126 Pages « < 92 93 94 95 96 > » Bottom

LYN Football Jersey Talk, Please read first page 1 for basic info

shadowplay7624
post Jun 7 2011, 03:15 AM

QUOTE(datuk_batery @ Jun 6 2011, 12:25 AM)
thank bro

how to know that authentic tag at the bottom is ori or fake?
should look like the one here:

http://www.wiggysports.co.uk/football-shir...ome-long-sleeve

rather than a common fake:

Very easy way to tell if it's fake, fake ones are usually very very shiny and almost glittery...keanzteoh has some very very good pointers also icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by shadowplay7624: Jun 7 2011, 03:17 AM
man utd fan
post Jun 7 2011, 09:39 AM

hi guys, any idea where can i go for premier league badge printing on jersey sleeves as well as name and number printing?
lil_fuzz
post Jun 7 2011, 09:47 AM

77 posts

QUOTE(man utd fan @ Jun 7 2011, 09:39 AM)
hi guys, any idea where can i go for premier league badge printing on jersey sleeves as well as name and number printing?
Real One Sports @ Bukit Bintang Plaza, KL
Al-Ikhsan Sports @ Bukit Bintang Plaza, KL

sigheart
post Jun 7 2011, 11:27 AM

The Ultimate Driving Machine
1,442 posts

Hey guys, I just saw that for pre-order kits from premier-football.net has free BPL sleeve patches. Interested but does anyone know if the patches are ori player size or replica?
joonwei23
post Jun 7 2011, 11:41 AM

1,019 posts

QUOTE(keanzteoh @ Jun 6 2011, 11:45 PM)
That's gonna hurt man and surely scar you for this experience. What temperature you set when you iron the nameset? Should be around 2-2.5 dots for velvet/lextra materials. And one thing, even lextra is very robust and not easily damaged, do keep an eye when you apply it. If you leave the iron on the same spot for a long time, you will burn the glue and shrink the NNs. Also, do not focus too much pressure on a certain part too long. Ensure even pressure and iron in a circular flow.  icon_rolleyes.gif
the nn's are applied, just wanted to even the glue bonding after I washed the jersey.
yeah very painful. 300 bucks literally flew away. sad.gif
i used 2 dots, but I guess the cloth I used was too thin.
Sigh, sad.gif

Added on June 7, 2011, 11:44 am
QUOTE(parang1983 @ Jun 6 2011, 11:09 PM)
wah.....
sorry to see that.
look like it is over-heated....
do u cover the NNs and jersey with other cloth when u iron it???
normally the iron is heated at 2/2.5 dot. yours???
I did, but still... I don't know.
maybe the cloth was too thin, because I set to 2 dots..
argh sad.gif doh.gif

This post has been edited by joonwei23: Jun 7 2011, 11:44 AM
editorial
post Jun 7 2011, 11:46 AM

dont think ur cover cloth too thin.. i always used tudung as cover cloth.. very very thin..
i think maybe ur iron is the problem.. sometime u set for 2 dots but the heat is like 3 or 4 dots.. my experience..
datuk_batery
post Jun 7 2011, 11:58 AM

62 posts

QUOTE(shadowplay7624 @ Jun 7 2011, 03:15 AM)
should look like the one here:

http://www.wiggysports.co.uk/football-shir...ome-long-sleeve
rather than a common fake:

Very easy way to tell if it's fake, fake ones are usually very very shiny and almost glittery...keanzteoh has some very very good pointers also  icon_rolleyes.gif
thank bro for your advised...

after i read at 1st page i buy ori barcelona jersey from this website https://www.subsidesports.com

http://www.subsidesports.com/uk/10-11-barc...l-transfer.html

can't wait my jersey arrive to my home icon_rolleyes.gif
Yukieliow
post Jun 7 2011, 12:33 PM

277 posts

QUOTE(lit_ching @ Jun 6 2011, 12:02 PM)
It has been discussed some pages before, the freight charges is according to IATA The Air Cargo Tariff and Rules (TACT) which is requested by courier companies, not Kitbag problem smile.gif

Be prepared not to purchase over GBP40 on the sub-total for safety  sweat.gif
WAH! i purchase 80+ gbp 2x before.. lucky no tax sweat.gif

This post has been edited by Yukieliow: Jun 7 2011, 12:34 PM
lit_ching
post Jun 7 2011, 12:36 PM

