124 Pages « < 24 25 26 27 28 > » Bottom

English Clubs Liverpool Football Club - The Kop Talks 2011, Liverpool 3-1 MU- Suarez+Kuyt Combo!

cherroy
post Feb 16 2011, 04:53 PM

25,802 posts

QUOTE(rushmode @ Feb 16 2011, 04:49 PM)
i watched the manc derby last week and when i saw the attendance (close to 76k) it crossed my mind that anfield could only get bit more than half of that if managed to get full house. so (just to simplify it) their revenue is almost double from what we get per game. i hope John Henry is planning to expand Anfield in very near future. 75k seater is too much and i doubt we could fill it up. 55k - 60k is more realistic.
Anfield only can fill up 4x,xxx, a 50~60k stadium is something a must in the future.

I would say a 60K stadium is urgency needed.

TSsolstice818
post Feb 16 2011, 05:04 PM

You'll Never Walk Alone
4,503 posts

I thought anfield cant be expand any further cos the city council wont allow it?
koolspyda
post Feb 16 2011, 05:04 PM

222 posts

QUOTE(rushmode @ Feb 16 2011, 05:49 PM)
i watched the manc derby last week and when i saw the attendance (close to 76k) it crossed my mind that anfield could only get bit more than half of that if managed to get full house. so (just to simplify it) their revenue is almost double from what we get per game. i hope John Henry is planning to expand Anfield in very near future. 75k seater is too much and i doubt we could fill it up. 55k - 60k is more realistic.
its been a sore point, & ever since big money rulez, manU was better equip to fund big transfers & they weren't shy about it.

i believe only newcastlefc could match manu in attendees in home games. just look the average stats home games at the 2 clubs.

of course while the likes of london teams (gunners, chelsea, spurs etc) may have 'smaller' attendees, their revenue streams from the a lot more expensive home tickets. (big city mah, better pay cheques)

I dont know how we can expand the stadium, the possible of a lot higher ticket prices is out-of the-question, majority of lfc fans it seems at liverpool arent as well off as the big city folks.

if we are successful at european big stage, which is why our previous gaffer appeared more adamant in empathizing its importance, it could help the coffers.

i'm sure at some point there will be a solution for the future. not stop gap measures.

eugene_tan6
post Feb 16 2011, 05:09 PM

395 posts

Err is astro showing liverpool vs spartak? and when if there is?
triple02
post Feb 16 2011, 05:12 PM

endorphin addict
2,715 posts

great discussion going on here guys rclxms.gif

I just made up by the progress of our youth team, I heard Coady, Sterling, Flanaghan, Robinson are all included in the Europa League squad to travel to Prague for the match. I saw the video of Sterling uploaded here,that kid reminds me so much of Barnes! hope he is indeed JB Mk II lots of time for him to come through hope we wont be rushing him in.

Our future looks definitely bright..We have found a new NO.9 who wont be harboring hopes of returning back back to his home country after a few season's and if by any Suarez leaves we have ready mate replacements in Suso and Sterling to come in.nice.
vreis
post Feb 16 2011, 05:12 PM

Golden Past Red Future
1,658 posts

QUOTE(rushmode @ Feb 16 2011, 04:49 PM)
the problem is the space around Anfield. Its just too cramp & near to houses. It'll takes loads of $$$ just to relocate those residents. & there's a small matter of those residents being a bluenose purposely won't agree to any moves.

Actually, somehow I feel really special for stadiums like Anfield, Highbury & Bramall Lane being in the middle of houses, literally. There's no way you'll see these stadiums anywhere else though it compromises on the future expansion of the stadiums.
hahanep
post Feb 16 2011, 06:36 PM

124 posts

http://www.dailymail.co.uk/sport/football/...League-tie.html

after read this, really make me wanna watch this thursday game!!...
rushmode
post Feb 16 2011, 06:46 PM

221 posts

QUOTE(vreis @ Feb 16 2011, 05:12 PM)
the problem is the space around Anfield. Its just too cramp & near to houses. It'll takes loads of $$$ just to relocate those residents. & there's a small matter of those residents being a bluenose purposely won't agree to any moves.

