126 Pages « < 109 110 111 112 113 > » Bottom

-+♦+- LYN PROTON PERSONA CLUB V11 in 2011 -+♦+-,, A venue for Persona owners and fans

sehtat
post Feb 13 2011, 10:27 PM

53 posts

QUOTE(xandras @ Feb 13 2011, 10:20 PM)
Remove all la..  brows.gif

Proton SCs should have it.. but u have to order tho.. and they come in full word, not 1 or two letters..
If that's so then I'll try to check out @ the SC then. But if too expensive... then just remove the eyesore nia LOL.

P/S: But when I checked @ the missing text spots, it seems that the glue they're using are not high quality as I expected it to be shocking.gif
cho_petpet
post Feb 13 2011, 10:27 PM

QUOTE(samwongjyhhorng @ Feb 13 2011, 10:09 PM)
how much of tis?

Added on February 13, 2011, 10:09 pm

how much of tis?

Added on February 13, 2011, 10:10 pm

i din heard blow off sound..onli heard exhaust sound..so impossible is turbo lo..maybe is already do modification plus myvi more lightweight than persona..

Added on February 13, 2011, 10:13 pm

our campro iafm engine i think onli bad torque for below 4k rpm..after 4k rpm tat means high rev..our campro should more power than myvi engine..even torque and horsepower
Should be..but need to maintain in the reign of 4k and above...1k-3k+ sucks...sad.gif
SUSSKY233
post Feb 13 2011, 10:28 PM

u x sukak u keluar
875 posts

dun worry tongue.gif
campros are very vrooom happy laugh.gif rclxms.gif
xandras
post Feb 13 2011, 10:30 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(sehtat @ Feb 13 2011, 10:27 PM)
If that's so then I'll try to check out @ the SC then. But if too expensive... then just remove the eyesore nia LOL.

P/S: But when I checked @ the missing text spots, it seems that the glue they're using are not high quality as I expected it to be shocking.gif
Glue? Double sided tape nia.. laugh.gif
cho_petpet
post Feb 13 2011, 10:36 PM

Today i had a very new problem..when i try to start the engine..i see all the indicator lights up and when i start,there is no cranking but one loud "duuk" sound.(like metal hitting something)..tried it twice and finally the 3rd time able to crank start and drive as normal..

btw driving a PE-manual...

Anyone encounter this or shed some light on this??
scattygirl
post Feb 13 2011, 10:41 PM

QUOTE(advocado @ Feb 13 2011, 10:19 PM)
I just did my 10k service, don't remember any oil change other than engine oil. You sure it's required? Manual gear don't require so fast change compared to AT oil yes?
that SA told me...
but after 10k service, i won't go back proton to service...
anybody car still need claim warranty after 10k service?

i read from other forum, it stated tinted will void warranty on door, spark plug and filter will void engine warranty...

I oso not sure it is true or not, just share with u all here...
cyew86
post Feb 13 2011, 10:45 PM

oh my ...
4,251 posts

QUOTE(cho_petpet @ Feb 13 2011, 10:36 PM)
Today i had a very new problem..when i try to start the engine..i see all the indicator lights up and when i start,there is no cranking but one loud "duuk" sound.(like metal hitting something)..tried it twice and finally the 3rd time able to crank start and drive as normal..

btw driving a PE-manual...

Anyone encounter this or shed some light on this??
faced it personally, another forummer here faced it as well. but it was like one time incident for me. the technician in SC asked me to try to shift to N gear before starting next time if i face such issue again *touch wood*
but i suspect that it might be due to immobilizer's problem. i just installed a pedal lock with immobilizer, and if i do not unlock it, the engine wouldn't start as well (same situation as yours)
cho_petpet
post Feb 13 2011, 10:47 PM

QUOTE(scattygirl @ Feb 13 2011, 10:41 PM)
that SA told me...
but after 10k service, i won't go back proton to service...
anybody car still need claim warranty after 10k service?

i read from other forum, it stated tinted will void warranty on door, spark plug and filter will void engine warranty...