41 posts

QUOTE(Yukieliow @ Jun 7 2011, 12:33 PM)
WAH! i purchase 80+ gbp 2x before.. lucky no tax  sweat.gif
It has started to implement since Apr, i guessed your order was before Apr smile.gif
Yukieliow
post Jun 7 2011, 12:38 PM

277 posts

QUOTE(lit_ching @ Jun 7 2011, 01:36 PM)
It has started to implement since Apr, i guessed your order was before Apr smile.gif
I think in April itself leh .. that time kitbag free shipping worldwide

now the tax cost alot? then hard to buy online leh
chcher
post Jun 7 2011, 12:42 PM

557 posts

QUOTE(Yukieliow @ Jun 7 2011, 12:38 PM)
I think in April itself leh .. that time kitbag free shipping worldwide

now the tax cost alot? then hard to buy online leh
free shipping means you took the royal mail? If so, that wont be taxed. Only air freight parcels are taxed (UPS etc) - it is 10%.

This post has been edited by chcher: Jun 7 2011, 12:48 PM
joonwei23
post Jun 7 2011, 01:42 PM

1,019 posts

anyone got the 2010/2011 home kit for Man Utd size S or M please pm me.
I wanna remake my giggs 11 sad.gif

oh is it possible to transfer the nn's from my kit to the newer kit ?

Added on June 7, 2011, 1:43 pm
QUOTE(editorial @ Jun 7 2011, 11:46 AM)
dont think ur cover cloth too thin.. i always used tudung as cover cloth.. very very thin..
i think maybe ur iron is the problem.. sometime u set for 2 dots but the heat is like 3 or 4 dots.. my experience..
maybe... sigh. so sakit hati.
whole night thinking about it sad.gif

This post has been edited by joonwei23: Jun 7 2011, 01:43 PM
editorial
post Jun 7 2011, 01:51 PM

QUOTE(joonwei23 @ Jun 7 2011, 01:42 PM)

i dont think u can transfer the nn.. but it depends on the glue of the nn.. dare to try it.. good luck..
keanzteoh
post Jun 7 2011, 02:39 PM

112 posts

QUOTE(joonwei23 @ Jun 7 2011, 01:42 PM)

Well, you could try to use Dylon to remove the NNs but from what I've seen from the pic you posted, seems pretty screwed up. Better get a new set of NNs and try your luck again. Don't want to apply a spoiled NNs on a new shirt I guess? smile.gif

joonwei23
post Jun 7 2011, 02:44 PM

1,019 posts

QUOTE(keanzteoh @ Jun 7 2011, 02:39 PM)
Well, you could try to use Dylon to remove the NNs but from what I've seen from the pic you posted, seems pretty screwed up. Better get a new set of NNs and try your luck again. Don't want to apply a spoiled NNs on a new shirt I guess?  smile.gif
sigh, alright. haha smile.gif
don't know if I should get the new kit w giggs or find back the old one which will be very hard to find.

Added on June 7, 2011, 3:58 pm

this is show bad the burned hole is.
I tried re-ironing the nn's to make it look smooth & flat.
in the process I made another 2 small holes down there sleep.gif
gahh, I think its my iron's problem.
I even reduce to 1.5 dots.

can see the damage done to the cloth I "used" to put over the jersey before I iron it.

Zzz. Its flat now, but gah it looks bad.
After ironing the NN's flat looks a little better.
Not that obvious already.

This post has been edited by joonwei23: Jun 7 2011, 03:58 PM
O-haiyo
post Jun 7 2011, 05:51 PM

857 posts

Guys, is the jersey sold here free size only? im looking for S-size jersey. got ar?
manai
post Jun 7 2011, 09:28 PM

65 posts

guys, need some help with the measurement of these jerseys, pit to pit in inches. im sure most of the sifus here have these jerseys.
planning to buy these jersey online but couldn't find the info on the measurement. i've read somewhere that says the old umbro jersey before the 2000
season is 1 size smaller from current jersey, meaning to say L size umbro = M size current jersey, is this true? currently I'm wearing M size. thank you

MaxReddevil
post Jun 7 2011, 09:59 PM

718 posts

RE:Manai

I'm wearing size M for the current season aswell. For the three jerseys listed above, size M fits nicely too.
kenny1807
post Jun 8 2011, 11:13 AM

164 posts

all bro here..where can find original jersey in bangkok?any shop name?
manai
post Jun 8 2011, 11:29 AM

65 posts

thanx MaxReddevil for the reply, any idea where can i get these retro jerseys

126 Pages « < 92 93 94 95 96 > » Top

0.0319sec    0.42    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 02:59 AM