LYN Proton Saga/Iswara Drivers' Forum! V23, The first Proton car in production

GMS FearLess
post May 7 2011, 12:22 AM

178 posts

QUOTE(EnochKeng @ May 5 2011, 07:05 PM)
Now im using petronas liao. LOL!

Autochoke, expensive? I ask the mech he said not sure need to see only knw wor. Haiz. He said auto choke spoiled engine wont stall?

Added on May 5, 2011, 7:07 pm
Hahaha juz got the feel "Fearless" haha
I c, why didnt u install alumimiun radiator? Jasma brand seems reasonable on price but i donno about reliability and durability lah.
i drive fast but carefull in road,

mana sempat mau cari fully alu in the short time,double layer copper is the solution,the tomorrow after broke need go back Melaka,on the way go mlaka,alternator kong,lagi make it worse iz valve patah after i drive 90km after alt kong..
EnochKeng
post May 7 2011, 12:41 AM

34 posts

QUOTE(GMS FearLess @ May 7 2011, 12:22 AM)
i drive fast but carefull in road,

mana sempat mau cari fully alu in the short time,double layer copper is the solution,the tomorrow after broke need go back Melaka,on the way go mlaka,alternator kong,lagi make it worse iz valve patah after i drive 90km after alt kong..
All sekali come..i have experince like this. spend alot of money fixing. u can juz overhaul engine already.
tmr need to go spare part shop ask for auto choke parts. hopefully everything smooth smooth.. smile.gif

Added on May 7, 2011, 12:43 am
QUOTE(sinister_sid @ May 6 2011, 05:31 AM)
check got hose sudah tanggal anot
if dont have then kasi adjust the idle
i later post up pic

Added on May 6, 2011, 5:32 am
skywalker spirit spec  biggrin.gif
just change the whole unit only
haha, yah change the unit, today whn to ask already. lucky not ex(not sure until tmr at spare part shop *finger cross*) else reli broke max. sell my filter already. next. k&n drop in. haha

This post has been edited by EnochKeng: May 7 2011, 12:43 AM
the_catacombs
post May 7 2011, 12:52 AM

8 stars wooo....
10,975 posts

QUOTE(Lowenkreuz @ May 6 2011, 08:49 PM)
how so?
and if i change to let say proride short stroke absorber, can use with my tall paliah oem iswara spring ma? Wont weird weird meh, i mean spring rate tak sama with absorber stroke.
u still can use... not weird laa... if u feel weird change to sport spring as well lo...

QUOTE(cartack @ May 6 2011, 09:13 PM)
guys, i have a problem with my iswara (4g13 carb), hope someone here can help me... ok the problem is when i start my car early in the morning, the rpm is so low at the beginning and sometimes the engine die and i have to start again... after a while the rpm will increase.... the second problem is when i switched on my air cond, once the compressor kick in, my dashboard will shake like hell... i really want to fix this problem.. its annoying
autochoke problem... common issue...

QUOTE(lyordson @ May 6 2011, 09:40 PM)
err.. stil dont understand lol..
which part u dun understand??...

QUOTE(Lowenkreuz @ May 6 2011, 11:23 PM)
oh ya, catacombs, so only my bushing kong nia? are bushing expensives?
around what price? where can find? thanks again. =)
bushings not expensive... but usually the labor cost to change it is high....
price depend on which bushing u rosak.... spare part shop can find... if u dont want headache, just send ur car to workshop to settle everything...
cartack
post May 7 2011, 01:03 AM

151 posts

QUOTE(the_catacombs @ May 7 2011, 12:52 AM)
u still can use... not weird laa... if u feel weird change to sport spring as well lo...
autochoke problem... common issue...
which part u dun understand??...
bushings not expensive... but usually the labor cost to change it is high....
price depend on which bushing u rosak.... spare part shop can find... if u dont want headache, just send ur car to workshop to settle everything...
how much usually will it cost to deal fix this autochoke problem
sinister_sid
post May 7 2011, 05:30 AM

QUOTE(lyordson @ May 6 2011, 09:40 PM)
err.. stil dont understand lol..
1.6 engine that can fit to our saga is
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Mitsubishi_4G9_engine
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Mitsubishi_Sirius_engine
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Mitsubishi_Orion_engine

stroke
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Stroke_(engine)

bore
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Bore_(engine)

Added on May 7, 2011, 5:32 am
QUOTE(Lowenkreuz @ May 6 2011, 11:23 PM)
oh ya, catacombs, so only my bushing kong nia? are bushing expensives?
around what price? where can find? thanks again. =)
bush kong from 10 buck to 30 buck
got alot type of bush

This post has been edited by sinister_sid: May 7 2011, 05:32 AM
Lowenkreuz
post May 7 2011, 05:54 AM

about changing bushing, is it difficult to DIY?
the_catacombs
post May 7 2011, 05:57 AM

8 stars wooo....
10,975 posts

QUOTE(Lowenkreuz @ May 7 2011, 05:54 AM)
about changing bushing, is it difficult to DIY?
depends on which bush... satay bush can diy... lower arm bush very hard to diy... rear trailing arm bush, lagi susah mau diy... doh.gif
sinister_sid
post May 7 2011, 06:00 AM

both of you tak payah tidur 1 ka ?

