manai, u can try ebay or mudah
TSschmeichel7
post Jun 8 2011, 11:59 AM

The JERSEYMAN
2,475 posts

Sorry I was away, been very busy with my new role at work.... let me try and answer as many posts as possible....

QUOTE(datuk_batery @ Jun 6 2011, 10:12 AM)
hi guy

currently i'm looking jersey barcelona final wembley..

and i saw at at mudah that guy said is ori from uk

i not sure is ori or fake..plz help

http://www.mudah.my/Barcelona+uefa-10014891.htm
That shirt is 100% fake. Why?

1. Price is too good to be true.
2. No barcode sticker on the price tag. There are 2 photos of the shirt, each photo showing 2 different sides of the price tag.
3. The starball looks fake.
4. The respect patch looks fake.
5. The MDT looks poor.

QUOTE(longamwai @ Jun 6 2011, 11:08 AM)
even the UPS guys said "u pun baik la..banyak kali pun tak kena...sekarang baru kena...kena pun kena sikit" then he say ppl kena 200+ omg...screw that kitbag now have to be careful aiks
Kitbag is not the guilty party to be honest.. It's more to UPS. Anyway if you want to have your items not taxed.. then go for standard delivery but there's a catch...

QUOTE(joonwei23 @ Jun 6 2011, 06:20 PM)
sigh, burned my precious giggs 11.
don't think i will try to diy already.
phobia =(
QUOTE(joonwei23 @ Jun 6 2011, 10:38 PM)

the heat literally rip through my jersey.
even the nn's shrunk a little.
i don't think can save already sad.gif
Bro. what happened?

Don't give up on DIY.. one thing that you could have done to be safe when applying the namesets is to spray water.. when it's wet, it reduces the risk of having your shirt being burned.. also it helps to strengthen the bonding... and did you heat press it when the jersey is terbalik?

QUOTE(dieintragedy @ Jun 7 2011, 01:52 AM)
my question :

1. why does the "MANCHESTER UNITED" word is not on the collar side?
2. why does the badge is not the heat-transferred one?

i'm very curious..hmm..
my answer:

1. because the collars is made out of stretchy material. the wordings is PU type.. it will crack easily because of the stretchiness of the collar side. That is why
2. heat-transferred badge is for the player issue jersey if I'm not mistaken. embroidered is better, lasts longer and better lifespan.

QUOTE(manai @ Jun 7 2011, 09:28 PM)
guys, need some help with the measurement of these jerseys, pit to pit in inches. im sure most of the sifus here have these jerseys.
planning to buy these jersey online but couldn't find the info on the measurement. i've read somewhere that says the old umbro jersey before the 2000
season is 1 size smaller from current jersey, meaning to say L size umbro = M size current jersey, is this true? currently I'm wearing M size. thank you

Don't worry about the sizing, buy the same size as what you currently wear.

QUOTE(manai @ Jun 8 2011, 11:29 AM)
thanx MaxReddevil for the reply, any idea where can i get these retro jerseys
Ebay.

Added on June 8, 2011, 12:01 pm
QUOTE(Imdarren @ Jun 6 2011, 06:01 PM)
Hey guys was wondering, will the current England jersey be replaced sometime next year or will it stay till the Euro 2012?
I think it will stay until Euro 2012.. I might be wrong though

Added on June 8, 2011, 12:01 pm
QUOTE(Imdarren @ Jun 6 2011, 06:01 PM)
Hey guys was wondering, will the current England jersey be replaced sometime next year or will it stay till the Euro 2012?
I think it will stay until Euro 2012.. I might be wrong though

This post has been edited by schmeichel7: Jun 8 2011, 12:01 PM
manai
post Jun 8 2011, 12:14 PM

65 posts

what type of features should i look to distinguish between a fake and original jersey for United Home/Away/EUFA 1999. current jersey i know, older retro jersey im not so sure
lit_ching
post Jun 8 2011, 12:35 PM

41 posts

QUOTE(manai @ Jun 8 2011, 12:14 PM)
what type of features should i look to distinguish between a fake and original jersey for United Home/Away/EUFA 1999. current jersey i know, older retro jersey im not so sure
Post pictures up here and those taiko here able to help you out smile.gif
TSschmeichel7
post Jun 8 2011, 01:20 PM

The JERSEYMAN
2,475 posts

Easy. For those jerseys above.. make sure the umbro tag near the collars is blue coloured umbro tag. And beneath the blue umbro tag, there is a white tag that has a faded (or sometimes clear) blue printing of washing instructions, where it was made (normally Made in UK) and sizing measurement in cm.

