QUOTE(Duke Red @ Feb 10 2011, 04:09 PM)
Good looking oriental dragon there. If it were on the back of some China man, I would've thought he'd be a Klang taiko.
when this anak (mark) add to his canvas? English Clubs Liverpool Football Club - The Kop Talks 2011, Liverpool 3-1 MU- Suarez+Kuyt Combo!
Feb 10 2011, 03:41 PM
222 posts Joined: Apr 2008 From: KL |
Feb 10 2011, 08:51 PM
i like to add a link here
written by Ste Speed Same team, different results he ended with an extract of reina's comments last year » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « we still a long way but there's been many promises. the same team RH dish us to the media & how rafa left a depleted squad is showing some guts with some flexibility on strategies/formation to churn some solid results. if fergie's good friend had carried on at Lfc, i sure the bookies are placing us to be the likes to relegate. |
Feb 14 2011, 08:31 PM
QUOTE(hyperyouth_firepower @ Feb 14 2011, 08:58 PM) » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « http://www.kopsource.com/purslow-nesv-were...-of-the-barrel/ well, these show a few of the series of gaffe's by him. though im sure some may come out to defend him (for being a puppet of gillet & hicks. ) |
Feb 14 2011, 08:51 PM
QUOTE(hyperyouth_firepower @ Feb 14 2011, 09:35 PM) He wanted the Sheikhs to come in. the sheikhs may have $$$$$ as deep as the 10 folds of oil wells but they wont have stability. as much as chelsea & man city can buy the planet, they cant buy history.As much as we all may have wanted it, but knowing the Arabs... NESV would be a better pick, back then. its has been frustrating 20 odd years of us not landing the english league title & to rub it in our noisy (sometimes seemed arrogance to few) neighbour will overtake us for 19th. I dont like it (soon the bragging rights will echo endlessly) but I'll draw more positives with NESV & now KD back at the helm. He's not & wont promise miracles but it doesn't take an idiot to see the effect it had on LFc of late. some may quip it can be alike a false dawn like under rafa, but this time the owners appears to back with ballsy transfer.granted we receive a monsterous fee for torres, in the last 20 years we (LFC) had never paid back to back or even such high amount for top players (some may say andy carroll isnt proven top player just yet) more positives ahead then negatives for me |
Feb 16 2011, 11:46 AM
QUOTE(digilife @ Feb 15 2011, 10:54 AM) He betrayed us in the first place, if he really wanna win thropies, then go elsewhere, like Barca or Real, why to our rivals and knowing tat our next game is against them too. what rubbish, firstly only chelsea can/could pay good money (midseason), barca doesnt need torres & will need to big loan to buy. RM? after buying the earth, you think they can spend, afterall the preseident has already mentioned to temporary repreive of galaticos type of spending spree. I'll say we ended a better by having 2 good players & 'probably' may be better bargain. We definately need reinforcement to save this season after have roy-gillet-hicks destroyed the legacy by stripping us & hung us to death.Anyway, we will see how well he play for them. now we hav Suarez and Carroll, we can concentrate and consolidate out climb for the 4th spot, its still possible mathematically though Sure we are hurt by torres leaving us but he has done & serve us with excellent goal, What about Roy hogson, you defend him with 'having a impeccable record of not losing an europa match at lfc', he has singlehandily handed LFc to the worse start to the english premier league, tactically naive in changing the course of a game by selecting an ancient formation & not introducing better players at any giving game. in comparison we dish him simply because he offered us no better off at anytime, some may defend him by saying he sign meireles, goodness ROY-liverpool-dont-love-me-whiner-Hodgson didnt even know raul & which position he plays!! (btw he complained again at the owners & lfc fans last weekend). under the circumtances if we had been tops in our form, torres may not have left us nor us having the uninmaginable thoughts of even reina has any thoughts he might think of leaving. torres is class act, we'll remember he once served us with great goals, & we got 2 good players in return. things are as such players move on, so will we. anyone wish torres well but just not against us. so thank you gillet& hick & royFHodson. |
