6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

Investment Nadayu 92, Nadayu 92, anyone buying?

jit13
post Jul 3 2013, 04:50 PM

117 posts

QUOTE(kkteng @ Jul 3 2013, 04:41 PM)
I got confuse here, I was told all the transaction/payment release is between developer and bank, and it's transparent to me when I approved with 90% loan, is this not your case?

Any interaction require from buyer when first progress billing in place?
Bro, my credit standing not AAA like yours, so I don't get 90% loan keke..

The initial progress payments will have to come from my own pocket. Bank will contribute the back end. With all the complaints about penalty interest, may be it is better this way, so won't frus with slow bank and slow lawyer!
jit13
post Jul 4 2013, 11:38 PM

117 posts

QUOTE(doomdoom @ Jul 4 2013, 09:52 PM)
view few units there, seems not bad....i think the developer is more "generous" than nadayu....huge car poach, with full tiles, and also got side tiles on whole unit...solid wood main door....

with much higher developer price, nadayu should give even better material..
I viewed completed Hillpark Phase 2 house 2 months ago. Land size 20'x65', Built-up only 1447sf, very small indeed. Hence the rooms were small too, and the living/dining areas are rather cramped. Staircase faces main door (feng shui issue). Materials used standard to a little below e.g. staircase and railing, wall tiles.
jit13
post Jul 5 2013, 12:23 AM

117 posts

QUOTE(jit13 @ Jul 4 2013, 11:38 PM)
I viewed completed Hillpark Phase 2 house 2 months ago. Land size 20'x65', Built-up only 1447sf, very small indeed. Hence the rooms were small too, and the living/dining areas are rather cramped. Staircase faces main door (feng shui issue). Materials used standard to a little below e.g. staircase and railing, wall tiles.
We appear to be looking at different phases?

N92 Type I 3-storey Link built-up of 3,838sf for RM788,500 vs Hillpark Phase 2 built-up of 1,447 sf for RM401,000 - to me N92 Type I clearly better value (plus got G&G facilities). I havent compared N92 Phase 1 vs Hillpark though.
jit13
post Jul 5 2013, 08:35 AM

117 posts

QUOTE(AMINT @ Jul 5 2013, 12:29 AM)
I cant believe u guys are comparing n92 with hillpark. If kajang 2 still ok la i guess. Kajang 2 also have to be phase 2 in which has a clubhouse
yup +1
jit13
post Jul 5 2013, 09:29 AM

117 posts

QUOTE(doomdoom @ Jul 5 2013, 08:20 AM)
agree that hillpark 2 the living /dinign area is smaller compare to nadayu, but the bedrooms definitely no, i am comparing hillpark 2 with nadayu doouble storey link, hillpark 2 has 4 spacious bedroom, nadayu has only 3 bedrooms(not so spacious) + 1 study room.

hillpark 2 staircase is not facing directly to main door, dont believe me, look at the picture. and there is tiles ont he side wall on the whole unit, but nadayu no.

and hillpark 2 come with very huge car poach with full tile on car poach, but nadayu is with cement floor and smaller car poach.

what i try to say, with simliar built up,  nadayu more expensive price >100k compare to hillpark, nadayu should do better job than hillpark..

but like what i say, nadayu is selling concept instead of house itself la...G&G with full facility, it's something hillpark dun have...
so not mean wan to say bad about nadayu, i still prefer nadayu than hillpark...

Bro

Yup, we are looking at 2 different designs. I don't have any pic to show here, since not keen on it, but it can be seen at MKH gallery.

What are the dimensions of the Hillpark house in your pic? Must be much bigger than the one I mentioned. Also curious to know how they can have larger car porch and larger rooms than N92, yet built-up is similar?. N2 smallest unit is Type B, 22' x 65'. Built-up 2116sf. Please, not disputing anything... cool2.gif

Anyway, you are covering up the back yard and terrace (within developer's guidelines), so should have 4-decent sized rooms after that la thumbup.gif
jit13
post Jul 6 2013, 05:49 PM

117 posts

Just visited N92. I asked Wendy about the guidelines on permissible renovations, and was informed that every owner at the time of handing over is briefed on this matter, and these rules are in the owner's Handbook and House Rules (dunno what it is actually called). Where permitted, designs for external reno are available from the management office. In any case, owners' will still need to get their reno plan approved.

The way it works is pretty standard operating procedure.