Lowenkreuz
post May 7 2011, 06:59 AM

i woke up at 5am mah. intend to do engineering maths revision for the test later, but wandered til here. tongue.gif

BTW, check out formula drift livestream!
http://speedhunters.com/archive/2011/05/06...ive-stream.aspx

This post has been edited by Lowenkreuz: May 7 2011, 07:00 AM
EnochKeng
post May 7 2011, 10:04 AM

34 posts

QUOTE(cartack @ May 7 2011, 01:03 AM)
how much usually will it cost to deal fix this autochoke problem
Will post later at night, cz later i will be goin to fix my auto choke.
heavenly91
post May 7 2011, 10:23 AM

Follow One Course Until Successful.
1,717 posts

bought it but suddenly dun feel like pasang anyone want to buy frm me?
I bought it for rm60
can sell at rm50
the_catacombs
post May 7 2011, 12:01 PM

8 stars wooo....
10,975 posts

QUOTE(heavenly91 @ May 7 2011, 10:23 AM)
bought it but suddenly dun feel like pasang anyone want to buy frm me?
I bought it for rm60
can sell at rm50
why u feeling so??.. not nice meh??...
Notoriez
post May 7 2011, 12:53 PM

I am Notty and Notorious !!!
2,499 posts

QUOTE(the_catacombs @ May 6 2011, 01:39 AM)
fuhyoo... since when u using jasma cam??..  brows.gif  brows.gif
Long time liao...one yr +++ edi

Added on May 7, 2011, 12:55 pm
QUOTE(Codyx @ May 6 2011, 04:27 PM)
Double layer wrap? can point out? i want the inlet hose flow to the engine part

i heard about those magnets....but i am using something else...ever heard of 'wave technology'...it's been used by some of my networks and they claimed the improvements  drool.gif

so i gonna do it myself so experience it..

not going to elaborate it further as myself need to learn more about it before sharing....patience thumbup.gif

thanks for answering my question earlier...

Added on May 6, 2011, 4:28 pm
i see..i get it now...installing the 'item'  tongue.gif

check back to you guys after a week on this icon_rolleyes.gif
Malas to point out on the pics...

Quite big host that has PVC wrapping on it and connected to behind of your carb

Improvements?? laugh.gif Dun waste money my friend wink.gif

Some of us here been playing with engine for few years already and we all know this things doesnt really work

Added on May 7, 2011, 12:57 pm
QUOTE(sinister_sid @ May 6 2011, 05:41 PM)
change 1.6 block can mean change to 4g92 , 4g61 as no other 1.6 can fit properrly to our saga
if say bump to 1.6 is change to 1.5 mia block than masuk 1.6 stroker kit
1.5 block kasi lobang besar the bore than masuk 1.6 mia piston
stroker kit mean the replacement kit stroke is longer than ur original hence stroker kit
go wikipedia engine bore and stroke u will understannd better
all these require change engine if urs is 1.3
brows.gif

Change engine is the fastest and cheapest way...

This post has been edited by Notoriez: May 7 2011, 12:59 PM
lyordson
post May 7 2011, 01:12 PM

[quote=sinister_sid,May 7 2011, 05:30 AM]
1.6 engine that can fit to our saga is
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Mitsubishi_4G9_engine
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Mitsubishi_Sirius_engine
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Mitsubishi_Orion_engine

stroke
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Stroke_(engine)

bore
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Bore_(engine)

thx but i've read that already. nvm i try to understand it.
heavenly91
post May 7 2011, 01:34 PM

Follow One Course Until Successful.
1,717 posts

QUOTE(the_catacombs @ May 7 2011, 12:01 PM)
why u feeling so??.. not nice meh??...
nvm la i try to pasang on my car nw
lyordson
post May 7 2011, 01:36 PM

[/quote]

price range for engine 4g15?

btw, is the 4g15 crank and cam pulley is compatible with 4g13?

This post has been edited by lyordson: May 7 2011, 02:11 PM
gagak_84
post May 7 2011, 02:22 PM

132 posts

[quote=lyordson,May 7 2011, 01:36 PM]

[/quote]
price range for engine 4g15?

btw, is the 4g15 crank and cam pulley is compatible with 4g13?

[/quote]

same
lyordson
post May 7 2011, 02:47 PM

1 idiot question, 4g13 is using only 1 cam pulley right? x)
fleekreturn
post May 7 2011, 03:24 PM

51 posts

all SOHC 1 campulley.
DOHC 2 campulley. our saga iswara stock SOHC~

Added on May 7, 2011, 3:24 pmoops.. new page. happy.gif

This post has been edited by fleekreturn: May 7 2011, 03:24 PM
EnochKeng
post May 7 2011, 03:41 PM

34 posts

Anybody in johor bahru needed a job for mechanic or reparing serivce? Cuz got plenty of vacancy at Johor bahru area! Everybody seems to run to singpore for the higher currency. every workshop i went today all pack and full, not enough ppl working. Bought my Auto Choke ass repair kits. when to my fren workshop too pack cannot do today, then so i went to another shop pass by 4 car inside 1 ppl working, so go another shop, guy say wah alot of work. he then check my carb and said screw lossen so he tighten the screw(throttle line area got one screw at the bottom) and ask me tmr try can start smooth or not. walao eh. my kits still with me shiny and plastic wrap at home. faint!

This post has been edited by EnochKeng: May 7 2011, 03:42 PM

125 Pages « < 83 84 85 86 87 > » Top

0.0295sec    0.84    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 12:49 PM