5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

LYN Proton Saga/Iswara Drivers' Forum! V23, The first Proton car in production

Lowenkreuz
post Apr 20 2011, 07:17 PM

Halo, I'm new here. Nice to meet you all~ Can I join this club? I drive a 2004 LMST n-line.
Live in Kuching Sarawak.
Currently the only mod I've done is installing a Pivot Megaraizin (purple) VS

This post has been edited by Lowenkreuz: Apr 20 2011, 07:18 PM
Lowenkreuz
post Apr 21 2011, 12:16 AM

Haha. Long time already kena poison lah. Oh yeah, I found a UK spec 4G15. That iswara is owned by my friend who uses it as a temporary car, and he agreed to sell it to me when he no longer need it.
Is the ECU of UK spec 4G15 made by siemens? Cuz I heard siemens ecu cannot be tuned...

This post has been edited by Lowenkreuz: Apr 21 2011, 12:24 AM
Lowenkreuz
post Apr 21 2011, 07:29 AM

wow. thanks sifu. But now me no money yet lah. Still a uni student. But since that guy is a friend of mine, and he agreed to hold on to it then sell me once i got enough, so i think its ok lah. Thanks sifu for clarifying. smile.gif
But, what I'm planning to do is to plonk that 4G15 unit into my LMST actually. tongue.gif
Lowenkreuz
post Apr 21 2011, 09:36 AM

hehe... just my plan lah... but need wait dunno how long. T_T
so now can only do some simple mods lor. Should I mod my 4G13 abit now? But I dun wan waste unnecessary money la, as i scare the mods of my current 4G13 carb is not compatible with my that 4G15 UK spec.... (or it is compatible blink.gif )
Or maybe I just go change my brake hose to those braided ones first. Pro-ride quoted me about RM500 include installation + brake fluid bleeding/topping with DOT4. I'm open to suggestions smile.gif

This post has been edited by Lowenkreuz: Apr 21 2011, 09:37 AM
Lowenkreuz
post Apr 21 2011, 07:14 PM

QUOTE(the_catacombs @ Apr 21 2011, 06:51 PM)
uk spec 4g15 using mmc ecu laa...

sorry sifu. Engine noob here...

QUOTE(the_catacombs @ Apr 21 2011, 06:51 PM)
500bux go get vr4 or rvr brake kit laa.... got extra money can service calipers and change new brake pads and brake hose...

o.0 I thought vr4/rvr rear disk is hard to find leh, RM500 can get those already? Wow, totally unexpected.
By any chance u know any kang tao around kuching area that have this item? rclxms.gif

QUOTE(sinister_sid @ Apr 21 2011, 04:38 PM)
better dont waste money mod engine since u wanted to convert ukspec mpi engine liaw
got some part compatible like exhaust system , camshaft ,
but get ur suspension and brake setup sorted out 1st
maybe like proride u mention
heard got good review from sie member here
our iron leg wangan king using proride setup
then a double layer servo from evo,vr4 or honda and nissan modal
dual pot vr4 front disk , rear disk conversion
got this setup u can chop corner like kentut only
So proride suspension good? should i use it with GAB shocks or with proride shocks?
The tauke is recommend me use full set proride la. Any reviews? biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by Lowenkreuz: Apr 21 2011, 07:22 PM
Lowenkreuz
post Apr 21 2011, 07:25 PM

QUOTE(Peekab0o @ April 21 2011, 07:21 PM)
if im not mistaken they will recommend you IMP
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=386030&hl=IMP

whack corners like god  drool.gif  drool.gif  drool.gif 

^ that sentence read from saga club forum 1
IMP, i never saw this brand in my area before... YET. Might do some digging. Thanks! biggrin.gif
Lowenkreuz
post Apr 22 2011, 07:15 AM

for rear disc brake installation, is RVR/VR4 rear disc the only choice?
or got more choice to choose from?
Can it fit inside my stock standard 13" rim or not?
sorry ah, keep on mahuan sifu-sifu here... tongue.gif
Lowenkreuz
post Apr 22 2011, 10:47 AM

QUOTE(ronzai89 @ Apr 22 2011, 09:05 AM)
u need at least 14 inch rim.

go for perdana rear disc brake.... smile.gif

cheaper smile.gif thumbup.gif
Where can I find that ah? Half-cut shop?

