123 Pages « < 28 29 30 31 32 > » Bottom

English Clubs Manchester United Street Talks, Man Utd 2 Man City 1 ** Derby Victory **

mhyug
post Feb 1 2011, 02:21 PM

1,553 posts

QUOTE(IcyDarling @ Feb 1 2011, 02:16 PM)
from what i look, im more concerned of arsenal and city not dropping points anymore lor.. looks so strong plus their strengthen-ed team with Dzeko, Van persie.
plus i dont really see where chelsea will slip against small teams again lor
now thats the beauty of epl yet again making it self best league.we never know when the others is going to drop pts.the old saying of top 4/5 is gone these days.suddenly some one will score against those lot and us included and now as club youre back peddling in matches trying to chase it.

no match is easier then the next one.ppl might say we have this and that but it wont sway us a bit to go into games any different then getting 3 pts.
boxsystem
post Feb 1 2011, 02:21 PM

Legend
1,573 posts

QUOTE(imran424 @ Feb 1 2011, 02:16 PM)
If the 10 point gap remains come may Chelsea will be out of the title chase already.
Both Chelsea and Pool re-strengthened their squad. Lets just hope that we have our motivation to drive all the way to May with this gap.
mhyug
post Feb 1 2011, 02:23 PM

1,553 posts

QUOTE(boxsystem @ Feb 1 2011, 02:21 PM)
Both Chelsea and Pool re-strengthened their squad. Lets just hope that we have our motivation to drive all the way to May with this gap.
i doubt we lack the motivation after missing it by 1 pt last season and drawing matches and getting back on our stride this season.its there alright, now to carry it to may and at the same time to look out for europe and fa cup.
IcyDarling
post Feb 1 2011, 02:24 PM

1,372 posts

could it be that the team's desire not to lose has caused us to look to toothless in away games?? Til they score, we do not really whack kao kao, better play safe type?
boxsystem
post Feb 1 2011, 02:26 PM

Legend
1,573 posts

QUOTE(mhyug @ Feb 1 2011, 02:23 PM)
i doubt we lack the motivation after missing it by 1 pt last season and drawing matches and getting back on our stride this season.its there alright, now to carry it to may and at the same time to look out for europe and fa cup.
Well motivation is there. But with more FA Cup fixtures and UCL as well, could really be make or break.

QUOTE(IcyDarling @ Feb 1 2011, 02:24 PM)
could it be that the team's desire not to lose has caused us to look to toothless in away games?? Til they score, we do not really whack kao kao, better play safe type?
We aren't toothless, lack of focus from our defense actually costed us those points. But, lets put all of that behind us.
SGSuser
post Feb 1 2011, 02:28 PM

In your way
2,449 posts

if that's the mentality of the players, then SAF's hairdryer is always there...

come on if we play not to lose then we wouldnt have a comeback win against blackpool...you can clearly see the desire in the players to win, i dont question them about that
imran424
post Feb 1 2011, 02:28 PM

377 posts

it's because we started with the wrong tactics. even Sir Alex admitted that himself.
BoltonMan
post Feb 1 2011, 02:33 PM

Ass man
1,769 posts

QUOTE(boxsystem @ Feb 1 2011, 02:21 PM)
chelsea yes but not pool ... losing torres is a big bloody blow ... he a proven scorer in epl ...
pyroboy1911
post Feb 1 2011, 02:36 PM

A Great Achievement
950 posts

QUOTE(mhyug @ Feb 1 2011, 12:32 PM)
naz ahh can resize a bit a that sig panjang sgt woo...

Added on February 1, 2011, 12:40 pm

http://www.manutd.com/en/News-And-Features...e-greatest.aspx

shame on all of us.kita lupa pasai a legend.well hail giggs for being the greatest and still is. notworthy.gif just the king and the genius behind him.
lupa apa? awal2 oredi i post in this thread asking ppl to vote.

and i voted Giggs icon_idea.gif
IcyDarling
post Feb 1 2011, 02:41 PM

1,372 posts

QUOTE(SGSuser @ Feb 1 2011, 02:28 PM)
if that's the mentality of the players, then SAF's hairdryer is always there...

come on if we play not to lose then we wouldnt have a comeback win against blackpool...you can clearly see the desire in the players to win, i dont question them about that
we were losing and therefore the desire to push. Frankly in this few recent away games, i dun see the team being too lethal at the start of the gae

QUOTE(imran424 @ Feb 1 2011, 02:28 PM)
it's because we started with the wrong tactics. even Sir Alex admitted that himself.
but thats for one game only right??
nazq
post Feb 1 2011, 03:28 PM

dead inside
1,180 posts

Tonight's Villa game could be very dangerous. With Bent on form, and that Friedel...
Pain_X
post Feb 1 2011, 03:43 PM

244 posts

QUOTE(nazq @ Feb 1 2011, 03:28 PM)
Tonight's Villa game could be very dangerous. With Bent on form, and that Friedel...
Yeah typical lar. They were rubbish just a few weeks ago and now facing us,they on top form.

On a separate note,chelsea really lucked out with those two signings. They barely had any issues with the torres transfer with the problems only coming from liverpool. Within 3-5 days everything was done and dusted,and with Luiz,i thought benfica really didnt want to sell him and in the end,he goes to chelsea anyway.
fhunkyfhinky
post Feb 1 2011, 03:45 PM

94 posts

any info about tonight lineup??
BoltonMan
post Feb 1 2011, 04:12 PM

Ass man
1,769 posts

QUOTE(nazq @ Feb 1 2011, 03:28 PM)
i will say every epl match also dangerous ...
beck_ken
post Feb 1 2011, 04:36 PM

4,716 posts

Friedel, god like mode on.... As always sad.gif
nazq
post Feb 1 2011, 04:45 PM

dead inside
1,180 posts

Apparently a bit slowpoke about FA Cup draw against Crawley Town. TBH I feel uneasy facing those lower league teams, lol.

Still game against Villa is the one we should focus tonight. Still remember their 3-3 draw at Stamford Bridge before and their win against City.
nVidiaFX
post Feb 1 2011, 05:26 PM

you can't handle the truth.
4,880 posts

QUOTE(BoltonMan @ Feb 1 2011, 04:12 PM)
i will say every epl match also dangerous ...
QFT LOL
evofantasy
post Feb 1 2011, 05:40 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

wow so much happened last nite...
liverpool got an overpriced signing (really overpriced) but it is one which they could build a team around imho and at their current stage, they are not much of a threat yet...
chelsea got torres and seeing how we'll play time at the end month, he have some time to gel up with the team...
i think currently our team is still more than enuff to get the title especially with park n co coming back soon...
Pain_X
post Feb 1 2011, 05:50 PM

244 posts

Andy Carroll says Newcastle forced him out for the money

I know this isnt man utd related but just thought i would share. Andy Carroll says he didnt want to leave and mike ashley forced him out to get money. He has to be one of the worst owners ever.

Source

sinoffire
post Feb 1 2011, 06:07 PM

3,557 posts

QUOTE(Pain_X @ Feb 1 2011, 05:50 PM)
Andy Carroll says Newcastle forced him out for the money

I know this isnt man utd related but just thought i would share. Andy Carroll says he didnt want to leave and mike ashley forced him out to get money. He has to be one of the worst owners ever.
Source
why am i not surprise on this. whistling.gif

123 Pages « < 28 29 30 31 32 > » Top

0.0183sec    0.43    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 01:59 PM