122 Pages « < 19 20 21 22 23 > » Bottom

▐▐ ★HTC Desire Official Thread V8 ★▐▐, -3rd&4th Posts Updated With Tips&Themes-

tyja
post Jan 21 2011, 03:00 PM

-I Just Want To Share-
913 posts

QUOTE(ShinnKQ @ Jan 21 2011, 01:01 PM)
Regarding this, got a question to the rest of you desire users.

If I restore nandroid of stock HTC rom..... How do I get rid of the rooted recovery? Wait usually if u nandroid don't have the recovery already right? [Before rooting] nvm lol stupid questions ftw.
how you got nandroid for stock rom?to have nandroid, you must root..then of course you need recovery. in order to have recovery, you must root. its like, you learn how to run first then walk..the only way is to run RUU from shiprom.
no pain la RUU. simple mimple jeq.. biggrin.gif tongue.gif
kllee1983
post Jan 21 2011, 03:51 PM

25 posts

For those with White Desire...

This might suit ur desire...
http://www.mudah.my/HTC+Desire+Perforated+...ERY-7950270.htm

I jz bought 1 unit from this seller. wink.gif
bryan_823
post Jan 21 2011, 03:53 PM

649 posts

QUOTE(ShinnKQ @ Jan 21 2011, 11:57 AM)
I wouldn't call 3G/2G a turbo engine to a Ferrari tongue.gif the speed is too slow compared to Wifi.
(I guess depends how you use a phone. smile.gif)
I don't travel a lot. That's the thing. The two main places I always go to, both have Wifi.
Shopping malls have Wifi as well!

So, I don't see a need for it ;D

I find the possibility of NO wifi when you need it is pretty slim for me =p whistling.gif

Only one thing that I would use the 3G for though, Community GPS'es.
I can surf web and post status to Twitter whenever I caught in traffic jam while driving. cool2.gif

I can check my mail whenever Im waiting for LRT or bus when Im not driving. icon_idea.gif

I can take a pic of my favorite food and share it to Foursquare, even in mamak. icon_rolleyes.gif

I can take a pic of pretty gals wearing bikini and share with frens on FB when Im at Pulau Redang drool.gif

I can express my feeling to FB frens right after I climbed up to the top of Mount Kinabalu rclxm9.gif

I dont need 3G for GPS navigation becos Im using papago whistling.gif
tyja
post Jan 21 2011, 03:53 PM

-I Just Want To Share-
913 posts

guys,
want to know, what is the most application that worth to buy? i know, most of you use very dark way to get the application (actually same with me) but i just want to have it by buying and easy to update through market. the 3 most important application.

Added on January 21, 2011, 3:54 pm
QUOTE(bryan_823 @ Jan 21 2011, 03:53 PM)
I can take a pic of pretty gals wearing bikini and share with frens on FB when Im at Pulau Redang  drool.gif <---come come give me your fb account.  drool.gif

This post has been edited by tyja: Jan 21 2011, 03:55 PM
phgmail
post Jan 21 2011, 04:05 PM

287 posts

QUOTE(iamkent @ Jan 21 2011, 12:31 PM)

bro , want ask , how to change the icon 4 at below ?
I'm using adw launcher. That from adw theme, android phone 7
TShazril
post Jan 21 2011, 04:06 PM

.: This Is Brazil! :.
3,070 posts

QUOTE(tyja @ Jan 21 2011, 03:53 PM)
guys,
want to know, what is the most application that worth to buy? i know, most of you use very dark way to get the application (actually same with me) but i just want to have it by buying and easy to update through market. the 3 most important application.

titanium backup and LPP...worth buying...
phantomash
post Jan 21 2011, 04:12 PM

Not a Fanboy
4,282 posts

QUOTE(tyja @ Jan 21 2011, 03:53 PM)
guys,

IMO..

Documents To Go or Office Suite
Wifi File Explorer PRO
PSX4Droid

and maybe LauncherPro Plus or ADW Launcher EX for launcher replacement
tyja
post Jan 21 2011, 04:21 PM

-I Just Want To Share-
913 posts

QUOTE(phantomash @ Jan 21 2011, 04:12 PM)
IMO..

