126 Pages « < 115 116 117 118 119 > » Bottom

Nokia N8 - V24 - [The King of Camera Phones], N8 For JOY during valentine!!! ^____^

stimix
post Feb 12 2011, 11:19 AM

Dunno
3,542 posts

If you're game on Camera, but worry of Symbian updates.. Yeah temporary stop looking at N8 but on Android hor most opf their camera are lousy...except Motorola milestone, & sony Xperia.

So check 1st the cam spec otherwise wait for Nokia WP7 lor..I belive (Not sure too) they will launched a replacement for N8 using WP7 platform sooner..
QUOTE(kyokusanagi @ Feb 12 2011, 11:13 AM)
haha tongue.gif

Why you say i won't go to android ?

But i am so lucky didn't buy N8 lol sweat.gif  sweat.gif  because no more update for n8 liao.
botakbin

Heavily inclined to the dark side muahaha
5,322 posts

QUOTE(qwerty79 @ Feb 12 2011, 11:16 AM)
When I bought my N8, I picked it because :

1) Great camera
2) It a symbian, easily to move from 5800 to N8 and most app still can work.
3) Promises by Nokia to not abandon Symbian but to improve it, new UI in PR2.0

So, 1 and 2 have no problem with the Nokia+WP7, but the no. 3 really give me a reason to hate Nokia. If they failed to give improve firmware like they promise, I lost my trust. Really hope to use my N8 for another 1-2 years.
true. They better keep their promise to give updates. But i believe they stil will. Cant imagine 150 million symbian users pissed off.. There goes their customer base.
kyokusanagi

古人说:“佛在灵山莫远求,灵山只在我心头“
832 posts

QUOTE(qwerty79 @ Feb 12 2011, 11:16 AM)
When I bought my N8, I picked it because :

1) Great camera
2) It a symbian, easily to move from 5800 to N8 and most app still can work.
3) Promises by Nokia to not abandon Symbian but to improve it, new UI in PR2.0

So, 1 and 2 have no problem with the Nokia+WP7, but the no. 3 really give me a reason to hate Nokia. If they failed to give improve firmware like they promise, I lost my trust. Really hope to use my N8 for another 1-2 years.
i agree with you! nod.gif nod.gif

What you thinking is what i'm thinking about now.

nicks
post Feb 12 2011, 11:20 AM

TC
2,070 posts

kyo. u brttrt read from page 35 till latest. then u have idea. if not botak will angry and i will upset with ur post.
qwerty79
post Feb 12 2011, 11:22 AM

1,907 posts

QUOTE(kyokusanagi @ Feb 12 2011, 11:12 AM)
So n8 will not update to Wp7 os?

You mean new nokia phone will have 12mp cam?
Will Nokia release Symbian^3 for 5800, nope.... so same as WP7 for N8. May be darkside can do, but not Nokia.

What most N8 users angry are, Nokia promised to give us PR1.1 (which still not available), PR.2.0 and even PR3.0 (this one don't know true or not). So now not sure they will give or not.
kyokusanagi
post Feb 12 2011, 11:23 AM

832 posts

QUOTE(nicks @ Feb 12 2011, 11:20 AM)
kyo. u brttrt read from page 35 till latest. then u have idea. if not botak will angry and i will upset with ur post.
ok ok, sorry man! notworthy.gif
nicks
post Feb 12 2011, 11:24 AM

TC
2,070 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Feb 12 2011, 11:18 AM)
just wait for my n8 serve me till die then jump to apple brows.gif
hehe dislike apple me but was hoping the N8 gets mote updates. even my N5800 still serves me well. almost 2 years edy,or over...
kyokusanagi
post Feb 12 2011, 11:25 AM

832 posts

QUOTE(stimix @ Feb 12 2011, 11:19 AM)
If you're game on Camera, but worry of Symbian updates.. Yeah temporary stop looking at N8 but on Android hor most opf their camera are lousy...except Motorola milestone, & sony Xperia.