Feb 16 2011, 04:07 PM
QUOTE(Petre @ Feb 16 2011, 01:58 AM) yes, we all are, true liver blooded fans are silavating the prospects of having a young new giant to slay our arch rival. together also with our latin flair suarez.as john henry just said, they weren't interested for a short haul investment but to knock MU of their perch. like it or not MU has been the bench mark for success in milking the football club's & trophies in recent years & they have been quite consistent on it. our No9 is now andy carroll, & once he makes his debut with lfc, people cant help but notice his calibre. We dont need some 'A' pretenders lining up fake accounts just to name assassinate our newest recruits . if i may say, signing anonymously only illustrates they are afraid, maybe by notching their unprecedented 19th may signal the inevitable decline thereafter, who knows. there are so more positives in having the current owners willing to spend torres fee. it's unlike our past regime where the profits of the CL money/club success under the Spaniard was used to pay their bank interest. come march 6. its one massive game but we know its the other games that will now form our destiny. |
Feb 16 2011, 04:22 PM
QUOTE(madfag @ Feb 16 2011, 12:58 PM) i'm certainly am nothing. its a collective of liverpool fans who wants whats best for liverpool Fc. the current Lfc team works together, supports the cause & so will we. I'm exasperated of fans who have short memory. narrow sighted & unable to see the bigger picture. QUOTE(aiyish @ Feb 16 2011, 05:08 PM) in recent times, they have the upperhand in banters, weather we like it or not. This season league title is for them-to-lose. we are realist. its undeniable that the top 3 richest & most protitable fottball clubs have the devils in there. on paper they may appear to be in debt, but there is no denying they have the massive funds to dip, along with manc city, chelsea, RM. we have or at least being aligned by our new owners to succeed where we failed the last 20+ year in managing modern day football club. its still early days & may seem so but as even dalglish has admitted, rafa has overhaul the academy for the better, it only a matter of time & naturing the good seeds. |
Feb 16 2011, 05:04 PM
QUOTE(rushmode @ Feb 16 2011, 05:49 PM) i watched the manc derby last week and when i saw the attendance (close to 76k) it crossed my mind that anfield could only get bit more than half of that if managed to get full house. so (just to simplify it) their revenue is almost double from what we get per game. i hope John Henry is planning to expand Anfield in very near future. 75k seater is too much and i doubt we could fill it up. 55k - 60k is more realistic. its been a sore point, & ever since big money rulez, manU was better equip to fund big transfers & they weren't shy about it. i believe only newcastlefc could match manu in attendees in home games. just look the average stats home games at the 2 clubs. of course while the likes of london teams (gunners, chelsea, spurs etc) may have 'smaller' attendees, their revenue streams from the a lot more expensive home tickets. (big city mah, better pay cheques) I dont know how we can expand the stadium, the possible of a lot higher ticket prices is out-of the-question, majority of lfc fans it seems at liverpool arent as well off as the big city folks. if we are successful at european big stage, which is why our previous gaffer appeared more adamant in empathizing its importance, it could help the coffers. i'm sure at some point there will be a solution for the future. not stop gap measures. |
Feb 17 2011, 02:02 PM
QUOTE(Junn @ Feb 17 2011, 12:48 AM) The only time I wanted to stop watching Liverpool is during Uncle Woy tenure, even so I couldn't stop myself to have a "90 mins" glimpse of our beloved team I'll watch whenever i can, even under roy. I cant always catch the latest games, look at the line ups, all the current palyers names & probably dont have easy access to the net like some of you.The thing is i dont have the luxury of astro at home nor the freedom to sit back for weekend games, my work & other commitments runs 24/7. so even when we played like crap under *roy (hey even agger use the exact term on how lfc played) when i have the opportunity i would at bars/mamak. I can quite understand some older guys who may have lapse their following on LFc under dark days. (you see the older guys have married life, juggle work, children, run a business, balance financial health of a company, worry about salaries). I know they can only lightly follow. so dont be too hard on some of them who got their interest back again after years in adulthood wilderness. we need liverpool fans, liverpool fc needs fans to support. which i why i do avocate purchasing lfc 'original' replica merchandise, if budget permits. *back off those so called critics, who thinks we not been fair on roy. |