Actually, somehow I feel really special for stadiums like Anfield, Highbury & Bramall Lane being in the middle of houses, literally. There's no way you'll see these stadiums anywhere else though it compromises on the future expansion of the stadiums.
John Henry did said in a press conf a while back that they are looking a way to stay at anfield. they done the same with red sox fenway park so if they can expand anfield section by section (like the manc did) then I think most fans would be delighted. nothing wrong with building a new stadium but i guess majority of reds prefer to stay at renovated anfield.
SUSSavado89
post Feb 16 2011, 06:51 PM

QUOTE(normeck @ Feb 16 2011, 12:31 PM)
Ahhh...torres again tongue.gif What Torres did to us, some can accept it, some cannot. Just wish him all the best, and move on. When we look it at a moral values, we might say torres is a traitor, when we look at it as business entity, we should not dump the 50M that offered for him. So the best approach to let go all the story behind it, just wish him all the best.
I know you are the big boys, not seeing Liverpool as a blind supporters. But all of your post not seems like to praise our club or our player. Try not insults our club, player and fans. Do some positive thinking and we can move forward.
First u reply wrongly to my post without understanding the content,now u try to divert the topic.

Pathetic bunch u are.i can pin point many of ur short comings but i m not gonna do that.i dont resort to personal attacks.

when u started supporting liverpool?when torres signed?get a life kid.the fact that i m still posting and reading posts here shows that i still care for liverpool.

i have no time to argue with ppl like u who shoot off their mouth without understanding the post.

Added on February 16, 2011, 6:58 pm
QUOTE(kamkamparadise @ Feb 16 2011, 08:53 AM)
yeah. i'm sorry for calling La liga quite boring. what i meant was the league will be boring if every season only two teams battling for the crown. i watch La liga football too and yes, their football are breathtaking only then it will always between RM and Barca. Thank you for highlighting.
yup. i always believe that one day Liverpool will be restored as the conquering force they once were. no doubt about that. of course as a MU fan i will surely afraid that will happen but as a football fan, i would love to see that happen. i can already imagine the competitive and crunchy match between MU and Liverpool when that time comes.
U wanted to quit football just because Liverpool aren't winning anything? if u're a truly a Liverpool fan by heart, u won't leave your club while in their darkest days. So u will not support other team but by leaving and not support your club when they not winning anything is just purely unacceptable. surely it's your choice but your action just don't justify what Liverpool fans are all about.....faith. When i was first enter this thread, i was amazed by the support toward Liverpool by fellow LYN supporters here. Eventhough Liverpool haven't won any league title for a long time, their support for this club never cease instead, they continue to support Liverpool and enjoy the football. These guys here have faith which i think you don't have for Liverpool.
Well,tell you what boy.i quit football in 2004 when i was sick of shit and dross football.i came back.we won the champions league.So i suggest u shut the f up.

why dont u go back to ur forums instead of trolling here?typical manc scum thinking they are better than everyone.you think ur so called supporters will be loyal

if u didnt win any titles?Get a life and stop trolling in other football club forums.pathetic loser. mad.gif

This post has been edited by Savado89: Feb 16 2011, 06:58 PM
triple02
post Feb 16 2011, 07:14 PM

endorphin addict
2,715 posts

QUOTE(Savado89 @ Feb 16 2011, 06:51 PM)
First u reply wrongly to my post without understanding the content,now u try to divert the topic.

Pathetic bunch u are.i can pin point many of ur short comings but i m not gonna do that.i dont resort to personal attacks.

when u started supporting liverpool?when torres signed?get a life kid.the fact that i m still posting and reading posts here shows that i still care for liverpool.

i have no time to argue with ppl like u who shoot off their mouth without understanding the post.

Well,tell you what boy.i quit football in 2004 when i was sick of shit and dross football.i came back.we won the champions league.So i suggest u shut the f up.

why dont u go back to ur forums instead of trolling here?typical manc scum thinking they are better than everyone.you think ur so called supporters will be loyal

if u didnt win any titles?Get a life and stop trolling in other football club forums.pathetic loser. mad.gif
Either you're a troll or you're a fan.. but the bold statement alone I cant tell which is which.. shows the fan that you are...Im not playing the moral high ground card here but no one (no Liverpool fans ive came across) quit supporting Liverpool Football Club no matter how dross we play. So if we go back to playing dross, you'll quit football again? Being critical of how we play..YES..

but quitting and then coming back when Liverpool won the Champions League, what makes better a fan than every other glory hunter out there? or in your words "typical manc scum thinking they are better than everyone.you think ur so called supporters will be loyal if u didnt win any titles"

and indeed based on your nick name if that was the year you were born. I'd suggest to you take a look in the mirror yourself first before calling other people kid or boy

If you dont treat people with respect then dont expect you to be respected either. my 2 cents or whatever its worth.

