125 Pages « < 81 82 83 84 85 > » Bottom

LYN Proton Saga/Iswara Drivers' Forum! V23, The first Proton car in production

jedi_master
post May 5 2011, 07:43 AM

165 posts

I used to run on v-power 97. have since switched over to primax95, no problems so far..

v-power 97 mileage is just slightly better but i'll put that down to better fuel rather than engine knocking. and anyway, the slightly lower fc with primax95 is more than offset by the RM1 price difference!
lyordson
post May 5 2011, 09:20 AM

guys... i need help for installing CAI hose, i've asked around shops, they say no space for my engine bay. how?
Lowenkreuz
post May 5 2011, 10:31 AM

QUOTE(jedi_master @ May 5 2011, 07:43 AM)
I used to run on v-power 97. have since switched over to primax95, no problems so far..

v-power 97 mileage is just slightly better but i'll put that down to better fuel rather than engine knocking. and anyway, the slightly lower fc with primax95 is more than offset by the RM1 price difference!
so means its fine for me to try primax 95 extra oso? hmm.gif
EnochKeng
post May 5 2011, 10:35 AM

34 posts

Something wrong with Shell???
Im always shell user and supporter
My mileage on shell recently normal driving only 330KM MAX!, full tank
Last week I wanted to try the new Petronas Xtra and guess what, a little agressive driving + normal driving im still able to reach 410KM with leftover fuel, full tank! Why is it such a big diff in my car?

All Sifu, I need help, my iswara cold start rpm wont rev up, if i didnt pedal the gas my car start and then juz died. Needed to restart with pedal on gas and also it wont rev like it used too..like "bup bup bup" sound come out from the exhaust, not smooth and keep on gas for awhile then only it rev abit smoother but when i start driving, the car run like horse - -" like not smooth..for awhile then it when ok. What is wrong?? Plug? Cable? or Carb?
GMS FearLess
post May 5 2011, 10:51 AM

178 posts

QUOTE(EnochKeng @ May 5 2011, 10:35 AM)
Last week I wanted to try the new Petronas Xtra and guess what, a little agressive driving + normal driving im still able to reach 410KM with leftover fuel, full tank! Why is it such a big diff in my car?

All Sifu, I need help, my iswara cold start rpm wont rev up, if i didnt pedal the gas my car start and then juz died. Needed to restart with pedal on gas and also it wont rev like it used too..like "bup bup bup" sound come out from the exhaust, not smooth and keep on gas for awhile then only it rev abit smoother but when i start driving, the car run like horse - -" like not smooth..for awhile then it when ok. What is wrong?? Plug? Cable? or Carb?
auto choke la prob...cold start like that if auto choke malfunction..summore check ur thermostat....
EnochKeng
post May 5 2011, 12:13 PM

34 posts

QUOTE(GMS FearLess @ May 5 2011, 10:51 AM)
auto choke la prob...cold start like that if auto choke malfunction..summore check ur thermostat....
Auto choke prob can fix? Or change new Carb? If thermostat how to check?
GMS FearLess
post May 5 2011, 12:27 PM

178 posts

QUOTE(EnochKeng @ May 5 2011, 12:13 PM)
Auto choke prob can fix? Or change new Carb? If thermostat how to check?
i think ask pros here,my proton use manual choke and seldom use it....

thermostat inside that rounded section(pls forfit that name in pic sweat.gif )

thermostat (that big)

This post has been edited by GMS FearLess: May 5 2011, 01:15 PM
EnochKeng
post May 5 2011, 02:13 PM

34 posts

QUOTE(GMS FearLess @ May 5 2011, 12:27 PM)
i think ask pros here,my proton use manual choke and seldom use it....
thermostat inside that rounded section(pls forfit that name in pic  sweat.gif )

thermostat (that big)

Wow thx GMS FearLess for the info and pic. Really appriciate it.

Manual Choke? meaning u let it be like that? and juz pedal gas to start?
If thermostat spoiled my water temp gauge will rise high?
GMS FearLess
post May 5 2011, 02:54 PM

178 posts

QUOTE(EnochKeng @ May 5 2011, 02:13 PM)
Wow thx GMS FearLess for the info and pic. Really appriciate it.