I oso not sure it is true or not, just share with u all here...
y not continue service...u never know wat u need to claim in future...if u wanna stop at least wait till it reaches 50k ma@2 years cos from then onwards only the extended warranty comes in and less part will be claimable..u only need to pay for their labors which is more costlier compared outside..

i dont think tinted will void so many parts la..but tinted will not void any warranty watsoever due its only being stick onto the glass.i've done my claim on the outer rubber and power window bracket AFTER i tinted my glass.. biggrin.gif

Added on February 13, 2011, 10:56 pm
QUOTE(cyew86 @ Feb 13 2011, 10:45 PM)
faced it personally, another forummer here faced it as well. but it was like one time incident for me. the technician in SC asked me to try to shift to N gear before starting next time if i face such issue again *touch wood*
but i suspect that it might be due to immobilizer's problem. i just installed a pedal lock with immobilizer, and if i do not unlock it, the engine wouldn't start as well (same situation as yours)
nope..totally diff..mine is manual and witohut any security lock on top of the OEM..

This post has been edited by cho_petpet: Feb 13 2011, 10:56 PM
samwongjyhhorng
post Feb 13 2011, 11:18 PM

QUOTE(cho_petpet @ Feb 13 2011, 10:27 PM)
Should be..but need to maintain in the reign of 4k and above...1k-3k+ sucks...sad.gif
i'm agree..1k to 3kreali suck..tats why i lose myvi 40-120..bcoz i'm start gear 2 wit 40(around 2k rpm),so pick up from 40 is damn slow until over 4k rpm..once reach 6k rpm,i change gear to 3 and meter show is 120already and i slow down due to corner in front..i dun wan take risk and involve my family..when 120km once i wanna slow down,the myvi seem still drag the distance between it and me..it use 120km/h to corner and i can c is the car seems like wanna buang already..maybe he know,if over 120km/h,our campro can beat him easily.,tats why i tested many time at highway,no myvi can overtake after 180..

Added on February 13, 2011, 11:23 pm
QUOTE(xandras @ Feb 13 2011, 10:25 PM)
LoL.. Zzz.. U think all turbos have that kepishh kepishh noise meh..  sweat.gif  The owner can opt to NOT install the BOV.. Damn distracting la that noise.. My myvi last time also don have BOV ma.. Trust me la.. Full modded stock-engined myvi with 4 ppl in car will NEVER be able to outrun a Persona..
the myvi onli got 3 adult..i know it impossible to outrun persona..but is possible it can beat us at 40km/h-120km/h..bcoz myvi is light and engine more pick up than us..tats why i lose it in 40-120..if the car got turbo,it should able drag the distance more than one and half car space between me and him lo..i believe it not turbo but sure got do modification.exhaust system and open pod is confirm..maybe oso change to lightweight campulley and the tyre size oso small than persona..tats why it can beat me at 40-120

This post has been edited by samwongjyhhorng: Feb 13 2011, 11:23 PM
ahpaul82
post Feb 13 2011, 11:37 PM

.:保罗:.
3,795 posts

QUOTE(cho_petpet @ Feb 13 2011, 09:51 PM)
For u la my fren..

drool.gif
thank you so much. thumbup.gif

Please PM me that guy contact details smile.gif
xandras
post Feb 13 2011, 11:51 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(samwongjyhhorng @ Feb 13 2011, 11:18 PM)
i'm agree..1k to 3kreali suck..tats why i lose myvi 40-120..bcoz i'm start gear 2 wit 40(around 2k rpm),so pick up from 40 is damn slow until over 4k rpm..once reach 6k rpm,i change gear to 3 and meter show is 120already and i slow down due to corner in front..i dun wan take risk and involve my family..when 120km once i wanna slow down,the myvi seem still drag the distance between it and me..it use 120km/h to corner and i can c is the car seems like wanna buang already..maybe he know,if over 120km/h,our campro can beat him easily.,tats why i tested many time at highway,no myvi can overtake after 180..