Documents To Go or Office Suite
Wifi File Explorer PRO
PSX4Droid

and maybe LauncherPro Plus or ADW Launcher EX for launcher replacement
phantom,
why do you think wifi file explorer is worth it?

phantomash
post Jan 21 2011, 04:26 PM

Not a Fanboy
4,282 posts

QUOTE(tyja @ Jan 21 2011, 04:21 PM)
phantom,
why do you think wifi file explorer is worth it?
because its useful, simple to use and cheap.
plus easy to install, as there's no data to be stored.
it with works with anything as long as there's an internet browser.
one of my most used app since I'm lazy to plug into PC,
unless when I'm transferring large or important files.

tyja
post Jan 21 2011, 04:33 PM

-I Just Want To Share-
913 posts

QUOTE(phantomash @ Jan 21 2011, 04:26 PM)
because its useful, simple to use and cheap.
plus easy to install, as there's no data to be stored.
it with works with anything as long as there's an internet browser.
one of my most used app since I'm lazy to plug into PC,
unless when I'm transferring large or important files.
Meaning it will display folder to explorer in pc and phone?like bluetooth transfer?

titanium backup - bought
adw launcher ex - bought
extdate - this one i just try. bought
want to buy root explorer - block - cilakak..

how bout ultimatejuice for juice defender?

This post has been edited by tyja: Jan 21 2011, 04:37 PM
djlah
post Jan 21 2011, 04:41 PM

7,723 posts

QUOTE(tyja @ Jan 21 2011, 09:10 AM)
djlah,
come again, what widget did you use for weather, clock?
1. Clock = SiMi Clock
2. Whether = Beautiful Widget
phantomash
post Jan 21 2011, 04:42 PM

Not a Fanboy
4,282 posts

QUOTE(tyja @ Jan 21 2011, 04:33 PM)
Meaning it will display folder to explorer in pc and phone?like bluetooth transfer?

titanium backup - bought
adw launcher ex - bought

more like folder and files will appear to be a link,
just download the free version and try it yourself smile.gif
tyja
post Jan 21 2011, 04:45 PM

-I Just Want To Share-
913 posts

QUOTE(phantomash @ Jan 21 2011, 04:42 PM)
more like folder and files will appear to be a link,
just download the free version and try it yourself smile.gif
i have pro app, but it seem like no function for me. becoz im use wimax wifi. and my pc not always 24/7 on.
phantomash
post Jan 21 2011, 04:49 PM

Not a Fanboy
4,282 posts

QUOTE(tyja @ Jan 21 2011, 04:45 PM)
i have pro app, but it seem like no function for me. becoz im use wimax wifi. and my pc not always 24/7 on.
lol laugh.gif

then that just means different individual with different needs/usage
hence why I said "IMO".
TShazril
post Jan 21 2011, 04:53 PM

3,070 posts

QUOTE(tyja @ Jan 21 2011, 04:33 PM)

titanium backup - bought
adw launcher ex - bought

try the Jack Sparrow version 1st...if suits you,then buy ultimatejuice...now im just using setcpu only...
tyja
post Jan 21 2011, 05:00 PM

-I Just Want To Share-
913 posts

QUOTE(hazril @ Jan 21 2011, 04:53 PM)
try the Jack Sparrow version 1st...if suits you,then buy ultimatejuice...now im just using setcpu only...
i though you are fans of juice defender...give up already?
TShazril
post Jan 21 2011, 05:24 PM

3,070 posts

QUOTE(tyja @ Jan 21 2011, 05:00 PM)
i though you are fans of juice defender...give up already?
just want to see the difference between using it and not using it...tomorrow ends my 1 week without juice defender...so tomorrow starts another experiment... biggrin.gif
tyja
post Jan 21 2011, 05:43 PM

-I Just Want To Share-
913 posts

QUOTE(hazril @ Jan 21 2011, 05:24 PM)
just want to see the difference between using it and not using it...tomorrow ends my 1 week without juice defender...so tomorrow starts another experiment... biggrin.gif
I thought you completely left juice defender behind..
so, your suggestion?
nick67
post Jan 21 2011, 05:43 PM

What?
1,501 posts

QUOTE(hazril @ Jan 21 2011, 05:24 PM)
Hmm I feel that Juice defender actually eats more power than save. lol
rattan
post Jan 21 2011, 05:45 PM

Droid
Trade Dispute
3,379 posts

Can u believe it, cannot perform copy function from within the GMAIL app that comes with the phone.

Imagine you get an email with a telephone number, u need to remember the number by heart and then dial it in the call keypad. Isnt that rubbish ?

122 Pages « < 19 20 21 22 23 > » Top

0.0283sec    0.21    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 09:44 AM