Military Thread V6, Selamat Hari Raya dan Kemerdekaan ke-54
tg4121988
Oct 27 2011, 01:09 AM
hey guy, previously i open thread ask question but someone said i should ask at here instead Basically wan ask this medal: http://www.malaysianmonarchy.org.my/malays...chy/?q=ms/pkabmWan ask this pingat perkidmatan awam, wats the menimum time period for qualified? Surf many website all have say "served for the qualifying period" or something like that but none stated the actual e.g. 5 year or 20 year or wat... Anyone members of the arm forces here? Can provide more info? I saw almost every uniformed member regardless he police or army or pak guard at pintu gerbang istana or wat, mostly also have this medal.
tg4121988
Oct 28 2011, 04:19 PM
QUOTE(atreyuangel @ Oct 27 2011, 05:08 PM) the link is broken, but are you talking about this one?   Usually in army you will be awarded this when you have at least serve in one operation, the operation can be in jungle, sea or any kind of official military ops! Ya, is this one... oh okay, thanks a lot for the info. Coz I saw almost every uniformed ppl including polis also seem to have it... One worst, I think I saw a old pak guard at one building wearing the ribbon bar for this PPA.. Heard rumours that he was ex-polis or ex-army but not sure. Wow, got custom box summore. haha. Is it possible for civil servant or normal civillian to be award with this medal? This post has been edited by tg4121988: Oct 28 2011, 04:19 PM
tg4121988
Oct 28 2011, 04:41 PM
QUOTE(atreyuangel @ Oct 28 2011, 04:28 PM) hmm, I don't really know because I see some nurses also have this. Interesting info! Btw, u have this medal? ^.^
tg4121988
Oct 28 2011, 04:52 PM
i see... ya, all polis seems to have this..... de-valued the medal (well, maybe not, depend the qualification requirement to get it , since i dun know whats the requirement..)
Any other interesting malaysia army medal? Im semi-military enthusiast but like collect medal ... unfortunately malaysia medal difficult to get. So far only have a vr esay to get US army medal (unissued surplus stock unit) ...
This post has been edited by tg4121988: Oct 28 2011, 04:52 PM
tg4121988
Oct 28 2011, 05:10 PM
QUOTE(atreyuangel @ Oct 28 2011, 05:05 PM) In military usually you will be given medal and ribbon if you went to official operation. you can see the army that went to Bosnia, Namibia, Lebanon will get the ribbon. well for other government service you can get PJK, AMN and so on, but I don't really know how you're going to get this! haha.. dunno.. so far on mudah hv a few PPA medal on sale be4. but... unlike others country where there is military surplus store or militaria collector store where they do sell old medals which are genuine ones. unfortunately Malaysia have Al-Maunah Case which make the sales of local military insignia tightly regulated, this is wat I heard from some old-timer veteran tat i met in a coin and stamps collector store...