Headphones Superlux Fan Club, For music lovers with tight budget :D

jackstrom
post Apr 15 2011, 02:48 AM

93 posts

saw you guys thinking buy a amp which is good sign smile.gif
which make me also want to buy a amp too but...
no $$ cry.gif because i no income
ps: i thinking buy fiio e7 which i can use at any pc tongue.gif any other suggestion for lower price amp which similar e7?
islubio
post Apr 15 2011, 03:03 AM

90 posts

i would say wait for e11 unless u need the dac function.
for me i just ordered 2xgrubdac kit for my portable dac to use with netbook
williepoh
post Apr 15 2011, 04:20 AM

153 posts

QUOTE(jackstrom @ Apr 15 2011, 02:48 AM)
saw you guys thinking buy a amp which is good sign  smile.gif
no $$  cry.gif  because i no income
ps: i thinking buy fiio e7 which i can use at any pc  tongue.gif  any other suggestion for lower price amp which similar e7?
same as above, wait for E11, design quite nice as well, but without DAC function, if u portable with mp3, i think that enough, unless u get amp first, then go for any DAC as well, for me laptop user, i go WM8501 for more soundstage and detail, then indeed for more bass and warm sound, cables that bring diff as well, keep trying bro, u would find it out by urself what u pefer.

Lol yea, it's never ending. I just managed to stop on upgrading PC, but started on audio soon after that, which is where I'm now. 
I've recently used nearly RM700 on audio. It's a lot for someone with no income.

Thanks for the advice. I guess I'll save money for now, and it's a good chance to wait for E11 as well, see how good it is. Though, unless E11 blows E7's amp part by miles, I'd go for E7 since I want a decent DAC as well. 

For now, I'm using 668B with Cube C30. There's more detail or in short, it's already better than C30 + any headphones/IEM I have. That should let me save for now.  I believe a step by step upgrade will let me enjoy more of each upgraded part.

i just start my audio journey around 1month, 250++ on amp, 170++ on DAC, 160++ on 668b, cables for interconnect and 668b replacement around 160++.. and ipod around 400++.. well i believe ur C30 quite a legend, since i boro my fren gumstick to audit ordy quite a epic opamp powerfull without amp,
just can say good luck on our journey bro

This post has been edited by williepoh: Apr 15 2011, 04:33 AM
SiLVeRHybRiD
post Apr 15 2011, 10:19 AM

<(0.0)<^(0.0)^>(o.o)>
855 posts

QUOTE(jackstrom @ Apr 15 2011, 02:48 AM)
saw you guys thinking buy a amp which is good sign  smile.gif
no $$  cry.gif  because i no income
ps: i thinking buy fiio e7 which i can use at any pc  tongue.gif  any other suggestion for lower price amp which similar e7?
get an e3 then its around 35 bucks biggrin.gif
williepoh
post Apr 15 2011, 10:26 AM

153 posts

QUOTE(SiLVeRHybRiD @ Apr 15 2011, 10:19 AM)
get an e3 then its around 35 bucks  biggrin.gif
unsure.gif E3 then direct upgrade to E11 rclxms.gif

islubio
post Apr 15 2011, 11:42 AM

90 posts

dont bother with e3 it doesnt really improve sound lol unless ur source not enuff power drive ur cans.
jackstrom
post Apr 15 2011, 01:35 PM

93 posts

actually i prefer a usb dac
the amp is for future headphone tongue.gif
ps: i using a laptop

This post has been edited by jackstrom: Apr 15 2011, 01:56 PM
ssyycc
post Apr 15 2011, 04:48 PM

Mr.
920 posts

Looking at the spec E11 will match our 668b perfectly, as AD8397 is a high current output capable opamp. I think it will also fit many IEM.
jackstrom
post Apr 15 2011, 08:54 PM

93 posts

QUOTE(ssyycc @ Apr 15 2011, 04:48 PM)
Looking at the spec E11 will match our 668b perfectly,  as AD8397 is a high current output capable opamp. I think it will also fit many IEM.
if dont have a good dac still the same sad.gif
Agnaem
post Apr 15 2011, 09:02 PM

439 posts

QUOTE(williepoh @ Apr 15 2011, 10:26 AM)
unsure.gif E3 then direct upgrade to E11 rclxms.gif
I just went to Jaben and bought an E3. Nice little thing. Next amp, E7 or E11. laugh.gif

