125 Pages « < 94 95 96 97 98 > » Bottom

❤ LYN Proton INSPIRA: Owners/Fan Thread V4 ❤, SMART GUYS GET IT! | Got yours yet?

Sh@rty 5
post Mar 2 2011, 07:41 PM

104 posts

[quote=Krepek,Mar 2 2011, 12:54 AM]
bagus... hope the quality is good and you are happy with it...

take pics of the "kaki" area before you install too.... and after you install...

[/quote]

Will do... Will do.. smile.gif

[/quote]

haha no worries tongue.gif
anyway ur spoiler is here smile.gif will post a pic tonite, just to let u have a glimpse on it smile.gif

too bad mugen door visor still haven arrive..sigh sweat.gif
ckk125
post Mar 2 2011, 08:14 PM

649 posts

QUOTE(XCInspire @ Mar 2 2011, 06:10 PM)
Not sure if I am used to the noisy Mitsu engine sound but I think its the metal based cvt chain sound. At low rev, the chain grins harder to pull the car from low speed to higher speed. Once up to speed, the chain need not stress too much to maintain speed.

[attachmentid=2070503]
erm..his car is a manual trans car..

i dont have this problem with the cvt, or maybe i couldnt hear it
Sh@rty 5
post Mar 2 2011, 08:42 PM

104 posts

waiting for owner to come and get it installed next week tongue.gif

william1986
post Mar 2 2011, 08:50 PM

QUOTE(Sh@rty 5 @ Mar 2 2011, 08:42 PM)

Wow! Wat material is tis..? Not jdm rite?
Sh@rty 5
post Mar 2 2011, 08:54 PM

104 posts

QUOTE(william1986 @ Mar 2 2011, 08:50 PM)
Wow! Wat material is tis..? Not jdm rite?
Nope, its abs, and according to my supplier ( maybe because he dun have ) he say most evo x design spoiler out there using fiber sad.gif
ckk125
post Mar 2 2011, 08:56 PM

649 posts

what is the difference between abs and fiber?
Sh@rty 5
post Mar 2 2011, 08:58 PM

104 posts

QUOTE(ckk125 @ Mar 2 2011, 08:56 PM)
what is the difference between abs and fiber?
ABS is wat u see on original cars or we can call it OEM actually. like myvi for eg, u take go service centre, some SC will send it to acc shop to get it done, cause ABS is as good as wat u have in the OEM myvi

fiber ( not so sure ) i only know, during hot weather, in the long run, will start to have, uneven on the product ( therefore we dont sell ) tongue.gif
yiawhui
post Mar 2 2011, 09:46 PM

shorty5, you going to install this spoiler on a 2.0P or 1.8 ? Make sure u take a picture after you install the spoiler
Sh@rty 5
post Mar 2 2011, 09:48 PM

104 posts

QUOTE(yiawhui @ Mar 2 2011, 09:46 PM)
shorty5, you going to install this spoiler on a 2.0P or 1.8 ? Make sure u take a picture after you install the spoiler
hehe i din ask wor, would it have any diff ? bonnet different?

pictures? no worries, i am sure the owner too would take it and share a pic here smile.gif

tongue.gif
Pip_X
post Mar 2 2011, 10:51 PM

Got miao miao jor.
2,465 posts

QUOTE(RahXeph0n @ Mar 2 2011, 04:26 PM)
Short scraping sound at low revs.

You can sort of hear the sound at bump number 3, about 23 secs into the video. In the car, the sound is actually higher pitched and more metallic in nature than what I managed to record. Basically, I hear this sound whenever I'm on low revs, Like pulling out of parking, sometimes at traffic lights, and at bumps. I intentionally did not depress the clutch when I went over this bumps on second gear, so the revs dipped quite low.

I did a second pass and tried to video the RPM's, but the sound although there, was much harder to record. Probably due to the position of my phone.

second vid, sound appears at 9 secs and 18secs.
I got the same issue...

QUOTE(Sh@rty 5 @ Mar 2 2011, 08:58 PM)
ABS is wat u see on original cars or we can call it OEM actually. like myvi for eg, u take go service centre, some SC will send it to acc shop to get it done, cause ABS is as good as wat u have in the OEM myvi

fiber ( not so sure ) i only know, during hot weather, in the long run, will start to have, uneven on the product ( therefore we dont sell ) tongue.gif
Ori OEM material is PU.
underworld
post Mar 2 2011, 11:04 PM

Th3 D3vIL
1,182 posts

QUOTE(Sh@rty 5 @ Mar 2 2011, 09:48 PM)
hehe i din ask wor, would it have any diff ? bonnet different?

pictures? no worries, i am sure the owner too would take it and share a pic here smile.gif

tongue.gif
nice !!! im goin get it frm u once i get my car brows.gif
RahXeph0n
post Mar 2 2011, 11:50 PM

188 posts

QUOTE(william1986 @ Mar 2 2011, 07:34 PM)
Last time my car also like tis, but after i went to the proton services, they cant find any problem and juz tighten the screw..
Then the sound become ' nyiak'~ walao..... Kekeke.. Tat time when i do complain to them, they keep saying nobody complain wif tis problem, only me....