This post has been edited by triple02: Feb 16 2011, 07:20 PM
tgmape
post Feb 16 2011, 07:21 PM

89 posts

QUOTE(Savado89 @ Feb 16 2011, 07:51 PM)

pinpoint it please as i know you cannot come with 1
you obviously other team supporter....go to your own thread
heizad
post Feb 16 2011, 07:28 PM

~ Harimau Malaya ~
1,743 posts

QUOTE(triple02 @ Feb 16 2011, 07:14 PM)
Either you're a troll or you're a fan.. but the bold statement alone  I cant tell which  is which.. shows the fan that you are...Im not playing the moral high ground card here but no one (no Liverpool fans ive came across) quit supporting Liverpool Football Club no matter how dross we play. So if we go back to playing dross, you'll quit football again? Being critical of how we play..YES..

but quitting and then coming back when Liverpool won the Champions League, what makes better a fan than every other glory hunter out there? or in your words  "typical manc scum thinking they are better than everyone.you think ur so called supporters will be loyal if u didnt win any titles"

and indeed based on your nick name if that was the year you were born. I'd suggest to you take a look in the mirror yourself first before calling other people kid or boy

If you dont treat people with respect then dont expect you to be respected either. my 2 cents or whatever its worth.
respect: u have to give it to earn it wink.gif
cherroy
post Feb 16 2011, 09:38 PM

25,802 posts

QUOTE(rushmode @ Feb 16 2011, 06:46 PM)
John Henry did said in a press conf a while back that they are looking a way to stay at anfield. they done the same with red sox fenway park so if they can expand anfield section by section (like the manc did) then I think most fans would be delighted. nothing wrong with building a new stadium but i guess majority of reds prefer to stay at renovated anfield.
Build a double storey stadium? rclxms.gif

I reckon the reason of why proposal opt for new stadium is that expanding existing stadium may not cost effective than totally new one, after taking all the consideration cost.

But remain at the old stadium has a lot of sentiment issue as well.

No matter how, whether expanding or new stadium, either one must be carried out in near future.
To compete at top level, you need financial power. It is pre-requisite in today football.
azrulkamal240
post Feb 16 2011, 10:51 PM

Dude.. dun la bashing him.. we need to show our profesionalism here. he's not trolling in our thread, he just giving his idea only.
be patient. Rome empire didn't built in 1 night. so do us liverpool, we already down for almost 20 years, now it's the time for us to buck up..
if u are true LFC fan, show your loyalty and faith whatever our team is down or up...
cheers bro.. dun give up u are up! thumbup.gif
kamkamparadise
post Feb 16 2011, 11:09 PM

36 posts

QUOTE(vreis @ Feb 16 2011, 05:12 PM)

i've visited Anfield once. yeah, just like u said, too close to the housing area. same as Emirates too.

so u're angry while admitting u're a glory hunter? quite childish i might say. it's a like a kid suddenly interfere in a mature discussion. I know u're upset since Liverpool not having their best season lately. Even MU also faced the same thing before during Arsenal and Chelsea era. yes, it might not much compared to how many years have been since Liverpool last won the EPL crown but in the mean time, they did won the UCL, Uefa cup, FA cup and etc. And during their darkest hour, u left Liverpool but came back when they won UCL. u should be ashamed of yourself. calling yourself a Liverpool fan when u leave Liverpool only to return when they won something. U just don't have the faith to be Liverpool supporter. u just don't have the guts to be one. u should learn from fellow Liverpool fans here which i really respect them big time. they stood by Liverpool for like God knows how long. they endure the torment not only from rival fans but also from Liverpool own fans. they protect this club crest and motto. they're also upset when Liverpool lose, when the best player leaves but they still have faith that there are brighter day ahead for this club.