Manual Choke? meaning u let it be like that? and juz pedal gas to start?
If thermostat spoiled my water temp gauge will rise high?
manual choke that can pull the lever under the meter panel......newest car (iswara/lmss/lmst) (carb) usually have auto choke....it trigger when cold. the choke flap close the vent ...when warm....it open back...

my proton not use thermostat.thermostat need change.if it jem at high tempature.....it will make engine car overheat brows.gif .....

my proton cold start so far so good....

This post has been edited by GMS FearLess: May 5 2011, 02:58 PM
EnochKeng
post May 5 2011, 03:34 PM

34 posts

QUOTE(GMS FearLess @ May 5 2011, 02:54 PM)
manual choke that can pull the lever under the meter panel......newest car (iswara/lmss/lmst) (carb) usually have auto choke....it trigger when cold. the choke flap close the vent ...when warm....it open back...

my proton not use thermostat.thermostat need change.if it jem at high tempature.....it will make engine car overheat  brows.gif .....

my proton cold start so far so good....
ic , im driving a LMSS. How to fix auto choke? Or it cant be fix? haiz, why this car cannot finish fixing @@ alamak. Manual choke u juz need to switch it and start it will juz start without problem? "Auto" reli problem lah.

I c, my temp still maintain ok..i think it couldnt be thermostat.
[kuaLe]_AGX
post May 5 2011, 03:38 PM

241 posts

eh like dat ah? My car was opposite. Get quite a decent mileage with Shell, and poor mileage with Petronas rclxub.gif
GMS FearLess
post May 5 2011, 03:51 PM

178 posts

QUOTE(EnochKeng @ May 5 2011, 03:34 PM)
ic , im driving a LMSS. How to fix auto choke? Or it cant be fix? haiz, why this car cannot finish fixing @@ alamak. Manual choke u juz need to switch it and start it will juz start without problem? "Auto" reli problem lah.

auto choke.that i not my experties....but wait sifoo confirm back.....but to support cooling system i use copper double layer radiator and toyata super long life coolant.

EnochKeng
post May 5 2011, 05:12 PM

34 posts

QUOTE(kuaLe_AGX @ May 5 2011, 03:38 PM)
eh like dat ah? My car was opposite. Get quite a decent mileage with Shell, and poor mileage with Petronas rclxub.gif
This is my 2nd tank. Will update the millage again. haha

Added on May 5, 2011, 5:14 pm
QUOTE(GMS FearLess @ May 5 2011, 03:51 PM)
auto choke.that i not my experties....but wait sifoo confirm back.....but to support cooling system i use copper double layer radiator and toyata super long life coolant.
Haiz, sad lor. broke!
wah double layer copper wor..not cheap leh..hahaha i c u drive vry vry fast lol! im using toyota coolant also.

This post has been edited by EnochKeng: May 5 2011, 05:14 PM
the_catacombs
post May 5 2011, 05:18 PM

8 stars wooo....
10,975 posts

QUOTE(Lowenkreuz @ May 5 2011, 06:08 AM)
sorry sifu, i was wrong tongue.gif
speaking of which, i was curious la, can my car, 4G13p tuned for RON97 by proton = = use RON95 directly?
Or I'll have to find a foreman to pusing-pusing the carb (ignition timing) for me?
Minor tuning is recommended to reduce pre-ignition.

QUOTE(lyordson @ May 5 2011, 09:20 AM)
guys... i need help for installing CAI hose, i've asked around shops, they say no space for my engine bay. how?
Refer to my blog archive. At the side just behind the headlamps got lubang just big enough for 2.5" cai hose to pass through.

Because shell ron95 is really paliah.

