why mine cant even get past the 8 hours mark. Perhaps i should do a few more battery cycles and see how it goes..
u should check on how often your apps sync with the net.
Widgets like news, weather, etc sucks battery like nobody's business..
liquid_ooze
post Jun 15 2011, 11:42 AM

1,385 posts

QUOTE(lhongwuh @ Jun 15 2011, 11:35 AM)
u should check on how often your apps sync with the net.
Widgets like news, weather, etc sucks battery like nobody's business..
I've set everything so they don't sync too often..

News syncing manually
Weather updates every 3 hours
Facebook & Twitter for HTC Sense also manually
Gmail is of course doing push
Whatsapp i believe is always on push

Currently stress testing the battery to see how it goes
mydragoon
post Jun 15 2011, 11:48 AM

7,044 posts

actually, for weather apps... it's nice and cool in the beginning. but seriously, how useful is it?

can't we just look out the window? lol...

but yes... i still have the weather widget running on my TF, but i plan to remove it soon. smile.gif
liquid_ooze
post Jun 15 2011, 12:11 PM

1,385 posts

QUOTE(mydragoon @ Jun 15 2011, 11:48 AM)
actually, for weather apps... it's nice and cool in the beginning. but seriously, how useful is it?

can't we just look out the window? lol...

but yes... i still have the weather widget running on my TF, but i plan to remove it soon. smile.gif
That's right, its more for decorative purpose rather than actual use. I only fire it up to see the week's forecast and then close it up. The widget sits at the homescreen without even updating, it only updates when i tell it to laugh.gif
ahsam1212
post Jun 15 2011, 01:10 PM

178 posts

I wonder which version of papago suits sensation?
I've installed papago x5, but it says unsupported resolution 480x720. hmm..
How can i make it to run? Or get a version that support sensation ?

ps: i've got the answer few pages back. Thanks again.

This post has been edited by ahsam1212: Jun 15 2011, 01:25 PM
Nemesis13
post Jun 15 2011, 02:45 PM

36 posts

Any idea when's its coming to a telco company ?
junhaussen
post Jun 15 2011, 03:23 PM

73 posts

Are we suppose to sign in the HTC Sense apps?? what isit for?? sweat.gif
vemp
post Jun 15 2011, 07:00 PM

197 posts

Just Bought IT!! and LOVING IT!

Braveheart game is GooOOood =)

This post has been edited by vemp: Jun 15 2011, 07:01 PM
EyraYus
post Jun 15 2011, 07:19 PM

sTRe3tHunt3R
2,152 posts

Using it for three days now. Definitely better then the iP4.
ChaosSixth
post Jun 15 2011, 07:35 PM

Nothing special
1,420 posts

QUOTE(vemp @ Jun 15 2011, 07:00 PM)
Just Bought IT!! and LOVING IT!

Braveheart game is GooOOood =)
where u get the game? ><

QUOTE(EyraYus @ Jun 15 2011, 07:19 PM)
Using it for three days now. Definitely better then the iP4.
+1 thumbup.gif
tobias
post Jun 15 2011, 07:47 PM

anyone bought from brucelee ?
vemp
post Jun 15 2011, 08:13 PM

197 posts

QUOTE(tobias @ Jun 15 2011, 07:47 PM)
Why ? If u are worry, Dont be, from what i search and see, he is a very reliable seller =)

Added on June 15, 2011, 8:14 pm
QUOTE(ChaosSixth @ Jun 15 2011, 07:35 PM)
where u get the game? ><
+1 thumbup.gif
Oh, I get it from market la, using money LOL.

This post has been edited by vemp: Jun 15 2011, 08:14 PM
dj2004
post Jun 15 2011, 09:13 PM

471 posts

QUOTE(tobias @ Jun 15 2011, 07:47 PM)
just got my sensation from brucele very nice guy..cod at pj...everything was sealed and gave me the receipt:)..trusted seller
tobias
post Jun 15 2011, 09:40 PM

QUOTE(vemp @ Jun 15 2011, 08:13 PM)
Why ? If u are worry, Dont be, from what i search and see, he is a very reliable seller =)
QUOTE(dj2004 @ Jun 15 2011, 09:13 PM)
just got my sensation from brucele very nice guy..cod at pj...everything was sealed and gave me the receipt:)..trusted seller
sorry its my first time with this kinda thing...just wanna make sure smile.gif thanks for the replies biggrin.gif
adrianwtx90
post Jun 15 2011, 10:20 PM

224 posts

I WANT TO GET ONE.PLEASE.SUGGEST ME A BEST PRICE AND A CONTACT OF A LEGIT DEALER.=)
vemp
post Jun 15 2011, 10:28 PM

197 posts

the used memory for sensation is so high, any idea how to make it lower ? any setting i need to do ?
benny888
post Jun 15 2011, 10:30 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(adrianwtx90 @ Jun 15 2011, 10:20 PM)
I WANT TO GET ONE.PLEASE.SUGGEST ME A BEST PRICE AND A CONTACT OF A LEGIT DEALER.=)
Just read post above yours and search for it at garage sales. You might even find better deals

Added on June 15, 2011, 10:34 pm
QUOTE(vemp @ Jun 15 2011, 10:28 PM)
the used memory for sensation is so high, any idea how to make it lower ? any setting i need to do ?
What is your reading that you deem high ?. Don't be too concerned as even with 50 to 100 MB free is still ok. Of course the more the better. I don't have sensation but my sgs II in use with many apps open averages 400 to 500mb free. Of course the sensation could be lower as its memory is 768mb vs 1gb on the sgs II. And I don't believe in using task killers

This post has been edited by benny888: Jun 15 2011, 10:34 PM
Tsj261
post Jun 15 2011, 10:48 PM

314 posts

I just want sensation rooting or bootloader to be out asap! cant wait to free custom my sensation lol
vemp
post Jun 15 2011, 11:15 PM

197 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Jun 15 2011, 10:30 PM)
Just read post above yours and search for it at garage sales. You might even find better deals

Added on June 15, 2011, 10:34 pm
What is your reading that you deem high ?. Don't be too concerned as even with 50 to 100 MB free is still ok. Of course the more the better. I don't have sensation but my sgs II in use with many apps open averages 400 to 500mb free. Of course the sensation could be lower as its memory is 768mb vs 1gb on the sgs II. And I don't believe in using task killers
Oh is it ? Free around 100mb ++ thx.

76 Pages « < 59 60 61 62 63 > » Top

0.0203sec    0.77    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 06:42 AM