So check 1st the cam spec otherwise wait for Nokia WP7 lor..I belive (Not sure too) they will launched a replacement for N8 using WP7 platform sooner..
ok, i just wait for Nokia with WP7 WITH NICE CAM(Rumour) sweat.gif
qwerty79

1,907 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Feb 12 2011, 11:18 AM)
just wait for my n8 serve me till die then jump to apple brows.gif
Apple..? Are you on burning platform? biggrin.gif
kyokusanagi

832 posts

QUOTE(genus @ Feb 12 2011, 11:18 AM)
I don't think n8 can be upgrate to WP7! This ARM11 processor is not supported by WP7, WP7 requirement is high  yawn.gif
ok ok, i get it, so sorry asking noob question! sweat.gif
Agito666
post Feb 12 2011, 11:26 AM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(nicks @ Feb 12 2011, 11:24 AM)
hehe dislike apple me but was hoping the N8 gets mote updates. even my N5800 still serves me well. almost 2 years edy,or over...
i actually also not really like apple due to the camera side haha, once i get DSLR then can dump nokia liao...Jailbreak FTW whistling.gif
maybe consider andriod...well that is after 2-3 years thing to say...now too early haha laugh.gif

This post has been edited by Agito666: Feb 12 2011, 11:27 AM
kyokusanagi
post Feb 12 2011, 11:26 AM

832 posts

QUOTE(qwerty79 @ Feb 12 2011, 11:22 AM)
Will Nokia release Symbian^3 for 5800, nope.... so same as WP7 for N8. May be darkside can do, but not Nokia.

What most N8 users angry are, Nokia promised to give us PR1.1 (which still not available), PR.2.0 and even PR3.0 (this one don't know true or not). So now not sure they will give or not.
i think nokia will let n8 update till no more bug then they will not release any new firmware.
stimix
post Feb 12 2011, 11:27 AM

Dunno
3,542 posts

Yeah..After testing iphone few times, except for their appss, quick booting & smooth touchscreen..The functionalities of this fon is the worst man..Can't BT trf file, can't copy/paste & etc..fail man..
QUOTE(nicks @ Feb 12 2011, 11:24 AM)

Added on February 12, 2011, 11:29 amNot only the cam..actually iphone cam not bad also..but the practicallities as I mentione dearlier..Trf files BT & more..
QUOTE(Agito666 @ Feb 12 2011, 11:26 AM)
i actually also not really like apple due to the camera side haha, once i get DSLR then can dump nokia liao...Jailbreak FTW  whistling.gif
maybe consider andriod...well that is after 2-3 years thing to say...now too early haha laugh.gif
This post has been edited by stimix: Feb 12 2011, 11:33 AM
stimix
post Feb 12 2011, 11:32 AM

Dunno
3,542 posts

BTW...Look for the comments by none Symbian users (probably those Winmo fanboyz biggrin.gif )...They voted for the alliance between Nokia & MS.

https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1750092/+20

Something for us to think foward on the brighjter side of Nokia in future
qwerty79
post Feb 12 2011, 11:36 AM

1,907 posts

QUOTE(kyokusanagi @ Feb 12 2011, 11:26 AM)
i think nokia will let n8 update till no more bug then they will not release any new firmware.
Hopefully....

Actually, I don't give a damn thing about firmware update bcoz I'm really happy with N8 as it is now. But if can get better performance, stability and UI, why not?

One more thing, really hope can unlock just by touching the screen. I means just like the bubble but without to press the button first.
kyokusanagi
post Feb 12 2011, 11:39 AM

832 posts

QUOTE(qwerty79 @ Feb 12 2011, 11:36 AM)
Hopefully....

Actually, I don't give a damn thing about firmware update bcoz I'm really happy with N8 as it is now. But if can get better performance, stability and UI, why not?

One more thing, really hope can unlock just by touching the screen. I means just like the bubble but without to press the button first.
if n8 didn't update, after 2 / 3 years later , our n8 will go to stone age liao sweat.gif
botakbin
post Feb 12 2011, 11:43 AM

Heavily inclined to the dark side muahaha
5,322 posts

QUOTE(qwerty79 @ Feb 12 2011, 11:36 AM)
Hopefully....

Wow they better not force me into flashing custom firmware.. Last resort. But sadly for majority users out there.. They stil have bugs and they do need the update. Nokia better do their thing.
xaiemanx
post Feb 12 2011, 11:49 AM

Quadruple OS User
1,390 posts

if like this,i cant wait jump to apple...hahaha...beh tahan d read these things doh.gif
nicks
post Feb 12 2011, 11:49 AM

TC
2,070 posts

then we wait other modder around the world to customise oirs. lets hope
kyokusanagi
post Feb 12 2011, 11:50 AM

832 posts

QUOTE(botakbin @ Feb 12 2011, 11:43 AM)
Wow they better not force me into flashing custom firmware.. Last resort. But sadly for majority users out there.. They stil have bugs and they do need the update. Nokia better do their thing.
botakbin, Symbian is heading into extinction. Windows Phone is the future for Nokia.

126 Pages « < 115 116 117 118 119 > » Top

0.0290sec    0.92    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 01:32 PM