Investment Nadayu 92, Nadayu 92, anyone buying?

jit13
post Aug 8 2013, 03:35 PM

117 posts

QUOTE(AMINT @ Aug 8 2013, 03:28 PM)
I tot someone said he got a letter from developer saying just that?
Odsyauy 9.20am -

"Omg, cos I received letter frm developer not entitled for free of 1st yr maintenance fee dy, now if they told me not entitled for defects claims then sure I will complain n get back my rights...hope I not that bad luck"

only re: maintenance fee, not defects......lol
jit13
post Aug 8 2013, 03:38 PM

117 posts

QUOTE(odsyauy @ Aug 8 2013, 03:33 PM)
ya, developer letter stated 1st yr maintenance fee not free and need to pay but no info abt the defects  issue
Odsy

I dont have the full SPA cos mine's with lawyers for stamping. Where does the maintenance fee waiver appear originally? Is it in the SPA or just a side letter? Rgds
jit13
post Aug 8 2013, 04:07 PM

117 posts

QUOTE(odsyauy @ Aug 8 2013, 03:52 PM)
from developer confirmation letter:

12) That the Vendor(s) has/have settled the four months advance Service Charges and Sinking Fund for period of 26 Jun 2014 - 25 Oct 2014

13) That the purchaser(s) is/are not eligible for the "Develper's Adsorbing First Year Service Charges Scheme (26Jun2013-25Jun2014) granted to Vendor(s), hence, the purchaser(s) has/have to pay the montly Service Charges and Sinking Funds as per the terms and conditions of the Principle Sale and Purchase Agreement upon completion of the SPA transaction"
Sorry, I mean, your seller - where is his waiver found? If side letter and not Principal SPA, then yes, you will not be entitled, cos that is only a side agreement between Nadayu and ori. buyer. Like the rebate, any smart developer would not put this in the Principal SPA... sorry for you if that is the case sad.gif

BTW, are you Type E?
jit13
post Aug 8 2013, 04:37 PM

117 posts

QUOTE(twins9 @ Aug 8 2013, 04:29 PM)
Does the rights of the buyer includes the free maint fee for a year?  If all are entitled to first year free, why subsale buyer has to pay?  That is not reasonable unless the fee is minimal.
It's a freebie given to induce sales, or already priced into selling price! Secondary sales dun benefit developer. That's why....

No legal compulsion for developer to grant if not included in principal SPA.
jit13
post Aug 9 2013, 09:56 AM

117 posts

[quote=optimus28,Aug 9 2013, 09:24 AM]
I think we are confusing defects with warranty. The warranty is covered for subsale (check what are the items covered by the warranty).

However defects (all others that are not covered in the warranty) are not applicable for subsale. This is pretty standard for most developers.

In fact, some developers only give home owners one chance to check defects, after repair is completed and the owner signs off, the obligation to repair more defects is over. So obviously it can't apply for subsale purchase.

The best thing to do now is to check the defects and report to developer under original purchasers name. That should solve the problem.

In future, for subsale buying, check the property first before confirming!

[/quote

Bro

How do you explain clause 29(1) which I quote:

"Any defect, shrinkage or other faults in the said parcel...which shall become apparent within a period of 24 months after the date the Purchaser takes vacant possession..."

That to me is clear as day. Not all defects are apparent upon first checking, hence 24 months is provided, whether to original purchaser or the 2nd purchaser, as assigned.

I am not overly concerned if developers take the high horse and insist on a one time check at time of VP. Of course they find this more convenient, and to avoid any disputes on contributary negligence by the purchaser if defects are reported at a latter date. I have reported defects in 2 of my properties, one of which reported 3 times, the other had a defect in concealed aircon piping which occured 18 months after VP, which naturally was not apparent earlier on. The developers in both cases were happy to carry out the works at no cost to me.

I understand your view that there could be disputes if there are obvious defects like chipped paint and tiles, which should be reported asap. But nevertheless, I still hold that the 2nd purchaser can still report them (and he can no doubt prove that the original purchaser never occupied the property). Plastering work, wall tiles or door hinges can come undone or drop off months after VP and this can be reported without any issue. It's due to poor construction of the developer, which is warrantied.