Also saw much earth works in Tropicana as reported earlier by other members. Nice progress...good to have them as our neighbour and big brother smile.gif Their land appears generally to be on higher ground compared to N92 and has quite good panaromic views. However this includes the view of factories in Bandar Tech Kajang which are not far away...
jit13
post Jul 7 2013, 06:50 PM

117 posts

QUOTE(Pezu @ Jul 7 2013, 12:09 PM)
To all potential landlord , read the following article, I find so shocking legal facts:

http://www.starproperty.my/index.php/artic...aying-the-rent/

I extract some;

A tenancy agreement allows the landlord to evict the tenant and/or to recover possession of the demised premises upon the non-payment of rent, nonetheless the landlord is prohibited from evicting the tenant and/or to recover possession of the demised premises without a court order.

Section 7(2) of the Specific Relief Act states that “where a specific immovable property has been let under a tenancy, and that tenancy is determined or has come to an end, but the occupier continues to remain in occupation of the property or part thereof, the person entitled to the possession of the property shall not enforce his right to recover it against the occupier otherwise than by proceedings in the court.”

If the tenant remains in occupation of the premise after the expiry of such notice, the landlord may claim double rental from the date of the expiry of the eviction notice until date of delivery of the vacant possession to landlord;
Under Section 28(4) of the Civil Law Act: “Every tenant holding over after the determination of his tenancy shall be chargeable, at the option of his landlord, with double the amount of his rent until possession is given up by him or with double the value during the period of detention of the land or premises so detained, whether notice to that effect has been given or not”.

In most circumstances, where the tenant left the demised premises without informing the landlord, the landlord would proceed with self-help measures. If the landlord breaks the lock to take possession of the demised premises himself, the landlord might be slapped with a civil suit by the tenant claiming for an exorbitant amount for the landlord’s purported “self-help” however.

The current practice is for the landlord to lodge a police report and break the lock in the presence of a police officer and other independent witnesses in order to avoid further complications. A prudent landlord would take  as many as possible photos of the interior of the demised premises to ensure that the tenant would not later claim loss of properties.

If you think a landlord is a king, think again!

Hope you find this useful for yr future venture.
I have experienced the above process myself. Could not evict the tenant even after expiration of legal notice. My experienced lawyer advised not to "break-in". Please folks, NEVER do that, even though you are probably boiling over by this time, and you are demanding why cant you can take back your own property? The tenant can sue you properly for any damaged articles (and maybe they will even maliciously damage it themselves)! They can also sue you for business losses, mental torture, loss of standing, etc. if you break-in to re-occupy the premises. No choice but to go for Court Order and court appointed Bailiff to evict the tenant. All-in a lengthy and expensive process, unfortunately.

In my case, the tenant capitulated before the repo man went in and I managed to recoup all o/s including legal and court fees. If you are unlucky, by the time the repo man goes in, the premises would have been emptied of its contents, both the tenant's and yours! sad.gif . Then you have to consider a fresh civil action.

Yeah, the Tenant is King! Choose your tenant wisely...

jit13
post Jul 9 2013, 01:59 PM

117 posts

QUOTE(ORIZ @ Jul 9 2013, 01:33 PM)
I hope buyers can specify what kinda defects so that we can look out for it. Diff ppl might have diff standard la.

How bout legal fees. How muchu guys  paid to the lawyer. I was given 40% by dev lawyer but on professional fees only. Almost 10k altogether after disc. Depends on amt of loan as well la. Dev shud have absorbed this but wattodo la.
Bro, it is rare for developer to bear loan legal fees. I have never got this free before. It would be unfair on those who take smaller loan or those who pay cash, no?
jit13
post Jul 10 2013, 08:25 AM

117 posts

QUOTE(ORIZ @ Jul 10 2013, 07:56 AM)
I know that not all devs give free legal fees but some do la. Makes things easier.

How easy to get app for kwy collection. My last pymnt still pending so x collect keys yet. Haiya must pay penalty la I guess. Fed up

Whr to pay deposit etc kl or n92 ? Who will issue authorisation letter to collect keys ? Hows d nizam guy ?
So to be fair, they should give an additional rebate of RM10k (est. legal fees for 90% loan? I think not that high?...) to cash buyers, otherwise cash buyers end up subsidising buyers taking loans. Hope you see that point, it's quite clear. Why on earth should cash buyers subsidise flippers taking 90% loan? FYI, I am neither a flipper nor a cash buyer smile.gif

It's not just a matter of making things easier. Buyers have to 'pay' for freebies in the form of higher sale price and, to make loan legal fees free is inequitable to boot. There is no free lunch, bro..biggrin.gif
jit13
post Jul 10 2013, 08:57 AM

117 posts

Re: Lowyat blog format.