But after 2 months, i back to that P/S for some info, the supervisor still remember me and ask bout the sound still there or not.
Then he told me after i make the complain, there hv lots inspirian coming for the problem too... And they said they r also waiting for the proton feedback...
Aiz~
QUOTE(Pip_X @ Mar 2 2011, 10:51 PM)
I got the same issue...
Interesting, at least I'm not alone. Ok, time to make appointment with SC. To those who don't notice this sound, try turning off your AC/ and music. It's not very obvious, I only detected it in morning drives because I usually lower the AC then, and i don't like noise in the morning from the HU haha. I don't think you'll hear it on the CVT though, as it only manifests itself in low revs, where the gear is being overdriven. The cvt mayautomatically adjust the ratios to eliminate this.
Sh@rty 5
post Mar 3 2011, 12:13 AM

104 posts

QUOTE(Pip_X @ Mar 2 2011, 10:51 PM)
I got the same issue...
Ori OEM material is PU.
sweat.gif okie smile.gif but PU material?

QUOTE(underworld @ Mar 2 2011, 11:04 PM)
nice !!! im goin get it frm u once i get my car  brows.gif
hehe, when ur car coming out? hehe, i dun keep stock, so do drop me a sms earlier so i can help u order smile.gif spray also need take time tongue.gif
Krepek
post Mar 3 2011, 12:26 AM

QUOTE(Sh@rty 5 @ Mar 2 2011, 08:42 PM)

Waaaa!!! Thats mine?!! Huh! Can't wait to get it done next week icon_rolleyes.gif

Will certainly give feedback on service/installation here and pics too!!!

Thanks for the spoiler sh@rty.. Very good news after coming back from work after one damned of a day!!!
Sh@rty 5
post Mar 3 2011, 12:29 AM

104 posts

QUOTE(Krepek @ Mar 3 2011, 12:26 AM)
Waaaa!!! Thats mine?!! Huh! Can't wait to get it done next week icon_rolleyes.gif

Will certainly give feedback on service/installation here and pics too!!!

Thanks for the spoiler sh@rty.. Very good news after coming back from work after one damned of a day!!!
tongue.gif wanted to post a teaser pic only actually, but at second thought, haha, share out, who knows others might be interested? haha

anyway ur spoiler paint, fresh from the oven, ahhaa, took out to check, quite nice the spray finishing.

haha, too bad the mugen door visor haven arrive..

tongue.gif
Krepek
post Mar 3 2011, 12:53 AM

QUOTE(Sh@rty 5 @ Mar 3 2011, 12:29 AM)
tongue.gif wanted to post a teaser pic only actually, but at second thought, haha, share out, who knows others might be interested? haha

anyway ur spoiler paint, fresh from the oven, ahhaa, took out to check, quite nice the spray finishing.

haha, too bad the mugen door visor haven arrive..

tongue.gif
Hope the colour match perfectly.. Nvm visor, not sure want to pasang or not due to complaints here n there about hissing noise.. But pics will absolutely poison!!!!

Still thinking about the lock.. Will it disturb my kaki down there, is it visible (ugly/berselirat) and is it actually good.. Still thinking..

Uhh.. Just asking.. If i drive until about empty tank.. Then fill in about Rm95 ron95.. I get around 550km (50:50 city and highway) is it ok or bad?? Cause i think thats quite oklah.. Anybody did this kind of simple mileage calc?

Added on March 3, 2011, 12:57 amOh.. Sh@rty, will u put in rubber seals for the tapak? That would certainly secure and seal from leaks i think...

This post has been edited by Krepek: Mar 3 2011, 12:57 AM
Sh@rty 5
post Mar 3 2011, 12:57 AM

104 posts

haha, nope it wont affect ur leg room, so not a prob

it is not actually good, but it is very good, haha, i mean compare to those baseball lock which is so susah to lock ( sure after few months lazy )

lock is slightly more ex, but practical in the long run

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1352771/+260

even nissan sunny 120y came to get it installed ( his is old design lock ) also cost him rm 3xx afer modification

so if such an old car is afraid, so wat do u think if u are driving an inspira? haaha

kazuya369
post Mar 3 2011, 01:00 AM

I have original Lancer GT steering wheel+airbag for sale, full suspension and brakes set and Nappa leather seats. Please PM if keen. Sorry OT abit....thanks.
Krepek
post Mar 3 2011, 01:22 AM

QUOTE(Sh@rty 5 @ Mar 3 2011, 12:57 AM)
haha, nope it wont affect ur leg room, so not a prob

it is not actually good, but it is very good, haha, i mean compare to those baseball lock which is so susah to lock ( sure after few months lazy )

lock is slightly more ex, but practical in the long run

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1352771/+260

even nissan sunny 120y came to get it installed ( his is old design lock ) also cost him rm 3xx afer modification

so if such an old car is afraid, so wat do u think if u are driving an inspira? haaha
Any wiring/mod/drill hole issues? Void car Warranty or not? Any body who's fixed can give comments? Actually interested but memang very gabra when thinking of fixing the big stuffs..
Sh@rty 5
post Mar 3 2011, 09:35 AM

104 posts

QUOTE(Krepek @ Mar 3 2011, 01:22 AM)
Any wiring/mod/drill hole issues? Void car Warranty or not? Any body who's fixed can give comments? Actually interested but memang very gabra when thinking of fixing the big stuffs..
will post a short rewiev done by a forumer later

kinda busy now

anyway wont avoid warranty cause all original socket tongue.gif

125 Pages « < 94 95 96 97 98 > » Top

0.0178sec    0.95    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 05:18 PM