Only that.
lit_ching
post Jun 8 2011, 01:48 PM

41 posts

Beware that not necessary there must be a white tag beneath the blue Umbro tag with sizing information in cm, it can be a tag with some country flags on it with sizing info in height, inches for respective country. Sometimes it can be sewn inside the shirt near the hem but no white tag beneath the blue Umbro tag. Or both near the hem and beneath blue umbro tag also have tag smile.gif

haha, may be its confusing with no pictures shown to you tongue.gif

Good luck to you in finding your shirts smile.gif thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by lit_ching: Jun 8 2011, 01:57 PM
TSschmeichel7
post Jun 8 2011, 02:12 PM

The JERSEYMAN
2,475 posts

QUOTE(lit_ching @ Jun 8 2011, 01:48 PM)
Beware that not necessary there must be a white tag beneath the blue Umbro tag with sizing information in cm, it can be a tag with some country flags on it with sizing info in height, inches for respective country. Sometimes it can be sewn inside the shirt near the hem but no white tag beneath the blue Umbro tag. Or both near the hem and beneath blue umbro tag also have tag  smile.gif

haha, may be its confusing with no pictures shown to you tongue.gif

Good luck to you in finding your shirts smile.gif thumbup.gif
The one with the country flag is for jerseys made in 1999. Only one season. Man Utd 2 star jersey, 1999-2000 white third training shirt, 1999-2000 away navy sharp digital shirt, 1999-2000 yellow gk shirt...

joonwei23
post Jun 8 2011, 02:39 PM

1,019 posts

QUOTE(schmeichel7 @ Jun 8 2011, 11:59 AM)

Bro. what happened?

Don't give up on DIY.. one thing that you could have done to be safe when applying the namesets is to spray water.. when it's wet, it reduces the risk of having your shirt being burned.. also it helps to strengthen the bonding... and did you heat press it when the jersey is terbalik?
after washing wanted to strengthen the glue bond btw the nn and the shirt.
cloth wasn't thick enough of my iron was too hot I guess sad.gif
manai
post Jun 8 2011, 04:59 PM

65 posts

thanks guys for the very detail explanation smile.gif
lil_fuzz
post Jun 8 2011, 06:36 PM

77 posts

UCL Final jersey restock again!! only size S & L available..

Man Utd UCL Final Jersey
andrewtho
post Jun 8 2011, 09:05 PM

Hooded Knight
5,936 posts

I have a question. Lets say if i order a jersey from Manchester United Direct Store and the jersey cost 45.89 GBP, will there be any tax included when it is delivered to my doorstep? The jersey cost around 225 after conversion which i think is pretty affordable compared to the one sold here.
TSschmeichel7
post Jun 8 2011, 09:51 PM

The JERSEYMAN
2,475 posts

QUOTE(joonwei23 @ Jun 8 2011, 02:39 PM)
after washing wanted to strengthen the glue bond btw the nn and the shirt.
cloth wasn't thick enough of my iron was too hot I guess sad.gif
you ironed directly on top?

was the shirt damp?

