The Watch Thread v3, Affordable or not depends on individual

walikard
post Apr 5 2011, 12:40 AM

660 posts

QUOTE(teNtiOn @ Mar 28 2011, 12:01 PM)
anyone tried Cape Cod cloth before to clean/polish their wash?
I've ordered one..waiting to reach me from US. Purpose? To polish this oldies from 1981 biggrin.gif

I'll let you know the result by then

deriku
post Apr 5 2011, 01:06 AM

879 posts

30 year old Seiko...still in good working condition I presume? Wonder how many times have you sent it for service?
tUps
post Apr 5 2011, 01:20 AM

215 posts

anyone here had contact for a grey dealer?

This post has been edited by tUps: Apr 5 2011, 01:43 AM
walikard
post Apr 5 2011, 01:31 AM

660 posts

QUOTE(deriku @ Apr 5 2011, 01:06 AM)
30 year old Seiko...still in good working condition I presume? Wonder how many times have you sent it for service?
I am not sure about that bro...but it has been serviced by Andy recently..and keeping good time biggrin.gif -/+5 seconds...day date work as it should...but I don't dare to swim/dive with this tongue.gif

patryn33
post Apr 5 2011, 09:18 AM

3,940 posts

QUOTE(tUps @ Apr 5 2011, 01:20 AM)
anyone here had contact for a grey dealer?
any grey? or specific grey?

Added on April 5, 2011, 9:27 am
QUOTE(jonnie @ Apr 4 2011, 08:03 PM)
u guys know where to get UHR watches besides online purchase ?
any shops ?
maybe forumers here can open a shop for U and mark up the price by 50%? then give U a discount of 15%.

This post has been edited by patryn33: Apr 5 2011, 09:27 AM
jonnie
post Apr 5 2011, 10:00 AM

481 posts

QUOTE(patryn33 @ Apr 5 2011, 09:18 AM)
any grey? or specific grey?

Added on April 5, 2011, 9:27 am

maybe forumers here can open a shop for U and mark up the price by 50%? then give U a discount of 15%.
I just asking only. No need so fierce
walikard
post Apr 5 2011, 10:26 AM

660 posts

QUOTE(jonnie @ Apr 5 2011, 10:00 AM)
I just asking only. No need so fierce
In ebay, most Singapore sellers are dealing with the grey market watches, especially Seikos..do correct if I am wrong ya. Some of it are pokemonyu & timeparadise...I've dealt with both of them and so far so good.
sikosiko
post Apr 5 2011, 12:06 PM

Nyinyer TangĀ®
1,043 posts

QUOTE(walikard @ Apr 5 2011, 10:26 AM)
In ebay, most Singapore sellers are dealing with the grey market watches, especially Seikos..do correct if I am wrong ya. Some of it are pokemonyu & timeparadise...I've dealt with both of them and so far so good.
at singapore which part is best of the best to shopping and ofcos cheap biggrin.gif
walikard
post Apr 5 2011, 12:17 PM

660 posts

QUOTE(sikosiko @ Apr 5 2011, 12:06 PM)
at singapore which part is best of the best to shopping and ofcos cheap biggrin.gif
Not so sure about that bro because I haven't been to Singapore. Normally just buy online biggrin.gif

sikosiko
post Apr 5 2011, 06:48 PM

Nyinyer TangĀ®
1,043 posts

QUOTE(walikard @ Apr 5 2011, 12:17 PM)
Not so sure about that bro because I haven't been to Singapore. Normally just buy online biggrin.gif
u mean buy online is cheap then buy at shops
walikard
post Apr 5 2011, 07:06 PM

660 posts

QUOTE(sikosiko @ Apr 5 2011, 06:48 PM)
u mean buy online is cheap then buy at shops
So far speaking from my own experience, yes it is cheaper...quite a lot too tongue.gif
forget-me-not
post Apr 6 2011, 11:55 AM

28 posts

Hi Guys,

i own an Oris with ETA 7750 based movement and the power reserve should be 40 + hrs, right? but i just found mine about 24 hrs after 18 months used, is there something wrong or its time to get service? anyway i bought it from collectorstime.com.
cheers.
zajun80
post Apr 6 2011, 12:48 PM

