LYN Proton Saga/Iswara Drivers' Forum! V23, The first Proton car in production

gagak_84
post Feb 4 2011, 12:25 PM

132 posts

170km/h at rpm 5 enough already for stock saga/wara.. make sure to regularly check your engine oil.. some of it might vaporize during high temperature (lenjan time)...

gagak_84
post Feb 4 2011, 02:02 PM

132 posts

QUOTE(J1@l_ l_l l\l @ Feb 4 2011, 01:42 PM)
shocking.gif
Oil change every 10k kM.

FYI, my bike is faster than the car in both accereration and speed.
better dont always ramp up your car like that.. your are using standard conrod bearing right? or already change to ACL or KING?
the engine oil will reduce if u always ramp up like that.. i think 160 - 170 km/h is acceptable.. but above 180 km/h u need to check regularly..
10k km OCI? Fully synthethic oil meh? fully synthethic good for top speed but will loss to semi on pickup..
gagak_84
post Feb 4 2011, 04:47 PM

132 posts

QUOTE(J1@l_ l_l l\l @ Feb 4 2011, 02:48 PM)
hmm.gif What is the fact behind, appreciate if U can explain in a logical and technical manner? I hope I won't be misled by those "forman bawah pokok miar" but to be enlighted by someone with engineering knowleadge.

So, tell me, for a stock journal bearing, what is the maximum stress and pressure at the journal bearing when the 4G13 is being rev at 5,000 rpm?

And at the same time, can U elaborate more on why  as suggested?

engine oil also same like water... it can be vaporize.. the higher the vaporize temp ( engineering term = flash point) is better, when u are running at high RPM your engine also produce so much heat.. yes of cos, the heat is absorb by water circulation and release it by using radiator.. but inside your combustion chamber the engine temperature is at peak..

I've been using Castrol Magnatec since the 1st oil change and I don't use cap Ah Beng, cap Ayam, or cap Ah Kau spare parts or after market replacement parts.
im saying not recommended.. that is why Mivec which is run at high RPM 6000 and above using ACL and King bearing.. otherwise it could harm your engine in the future.. but still depends on your machine..

engine oil also same like water... it can be vaporize.. the higher the vaporize temp ( engineering term = flash point) is better, when u are running at high RPM your engine also produce so much heat.. yes of cos, the heat is absorb by water circulation and release it by using radiator.. but inside your combustion chamber the engine temperature is at peak..

castrol magnatec 10w40?

its semi synthethic can last until 8,000 km, you go up to 10,000 km? thumbup.gif
castrol magnatec is a good choice of oil.. i also using it before this at my 4g9x engine.. after that change to other performance oil as per Kaki racing recommendation.

gagak_84
post Feb 4 2011, 04:50 PM

132 posts

QUOTE(DSV4600 @ Feb 4 2011, 03:50 PM)
Are you sure you female ka? Can drive so fast... Wah, one day must challenge you racing on highway...
Very rare to see LMST driver dare belasah the car until 170 - 180 km/h.
cool2.gif
rare? my previous 4g13 also can hit 180km/h same as him but with aircond running..
but the gearbox noise is annoying since the FD is only at 4.3
if u change to another gearbox especially f5m222VRXe 0r F5m222xrxe, skim your flywheel,mat speed racing cam, adjustable cam pulley u can hit more higher brows.gif

Added on February 4, 2011, 4:51 pm
QUOTE(the_catacombs @ Feb 4 2011, 04:47 PM)
My car cannot even reach 120kmh. sad.gif
tipula..u otai maaa..
gear 1 of cos la cant reach 120

Added on February 4, 2011, 4:53 pm
QUOTE(DSV4600 @ Feb 4 2011, 04:39 PM)
Okay, then let's race around Sepang circuit then. My stock LMST vs. yours. Would be fun!
Loser buys drinks for the winner.  icon_rolleyes.gif
sayangila orang tersayang sweat.gif

This post has been edited by gagak_84: Feb 4 2011, 04:53 PM
gagak_84
post Feb 4 2011, 05:03 PM

132 posts

QUOTE(J1@l_ l_l l\l @ Feb 4 2011, 04:58 PM)
Thts the car for my perents to go "pasar pagi", I didn't know tht this "car" has some track potential.

