post Feb 15 2011, 12:36 AM

sony is make . belive ma
evilhomura89
post Feb 15 2011, 12:53 AM

5,886 posts

QUOTE(zstan @ Feb 15 2011, 12:12 AM)
below rm50 filters might as well dun use anything at all..........
ok, if raise budget to 100, what can i get?>
chiahau
post Feb 15 2011, 12:55 AM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(evilhomura89 @ Feb 15 2011, 12:53 AM)
Keep a few hundred, get hoya straight XP
evilhomura89
post Feb 15 2011, 01:16 AM

5,886 posts

i was thinking marumi DHG series
noprob
post Feb 15 2011, 01:24 AM

1,982 posts

got budget , go try Hoya Pro1D
hazril
post Feb 15 2011, 01:37 AM

.: This Is Brazil! :.
3,070 posts

QUOTE(kopitiam @ Feb 14 2011, 06:46 PM)

damn...i miss sarawak...need to go visit there back...did you go to the other side?there's a very nice garden with flowers around there...

QUOTE(8tvt @ Feb 14 2011, 08:00 PM)
today tried a different perspective...

i got a picture same perspective like yours... biggrin.gif

yuhi
post Feb 15 2011, 07:08 AM

194 posts

QUOTE(evilhomura89 @ Feb 15 2011, 02:46 AM)
i was thinking marumi DHG series
My i'm using the Marumi dhg cpl for my lens. It doesn't disapoint smile.gif
porkchop
post Feb 15 2011, 09:00 AM

Lalala Life's Sweet
6,633 posts

i didnt like hoya duno for wat reason.... anyway i am using cheap cheap B+W
tsunamiboy
post Feb 15 2011, 09:20 AM

116 posts

QUOTE(porkchop @ Feb 15 2011, 09:00 AM)
i didnt like hoya duno for wat reason.... anyway i am using cheap cheap B+W
how much u bought it?
zstan
post Feb 15 2011, 09:32 AM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(evilhomura89 @ Feb 15 2011, 12:53 AM)
An above average Hoya filter. Which should be good enough for your kit lens.
kysham
post Feb 15 2011, 12:32 PM

Photo Fanatics
3,461 posts

B+W is not cheap...... =.="

Anyway, I think the better filters out there at the moment are the Hoya Pro-1D, Hoya HD, Marumi Super series, B+W and the Sony Zeiss series. Don't waste your money with the Keep or the Octopus filters.... you might as well don't put any filter on your lens....
porkchop
post Feb 15 2011, 12:45 PM

Lalala Life's Sweet
6,633 posts

for mine rm180 b+w 72mm
Newbieeeeee
post Feb 15 2011, 12:57 PM

:)
1,286 posts

QUOTE(kysham @ Feb 15 2011, 12:32 PM)
B+W is not cheap...... =.="

Anyway, I think the better filters out there at the moment are the Hoya Pro-1D, Hoya HD, Marumi Super series, B+W and the Sony Zeiss series. Don't waste your money with the Keep or the Octopus filters.... you might as well don't put any filter on your lens....
Why not? I'm using Keep. I'll rather spend rm50 for it just to protect the glass. i personally dont believe that using expensive filters will improve yr picture quality.
Codyx
post Feb 15 2011, 01:05 PM

Hardcore as Always
928 posts

QUOTE(Newbieeeeee @ Feb 15 2011, 12:57 PM)
Why not? I'm using Keep. I'll rather spend rm50 for it just to protect the glass. i personally dont believe that using expensive filters will improve yr picture quality.
i second that.....very very not much difference unless special conditions or lighting on the subject....for me the most important key is the THICKNESS of the filter...the slimmer the better for instant.

using budget Fujiyama DHG tongue.gif
ahtiven
post Feb 15 2011, 01:07 PM

1,185 posts

never tried B+W and hoya high ends before. really want to know how big the difference they could make.

and no love for sony zeiss T* filters? lol
hazril
post Feb 15 2011, 01:15 PM

.: This Is Brazil! :.
3,070 posts

QUOTE(Newbieeeeee @ Feb 15 2011, 12:57 PM)
might as well KEEP the filter in the drawer...that is one of the BEST brand for filter... laugh.gif
zstan
post Feb 15 2011, 01:45 PM

15,856 posts

expensive filters won't improve IQ, but using CHEAP FILTERS will DEFINITELY DEGRADE IQ and INTRODUCE MORE FLARE AND HAZE AND OTHER STUFF.
razuryza
post Feb 15 2011, 01:52 PM

\('o')/~fewwwiitttt~\("0")/
5,515 posts

QUOTE(zstan @ Feb 15 2011, 01:45 PM)
expensive filters won't improve IQ, but using CHEAP FILTERS will DEFINITELY DEGRADE IQ and INTRODUCE MORE FLARE AND HAZE AND OTHER STUFF.
so.. going commando la.. the best! rclxms.gif
yuhi
post Feb 15 2011, 01:55 PM

194 posts

QUOTE(Newbieeeeee @ Feb 15 2011, 02:27 PM)
Yes it does, I did use a cap ayam filter on my 50mm which resulted in a lot of unwanted flares I took it off and have been using it without a filter ever since. My friend also took off the fujiyama filter which came with her tammy 17-50 because it caused unwanted flares and replaced it with a hoya pro1D. You'll never know the difference until you experience it first hand.

Cheapo filters are cheap because you get what for the price you pay. High end filters such as the B+W, hoya, marumi, zeiss etc. have multi layers of coating to eliminate flare and some even have coating to enable easier cleaning (i.e. B+W, that's why lots of people love them). For your kit lens, I think just a normal hoya filter will surfice as you could easily get a 2nd kit lens for the price you are paying for a high end filter. Some cheapo filters absorb or reflect light away from the lens so there will be some effect on picture quality as the transmission of light to the sensor will be reduced more compared to a high end filter.
lwliam
post Feb 15 2011, 02:07 PM

Your friendly neighborhood photographer
6,075 posts

i for one, hates putting filters on my lenses... you pay big money on good quality glass, and then u put a cheap piece of 'plastic' in front of it. whats the point?

and expensive filters doesnt IMPROVE your pic quality is exactly the whole point of getting an expensive filter. it protects and at the same time act as though nothing is in front of the lens.

the main protection for my lenses are the lens hood. if all else fails, its up to how good/careful are you with your gears. for my CZ currently have no choice but to put a Hoya HMC on it while i can get my hands on a 77mm CZ filter, they dont come cheap, but worth its price in everyway.

129 Pages « < 56 57 58 59 60 > » Top

0.0319sec    0.97    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 03:32 AM