234 posts

do u mind to share
what model here?
if got some pic sure nice.. smile.gif
ck77
post Apr 6 2011, 12:53 PM

2,592 posts

QUOTE(forget-me-not @ Apr 6 2011, 11:55 AM)
Hi Guys,

i own an Oris with ETA 7750 based movement and the power reserve should be 40 + hrs, right? but i just found mine about 24 hrs after 18 months used, is there something wrong or its time to get service? anyway i bought it from collectorstime.com.
cheers.
Collectorstime might selling the old stock, thus the oil might be dried up.
Bring it to service center as it is still under warranty.
gladfly
post Apr 6 2011, 03:09 PM

579 posts

Guys,

I'm looking of getting a IWC Pilot Chrono 3714. Managed to bump into Collectorstime website. Are they relaible? Cause well the $$$ savings are fantastic if the watch is kosher? Anyone manage to get more $$$ off from their list price ah?

hanz079
post Apr 6 2011, 03:16 PM

315 posts

QUOTE(gladfly @ Apr 6 2011, 03:09 PM)
Guys,

I'm looking of getting a IWC Pilot Chrono 3714. Managed to bump into Collectorstime website. Are they relaible? Cause well the $$$ savings are fantastic if the watch is kosher? Anyone manage to get more $$$ off from their list price ah?
Frm my experience, Zeetan won't offer any more discounts...
I have chked with other buyers and they also did not get any discounts.
But doesn't hurt to try though... maybe if really old stock, he will relent?
Do let us know if you got otherwise.
IWC pilot chrono is an excellent choice... thumbup.gif
gladfly
post Apr 6 2011, 03:21 PM

579 posts

QUOTE(hanz079 @ Apr 6 2011, 03:16 PM)
Frm my experience, Zeetan won't offer any more discounts...
I have chked with other buyers and they also did not get any discounts.
But doesn't hurt to try though... maybe if really old stock, he will relent?
Do let us know if you got otherwise.
IWC pilot chrono is an excellent choice...  thumbup.gif
Hmm..ok I'll try to nego abit but dont think so cause the Pilot Chrono is a popular choice. If I got the money, I get the Big Pilot... zeetan selling it for like 30k, which is about 12k less than what I was quoted by a local AD.
hanz079
post Apr 6 2011, 08:00 PM

315 posts

QUOTE(gladfly @ Apr 6 2011, 03:21 PM)
Hmm..ok I'll try to nego abit but dont think so cause the Pilot Chrono is a popular choice. If I got the money, I get the Big Pilot... zeetan selling it for like 30k, which is about 12k less than what I was quoted by a local AD.
If the Big Pilot is the one that you REALLY want, then better save up for it.
Thru experience, you will never be happy with a substitute unless it's really the one that you want.
You dun wanna look at the watch everyday and say "Damn, if i got money ar, this one will be the Big Pilot" do you? brows.gif
But just out of curiosity, what about the big pilot that you like?
Design? Historical value?
Because if it's historical value, there's actually 5 watchmakers that make pilot watches during the war comissioned by the government.
The most affordable is Laco.
This is their website.
And a forumer at MWF is selling a mint one that I think is worth checking out... here...

patryn33
post Apr 6 2011, 08:55 PM

3,940 posts

QUOTE(ck77 @ Apr 6 2011, 12:53 PM)
Collectorstime might selling the old stock, thus the oil might be dried up.
Bring it to service center as it is still under warranty.
does collectorstime is offering Original warranty?
if so One can bring it to service center. if they run decent, I doubt they will service them.
its all biz and cost cutting.

collectorstime is definitely selling NOS some are even discontinued. how old? no idea.

QUOTE(gladfly @ Apr 6 2011, 03:09 PM)
Collectorstime, no way they will give more discount. I have not found anyone on any forum that managed to get more discount from them.
They are reliable.

beau
post Apr 7 2011, 01:09 PM

572 posts

Uploaded with ImageShack.us

136 Pages « < 33 34 35 36 37 > » Top

0.0294sec    0.74    6 queries    GZIP Disabled