124 Pages « < 112 113 114 115 116 > » Bottom

> Military Thread V6, Selamat Hari Raya dan Kemerdekaan ke-54

Naskah
post Oct 21 2011, 04:37 PM

72 posts

QUOTE(atreyuangel @ Oct 21 2011, 04:02 PM)
There is 2 unit of Pak Fa at the air show,

the 1st plane have a technical problems that did not allow the plane to form the show.

The second plane then suffer the a flame-out when trying to take off

Vladimir Putin was there at the scene

sabotaj? whistling.gif
atreyuangel
post Oct 21 2011, 07:29 PM

406 posts

the engine of the Pak Fa is still under development.

during the maiden flight, that plane uses the current Sukhoi engine
kuan1234
post Oct 22 2011, 03:52 PM

QUOTE(atreyuangel @ Oct 21 2011, 04:02 PM)
There is 2 unit of Pak Fa at the air show,

the 1st plane have a technical problems that did not allow the plane to form the show.

The second plane then suffer the a flame-out when trying to take off

Vladimir Putin was there at the scene

i thought is afterburn in the picture...
so is not normal ?
sleep_snore
post Oct 22 2011, 07:59 PM

187 posts

QUOTE(kuan1234 @ Oct 22 2011, 03:52 PM)
i thought is afterburn in the picture...
so is not normal ?
pics looks more like dump and burn procedure fire rather than real afterburning.. afterburner takeoff does not differ that much visually than normal takeoff iinm..

This post has been edited by sleep_snore: Oct 22 2011, 07:59 PM
atreyuangel
post Oct 24 2011, 12:22 PM

406 posts

I take this from Myml Facebook fanpage!

Typhoon is in the house!

Taken at Butterworth Air Base during FPDA Excersice!
kuan1234
post Oct 25 2011, 01:28 AM

QUOTE(atreyuangel @ Oct 24 2011, 12:22 PM)

I take this from Myml Facebook fanpage!

Typhoon is in the house!

Taken at Butterworth Air Base during FPDA Excersice!
whos typhoon is this?
atreyuangel
post Oct 25 2011, 10:51 AM

406 posts

QUOTE(kuan1234 @ Oct 25 2011, 01:28 AM)
whos typhoon is this?
it is the RAF Typhoon, it is for the FPDA Exercise
atreyuangel
post Oct 25 2011, 10:59 AM

406 posts

Penutupan Kursus Asas Komando siri 02/2011

this is when the basic training is finish, the green baret, blue lanyard and the ggk bayonet will be handed out!

out of 70 participant, only 27 is here at the passing out, the best candidate is from the Air Force, he join in commando to prove that he can after his request for paskau is denied!

Grup Gerak Khas Komando
Cepat dan Cergas

more picture in here

http://mymil.forums2u.com/t870-penutupan-k...do-siri-02-2011

Naskah
post Oct 25 2011, 11:06 AM

72 posts

can i know why our woodland BDU is different from US & others<inb4 not ACU> the pattern sort of different. issit local design?

DeFaeco
post Oct 25 2011, 12:39 PM

30 posts

I've never been a fan of the whole "honorary beret" they keep bestowing to VIPs. If you want it, go through the course and earn it.

I've read recently that the Sultan Johor's son was bestowed the beret because he participated and passed the Special Forces Specialist course. That's fine, but he clearly did not go through the commando selection process, where most candidates will drop out.

The selection process is vital because it separates the wannabe wankers from the ones who really, really want the honor of wearing the green beret. It's what makes a commando, well, a commando.

This post has been edited by DeFaeco: Oct 25 2011, 12:41 PM
atreyuangel
post Oct 25 2011, 03:11 PM

406 posts

QUOTE(Naskah @ Oct 25 2011, 11:06 AM)
can i know why our woodland BDU is different from US & others<inb4 not ACU> the pattern sort of different. issit local design?
which on, is the one wear by the commando trainee?
IINM the trainne wears the Harimau Belang pattern

credit to Camopedia

QUOTE(DeFaeco @ Oct 25 2011, 12:39 PM)

I've never been a fan of the whole "honorary beret" they keep bestowing to VIPs. If you want it, go through the course and earn it.

I've read recently that the Sultan Johor's son was bestowed the beret because he participated and passed the Special Forces Specialist course. That's fine, but he clearly did not go through the commando selection process, where most candidates will drop out.

The selection process is vital because it separates the wannabe wankers from the ones who really, really want the honor of wearing the green beret. It's what makes a commando, well, a commando.
I don't know about the son much, but he was trained in India Calvary Division,
Johore Sultanate is the cheif of the Commando, so maybe that make the crown prince eligible to wear the green beret.

The current Sultan of Johore is train with the US navy, but I'm not sure if he is Navy Seal trained like his late father the previous Sultan of Johore, he then trained with the Ranger Air Borne in Fayetteville North Carolina
tg4121988
post Oct 27 2011, 01:09 AM

hey guy, previously i open thread ask question but someone said i should ask at here instead

Basically wan ask this medal:

http://www.malaysianmonarchy.org.my/malays...chy/?q=ms/pkabm

Wan ask this pingat perkidmatan awam, wats the menimum time period for qualified? Surf many website all have say "served for the qualifying period" or something like that but none stated the actual e.g. 5 year or 20 year or wat...

