136 Pages « < 31 32 33 34 35 > » Bottom

The Watch Thread v3, Affordable or not depends on individual

gunung81
post Mar 26 2011, 10:23 AM

14 posts

bro.... want to ask again laaa

price for sinn u1 n which shop can i get it?

price for glycine incursore black jack n where can i get it?

does mido multifort special edition a good watch?

presto watch or h2o kalmar can get in malaysia?

hanz079
post Mar 26 2011, 11:16 AM

315 posts

QUOTE(gunung81 @ Mar 26 2011, 10:23 AM)
bro.... want to ask again laaa

price for sinn u1 n which shop can i get it?

price for glycine incursore black jack n where can i get it?

does mido multifort special edition a good watch?

presto watch or h2o kalmar can get in malaysia?
Sinn U1 can get locally at Hour Glass.
Online can get at sinnwatches.com... can get VAT discount sumore... just e-mail Eric 1st.

Glycine Incursore Black Jack I dunno where can get locally but online can get at Watchmann.
Glycine Incursore Black Jack really cheap!!
I was tempted too but luckily no money at the moment... cry.gif
Glycine Black Jack Chronograph also damn cheap!!

Mido's watches are value for money if you ask me.

I have no idea what is "presto watch or h2o kalmar" sorry sweat.gif
k-bkeat
post Mar 26 2011, 04:48 PM

2,201 posts

QUOTE(ck77 @ Mar 25 2011, 11:20 PM)
Go and hunt around, I think can get it ~1.3k
Way better than fashion brand.
budget low @@
skccks
post Mar 26 2011, 05:49 PM

99 posts

GLYCINE AIRMAN by alvinskc1, on Flickr

MY NEW PURCHASE.....OTW
nando
post Mar 26 2011, 07:48 PM

Was Nando Morientes, Nando Torres, now is Nandos Chicken
1,650 posts

QUOTE(skccks @ Mar 26 2011, 05:49 PM)
GLYCINE AIRMAN by alvinskc1, on Flickr
MY NEW PURCHASE.....OTW
that's one watch that says `dont mess with me..'

Added on March 26, 2011, 7:49 pm
QUOTE(hanz079 @ Mar 26 2011, 11:16 AM)
Sinn U1 can get locally at Hour Glass.
Online can get at sinnwatches.com... can get VAT discount sumore... just e-mail Eric 1st.

yep .... sinnwatches is quite alright.

Added on March 26, 2011, 9:49 pm
QUOTE(wshoh @ Mar 21 2011, 08:59 PM)
Hi folks.

@nando Still obsessed with power reserve models? Which AD was it that you recommended to llk, here?

Will have to pick either one of the above watches as I have other commitments. Still saving up for it...no great hurry, unless the price is going to skyrocket tomorrow!

I do like the Power Reserve model a lot more, it was love at first sight and I am pretty sure I won't get tired of it - but the Commander is equally nice and with a much lower price tag! Improved ETA 2824 (ETA 2836) vs ETA 2892 with power reserve display (ETA 2897) as per patryn33's post below?

have you seen the Tissot Sculpture line? they have some nice PRDs...
http://www.tissot.ch/?mod_collections/acti...5_627_76_057_00

This post has been edited by nando: Mar 26 2011, 09:51 PM
blinkblink88
post Mar 26 2011, 10:18 PM

Blink Pets Bakery
650 posts

QUOTE(patryn33 @ Mar 26 2011, 07:21 AM)
Where can I get this in local store?

This post has been edited by blinkblink88: Mar 26 2011, 10:20 PM
patryn33
post Mar 26 2011, 10:22 PM

3,940 posts

QUOTE(blinkblink88 @ Mar 26 2011, 10:18 PM)
Where can I get this in local store?
only online. iirc prices listed includes german VAT. Take 16% off.
email to double check. cost to ship is EUR$40.

This post has been edited by patryn33: Mar 26 2011, 10:24 PM
nles
post Mar 27 2011, 08:45 AM

♥ It's not about the girl ♥ It's the G-Shock
2,125 posts

Looking for dress watch around RM1k range, currently saw cristopherward C5 and C9.

Stowa need over RM2k, any other recommendation?
deriku
post Mar 27 2011, 12:42 PM

879 posts

Looked up Mido on the web since there was some talk about it a few posts back. Quite impressed with the movement grade and design.