Feb 17 2011, 05:32 PM
QUOTE(ftptwistedclown @ Feb 17 2011, 05:25 PM) nice to see videos of raheem's ball skills. the link however has some factual faults it sems, judging form what was written by contributers, nonetheless we hope it will emerge as a great talent & not falters to obscurity.& its about time the lfc academy comes of age. all timely i suppose of a new dawn. This post has been edited by koolspyda: Feb 17 2011, 05:36 PM |
Feb 18 2011, 05:11 PM
QUOTE(farisq @ Feb 18 2011, 05:13 PM) Cole - was ok when he came on. Did not have much time in the first half. But he provided a good pass. Not much to offer in the second half. But I notice on few occasions he was asking for quick pass from our DMs but didn't seems to get that. I think he is the type of player that prefers quick short passes and one two pass. i sure he too is eager to prove he still has some 'importance' to play. gawd, in me memory I can 'only remember 1 game which is the very first opening league game. I dont remember him having explosive pace.he was 'labelled' as england version of messi or could also do stuffs with the ball. I only wish to see him remembered as a lfc player & not some skirt chasing cat walk models dude. |
Mar 6 2011, 07:30 PM
QUOTE(Duke Red @ Mar 6 2011, 06:18 PM) Unlike the game against Chelsea, I'm less than optimistic. Although Man Utd haven't been in the best form away from home this season, I can't remember the last time they lost back-to-back games. Ok lets dispense with superstition then and look at what we can see on paper. I think Lucas has a key role to play in this encounter. Berbatov and Rooney are in smashing form and we'll need to cut their supply line. It's why I don't fancy playing 5 at the back. I'd rather have more bodies in midfield. Yes i agree, We aren't clogging as well as we should. Manc played virtually a back up squad at wigan , and yet returned with 3 points & a 'whipping' for wigan.They may have key defenders out but their Fwds are playing with much positive arrogance of the typical manu. They are dangerous as usual. I hope we'll spring an unexpected as against Chelsea but it's difficult to play the same trick twice. Manu are too smart for it. But I trust we'll give all & YNWA to u all . I'm watching with the myrawk at the curve. Hope to see some of u guys here. |
Mar 7 2011, 11:53 AM
they got what they deserved, to me they approached the game slightly a tad too arrogant (some call it extreame confidence), to the extend of underestimating the freeble Llc midfield. At times, we tried to match their slick passing by a couple of back heel passing by meireles, suarez but never we were in the same league as them. Manu players i guess took their eye of the capabilities of suarez on his mini run inside for our 1st goal. they never shook him out & allowed suarez to stroll into position. (only later suarez never had another look in thereafter in later part of the game)
kuyt 2nd goal was all nani's fault. he knew it. he probably wanted a straight into "treatment" room so that he can escape the wrath of ferguson. suarez freekick that led to the 3rd goal again, was all manu players not agreesive in paying attention to players. over confidence. & we were no better in allowing the manu goal later in the game. it took a slight shine of our win, cause it showed we still have much to do as we too can lapse in concentration. I hope we take each next matches up seriously as we could in the first half against manu cause we deffinately need the CL spot if any of the teams on top of us slip up. the title is still for Manu to lose. they showed they won more, loss less then any other team in EPL, They may have 1 game more (then arsenal) but it boils down if gunners have the grit to win against teams even if they hve to fight 3rd forces interfering. of course all neutrals wishes arsenal to win the title, i would too if it mean having ferbegas being kept satisfied. he's too good of a player lost to the spanish league. good win for us last night but there is still much work ahead & best wishes to lilredriding hood. we met up at the library@Ecuve/Myrawk event. This post has been edited by koolspyda: Mar 7 2011, 12:03 PM |