Format seems to have changed. Don't see the emoticons on the left side now to select when posting. Anyone notice? Can any technical bro help please?
jit13
post Jul 10 2013, 09:42 AM

117 posts

QUOTE(ORIZ @ Jul 10 2013, 09:01 AM)
Have to disagree la.  Thats just a freebie provided by some developers and it shud motivate cash buyers to take a loan. How to explain DIBS as opposed to cash buyers bro. Cash buyers are in a dif league la. Mostly flippers tat destroy the market for average msians.

Check out places lije ramal villa, they offer rebate and free loan legal fees. Its not abnormal.  Some even offer free or half MOT. Just freebies to enhance sales or justify their price. N92 seems to justify price by size only I suppose.
Let's agree to differ..smile.gif
jit13
post Jul 10 2013, 04:25 PM

117 posts

QUOTE(DonnyB @ Jul 10 2013, 01:30 PM)
They need to rectify it. Last time my laminated flooring also had the same problem. The flooring guy came to fix it. Now ok. The installers for Nadayu 92 are not good.
Bro Donny

Is it possible for you to kindly ask Wendy to get management to appoint your flooring guy to rectify our neighbours' flooring?

I spoke to Wendy just now to reiterate some of the complaints brought up here.

If it is any consolation for buyers in the semi-dee side which houses are in various stages of construction, she said they are using different contractors.
jit13
post Jul 10 2013, 05:09 PM

117 posts

QUOTE(digittydog @ Jul 10 2013, 01:37 PM)
Yes, will definitely ask them to do it. Play play with buyers like that with half past six workmanship?
Are you now staying in Nadayu already DonnyB?
If yes, then at least we know someone has his laminated flooring rectified. If no (maybe from another taman) then we'll have to insist, fight, argue all the way that they do the flooring all over again
In my condo unit, some of the laminated flooring makes a light "keet, keet" sound when step on it, but only in a few places. But no warping or any other issues, and it's been 8 years.

But if too many places, then may be not-so-good installer.
jit13
post Jul 11 2013, 08:08 PM

117 posts

QUOTE(ORIZ @ Jul 11 2013, 07:51 PM)
Welcome. Thr are loads of info on previous pages. We r even coming up with a nadayu song once I am able to convince d rest.
Urm....who are we performing for? When are you holding auditions, bro? hehe
jit13
post Jul 12 2013, 10:33 AM

117 posts

QUOTE(zhenlung @ Jul 12 2013, 10:00 AM)
Hi Everyone, I'm the owner for Phase I, already move in few months ago and this is to let your guys know the Phone & Broadband Service is now available in our area. not unifi, is streamyx.
Streamyx is 15 year old technology, unless we can get hi-speed broadband (do you know what speed available?), even then it lags the other providers.
jit13
post Jul 12 2013, 12:47 PM

117 posts

QUOTE(digittydog @ Jul 12 2013, 11:32 AM)
Believe me, I made alot of noise in their office at Menara Stan Chart on the day I collected the VP letter. Its not my fault what!

In the end, they still insist that I should and MUST pay up. Otherwise, I can walk. No money , no keys.... puiii!
They even say "look, we want to help solve your problem (oh now its MY problem?? ) We are willing to offer you a 50% off from the late charges"

I mean, c'mon man. Why Shld I even Pay RegalForm even a single ringgit? I'd rather give away the money to a temple or to Charity!!!

The more Purchasers of Nadayu92 join in and fight back and not let these dev get away with this blatant unfair whatever screwed up "system" from their accounting dept, the better.

Clause 9 (2) in ALL our SNP explains on Interest on Late Payments. Please go and read and uphold our RIGHTS!

Unless, we like our b**ls squeezed like this.

I've since filed my complain to below org. And inform your Financier/ the Lawyer about this also. Ask them what the hell they doing.

1) NAZRUL IMRAN
Bahagian Penguatkuasaan
Jabatan Perumahan Negara

(T) 03.88914072
(F) 03.88914045

2) ADVICE CENTER
National House Buyers Association (HBA)
No. 31, Level 3, Jalan Barat, Off Jalan Imbi, 55100, Kuala Lumpur
Tel: 012-3345 676 | 03-21422225 | Fax: 03-22601803
Email: info@hba.org.my    |  Web Site: http://www.hba.org.my 
Location Map: http://www.hba.org.my/images/location.jpg
Angry Brothers all,

I have not seen your SPAs, bu just sharing what I know about contracts and the law:

When we sign Booking Form (BF) and Letter of Offer To Purchase (LO), it is not a full or proper contract. Whatever penalties Nadayu can impose on us are stated therein. Clause 3(d) of the LO is the only financial penalty we can incur, i.e. potential forfeiture of booking fee if we do not execute SPA within 14 days. Nadayu has the right to do that if we don't comply. No question. However, if the SPA is signed by buyer and Nadayu after more than 14 days for whatever reason, clearly Nadayu has waived that right of forfeiture.