Added on February 13, 2011, 11:23 pm

the myvi onli got 3 adult..i know it impossible to outrun persona..but is possible it can beat us at 40km/h-120km/h..bcoz myvi is light and engine more pick up than us..tats why i lose it in 40-120..if the car got turbo,it should able drag the distance more than one and half car space between me and him lo..i believe it not turbo but sure got do modification.exhaust system and open pod is confirm..maybe oso change to lightweight campulley and the tyre size oso small than persona..tats why it can beat me at 40-120
Then I dono lo.. U were the 1 there that had that experience, not me.. =D Tyre size smaller than persona? I'm guessing if that dude did so many mods to his MYvi he would've changed sport rims too, no? Furthermore, are we talking about modified manual Myvi 1.3 vs stock manual Persona here?

Or maybe all 3 adults in Myvi are anorexics while all 4 in Persona are obese? brows.gif In Myvi = 40 KGs x 3 = 120KGs. In Persona 100KGs x 4 = 400Kgs shocking.gif As if Persona not heavy enough lol.. Maybe bcos myvi got DVVT aso ma.. brows.gif

Myvi's pickup at 80-120 sucks badly.. 120-140 got power, then 140 onwards damn slow.. Weird rite?

Myvi if over 170 KM/H very very very unstable even if lowered.. So any Myvi that dare to overtake at speeds over 170, I really salute them..

This post has been edited by xandras: Feb 13 2011, 11:56 PM
jasontantenghuat
post Feb 13 2011, 11:58 PM

337 posts

QUOTE(unknownhammie @ Feb 12 2011, 10:06 AM)
CB kia lady driver perdana with a guy beside at Kesas around 9:30am just now. Go 120 KM/H in front of her no car also, i tailing her and flash to give sign ask her move a side, guess wad, she press brake and after 5 sec press brake...WTF? 150m no car brake lanciao a?

I straight horn 2 long time and cut from middle lane, they looked at me i pointed middle finger.

Knn...drive slow move aside la, whole road not u booking leh... I hole day not yet sleep lucky no bang her butt
The other day got one Vios Sportivo suddenly cut into my lane.
Was at the Jalan Puchong cutting into Old Klang Road towards PJ junction (turning left).
He never signal, with girlfriend summore. I horn and flash and middle finger him.
Then when I try to overtake him, he block. So after awhile I bengang de I straight full throttle and do the F1 "pit maneuver". Means I actually when directly up to his backside and overtake. Dangerous move brows.gif
When I was right beside him, I stare at him only. At the red light also I stop right beside him even though in front of me can fit like 5 cars.
He tried to cucuk me after that but I jam brake. After that he ball shrink tongue.gif
Sure GF won't give him blowjob that night.

QUOTE(samwongjyhhorng @ Feb 12 2011, 01:29 PM)
why u dun use persona??ur wira is 1.6 manual?
Sold to my sister. It's auto 1.6. And she didn't maintain it so I dowan borrow also shakehead.gif

Ordering a new one in a month or two drool.gif

What spoiler will be nice on the Persona?

Added on February 14, 2011, 12:00 am
QUOTE(xandras @ Feb 13 2011, 11:51 PM)
Then I dono lo.. U were the 1 there that had that experience, not me.. =D Tyre size smaller than persona? I'm guessing if that dude did so many mods to his MYvi he would've changed sport rims too, no? Furthermore, are we talking about modified manual Myvi 1.3 vs stock manual Persona here?

Or maybe all 3 adults in Myvi are anorexics while all 4 in Persona are obese?  brows.gif In Myvi = 40 KGs x 3 = 120KGs. In Persona 100KGs x 4 = 400Kgs  shocking.gif As if Persona not heavy enough lol.. Maybe bcos myvi got DVVT aso ma.. brows.gif

Myvi's pickup at 80-120 sucks badly.. 120-140 got power, then 140 onwards damn slow.. Weird rite?