So yeah, doing what you suggest is wise, but IMO is not the first and last chance to report defects smile.gif

jit13
post Aug 9 2013, 10:04 AM

117 posts

QUOTE(optimus28 @ Aug 9 2013, 09:57 AM)
Bro, The developer is known as Mayland (it does not have a good reputation anyway), happen a few years back when I was buying my first property.

So far I think Nadayu is not doing that so its good and that is the reason I choose good developers nowadays when buying properties, to avoid more headache.

If I am not mistaken, the last 5% will be held by the developers legal firm for 24months like you mentioned, it is stated in the S&P.
Yes, so let's not rock the boat unnecessarily, which is creating a lot of bad vibes here, though Nadayu is innocent laugh.gif

jit13
post Aug 9 2013, 10:15 AM

117 posts

QUOTE(AMINT @ Aug 9 2013, 10:07 AM)
Mayland huh? Lets see if they do that to me when my Elements@Ampang VP. cannot give face to this type of developer
My bro was architect for one of the group's projects, and he had some issues with payment. Ended up with unsaleable bungalow lots. Take care bro...Enuf said!
jit13
post Aug 9 2013, 10:24 AM

117 posts

QUOTE(optimus28 @ Aug 9 2013, 10:13 AM)
Bro, you are only quoting half the sentence, if you see along that long sentence, there is a condition that states "not having been constructed in accordance with plans and description as specified in the First and Fourth Schedule".

From my understanding, legally the developer needs to be make sure it is accordance to the first and fourth schedule for 24 months. However, there is nothing stated in there about painting, hairline cracks etc...

Well we can argue about this, of course the developers SHOULD repair all defects. However, my point is if they are LEGALLY bounded to do so? Maybe I am wrong, but I can't find any statement in the document that states they will repair defects for 24 months (other that the ones that do not comply to the first and fourth schedule).
Bro, I have read the whole sentence. I dint omit it, just too long smile.gif

Well, poor construction not in accordance to plans will cause these problems. Following your argument, the developer does not need to do any defect rectification, by arguing that the building was constructed according to plan. What about lousy materials, bad workmanship? It is impossible to state all the possible defects in the SPA, it would take 100 pages laugh.gif

Yes, IMO they are legally obliged. Unless they can show the defect was due to YOU or YOUR negligence..Let me know if you encounter any problems of this sort, and need my support. I can also introduce an excellent lawyer to you if it is a big issue...hehe
jit13
post Aug 9 2013, 10:26 AM

117 posts

QUOTE(optimus28 @ Aug 9 2013, 10:18 AM)
Agreed, Nadayu is stil ok. End of the day, developers know their reputation is very important. That is what allows them set their pricing strategy for future projects.

The better the reputation, the more premium they are able to charge. Just like our neighbour Tropicana :-)
Tropicana is linked to Berjaya Gp. so, reputation..hmmm
jit13
post Aug 9 2013, 10:47 AM

117 posts

QUOTE(AMINT @ Aug 9 2013, 10:17 AM)
Damn. Which development is that bro?
Seremban. A dying resort...15 years already still at least 85% b'low lots without houses. totally zilch demand. my poor bro..

as Optimus said, got that kind of reputation in mkt...check with your friends.
jit13
post Aug 9 2013, 10:52 AM

117 posts

QUOTE(optimus28 @ Aug 9 2013, 10:35 AM)
Yea lor, that is what some developers do to escape repairing minor defects. However it really depends on the developers la. I have dealt with Mayland and BRDB. Both almost same legal documents, but worlds of different in their service and products, of course in their pricing too :-)

In my opinion, Nadayu is still ok when comes to repairing defects. However, for subsale I know they really don't look into minor defects. Hopefully they change their approach to this for the sake of subsale buyers..

Bro, I really don't mind the lawyers contact. Please PM to me, can use for future purposes. Good lawyers are getting harder and harder to find these days! Thanks bro!
Ya la, if you report a minor defect like chipped paint 12 months after VP, of course any developer also wouldn't giv e a hoot. We got to be sensible too and report the defects as soon as possible laugh.gif

This post has been edited by jit13: Aug 9 2013, 11:24 AM
jit13
post Aug 9 2013, 10:56 AM

117 posts

QUOTE(optimus28 @ Aug 9 2013, 10:38 AM)
I don't think they are linked la. Although the owners are brothers, but the brand and the company are usually not associated together.