QUOTE(andrewtho @ Jun 8 2011, 09:05 PM)
I have a question. Lets say if i order a jersey from Manchester United Direct Store and the jersey cost 45.89 GBP, will there be any tax included when it is delivered to my doorstep? The jersey cost around 225 after conversion which i think is pretty affordable compared to the one sold here.
50-50.. maybe you'll be safe if you use UPS.. but it's hard to say nowadays..
joonwei23
post Jun 8 2011, 10:13 PM

1,019 posts

QUOTE(schmeichel7 @ Jun 8 2011, 09:51 PM)
you ironed directly on top?

was the shirt damp?

no it wasn't damp.
heard that wetting the jersey is bad.
but i guess wet wasn't exactly bad thinking back...
TSschmeichel7
post Jun 8 2011, 10:31 PM

The JERSEYMAN
2,475 posts

QUOTE(joonwei23 @ Jun 8 2011, 10:13 PM)
no it wasn't damp.
heard that wetting the jersey is bad.
but i guess wet wasn't exactly bad thinking back...
No lah...... who said so? In fact, I always recommend and encourage people to make the area where you want to iron your jersey damp..

Either by spraying water or spin dry your jersey using washing machine after you've washed it.. and while it's still slightly damp after the spin dry, you can iron it.

I know some people might disagree with me on this.. but by ironing your jersey, it helps strengthen the bonding.. but do it carefully. Make sure it's damp.. That is why I love to wash my jerseys by hand, then spin dry the jersey using washing machine for 1-2 minutes.. then straight away while it's slightly damp, I iron it.. Maybe because I'm addicted to the nice detergent smell that comes when you iron the shirt after washing it and spin drying it hehe.. but so far it has work wonders for me.

Only thing that is recommended is not to wash your jersey after applying namesets on it for 1 day. But to me, if it's lextra/senscilia namesets or velvet ones... I would spray some water and iron press it when I start to apply it.. spray water from top of the namesets and also beneath the namesets (after you terbalikkan jersey).

Make this a reminder to everyone............. never iron your jerseys when it is dry. Never. You will always have chance of ruining it..
shadowplay7624
post Jun 9 2011, 02:52 AM

I have a question invloving the 2009/2010 England home shirt..

I noticed on mine theres little air holes on the sides and on the back, under the name....I was wondering if mine is PI or if all of them came standard with this? Theres a pic in my sig but you cant see the holes on the shirt..
lit_ching
post Jun 9 2011, 03:14 AM

41 posts

QUOTE(shadowplay7624 @ Jun 9 2011, 02:52 AM)
I have a question invloving the 2009/2010 England home shirt..

I noticed on mine theres little air holes on the sides and on the back, under the name....I was wondering if mine is PI or if all of them came standard with this? Theres a pic in my sig but you cant see the holes on the shirt..
Its replica, if i not mistaken, 4 at the back and 3 at each side smile.gif
shadowplay7624
post Jun 9 2011, 03:50 AM

QUOTE(lit_ching @ Jun 8 2011, 11:14 AM)
Its replica, if i not mistaken, 4 at the back and 3 at each side smile.gif
Exactly, thanks! I've already gotten lucky once getting a PI for an awesome price, thought it might've happened again!

This post has been edited by shadowplay7624: Jun 9 2011, 03:55 AM
lit_ching
post Jun 9 2011, 04:06 AM

41 posts

QUOTE(shadowplay7624 @ Jun 9 2011, 03:50 AM)
Exactly, thanks! I've already gotten lucky once getting a PI for an awesome price, thought it might've happened again!
wow, which PI you have got rclxms.gif
shadowplay7624
post Jun 9 2011, 04:13 AM

QUOTE(lit_ching @ Jun 8 2011, 12:06 PM)
wow, which PI you have got  rclxms.gif
The Italy 2006 Totti shirt in my siggy! rclxms.gif
As I live in America, I always look for unknowledgable sellers, and got the shirt for US $40! Came with original box and everything! thumbup.gif
lit_ching
post Jun 9 2011, 04:22 AM

41 posts

QUOTE(shadowplay7624 @ Jun 9 2011, 04:13 AM)
The Italy 2006 Totti shirt in my siggy!  rclxms.gif
As I live in America, I always look for unknowledgable sellers, and got the shirt for US $40! Came with original box and everything!  thumbup.gif
Nice one, great kit you have thumbup.gif

126 Pages « < 93 94 95 96 97 > » Top

0.0283sec    0.47    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 12:22 AM