No drinks for winner, but loser will need to post his/her nude pictures here how brows.gif  Who wants to join the competition? Perhaps winner gets naked picture.
shakehead.gif Engine preservation in progress

Sorry my bad doh.gif I meant run-in in progress
u guys want to see naked man picture? gay ka... hahahaha
gagak_84
post Feb 4 2011, 06:44 PM

132 posts

QUOTE(J1@l_ l_l l\l @ Feb 4 2011, 05:41 PM)
thumbup.gif
I'm very noob  rclxub.gif wan.
Due to my noobness, I would like to clarify the below questions

water density is 1 and oil is arounf 0.85
you are not noob.. you are pretend to be one

1.So, what is the typical flash point of engine oil and is Fully synthetic oil having higher flash point than mineral and semi-synthetic oil?
depends on the brand and grade.. for castrol magnatec.. the flash point is around 210.. quite low but the density is low (lighter) compared to others engine oil brand.

2.Is every MIVEC are created with the same engine characteristic? Every MIVEC is optimised for mid to high speed range?
Normally at how much Pascal the stock bearing can take at specific of viscosity the lubricant is being used?

i dont no the details, i dont want to know since no need to put much information into my head (unrelated to me)

3.I couldn't find any specification on the oil change interval as suggested tht semi synthethic can last until 8,000 km neither on the packaging of the engine oil itself or the vehicle's owner's manual. What I can read on the owner's manual is tht oil change interval is 10,000kM under normal driving condition. Maybe Proton has given me the owner's manual of continental vehicle. But I've been hearing  those "bawah pokok miar forman" saying, "normal oil=5000kM, semi synthetic=7500 or 8000km, and fully synthetic 10,000km". So, juz wanna clarify are those mechanic more trustable than the petroluem and lubricant engineers or those automotive engineers?

bro.. fully synthethic at Japan used almost at 20,000 km (4 seasons)
depends on u.. it not sure is it stated on your car manual or not.. but all SC already practice this.

5. I'm using Castrol, did Castrol suggested the oil change interval as suggested by U? Frm where I can find it?
My car can't go 180kM/H, the picture shows less than 170kM/H.
my mistake...

For me, 4:3 of final drive, it's too high. Not really making sense for long distance, as such, I would prefer lower ratio but with higher torque and preferably flat torque band. So, any transmission compatible with the car with higher kM/H per 1,000 r.p.m. at 5th?

4.3 and not 4:3 (exact 4.392 for saga/iswara/wira f5m211)

the higher the ratio is better..not the lower is better..  mivec 4.592 gsr 4.9
but of cos the higher the FD if your engine dont have enough displacement, you will loss torque during pick up..

Added on February 4, 2011, 4:53 pm

Added on February 4, 2011, 5:59 pm
Not me. I guess the car which can do only 120 is.
gagak_84
post Feb 4 2011, 06:58 PM

132 posts

QUOTE(GMS FearLess @ Feb 4 2011, 06:47 PM)

highest
that i can go is 140km/h use 4G15 and gear box coded RRBC(if im not wrong la sweat.gif )
f5m211VRAC,f5m211VRBE ,f5m211RRBE same ratio for 1.3 and 1.5 wira/saga/iswara/satria

gagak_84
post Feb 4 2011, 07:07 PM

132 posts

funny signature smile.gif
gagak_84
post Feb 5 2011, 03:58 AM

132 posts

QUOTE(J1@l_ l_l l\l @ Feb 5 2011, 03:33 AM)
What ratio is the 5th and the final of F5MB222 Vr talking at?
F5mb222? First time i heard. Normally f5m222. Im using it.u need to mod before can put into ur saga. Custom dresap . Rm 300 per piece. Clutch pump padel to fit in to ur iswara, drill into ur firewall.. The good gearbox and rare code is BOBOL . 4g61t gearbox.