Mar 7 2011, 12:29 PM
QUOTE(RedSiglap56 @ Mar 7 2011, 01:16 PM) Agree. The Mancs were dominating in the opening 15 to 20 mins with some cool and accurate passing and things could have been different had they scored first. Our confidence is still shaky and a few of our players have the tendency to doze off towards the end of matches. it was a surprise that gerrard took field cause from what i understood he was carring a groin injury. my guess he had shots to numb the pain cause the game is too massive for the lights of him to miss. (surgery is likely after this game as we arent having that many games ahead this month it seems). Sure he (gerrard) was a little off colour but 1 gerrard is still 2 pool players in my books.Don't know what KD will do with Gerrard because he is clearly off-colour at the moment. Sorry to say this but he actually broke up a few of our own attacks with poor passes or failed interceptions. Except for Lucas, our midfielders are rather soft in their tackling and often lose the ball in one-on-one situations. However, I believe both Clarke and KD must have noted these. Sunderland is tough competition especially at home. We have to keep going all out in every match now! We have a lot to do on 'confidence' passing. the gulf of ours vs manu was clear as night & day. Our win as i mentioned; boiled down to our attitude to win even in messy passing. sunderland will be massive. I hope we arent planning to go to the beach again. that certainly one f biggest unfortunate loss for us. QUOTE(triple02 @ Mar 7 2011, 01:17 PM) Hey Koolspyda.. i was with my wife in the front at the open viewing. We were sitted at the high stool. I too was in the LFc white calsberg away (few seasons back away jersey). lilred was in the group of 4 just in front of me. He knew me from cars events & intro'ed himself over. (ashamedly i'm poor with faces) You and lilred were there? which one was you guys? I was the one in white Carlsberg jersey.. from what i saw, most of the Lfc chums at myrawk were younger then this old man This post has been edited by koolspyda: Mar 7 2011, 12:36 PM |
Mar 7 2011, 12:43 PM
QUOTE(leftist @ Mar 7 2011, 01:36 PM) berbatov hattrick last time we lost 2-3 at O.T...now its time for kuyt hattrick..karma or what ehhh??? ever since they got quite good in overhead goals, i saw a couple of too high leg challenges but weren't pick up.carra was massive, he was all soo pumped up & he was truly a professional. nothing against his challenge on nani. I even think roy keane will be disappointed with the batch of such 'soft' players. as KD didn mentioned before, he thinks the game(s) is still a contact sport unless changes are so drastically to protect the [softies] players then Added on March 7, 2011, 12:48 pm QUOTE(triple02 @ Mar 7 2011, 01:37 PM) cool there were only 2 of us wearing previous season white away kit. what a jolly happy chaps i hear of the back. i didnt see any other away LFc at the back, all i saw was sea of rapturous reds! (my appologies)I saw you at the front..I was at the back shouting myself silly..chant after the Suarez goal was something eh? maybe next time ill come over. just saw the facbook photos. triple02 = chris? boy you guys did tear manu down with the singing This post has been edited by koolspyda: Mar 7 2011, 12:59 PM |
Mar 7 2011, 01:44 PM
QUOTE(solstice818 @ Mar 7 2011, 02:33 PM) Anyone seen how Suarez reacted when he missed his shot after going past Wes Brown and Evra despite the fact that we are 3 up? He got a real good mentality there. The mentality to win is there but the downside is there, because of that , he tends to lose his temper. Eg, yelling at the linesman, pulling rafael hair... I hope he didn't bite someone anytime soon yeah, all the hard work & he scoff the shot. its good that he's hard on himself for in the future, he will be calmer.suarez is still adapting to the english league. I wish he will come good in his finishing as classy as torres. with regards to andy carroll, it was a quiet debut, still it was massive to see him in such a game as it shows the intensity of such high profile ones. hope he will get more of such on the regular basis to wet his appetite. hfi, noted on your comments. fairly i think strategy wise u sum up better then i did. I still thinks we arent yet in the same league in movements with manu, yet. but i'm positive we have the right attitute. here's our climb fwd. YNWA |
