Zeng come out with the list la..convoy TT to genting. lolz
-+♦+- LYN PROTON PERSONA CLUB V11 in 2011 -+♦+-,, A venue for Persona owners and fans
Feb 16 2011, 03:46 PM
399 posts Joined: Aug 2008 From: Hell |
Zeng come out with the list la..convoy TT to genting. lolz
Feb 16 2011, 03:51 PM
1,630 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Feb 16 2011, 01:44 PM) Btw drop by Powerzone just now.. Saw their dyno chart.. yea stock figures are really For manual campro stock it produced 93.5hp. Auto fully stock 75hp. After lightened crank pulley 94.7hp for manual. (+1.2hp) After LCP and Powerzone extractor 102.7hp (+8hp) To change extractor only 490 including installation. Fully stainless steel. Built quality looks VERY good. Thick gasket head. The steel pipes also the thickest compared to all the shops i have went b4.. Add bullet RM250 including install. Add full piping RM380 incl install. mind you, its whp no just hp. see mine here. -dynoed it when it was still 100% stock every thing from inside out. ![]() |
Feb 16 2011, 03:51 PM
376 posts Joined: Aug 2006 |
I'm actually pretty concern about my Persona fuel consumption. My car has only gone through about 550km in it's mileage, but have used about 1.7 tank full of petrol. How many KMs do you guys get with your persona?
I heard new cars tend to burn fuel faster, is that true? How long before the car get's to break into it to have better fuel consumption? |
Feb 16 2011, 03:53 PM
155 posts Joined: May 2006 |
QUOTE(unknownhammie @ Feb 16 2011, 03:04 PM) Hahaha.. Wait till March lah.. Nobody want to RSVP now.. Only got 2ppl at the moment.. =.=QUOTE(MovingMachine @ Feb 16 2011, 03:04 PM) Do you need to reset the ECU after changing the air filter? I remember someone told need to reset ecu after changing the air filter but can't confirm Up to u lah.. resetting ECU much faster lah.. But its better to just drive and let the ECU figure out by itself.. QUOTE(jackyap84 @ Feb 16 2011, 03:06 PM) Manual bro.. If AUTO means I SUPERDUPERHAPPY loh.. QUOTE(samwongjyhhorng @ Feb 16 2011, 03:17 PM) wah,auto and manual different so much ar..no wonder i cant win the myvi..next time c wira and myvi,i need let them go .. Ya loh.. Time to mod in hybrid twin scroll turbo charger system.. Sure can tapau all cars below 2.4L NA.Added on February 16, 2011, 3:19 pm t think i will take the plug and filter in one time..so juz wait u update the filter status then will arrange collect.. |
Feb 16 2011, 04:02 PM
4 posts Joined: Apr 2009 |
QUOTE(lilac @ Feb 16 2011, 03:51 PM) I'm actually pretty concern about my Persona fuel consumption. My car has only gone through about 550km in it's mileage, but have used about 1.7 tank full of petrol. How many KMs do you guys get with your persona? after 1st service. mine b4 1st service 300km for a full tank.I heard new cars tend to burn fuel faster, is that true? How long before the car get's to break into it to have better fuel consumption? after 1st service can go 400-500km depends on ur driving style |
Feb 16 2011, 04:03 PM
QUOTE(yhanwong @ Feb 16 2011, 03:44 PM) Ok got it ady. Thanks. QUOTE(unknownhammie @ Feb 16 2011, 03:46 PM) So far only 2 ppl rsvp, thats me and u.. We wait till next mth first lah cos a lot of ppl cant decide yet. QUOTE(jasondotcom @ Feb 16 2011, 03:51 PM) yea stock figures are really after 4.5k rpm the engine running quite rich. mind you, its whp no just hp. see mine here. -dynoed it when it was still 100% stock every thing from inside out. ![]() QUOTE(lilac @ Feb 16 2011, 03:51 PM) I'm actually pretty concern about my Persona fuel consumption. My car has only gone through about 550km in it's mileage, but have used about 1.7 tank full of petrol. How many KMs do you guys get with your persona? Wait till ur car goes after its 5k rpm service.. Then FC will be good .. Also using drop-in filter and denso spark plugs increases power and reduces FC also. I heard new cars tend to burn fuel faster, is that true? How long before the car get's to break into it to have better fuel consumption? |
Feb 16 2011, 04:12 PM
399 posts Joined: Aug 2008 From: Hell |
QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Feb 16 2011, 03:53 PM) Hahaha.. Wait till March lah.. Nobody want to RSVP now.. Only got 2ppl at the moment.. =.= Lol...sudah lo macam tu =.="Up to u lah.. resetting ECU much faster lah.. But its better to just drive and let the ECU figure out by itself.. Manual bro.. If AUTO means I SUPERDUPERHAPPY loh.. Ya loh.. Time to mod in hybrid twin scroll turbo charger system.. Sure can tapau all cars below 2.4L NA. |
Feb 16 2011, 04:15 PM
0 posts Joined: Sep 2010 |
[quote=ZenGTMM,Feb 16 2011, 01:49 PM]
I dont think so lah.. Cos they nvr write anything on mine when i use Magnatec also.. They just chop and put mileage on the book only.. Nothing else.. Even the receipt and invoice only stated that i brought my own engine oil.. Nvr write what brand or grade i brought. Yes, u r right. The didn't write anything at the bokklet. Just finish service |
Feb 16 2011, 04:35 PM
1,192 posts Joined: Jan 2009 From: Malaysia |
QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Feb 16 2011, 02:48 PM) For even lower lag TD04L lah.. But then car not much gain of power on high end.. can i also have it on friday? might be coming down from ipoh. Where to meet?Now i know why lah ur car can tailgate me so easily.. 75hp vs 93hp.. So much difference.. Shd have gotten a manual instead.. 18hp difference.. Sien.. Yeah.. Not including muffler lah.. U think its worth it? Cos outside can get RM150 for bullet +installation. Their bullet normal bullet only.. The Zenden bullet only RM150 can get ady. Looks much better also. Ok good news for spark plugs.. The fella say stock can arrive by Friday afternoon.. So everybody fast fast bank in money for me..1 shot i go take all.. For those that need it urgently by Friday morning i got 4 sets readily available in hand.. so far unknownhammie and cho_petpet and Beogatts needs it b4 friday.. |
Feb 16 2011, 04:37 PM
2,138 posts Joined: Apr 2006 |
QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Feb 16 2011, 04:03 PM) Ok got it ady. Thanks. So far only 2 ppl rsvp, thats me and u.. We wait till next mth first lah cos a lot of ppl cant decide yet. after 4.5k rpm the engine running quite rich. Wait till ur car goes after its 5k rpm service.. Then FC will be good .. Also using drop-in filter and denso spark plugs increases power and reduces FC also. Not much or obvious improvement on my FC yet. Looks still the same. Full tank Can't even over 450km. |
Feb 16 2011, 04:48 PM
Feb 16 2011, 04:49 PM
QUOTE(saw2001 @ Feb 16 2011, 04:35 PM) Yeah sure..QUOTE(jhbey @ Feb 16 2011, 04:37 PM) Not much or obvious improvement on my FC yet. Looks still the same. Full tank Can't even over 450km. Stock update.. Now i got 10sets in my hand at the moment.. 22sets in total ready stock.. Waiting for the money to clear off asap then can get the rest of the stock. For those who have done bank transfer it takes up to 3 working days.. So by tonight only can clear .. By saturday can have TT to sent it all out.. TT3.0 Venue: Papa Rich, Rampai business park Time: 9pm Date: 19th Feb. Please RSVP. Thanks. |
Feb 16 2011, 04:50 PM
276 posts Joined: Sep 2005 |
wah...persona like more heavy damage than the saga
Feb 16 2011, 04:50 PM
1,991 posts Joined: May 2008 From: OuTeR sPaCe!! |
QUOTE TT3.0 I'm in!Venue: Papa Rich, Rampai business park Time: 9pm Date: 19th Feb. |
Feb 16 2011, 04:51 PM
Feb 16 2011, 04:52 PM
276 posts Joined: Sep 2005 |
19th i still at genting drifting...hahahaha
Feb 16 2011, 04:54 PM
QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Feb 16 2011, 04:51 PM) JMQ... Damn new sia.. Not even 2mths loh that car.. My other JMQ car was registered in the first week of Jan this year only. Pity that car. And the owner is dam piss off with the saga + SC. They just make the Persona owner to wait for 4 hours to just sign form. That is how efficient IPOH SC is...About my car, confirm fused or something like that shot.. At last they manage to find out and really check after changing the switch for 5 times. THANK GOD. Thanks to all forumers that provided me the phone number of iCare or i didn't even know it exist. After call they really take action and make me a VIP for the 1st time in the workshop. |
Feb 16 2011, 05:07 PM
QUOTE(saw2001 @ Feb 16 2011, 04:54 PM) Pity that car. And the owner is dam piss off with the saga + SC. They just make the Persona owner to wait for 4 hours to just sign form. That is how efficient IPOH SC is... This one old saga solid besi.. Not saga LMST tin milo.. Very sad loh..new car go jalan jalan kena bang like this.. I also will cry About my car, confirm fused or something like that shot.. At last they manage to find out and really check after changing the switch for 5 times. THANK GOD. Thanks to all forumers that provided me the phone number of iCare or i didn't even know it exist. After call they really take action and make me a VIP for the 1st time in the workshop. Good to know that iCare really do work.. Since everyone who have complaint to them gets their job done fast and properly.. |
Feb 16 2011, 05:11 PM
QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Feb 16 2011, 05:07 PM) This one old saga solid besi.. Not saga LMST tin milo.. Very sad loh..new car go jalan jalan kena bang like this.. I also will cry I also Shock when iCare give me a feedback call today, even tho they are rude and tak apa they really do try their best to make sure the car is in good condition. Good to know that iCare really do work.. Since everyone who have complaint to them gets their job done fast and properly.. Added on February 16, 2011, 5:12 pm QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Feb 16 2011, 05:07 PM) This one old saga solid besi.. Not saga LMST tin milo.. Very sad loh..new car go jalan jalan kena bang like this.. I also will cry U use voltage stabilizer?Good to know that iCare really do work.. Since everyone who have complaint to them gets their job done fast and properly.. This post has been edited by saw2001: Feb 16 2011, 05:12 PM |
Feb 16 2011, 05:34 PM
91 posts Joined: Nov 2006 From: EA Autoworks, Aked Esplanad, Bukit Jalil |
No stock for Works Engineering (Simota) drop-in filter in the market until end of March. Good luck guys!
| Change to: | 0.0182sec
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 02:50 AM |