Anyone members of the arm forces here? Can provide more info? I saw almost every uniformed member regardless he police or army or pak guard at pintu gerbang istana or wat, mostly also have this medal.
SUSnarong
post Oct 27 2011, 05:01 AM

186 posts

Seronok Baca smile.gif Sedih emak tak bagi masuk tentera dulu sad.gif
wcg6548
post Oct 27 2011, 05:32 AM

199 posts

QUOTE(MilitaryMadness @ Sep 9 2011, 02:10 PM)
Although it's called the Swiss Army (Schweizer Armee) ,it's actually more of a militia force,with only 5% of officers being professionals,with the rest bring conscripts,citizens are called up for conscription beginning at age 19 or 20. After the basic training training period of 300 days. he/she will return to a semi-civilian with a normal job with regular call-ups for mandatory annual training. This is why the Swiss army allows its ALL of its members (active or reserve) to bring their weapons home,to acclimatize themselves with their weapons during these periods.

This state of 'Active Military Readiness" lasts until a citizen is 30 years old for enlisted ranks and 50 years old for senior officers. It's only after this period that the Swiss citizen is released from 'active' military duties and pass into the reserves where they can begin a fully civilian way of life. So it be argued that this constitute it as a Militia force rather than a Military body.This also makes it different from regular conscription armies ,in which usually a fixed term is set for active military service,for example;2 years;where a citizen will be a full-time soldier during that period only,and passing into a reserve force after the period.

While active soldiers can bring their personal weapons home,full auto and all,a citizen at the end of his service has the choice to keep their weapons or to return them to a government armory. If a reservist chooses to keep his weapons,he is required to take them to a government armory to have the full-auto feature removed from the weapon. While this may sound horrifying (with dudes carrying assault rifles going shopping...),it is within the militia system and perfectly legal and normal.

A Swiss Militiaman going shopping?

A Swiss Militiaman browsing for a new iPad?

Swiss babes going cycling also bring assault rifles?WTF,Switzerland?

So beware of pissing off your new-found Swiss friend,he IS practically an soldier with a fully loaded automatic weapon under his bed,ok? biggrin.gif
more to ISRAEL occupant then Swedish lor...correct me i'm wrong smile.gif
xtemujin
post Oct 27 2011, 09:02 AM

318 posts

TNI buying many new stuff.

1) 24 exUSAF F16
2) Su30MK2
3) Apache
4) C295
5) Eurocopter EC725
zimhibikie
post Oct 27 2011, 10:19 AM

Freak of Nature
2,825 posts

QUOTE(xtemujin @ Oct 27 2011, 09:02 AM)
TNI buying many new stuff.

1) 24 exUSAF F16
2) Su30MK2
3) Apache
4) C295
5) Eurocopter EC725
and we already postponing MIG29 replacement...
xtemujin
post Oct 27 2011, 10:53 AM

318 posts

RMAF has been requesting for AWACS/AEW&C for many years, still no news too.

QUOTE(zimhibikie @ Oct 27 2011, 10:19 AM)
and we already postponing MIG29 replacement...
atreyuangel
post Oct 27 2011, 04:56 PM

406 posts

AEW is supposed to be package with the MIG replacement or MMRCA program.

the name of E2D and Cn with EADS has been circulating with potential fighter!
zimhibikie
post Oct 27 2011, 04:59 PM

Freak of Nature
2,825 posts

QUOTE(atreyuangel @ Oct 27 2011, 04:56 PM)
AEW is supposed to be package with the MIG replacement or MMRCA program.

the name of E2D and Cn with EADS has been circulating with potential fighter!
But now, the MIG29 replacement program already been postponed... sad.gif sad.gif sad.gif
atreyuangel
post Oct 27 2011, 05:08 PM

406 posts

QUOTE(tg4121988 @ Oct 27 2011, 01:09 AM)
hey guy, previously i open thread ask question but someone said i should ask at here instead

Basically wan ask this medal:

http://www.malaysianmonarchy.org.my/malays...chy/?q=ms/pkabm

Wan ask this pingat perkidmatan awam, wats the menimum time period for qualified? Surf many website all have say "served for the qualifying period" or something like that but none stated the actual e.g. 5 year or 20 year or wat...

Anyone members of the arm forces here? Can provide more info? I saw almost every uniformed member regardless he police or army or pak guard at pintu gerbang istana or wat, mostly also have this medal.
the link is broken, but are you talking about this one?

Usually in army you will be awarded this when you have at least serve in one operation, the operation can be in jungle, sea or any kind of official military ops!

This post has been edited by atreyuangel: Oct 27 2011, 05:11 PM

124 Pages « < 112 113 114 115 116 > » 
Bump Topic Topic ClosedOptions New Topic

0.0326sec    0.51    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 09:24 PM