Tropicana has managed to create a premium developer brand and therefore able to consistently price their products at a higher price that other developers.

Lets see how they price Tropicana Heights, the higher it is, the better it will be for Nadayu :-)
scared of elder bro. bad experiences. they say blood is thicker than water...
jit13
post Aug 9 2013, 06:27 PM

117 posts

QUOTE(ORIZ @ Aug 9 2013, 12:59 PM)
Onky whats stipulated in the spn between seller n buyer is binding. Developer and first buyers terms not binding on subsale unless stated la in the new snp.
Sorry, that's rubbish.

Please read my earlier posts, and read your SPA carefully, e.g. what is the definition of "Purchaser", the meaning of "Assign", etc. I won't bother repeating it here.

Agree with Optimus as well re: your comment on speculators. Please don't assume that people are speculators just because we are trying to clarify the issue of the rights of subsale buyers to help a subsale buyer who posed the question here (please read Odysauy query a few days ago). Neither Optimus or I are subsale buyers. Please respect the discussion instead of telling people in ann open forum 'no need to bising'. Thank you and no offence...

I'm out of here.
jit13
post Aug 9 2013, 09:16 PM

117 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Aug 9 2013, 08:40 PM)
tis is the truth and nothing but the truth, legally speaking.

warranty, dlp period, defects rectification is only applicable between dev and 1st buyer.

it is not transferable like car warranty for subsale buyer. u will lose in a legal battle.

however, in practice, some devs keep their reputation and honor 18 or 24mths dlp for 1st, 2nd buyer, so far... in line with the spirit of the housing ministry act (2009, i think).

but perhaps due to some crap devs knowing many speculators active, they can save cost by ignoring subsale buyers during the dlp period. we all know they are greedy.

the implications are:

. a good dev will honor the dlp whether 1st or 2nd or 3rd buyer whereas a shitty one will want to save cost
. if subselling, never put in the spa org buyer will "transfer" dlp as u hv no right, u have to bear if dev dun care
. if sub buying, beware n u know tis
. best is org buyer fix all defects before selling to subsale buyer

i say tis from experience, all the best to both buyer and seller. smile.gif

if u dun believe that, pls check hba, hda, ministry, etc...
My view is based on what my lawyer friend advised. I trust his learned opinion, and my own reading of the SPA does not contradict his view. But I respect your opposing view, no problem with that cool2.gif

My main practical concern is regarding undetectible defects at the time of subsale. E.g. like the experience I actually encountered - what if the developer provided concealed aircon piping, and it starts leaking 12 months after VP, and after the subsale has taken place? Do you think the developer can agree that this is a 'structural' defect but however, the warranty is not applicable? Putting aside the argument on the validity of warranty, can you imagine if the media writes about this? laugh.gif

Cheers!
jit13
post Aug 13 2013, 05:23 PM

117 posts

QUOTE(Jedi.kt @ Aug 13 2013, 04:56 PM)
too bad my budget is only up to RM1mil
i don't like the type I as it's closer to the abandon apartment

anyone know Kajang 2 phase 2 will be selling from how much?
Don't know if still available, but saw an ad in Star before Raya on N92 superlink. Was informed by the agent that there is a Type E intermediate unit, south-facing, and the asking price was RM950k. I think this will suit your budget so you may wanna check it out asap, especially if it is selling below market price... Good luck, bro! smile.gif.

Can also check with Nadayu if any intermediate Type I at northern boundary with K2 still available (one left a month ago). That row is further away from the apartment and doesn't face it (faces south opposite another row of Type I houses). Dunno current developer price, but will definitely be much cheaper than completed units...if price is major consideration. Not long to wait - end 2014 as per SA.
jit13
post Aug 19 2013, 09:45 PM

117 posts

QUOTE(christopherwfng @ Aug 19 2013, 09:39 PM)
I just signed the SPA for Type I on last weekend. Looking forward to get VP by end of 2014 (if no delay).
Welcome Bro, I am Type I too. You must have bought one of the last few units available! smile.gif

6 Pages « < 4 5 6Top

0.0247sec    0.47    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 06:04 PM