QUOTE(williepoh @ Apr 15 2011, 04:20 AM)
same as above, wait for E11, design quite nice as well, but without DAC function, if u portable with mp3, i think that enough, unless u get amp first, then go for any DAC as well, for me laptop user, i go WM8501 for more soundstage and detail, then indeed for more bass and warm sound, cables that bring diff as well, keep trying bro, u would find it out by urself what u pefer.
i just start my audio journey around 1month, 250++ on amp, 170++ on DAC, 160++ on 668b, cables for interconnect and 668b replacement around 160++.. and ipod around 400++.. well i believe ur C30 quite a legend, since i boro my fren gumstick to audit ordy quite a epic opamp powerfull without amp, 
just can say good luck on our journey bro
Thanks. Good luck to you too bro. smile.gif

As for my story, I've been with hifi for quite a while, but when my Pioneer SA7800 died; that's when I started spending on audio stuffs, starting with an indeed amp to replace the broken SA7800. When I can't use my Hifi throughout the nights, that's when I decided to get a pair of headphones. Soon after I was poisoned to get a better portable player and hence the C30. At the very same time, I want a decent IEM for portable use, and bought a second hand Eterna V1.

Got my headphones, and now I find that I need an amp. Bought an E3 for temporary use, and going to get something better when I've the money. Not to mention there's a list of DIY cables that I want to buy, the pocket damage and poison will continue! tongue.gif

noobandroid
post Apr 15 2011, 10:16 PM

Audiophile
11,836 posts

ohh my goood, just had the HD681 for a short month and already thinking how to bass-mod it d, jeez, somehow "hint" me
camrycilver
post Apr 15 2011, 10:55 PM

'Sheet' Happens. Just Take It Easy. Relax la.. (`_´)v
1,234 posts

hey guys... TADA !!! biggrin.gif
my 668Baby is 'resting' wit its fellow brothers... cool.gif

all set n ready 2 go ! rclxms.gif
items is HD668B (mod pads wit normal socks... brows.gif ), Sony A844, cMoyBB, FiiO E5 & 3 custom cables from bro ssyycc (little promo 4 him a bit... rolleyes.gif )

best giler ! thumbup.gif
islubio
post Apr 15 2011, 11:32 PM

90 posts

hmm y u run thru so many amp
sony internal amp -> e5 amp -> cmoy amp
iamyuanwu
post Apr 15 2011, 11:48 PM

2,425 posts

Announcement for those ordering AKG K240 velour pads...

E1-AKG has quoted me RM88 PER SIDE (RM176 for a pair) of AKG velour pads. Which I think is ridiculous.
Go to the bulk for more info.
williepoh
post Apr 15 2011, 11:51 PM

153 posts

QUOTE(iamyuanwu @ Apr 15 2011, 11:48 PM)
Announcement for those ordering AKG K240 velour pads...

E1-AKG has quoted me RM88 PER SIDE (RM176 for a pair) of AKG velour pads. Which I think is ridiculous.
Go to the bulk for more info.
rclxub.gif what the.....
shocking.gif totally diff price he tag me last month... ohmy.gif ohmy.gif

ssyycc
post Apr 15 2011, 11:52 PM

Mr.
920 posts

QUOTE(camrycilver @ Apr 15 2011, 10:55 PM)
hey guys... TADA !!! biggrin.gif
my 668Baby is 'resting' wit its fellow brothers... cool.gif

all set n ready 2 go ! rclxms.gif
items is HD668B (mod pads wit normal socks...  brows.gif ), Sony A844, cMoyBB, FiiO E5 & 3 custom cables from bro ssyycc (little promo 4 him a bit... rolleyes.gif )

best giler ! thumbup.gif
Wah why cMoyBB-> E5 , are you sure ??? Later your E5 got smoke come out!!!
TStrio
post Apr 16 2011, 12:00 AM

DIfferent
803 posts

hehe maybe he see sperlux high demand so naik harga biggrin.gif
hellfire8888
post Apr 16 2011, 12:13 AM

3,196 posts

the 668b is quite tight on my head ..how to adjust it to make it bigger ah? only the middle inner pad can adjust ah?
islubio
post Apr 16 2011, 12:18 AM

90 posts

bend the metal band
williepoh
post Apr 16 2011, 12:18 AM

153 posts

QUOTE(trio @ Apr 16 2011, 12:00 AM)
hehe maybe he see sperlux high demand so naik harga biggrin.gif
rclxms.gif yea.. normally convert from euro to my oso RM75+-...
if like that bro trio oso can naik harga d... high demand shiok..

127 Pages « < 45 46 47 48 49 > » Top

0.0307sec    0.40    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 10:29 PM