122 Pages « < 18 19 20 21 22 > » Bottom

▐▐ ★HTC Desire Official Thread V8 ★▐▐, -3rd&4th Posts Updated With Tips&Themes-

tyja
post Jan 21 2011, 11:24 AM

-I Just Want To Share-
913 posts

QUOTE(hazril @ Jan 21 2011, 11:08 AM)
you using which telco bro?dulu i kena like that...digi has a limit cap charge per day...i kena 150 only... biggrin.gif
b4 this my wife subscribe plan 100mb=rm18. later got charge extra rm250..
cause she use to dload video inside facebook..
before that on rm58=500mb and then she said facebook only.
i decide to change becoz not much data used for facebook
i dont know facebook got video then i changekan la to rm18.. cry.gif
ShinnKQ
post Jan 21 2011, 11:29 AM

I used to have a member title, until I took an arrow in the knee
1,242 posts

QUOTE(tyja @ Jan 21 2011, 11:24 AM)
b4 this my wife subscribe plan 100mb=rm18. later got charge extra rm250..
cause she use to dload video inside facebook..
before that on rm58=500mb and then she said facebook only.
i decide to change becoz not much data used for facebook
i dont know facebook got video then i changekan la to rm18.. cry.gif
hehe that's why I don't want to get 3G/2G tongue.gif

Wifi ftw! Get a WEP/WPA/WPA2 key generator! Cheap only! tongue.gif

*(Too bad doesn't work with some Belkin and china-brand routers :[ )

This post has been edited by ShinnKQ: Jan 21 2011, 11:34 AM
TShazril
post Jan 21 2011, 11:39 AM

.: This Is Brazil! :.
3,070 posts

QUOTE(ShinnKQ @ Jan 21 2011, 11:29 AM)
hehe that's why I don't want to get 3G/2G  tongue.gif

Wifi ftw! Get a WEP/WPA/WPA2 key generator! Cheap only! tongue.gif

*(Too bad doesn't work with some Belkin and china-brand routers :[ )
no 3g its like cacat only... tongue.gif
worth paying for the unlimited package if you are a twitter addict like me... biggrin.gif
tyja
post Jan 21 2011, 11:43 AM

-I Just Want To Share-
913 posts

QUOTE(hazril @ Jan 21 2011, 11:39 AM)
worth paying for the unlimited package if you are a twitter addict like me... biggrin.gif
yeah...you are very very very addicted

tongue.gif
ShinnKQ
post Jan 21 2011, 11:45 AM

1,242 posts

QUOTE(tyja @ Jan 21 2011, 11:43 AM)
yeah...you are very very very addicted

tongue.gif
Lol!

I don't use ANY of the social apps available ._. sad.gif on my phone tongue.gif
phgmail
post Jan 21 2011, 11:47 AM

287 posts

My screenshot
not creative enough tongue.gif

bryan_823
post Jan 21 2011, 11:48 AM

649 posts

Data plan is important as in you will able to fully utilize the power of a smartphone. A smartphone without a data plan is just like a Ferrari without its turbo engine. biggrin.gif

Ofcos this is personal preference, if you can afford why not getting a data plan if you are heavily rely on push email, data sync, surfing, FB/Twitter and Foursquare etc. Just imagine if you really need internet and there is no WIFI around... rolleyes.gif
ShinnKQ
post Jan 21 2011, 11:57 AM

1,242 posts

QUOTE(bryan_823 @ Jan 21 2011, 11:48 AM)
Data plan is important as in you will able to fully utilize the power of a smartphone. A smartphone without a data plan is just like a Ferrari without its turbo engine.  biggrin.gif

Ofcos this is personal preference, if you can afford why not getting a data plan if you are heavily rely on push email, data sync, surfing, FB/Twitter and Foursquare etc. Just imagine if you really need internet and there is no WIFI around...   rolleyes.gif
I wouldn't call 3G/2G a turbo engine to a Ferrari tongue.gif the speed is too slow compared to Wifi.
(I guess depends how you use a phone. smile.gif)
I don't travel a lot. That's the thing. The two main places I always go to, both have Wifi.
Shopping malls have Wifi as well!

So, I don't see a need for it ;D

I find the possibility of NO wifi when you need it is pretty slim for me =p whistling.gif

Only one thing that I would use the 3G for though, Community GPS'es.

This post has been edited by ShinnKQ: Jan 21 2011, 11:59 AM
SUSMatrix
post Jan 21 2011, 12:26 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

Anyone can tell me this? Is there Chinese character input in the HTC Desire or do u need to download something?
iamkent
post Jan 21 2011, 12:31 PM

i shoot you <3
3,073 posts

QUOTE(hazril @ Jan 21 2011, 11:08 AM)
you using which telco bro?dulu i kena like that...digi has a limit cap charge per day...i kena 150 only... biggrin.gif
there say end of bill wil become 150 lo (digi)

but now need pay 200 for activate line ,

Added on January 21, 2011, 12:31 pm
QUOTE(phgmail @ Jan 21 2011, 11:47 AM)
My screenshot
not creative enough tongue.gif
bro , want ask , how to change the icon 4 at below ?