I'm still with MU even though they have their downturn. i never leave them. i still watch their matches even though they lost the match. it surely dissapointing and hurt but that's football. win or lose is what football all about. one thing for sure, i enjoy football.

it is u who should get a life. why don't u quit embarrasing yourself and just support Liverpool, have faith in them whether they lose or win. stand by your club. if u cannot do that, go watch poker game.

Duke Red
post Feb 16 2011, 11:38 PM

6,112 posts

I too have little respect for anyone who gives up on the team no matte how bad we are. I have friends who have claimed to want to stop watching our games especially towards the end of Houllier's tenure but they could not keep themselves from turning the Telly on. I'd think nothing of this comment if not for him calling someone else a kid. Sometimes I think people either don't understand terms or they apply them wrongly.

Oh and with all due respect, Man Utd have not had a downturn please. You can't classify winning the most Premiership titles over the past 2 decades, reaching the Champions League knockout stage each time and winning the occasional League and FA Cup a "downturn". What happened to Leeds Utd, now that's a downturn.

This post has been edited by Duke Red: Feb 16 2011, 11:39 PM
Junn
post Feb 16 2011, 11:48 PM

55 posts

The only time I wanted to stop watching Liverpool is during Uncle Woy tenure, even so I couldn't stop myself to have a "90 mins" glimpse of our beloved team tongue.gif
minority
post Feb 17 2011, 12:09 AM

Stop looking at me
2,171 posts

QUOTE(koolspyda @ Feb 16 2011, 05:04 PM)
i believe only newcastlefc could match manu in attendees in home games. just look the average stats home games at the 2 clubs.

of course while the likes of london teams (gunners, chelsea, spurs etc) may have 'smaller' attendees, their revenue streams from the a lot more expensive home tickets. (big city mah, better pay cheques)

I dont know how we can expand the stadium, the possible of a lot higher ticket prices is out-of the-question, majority of lfc fans it seems at liverpool arent as well off as the big city folks.
Arsenal had the second-highest attendances, but the main revenue growth for the 'rich' clubs nowadays have been premium seats that sell for very expensive prices. They can sometimes provide 30-40% of total ticket income. Fenway Park had lots of luxury boxes added to it.

Anyway, I just dropped by because the thought I had when following all those live blogs a few months ago about your court case just came back to me - your owner's bird is f***ing hot.

lfcreds91
post Feb 17 2011, 01:34 AM

142 posts

QUOTE(Junn @ Feb 16 2011, 11:48 PM)
The only time I wanted to stop watching Liverpool is during Uncle Woy tenure, even so I couldn't stop myself to have a "90 mins" glimpse of our beloved team tongue.gif
+1...........
but even when i watch the full match, it's quite frustrating when almost all the team we played were better than the way we play..........

but now, i quite enjoy watching............even the 2-1 lost to b'pool and 1-0 to MU was a good game and performance than the 1-0 away victory at bolton
sKyWiR3pT3lTd
post Feb 17 2011, 03:42 AM

Spirits Of Shankly
6,059 posts

If you're a die-hard, mature Liverpool supporter, you may want to be part of those fans who keeps the telly on for every single games like the rest of the supporters around the world does.

What's in it talking about other clubs downturn and so on? To show hatred may look easy when your team is doing well and others not (although not encouraged. Support healthy competition!), meanwhile, to accept criticism from opponent fans doesn't look good always & easy to swallow.

Keep watching , no matter win, draw or other wise and keep the healthy comments coming and kindly stop flaming at each other

QUOTE(lfcreds91 @ Feb 17 2011, 01:34 AM)
+1...........
but even when i watch the full match, it's quite frustrating when almost all the team we played were better than the way we play..........

but now, i quite enjoy watching............even the 2-1 lost to b'pool and 1-0 to MU was a good game and performance than the 1-0 away victory at bolton
Oh yes, the FA Cup..the team spirit was great with KD's arrival.
Unfortunately, we couldn't do much after losing captain, although there was plenty of chances.

This post has been edited by sKyWiR3pT3lTd: Feb 17 2011, 03:51 AM

124 Pages « < 24 25 26 27 28 > » Top

0.0209sec    0.74    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 02:34 AM