Myvi if over 170 KM/H very very very unstable even if lowered.. So any Myvi that dare to overtake at speeds over 170, I really salute them..
What's Myvi's max speed?

My Wira 1.5cc only about 170km/h. But it's an 11 year old car so technology might have change tongue.gif

This post has been edited by jasontantenghuat: Feb 14 2011, 12:00 AM
cho_petpet
post Feb 14 2011, 12:15 AM

Or maybe all 3 adults in Myvi are anorexics while all 4 in Persona are obese?  brows.gif In Myvi = 40 KGs x 3 = 120KGs. In Persona 100KGs x 4 = 400Kgs  shocking.gif As if Persona not heavy enough lol.. Maybe bcos myvi got DVVT aso ma.. brows.gif

haha..wat a comparison... notworthy.gif
unknownhammie
post Feb 14 2011, 12:57 AM

399 posts

QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Feb 13 2011, 05:00 PM)
Spoiler around 150-200 including paint..
Try searching in automotive garage.. I rmb last time a forumer name h_izwan was selling it.. But i cant find his thread at the moment.
Dunno leh.. Maybe u can try and see.. Eneos jepun mari.. Shd be good loh..
Then i try eneos lo, too bad my fren takda sell. I try ask him if he can take bulk denso spark plug from sp\upplier. Coz not mistaken his shop only got NDK.

Only remember his father own car spare part shop. hahaha
saw2001
post Feb 14 2011, 01:07 AM

Chelsea Chelsea
1,192 posts

Just went to kampar from ipoh.
when i drive at highway around 190 that time, my engine like vacuum cleaner sound. the air intake so loud la.. is normal??
samwongjyhhorng
post Feb 14 2011, 01:18 AM

my car adult weight total only 220kg..80-120 suck badly?so confirmed the myvi not stock,sure got modification..the sport rim is original which use at myvi..only lowered body,exhaust system,open pod..tats wat i can saw..i dunno anything modigy under the hood..maybe lightweight campulley or else..power of persona 80-120 is fair,120-140 is fair,140 onwards,campro power is delivery more power until top speed..the feel is so good..i enjoy ride my car on highway during speed 140-180..
ahpaul82
post Feb 14 2011, 01:25 AM

.:保罗:.
3,795 posts

QUOTE(samwongjyhhorng @ Feb 14 2011, 01:18 AM)
my car adult weight total only 220kg..80-120 suck badly?so confirmed the myvi not stock,sure got modification..the sport rim is original which use at myvi..only lowered body,exhaust system,open pod..tats wat i can saw..i dunno anything modigy under the hood..maybe lightweight campulley or else..power of persona 80-120 is fair,120-140 is fair,140 onwards,campro power is delivery more power until top speed..the feel is so good..i enjoy ride my car on highway during speed 140-180..
Guess that you already reply my reply in other forum? blush.gif tongue.gif
KKW
post Feb 14 2011, 01:43 AM

2,954 posts

QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Feb 13 2011, 03:10 PM)
Castrol Magnatec Semi-sync Rm80 in carrefour, rm75 in tesco.
CAstrol Edge fully sync rm150-160.. 160 in tesco.
oh u drive till left too little petrol ady.. Its actually bad for ur fuel pump and engine too.. Better not do that too often..
LOL. Cant get much discounts for that lah.. Oil price normally wont be too different..
the Eneos chicks in japan super gt are super pretty..  thumbup.gif
10k Use fully lah.. So ur next service u can stretch till 20k..
Afternoon nobody TT one lah bro.. Normally at night one.. We shall see lah.. U know where is Williams Corner in kelana jaya there?
that time, I dont have time to fill up petrol.. smile.gif
Damn.. lose RM 300++ on blackjack.. cry.gif
TSZenGTMM
post Feb 14 2011, 01:51 AM

155 posts

BULK ORDER No.2 - Closing Date 13th Feb
Denso Iridium Spark plugs - RM140
(Why i recommend Denso over Bosch is becos of this
1) unknownhammie
2) magister
3) KKW