This post has been edited by iamkent: Jan 21 2011, 12:31 PM
izanee
post Jan 21 2011, 12:32 PM

43 posts

QUOTE(ShinnKQ @ Jan 21 2011, 01:51 AM)
gg.

tongue.gif

cool2.gif  hmm.gif

I'm sure you read this right?

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=880268

Lol ur no is 2.12 mine's 2.29 :S

xD

http://www.shipped-roms.com/shipped/Bravo/

I can't find it, you just got a problem wink.gif  whistling.gif

Try the ones close to your no. (may not work)

http://www.shipped-roms.com/shipped/Bravo/...3921_signed.exe

Btw there is no 'how?' but you're f***ed until someone with the same stock rom available. :l or u can try RUU's until it works. Normally it would be there.. did you backup your old rom? tongue.gif
I just want to unroot incase want to send for warranty. If they see got super user permission how to send.... anyway i did backed my old rom befire flashing the oxygen ginger bread... NICE!!! Hehe
TShazril
post Jan 21 2011, 12:50 PM

.: This Is Brazil! :.
3,070 posts

QUOTE(iamkent @ Jan 21 2011, 12:31 PM)
there say end of bill wil become 150 lo (digi)

but now need pay 200 for activate line ,

Added on January 21, 2011, 12:31 pm

bro , want ask , how to change the icon 4 at below ?
so its 150(data usage)+50(convert to bill) if im not mistaken la...correct?
ShinnKQ
post Jan 21 2011, 01:01 PM

1,242 posts

QUOTE(izanee @ Jan 21 2011, 12:32 PM)
I just want to unroot incase want to send for warranty. If they see got super user permission how to send.... anyway i did backed my old rom befire flashing the oxygen ginger bread... NICE!!! Hehe
Regarding this, got a question to the rest of you desire users.

If I restore nandroid of stock HTC rom..... How do I get rid of the rooted recovery? Wait usually if u nandroid don't have the recovery already right? [Before rooting] nvm lol stupid questions ftw.

This post has been edited by ShinnKQ: Jan 21 2011, 01:03 PM
choowc
post Jan 21 2011, 01:05 PM

QUOTE(Matrix @ Jan 21 2011, 12:26 PM)
Anyone can tell me this? Is there Chinese character input in the HTC Desire or do u need to download something?
Yes, there is. The default "Touch Input" support Handwritting and Pin Yin.
WhiteWing
post Jan 21 2011, 01:09 PM

2,854 posts

QUOTE(iamkent @ Jan 21 2011, 10:36 AM)
1250 ~
2nd hand price ? drool.gif
ShinnKQ
post Jan 21 2011, 01:13 PM

1,242 posts

QUOTE(WhiteWing @ Jan 21 2011, 01:09 PM)
2nd hand price ?  drool.gif
Very cheap o!

I wonder if it's SLCD set o.o
iamkent
post Jan 21 2011, 02:06 PM

i shoot you <3
3,073 posts

QUOTE(hazril @ Jan 21 2011, 12:50 PM)
so its 150(data usage)+50(convert to bill) if im not mistaken la...correct?
ya ! ANGRY DAO ~ vmad.gif

QUOTE(WhiteWing @ Jan 21 2011, 01:09 PM)
2nd hand price ?  drool.gif
ya sec hand de ... sis unit

QUOTE(ShinnKQ @ Jan 21 2011, 01:13 PM)
Very cheap o!

I wonder if it's SLCD set o.o
ok la for sis unit , ap could found 1100 ...
i think is SLCD , but anyway to check ? coz i wanted to root , as i know SLCD n AMOLED root differnt ?

This post has been edited by iamkent: Jan 21 2011, 02:09 PM
ShinnKQ
post Jan 21 2011, 02:20 PM

1,242 posts

QUOTE(iamkent @ Jan 21 2011, 02:06 PM)
ya ! ANGRY DAO ~  vmad.gif
ya sec hand de ... sis unit
ok la for sis unit , ap could found 1100 ...
i think is SLCD , but anyway to check ? coz i wanted to root , as i know SLCD n AMOLED root differnt ?
Fast way : Check the Box. it will say there. Refer to Hazril's first post on this Version thread.
iamkent
post Jan 21 2011, 02:22 PM

i shoot you <3
3,073 posts

just found out that my apps install is in internal memory , only could go setting and move to SD card (but 50% memory share only)

it's my moving app way is wrong ?
rattan
post Jan 21 2011, 02:31 PM

Droid
Trade Dispute
3,379 posts

QUOTE(hazril @ Jan 21 2011, 11:39 AM)
totally agree with u, if have no data package i hardly take out my phone from my pocket. Data package just improves the phone functions, specially for a person like me who is always on them move.

122 Pages « < 18 19 20 21 22 > » Top

0.0272sec    0.33    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 05:49 PM