Lowenkreuz
post Apr 22 2011, 05:54 PM

sad.gif I don't know any half-cut shop in kuching leh...
Lowenkreuz
post Apr 22 2011, 06:26 PM

So all those sport springs/absorbers offered for our car at around same price range perform about the same? tongue.gif
Actually how good the suspension don't really matter. The most important thing is the reliability of the parts and most of all, driver skill. If skill noob like me, drive what F1 car with the ultimate suspension will oso will masuk longkang. cool2.gif
Sorry if i offend anyone... Just voicing out my humble opinion. icon_rolleyes.gif
Lowenkreuz
post Apr 23 2011, 09:33 PM

thats cool! I love your air intake setup! biggrin.gif
Lowenkreuz
post Apr 23 2011, 11:09 PM

what intake is that ha bro? doesnt seem like apexi/hks/k&n... Mind enlighten me? smile.gif
Lowenkreuz
post Apr 24 2011, 07:00 AM

QUOTE(EnochKeng @ Apr 23 2011, 11:48 PM)
Haha, is not from japan or usa, but from Taiwan. Simota carbon charger. The carbon case serve as a small airbox/heat sheild and inside it is a con shape filter. inside the carbon case is a swirl design to charge air in.
wow, just as cool as I've imagined! I think i will go for this when my 4G15-UK has been plonk in. tongue.gif
Lowenkreuz
post Apr 24 2011, 03:51 PM

QUOTE(EnochKeng @ Apr 24 2011, 10:13 AM)

Added on April 24, 2011, 10:14 am

It suit efi car better, cuz i moded into my carb. so ur 4G15-UK should be fine. smile.gif
Me now still using 4G13P. wont mod it kok. tongue.gif

Im being a noob trying to swap my rear tires with the front tires just now. but i jacked up the car by mounting the jack at the wrong place. now one of the 2 bar under my car got a small dent made by the jack...
T.T first time jacking up the car and i ruined it. Is the damage done serious? Now i scare... chassis arr... sifu mind clear me up? or is there anything i can do to fix it? or its ok to just leave it as it is? thanks...

This post has been edited by Lowenkreuz: Apr 24 2011, 03:51 PM
Lowenkreuz
post Apr 24 2011, 10:54 PM

drool.gif drool.gif drool.gif Apexi power intake drool.gif drool.gif drool.gif

oh btw, what is "paliah" means ha? I'm still new to forum language...

This post has been edited by Lowenkreuz: Apr 24 2011, 11:02 PM
Lowenkreuz
post Apr 24 2011, 11:10 PM

ohhh okok thanks rclxms.gif
Lowenkreuz
post Apr 27 2011, 08:46 PM

yeah i've read that before.. but i dont know what to do next. lol. i have a budget as well.

Ambipur biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by Lowenkreuz: Apr 27 2011, 08:47 PM
Lowenkreuz
post Apr 27 2011, 08:50 PM

QUOTE(Codyx @ Apr 27 2011, 08:47 PM)
35/pc with installation?

wa...one simple grills cost RM50? any other aftermarket type serve the same 'more air intake' purpose? sweat.gif

doest edar sell the grills also?

sorry i am total noob @ cars and no idea with edars since this is my first proton from last time 'AE80'....that toyota give me a super comfort ride but...it still a AE80 thou doh.gif .....LMST.....my worst nightmare ever!....like earthquake...anything to do to suppress the shakiness?
It's not that bad la. I drive a LMST oso, n-line somemore. The dashboard now started to make noise oso liaw. haha starting to fall apart liaw i guess... tongue.gif
When it falls apart, then got improved version liaw ma (cuz replaced with improved parts). laugh.gif

This post has been edited by Lowenkreuz: Apr 27 2011, 08:51 PM
Lowenkreuz
post Apr 27 2011, 09:30 PM

dashboard with better quality (sorry I dunno much about which one is suitable for our cars).
Or better yet, if u got budget, do custom lor. Carbon Fiber tongue.gif
Lowenkreuz
post Apr 27 2011, 11:04 PM

for air intake, i prefer Apexi power intake. But no idea where can I get it in my area... And I want to couple it with custom airbox(CAI) also tongue.gif

5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0535sec    0.33    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 08:33 AM