Yeah, but I feel like it's inconvenient... I have to do extra steps to read my texts.. ><
Asus G-Series Notebooks Thread V3, G74's Pics at Post #483 :)
Jan 22 2011, 01:22 AM
173 posts Joined: Oct 2008 |
Yeah, but I feel like it's inconvenient... I have to do extra steps to read my texts.. ><
Jan 22 2011, 01:41 AM
2,708 posts Joined: Oct 2008 From: Johor Bahru |
isn't the setting global? just change it once.
Jan 22 2011, 02:12 AM
236 posts Joined: Aug 2010 From: PLANT |
any g53 user has recommendation for keyboard protector? My sweaty palms doesnt seem to suit this laptop that much haha..
doubleu, know where can I find it in jb? Danga city mall maybe? |
Jan 22 2011, 02:20 AM
well all things digital is already at danga city mall. However Kao Sheng and Ecube has the whole bottom floors to themselves in landmark, but yes they both have shops in danga city mall too. And parking is free at danga city mall... so should be better choice... i just dun like the driving out part.
Jan 22 2011, 02:24 AM
Jan 22 2011, 02:46 AM
you can permanently change that too. I did it for my desktop which i hooked up to my tv so i can use it from far away.
Jan 22 2011, 02:52 AM
46 posts Joined: Jan 2010 |
Heys guys, this monster ASUS Lamborghini VX7
Powered by a 2.0GHz Intel Core i7-2630QM quad-core processor (Yep, that’s the new Sandy Bridge architecture), a staggering 16GB of RAM, and NVIDIA GTX 460M graphics with an unprecedented 3GB of dedicated GDDR5 memory OMG, 3GB RAM graphic card><......and look at his look, is cum to challenge G53JW><...the fastest notebook ASUS has ever made. .............WOW IT REALLY SHOCK ME A LOT....http://campuslife.asus.com/news/index/105 This post has been edited by jaycn67: Jan 22 2011, 02:52 AM |
Jan 22 2011, 03:00 AM
QUOTE(DoubleU @ Jan 22 2011, 02:46 AM) you can permanently change that too. I did it for my desktop which i hooked up to my tv so i can use it from far away. Yeaah but the problem lies in that I use dual screen, so when it's on my 20" monitor, I need to return the text to normal size, that's why its inconvenient for me QUOTE(jaycn67 @ Jan 22 2011, 02:52 AM) Heys guys, this monster ASUS Lamborghini VX7 Price? ><Powered by a 2.0GHz Intel Core i7-2630QM quad-core processor (Yep, that’s the new Sandy Bridge architecture), a staggering 16GB of RAM, and NVIDIA GTX 460M graphics with an unprecedented 3GB of dedicated GDDR5 memory OMG, 3GB RAM graphic card><......and look at his look, is cum to challenge G53JW><...the fastest notebook ASUS has ever made. .............WOW IT REALLY SHOCK ME A LOT....http://campuslife.asus.com/news/index/105 |
Jan 22 2011, 03:01 AM
lol what about the price tag? 3GB GDDR5? that's overkilling an overkill D: LOL
price tag? 9k? dun like the glossy plastic tho. |
Jan 22 2011, 03:05 AM
9k? ><
i think i7-2630QM and GTX460M are not befitting a laptop of that price.. >< This post has been edited by lookig4room: Jan 22 2011, 03:05 AM |
Jan 22 2011, 03:05 AM
OMG, really come with GeForce GTX 460M graphics card with 3GB of GDDR5 dedicated memory
dOUBLE U, u see the video, it not really plastic look http://www.3noobs.com/asus-lamborghini-vx7-laptop-specs/ http://www.worldbestlaptopcomputers.com/th...y-bridge-video/ Added on January 22, 2011, 3:08 amhttp://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rIBCEdRbsOo&feature=fvwk sory, its really glossy plastic, why they choosing plastic???? and the vent light behind dam cool..haha This post has been edited by jaycn67: Jan 22 2011, 03:08 AM |
Jan 22 2011, 03:09 AM
the lid is so damn glossy >_<
anyways i see they redesign the air intake flow... i wonder what the temps are. Interesting... its definately based on the G53 case, wonder whether the modifications they made improved it. @looking4room, ur paying for the car logo... |
Jan 22 2011, 03:11 AM
QUOTE(DoubleU @ Jan 22 2011, 04:09 AM) the lid is so damn glossy >_< RM9K or 9kUSD?..hahaanyways i see they redesign the air intake flow... i wonder what the temps are. Interesting... its definately based on the G53 case, wonder whether the modifications they made improved it. @looking4room, ur paying for the car logo... but the spec can win over m17xr3? |
Jan 22 2011, 03:16 AM
9k RM, i'm guessing. the last lambo laptop i saw was in that price range.... i think it was 2 years ago tho =\
Jan 22 2011, 03:55 AM
1,661 posts Joined: Apr 2009 |
I would go for Alienware in that price range.
Jan 22 2011, 04:37 AM
QUOTE(DoubleU @ Jan 22 2011, 03:09 AM) the lid is so damn glossy >_< brand is expensive ><anyways i see they redesign the air intake flow... i wonder what the temps are. Interesting... its definately based on the G53 case, wonder whether the modifications they made improved it. @looking4room, ur paying for the car logo... QUOTE(Jeffrey1987 @ Jan 22 2011, 03:55 AM) I'd go for a laptop with the Intel Core i7 2920XM and NVIDIA GeForce GTX 485M |
Jan 22 2011, 07:16 AM
2 posts Joined: Jan 2011 |
any news regarding G53SW ?
Jan 22 2011, 09:33 AM
3,725 posts Joined: Jul 2005 From: In /hardware/ |
QUOTE(lookig4room @ Jan 22 2011, 04:37 AM) you can go for sager NP8170 with that spec at the price of RM 9K http://www.mucro.asia/index.php?/Mucro-Sag...ger-NP8150.html http://www.mucro.asia/index.php?/Mucro-Sag...ger-NP8170.html |
Jan 22 2011, 05:18 PM
3,304 posts Joined: Mar 2006 From: Chicago(Port25) |
Jan 22 2011, 06:33 PM
QUOTE(soundsyst64 @ Jan 22 2011, 09:33 AM) you can go for sager NP8170 with that spec at the price of RM 9K Haha, it's just me but sager laptop's design is a bit too minimalistic for me.. ><http://www.mucro.asia/index.php?/Mucro-Sag...ger-NP8150.html http://www.mucro.asia/index.php?/Mucro-Sag...ger-NP8170.html |
| Change to: | 0.0242sec
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 08:28 PM |