Mar 7 2011, 02:48 PM
QUOTE(hfi @ Mar 7 2011, 03:02 PM) There's defo room for improvements - i actually think we have it in our locker. I'm hoping that Juve ends up not buying Aqualani because what we need is a footballer with silky touches and vision to connect the dots. Just look at the quality of one touch football - this was only last season. Aqualani had like a third eye or something when he made the dummy in the initial move, observe the intricate triangle play that unbalance the entire back four. What a goal that would had been. whilst i understand silky smooth dribblers usually invite more crude tackles unless they have pace, players like ronaldo, henry in the past have been able to escape much defenders brunt.my (little) fear would be we'll still be vanurable for a title onslaught in the future simply because our back up players arent up to title chalengers mark. manu this season has been fortunate in evry sense where every players fit in & as i mentioned even leaving out berba & couple of midfieders they could finish mid to lower teams. last night result favour us but never discount what they have achieved. It would be a good template for any team to emulate; bar the arrogant drama attitude This post has been edited by koolspyda: Mar 7 2011, 02:53 PM |
Mar 7 2011, 03:21 PM
QUOTE(Duke Red @ Mar 7 2011, 04:02 PM) I'm reading various websites and some say that Carra's challenge was THAT bad and that he is THAT kind of player. Now we all know it was a bad challenge but when was the last time Carra injured another player? Anyone? Carra is passionate and this was a passionate encounter. To suggest that he is a dirty player is absurd. Having had his own leg broken by Lucas Neill, he knows better than do deliberately injure a fellow professional. Unjustified label if you ask me. agree, it was a bad challenge but the injury isnt as 'bone' exposed as some suggested. I think these people haven't been to a first aid clinic not attended a red crescent/out-patient hosital first look on injury. To equate carra challenge to ramsey challenge on eduardo is a little over the top. of course some are clamoring for an outlet after the indignity of losing to ole enemy (such fashion). |
Mar 7 2011, 04:57 PM
QUOTE(cherroy @ Mar 7 2011, 05:50 PM) Krygiakos has aerial ability, good header of ball, can score from corner through header, but defence wise is susceptible, like sometimes can out of position, tackling is not as good as Carra. i must say carra after KD was at the helm have been stupendous. he is playing as if he is 10 years younger. Good backup, but not solid enough. Above just my opinion. Carra is a classic model. Loyal to the club. Play with heart Never complain or having issue with any manager Fit for season long most of the time. <-- this is quite important for the team as well. so much more vigour. not that he was underachieving previously, he does look as if he shed 10 years of age |
Mar 7 2011, 05:26 PM
QUOTE(Yluxion @ Mar 7 2011, 06:07 PM) looking at the league table, we are still a massive 15 points away to be in position as running at least for a hope to be in the final places of CL.i dont want to be too carried away with last nights win. maybe we had already done too much damage to ourselves under Roy. i still blame (RH) for our timidity this season & by far, far more damaging & poly causing us to runneth 2 years without CL. (despite providing some loose cash for some reinforcement, be it alot, lot, lot higher salary for an almost non-existing english player in cole Even the insipid performances in europa cup (under RH) made LFc fans not watch our games >thus depriving us of much needed gate revenue. We will remain positive still. we might catch spurs (due to their inevitable hiccup form) but top 4... may need some divine intervention *edited for some clarity, else, there will be some who might misunderstand This post has been edited by koolspyda: Mar 7 2011, 06:00 PM |
| Change to: | 0.0495sec
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 06:48 AM |