QUOTE(EnochKeng @ May 5 2011, 03:34 PM)

Autochoke can be fixed
GMS FearLess
post May 5 2011, 05:26 PM

178 posts

QUOTE(EnochKeng @ May 5 2011, 05:12 PM)
This is my 2nd tank. Will update the millage again. haha

Added on May 5, 2011, 5:14 pm

Haiz, sad lor. broke!
wah double layer copper wor..not cheap leh..hahaha i c u drive vry vry fast lol!  im using toyota coolant also.
how you know i drive veli veli fast?? sweat.gif

last i buy RM230.....trade with single layer rad that make me suffer of overheating on highway from melaka to johor.....drive 70-80km/h on highway.....
EnochKeng
post May 5 2011, 07:05 PM

34 posts

QUOTE(the_catacombs @ May 5 2011, 05:18 PM)
Because shell ron95 is really paliah.
Autochoke can be fixed
Now im using petronas liao. LOL!

Autochoke, expensive? I ask the mech he said not sure need to see only knw wor. Haiz. He said auto choke spoiled engine wont stall?

Added on May 5, 2011, 7:07 pm
QUOTE(GMS FearLess @ May 5 2011, 05:26 PM)
how you know i drive veli veli fast?? sweat.gif

last i buy RM230.....trade with single layer rad that make me suffer of overheating on highway from melaka to johor.....drive 70-80km/h on highway.....
Hahaha juz got the feel "Fearless" haha
I c, why didnt u install alumimiun radiator? Jasma brand seems reasonable on price but i donno about reliability and durability lah.

This post has been edited by EnochKeng: May 5 2011, 07:07 PM
sinister_sid
post May 5 2011, 07:34 PM

QUOTE(EnochKeng @ May 5 2011, 07:05 PM)
Now im using petronas liao. LOL!

Autochoke, expensive? I ask the mech he said not sure need to see only knw wor. Haiz. He said auto choke spoiled engine wont stall?

Added on May 5, 2011, 7:07 pm
Hahaha juz got the feel "Fearless" haha
I c, why didnt u install alumimiun radiator? Jasma brand seems reasonable on price but i donno about reliability and durability lah.
autochoke pm TS
he got 1 unit for sale i heard
ss spirit spec sommore notworthy.gif

jasma only recentlly came out
last time dulu dulu where got
fleekreturn
post May 5 2011, 08:25 PM

51 posts

sure have space punya to install cai.. malaysia boleh.
i did mine at exhaust shop. hahaha
EnochKeng
post May 5 2011, 08:41 PM

34 posts

QUOTE(sinister_sid @ May 5 2011, 07:34 PM)
autochoke pm TS
he got 1 unit for sale i heard
ss spirit spec sommore  notworthy.gif

jasma only recentlly came out
last time dulu dulu where got
ss spirit spec? mod into our carb? im noob for autochoke. actually it pissed me off every morning, felt like car running 3 cylinder. i wanted to juz change to EFI. but $$ issue.

Jasma tat one look nice. bling bling at ur engine bay. lol

Notoriez
post May 6 2011, 01:23 AM

I am Notty and Notorious !!!
2,499 posts

QUOTE(the_catacombs @ May 4 2011, 12:56 PM)
need to readjust the tension of ur belt properly...
Problem was never solved even though used belt spray...

Adjust tension also same doh.gif

Alas change to Myth LCP tongue.gif

Added on May 6, 2011, 1:28 am
QUOTE(the_catacombs @ May 3 2011, 12:21 PM)
stock lmst extractor good enough... its the same with wira se extractor... its mandrel bent... far better compare to other cap ayam extractor out there.... u just need to change slightly larger piping (1.7" diameter piping) can adi.....
Depends on which model la bro..not all the same...

From what i heard 2006 and above is using more o less like Wira SE extractor. But some other people like Gizmo got 4-1 extractor doh.gif depends on your luck actually

Added on May 6, 2011, 1:30 amBtw, want to announce once again, im changing my CAMS! who want my Jasma cam please do let me know...goin Piper / Matspeed brows.gif

This post has been edited by Notoriez: May 6 2011, 01:30 AM

125 Pages « < 81 82 83 84 85 > » Top

0.0297sec    0.83    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 05:56 PM