Found Mido Baroncelli Chrono going for cheap here. Website looks a bit dubious though, wonder if anyone has bought from them before?
wshoh
post Mar 27 2011, 02:06 PM

176 posts

QUOTE(nando @ Mar 26 2011, 07:48 PM)

Added on March 26, 2011, 9:49 pm
have you seen the Tissot Sculpture line? they have some nice PRDs...
http://www.tissot.ch/?mod_collections/acti...5_627_76_057_00
@nando Thank you for your suggestion biggrin.gif Hope I haven't been guilty of reviving your PR bug! I think you mean this:

Specs indicate Unitas 6498 movement - not keen to wind watch manually, at the moment! But movement apart, I think I still like Mido designs generally (the ones within the below RM4,000 price range) over Tissot's. But I will agree that the Tissot Visodate is one of the better looking watches at that price point though I'll still lean towards the Mido Commander at the below RM2,000 price region. The oversized numerals as well as the guilloché pattern on the Tissot Sculpture Line (Power Reserve) doesn't appeal to me presently, but I'm sure I will grow to like patterned ones someday when I get bored of 'plainer' designs. Ah, reading this thread is like playing with fire tongue.gif

BTW, nice compendium of movement info here - what watchmakers are using as both their movements and base movements.

Added on March 27, 2011, 2:15 pm
QUOTE(deriku @ Mar 27 2011, 12:42 PM)
Looked up Mido on the web since there was some talk about it a few posts back. Quite impressed with the movement grade and design.

Found Mido Baroncelli Chrono going for cheap here. Website looks a bit dubious though, wonder if anyone has bought from them before?
Indeed the result of my research after having trawled through the internet (including the sifus ck77 and patryn33 here) - Mido represents value for money. But like they say, buy whichever watch you like to wear on your wrist smile.gif

I saw the website you linked too, and have the same doubts. The prices are rather attractive. Hopefully somebody has had experience with them and can share with us here. Looked up PayPal and here's the result:

This post has been edited by wshoh: Mar 27 2011, 02:15 PM
Cheenoo
post Mar 27 2011, 03:27 PM

Alpha as fuck
845 posts

QUOTE(nles @ Mar 27 2011, 08:45 AM)
Looking for dress watch around RM1k range, currently saw cristopherward C5 and C9.

Stowa need over RM2k, any other recommendation?

http://orientwatchusa.com/sdt00001s
nles
post Mar 27 2011, 06:23 PM

2,125 posts

QUOTE(Cheenoo @ Mar 27 2011, 03:27 PM)
Hmm quite nice, what shop do you recommend locally. Tissot visodate also looks nice. Need to go try them both.

This post has been edited by nles: Mar 27 2011, 06:36 PM
hanz079
post Mar 27 2011, 06:24 PM

315 posts

Nice Orient there...
I guess Orient is one of the brands that do not spend too much on ads.
Anyway, Seiko just announced their partnership with FC Barcelona.
The players and staffs will be sporting special edition velatura watches.
Contract for 3 years... rclxms.gif
I think this is the first sign of Seiko attacking the European market.
Most of their ads are concentrated on Asia using Asian celebrities.
nando
post Mar 27 2011, 08:54 PM

Was Nando Morientes, Nando Torres, now is Nandos Chicken
1,650 posts

QUOTE(wshoh @ Mar 27 2011, 02:06 PM)
@nando Thank you for your suggestion  biggrin.gif  Hope I haven't been guilty of reviving your PR bug! I think you mean this:

Added on March 27, 2011, 2:15 pm

no worries...if i am interested i would go for the one with moonphase...hahahaa

This post has been edited by nando: Mar 27 2011, 08:54 PM
sikosiko
post Mar 28 2011, 09:28 AM

Nyinyer Tang®
1,043 posts

guys did u all know market price this watch..and how to know if fake

teNtiOn
post Mar 28 2011, 12:01 PM

684 posts

anyone tried Cape Cod cloth before to clean/polish their wash?
gunung81
post Mar 28 2011, 12:24 PM

14 posts

bro... give suggestion for diver watch price range rm2k-3k... case size >44mm

glycine incursore black jack / sinn u1 what is the current retail price in malaysia...

BikerVoodoo
post Mar 28 2011, 05:15 PM

448 posts

My Omega Speedmaster 50th Anniversary, with some collectibles! brows.gif
nles
post Mar 28 2011, 05:36 PM

2,125 posts

Awesome piece!