The LO however does not spell out when future progress billings are to be paid. Where does it say billings must be paid within 60 days of booking date??

In the SPA, there is a clause stating that the SPA shall override all previous letters/agreements/etc pertaining to the subject property. Hence, we can forget about the BF and LO already upon signing SPA.

As far as I know, standard SPA under HDA do not contain the 60 day rule. Is this project under HDA? Whether it is or it is not, please check your SPA now before banging Nadayu's b*lls, or get a lwayer friend to check with you, whether they have inserted a non-standard clause to cover the 60 day rule (I have never seen this before). If not, Nadayu cannot use the excuse of their internal procedure to act illegally.

Secondly, it does not matter if you sign the SPA > 2 months after booking, cos Nadayu has expressly agreed to the late signing. If you sign the SPA more than 2 months after booking, you would obviously not have received any notice within 60 days of booking date of any progress payments due . How then can Nadayu impose late payment interest on billings which you were not ever notified in wiriting on? Would just be a dirty trick...

Thirdly, even if they have issued any progress billing within 60 days of booking date PRIOR to your signing the SPA, how can you pay anything without a valid contract spelling out explicitly the payment schedule i.e. the SPA? I question the legality of their issuing such a billing if they did so.

jit13
post Jul 12 2013, 12:49 PM

117 posts

QUOTE(zhenlung @ Jul 12 2013, 12:29 PM)
Just found that we can register online for streamys service through http://www.tm.com.my/shop/home/Pages/home_streamyx.aspx , bad news is look like the speed is only up to 2mb. Your only need to search the address "nadayu", they will listed down all the unit no. that have service. Select and register it.
Low speed, as I feared.

We may have to wait a year or two before they bring in Unifi (I waited about 5 years in my condo here!). Forget Unifi, let's work on upgrading to fiber next
jit13
post Jul 12 2013, 01:56 PM

117 posts

Anybody interested to know more about our upcoming neighbour Tropicana Heights, Kajang, can visit the Tropicana Collection at Tropicana City Mall, SS2, PJ, 12-14 July. Open for registration for 2 & 3 storey Link. Ad in The Star paper today, page 24.
jit13
post Jul 12 2013, 02:07 PM

117 posts

QUOTE(odsyauy @ Jul 12 2013, 02:03 PM)
any website?
tropicanacorp.my.

I wont be around weekend. can you please post a report if you go? or anyone else..thanks bro
jit13
post Jul 13 2013, 09:47 AM

117 posts

[quote=Pezu,Jul 12 2013, 04:06 PM]
[quote=jit13,Jul 12 2013, 12:47 PM]
"As far as I know, standard SPA under HDA do not contain the 60 day rule. Is this project under HDA? Whether it is or it is not, please check your SPA now before banging Nadayu's b*lls, or get a lwayer friend to check with you, whether they have inserted a non-standard clause to cover the 60 day rule (I have never seen this before). If not, Nadayu cannot use the excuse of their internal procedure to act illegally."

maybe the above-mentioned hypothesis is correct, acting not within legal framework.

i m myself being imposed with more "harsher" period, 51 days to be exact.

another angry brother here got similar billing due date period.

i'm glad you bring this legal details here, hope nadayu people will pay attention on this.

thank you again

[/quote]

Pezu, Digittydog, anyone,

1) Re my post yesterday, Has anyone checked yet whether SPA has the "payment within 60 days of booking date" clause?

2) What other clause is there on progress payment period? Usually there will be a clause stating something like this -"payment within 21 days of receipt of written notification by the vendor".

If got such clause, and you dint receive the notification, they cant charge late interest. If they did sent notification, also cannot claw back interest to date earlier than date of notification letter. Always must be future due date.

I am just trying to help here if I can, but sorry, dont have enough details. Always use the SPA as the basis for your stance, cannot go wrong.

Good if you can post the relevant clauses here (or photo).

Have a good weekend bros.

6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0237sec    0.83    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 10:07 AM