Added on February 5, 2011, 3:59 am
QUOTE(J1@l_ l_l l\l @ Feb 5 2011, 03:33 AM)
What ratio is the 5th and the final of F5MB222 Vr talking at?
Depends on the for code after 222. Normally vrze, vrzg and Xrxe

This post has been edited by gagak_84: Feb 5 2011, 03:59 AM
gagak_84
post Feb 5 2011, 04:26 AM

132 posts

QUOTE(aegis`- @ Feb 5 2011, 04:17 AM)
any saga lmst ngv users around?
is there anything to increase its hp?
NOS flex.gif
gagak_84
post Feb 5 2011, 05:43 PM

132 posts

QUOTE(J1@l_ l_l l\l @ Feb 5 2011, 05:32 PM)
shocking.gif Saga/Iswara-----> racing  shakehead.gif
Conclusion, no change is necessary

I nvr heard of group dyno  unsure.gif

As for this Jasma, I was refering to general, no specific, juz to find out how well do they enforce QC on their products since many have negative comment on China and Taiwan made automotive products.
are u really female? brows.gif
gagak_84
post Feb 5 2011, 06:11 PM

132 posts

i dont believe it!
gagak_84
post Feb 5 2011, 07:12 PM

132 posts

QUOTE(J1@l_ l_l l\l @ Feb 5 2011, 06:18 PM)
Why? U against leng lui or U have discremination on sex?

I know lah, leng lusi don't deserve to know more abt automotive huh, is this what Ur thinking  shakehead.gif

They only deserve to saty in the kitchen  brows.gif
no la.. u seems not like gurl..
maybe tomboy? hehehe

have facebook?.. i want to see lengloi face. notworthy.gif
gagak_84
post Feb 5 2011, 09:57 PM

132 posts

Jangan marah2 la amoi~
gagak_84
post Feb 5 2011, 10:12 PM

132 posts

QUOTE(evolution120 @ Feb 5 2011, 10:08 PM)
can iswara masuk 4g91? unsure.gif
can bro.. with some minor mod... im iswara 4g9x injection user
gagak_84
post Feb 5 2011, 10:20 PM

132 posts

QUOTE(evolution120 @ Feb 5 2011, 10:16 PM)
fuel consumption ok? Mau potong engine conpartment besi?
no need la.. takde potong ape2..
come bangsar see me. i will show it to u.. but with 1 condition.. buy 1 engine oil... hehehehehe...

just joking whistling.gif
gagak_84
post Feb 6 2011, 09:40 PM

132 posts

QUOTE(pitywoman @ Feb 6 2011, 08:57 PM)
erm, thanks for all d info. but alrdy able to open it. thanks....
i stick carbon fibre sticker overther.. cun woo.. my lengloi makin suka sama i.. rclxm9.gif
gagak_84
post Feb 9 2011, 12:53 PM

132 posts

QUOTE(Chan320 @ Feb 9 2011, 12:18 PM)
Try find KHguan,he got IMP shock which have receive some good comment  smile.gif
dont try any other absorber .. APM like a shit. monroe worse than APM.. others also..

the best one is HWL adjustable.. Rm900 both front and rear
gagak_84
post Feb 12 2011, 02:02 AM

132 posts

QUOTE(colourblindartist @ Feb 12 2011, 02:00 AM)
Cuz I'm planning to change 421 extractor so I choose straight flow and I wan got exhaust vroom vroom sound oso but this is way too loud for me...sad.gif so izit silencer can reduce the loud and noisy sound?
center box can reduce the sound a little bit
my suggestion.. go for s flow.. relax,awek hepi rather than noisy.. your passengers also not comfortale lo
gagak_84
post Feb 14 2011, 10:53 PM

132 posts

QUOTE(cartack @ Feb 14 2011, 09:33 PM)
guys... i just did top overhaul to my 1.3 iswara... but now the foreman said my carb is not so good anymore.... btw, this is not the first foreman who said that to me... so, i was wondering, how much will the new carb cost me? and how bout half cut, how reliable the carb if i get a from half cut?
dont buy a new one.. find a halfcut.. a new local carb is not good.. u will waste ur money... smile.gif

0.0518sec    0.30    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 11:28 PM