7 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

-+♦+- LYN PROTON PERSONA CLUB V11 in 2011 -+♦+-,, A venue for Persona owners and fans

KKW
post Jan 19 2011, 01:57 AM

2,954 posts

Hey guys,
I planning to change my side mirror...
Does anyone know where can change the persona elegance side mirror??
KKW
post Jan 19 2011, 03:34 AM

2,954 posts

QUOTE(xandras @ Jan 19 2011, 02:04 AM)
It's 700+ a pair from Proton without the mirror.. Only the body.. U sure u wanna change?

Added on January 19, 2011, 2:06 am

LoL. And it's actually quite interesting for me to understand how my own mind works..  brows.gif  Should psycho more gals from now on  brows.gif

330 kms? That's considered good d lar.. My car.. Full tank can barely reach 400 KMs.. haiz..
Wow.. that's expansive.. rclxub.gif
btw, how far u can go with half tank?
KKW
post Jan 19 2011, 11:30 AM

2,954 posts

Any recommendation on break pad?
currently I'm using bendix break pad..

KKW
post Jan 19 2011, 12:12 PM

2,954 posts

QUOTE(xandras @ Jan 19 2011, 11:45 AM)
u mean brake pads.
Trestor Advantage. abt 100 a pair.

Added on January 19, 2011, 11:46 am

the most powerful,exclusive,luxurious car u can get from proton? that's abt it.
psps.. spelling error.. tongue.gif
Where can I get it?
any review on this brake pad?

QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Jan 19 2011, 11:53 AM)
Dildo only vibrates the inside of the love cave.. This vibrator can give u massage from head to toe..  tongue.gif
Erm but the GTi all run at 1.2bar stock.. 335i runs at 0.8bar stock.. Kompressors runs at 1.0-1.2bar..
Roger.. Maybe u faceproblem thats y they halau u..  biggrin.gif  Really need to burn more joss stick ask for forgiveness.  laugh.gif
See what engine they going to put in first.. Manatau come out with Campro CPS 1.8RR.. hahaha.. Then its going to be another massively underpowered car..
u wouldnt want to get a fairlady 350z.. The gearbox is more stupid than PE.. Its beauty is only skin deep.. Underpowered engine somemore.. No need to ditch the Persona lah.. Its a good car.. Unless u like another car more than this car then u can change loh..

V6 engine is special, for its bassy grunt and power and balance.. But everyone overhyped it for Perdana.. Its like a lingo lah.. everyone referring to Perdana as V6, but they dont know shit bout what a V6 engine nor a V8 engine speciality..
Bendix Metal King Titanium..   biggrin.gif
Find dcAutoWorld.. a few forumers here got their car from him including me.. Very good seller.. Helpful also..
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1452043
Same with mine..
currently I'm using that too..
it generated heat very fast and the brake become less responsive when my car full of 5person.. doh.gif

This post has been edited by KKW: Jan 19 2011, 12:12 PM
KKW
post Jan 19 2011, 03:07 PM

2,954 posts

QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Jan 19 2011, 01:07 PM)
haha.. punch him in the face lah like that..
No i hvnt use it yet.. Planning to change to Bendix MKT in the future.. Then if u always go full load better get higher temp rating pads.. around 550 or 650 celcius .. But its going to be very expensive..
Walau so lcly.. Ask him he period is it.. How to be returning customer if cant even be first time customer wei.. ***..
Gila..1.8.. then every 100k km rebuilt engine.. But i think its on dyno lah.. U can overboost on dyno.. On road with load and wind resistance only then u cant boost that high..
oh.. icic..
my car not always full load just sometimes...
I just worry cant brake on time.. sad.gif
KKW
post Jan 19 2011, 07:32 PM

2,954 posts

QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Jan 19 2011, 03:14 PM)
Walk-in-price is usually very high.. Its like retail price lah.. But see how good u can bargain.. If u can bargain well then u can easily chop the price down  a lot..
Upgrade slotted and ventilated disc for better performance.. Ventilated disc are very important to prevent brake fade.. and it does create a significant difference.. Im comparing between PE and Nissan Sentra B14 with solid front disc.
how much does those disc cost?
I had change the disc brake after 5months old of my car..
I cant stand the proton technician.. keep rev my car until the max
in order to test the brake doh.gif

This post has been edited by KKW: Jan 19 2011, 07:33 PM
KKW
post Jan 19 2011, 10:41 PM

2,954 posts

QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Jan 19 2011, 10:28 PM)
Disc cost around RM800 for Brembo Max slotted and ventilated disc.. Very good quality.. Its Brembo after all.. OR wait for xandras to reply.. He did some research in brake disc cost..
Ah really ah?? P1 and Lokatoo girl takde doesnt mean the end of the world lah.. Btw KKW need help with brake disc cost..
Yeah dyno lah.. Even running on the smoothest highway also will have slight vibration like my video.. XD Done on MIEX highway from Banting to Subang..

LOL good.. Add in a works filter first b4 changing ur exhaust for better performance..
Yeah he poisoned me kaw kaw in the last few post.. He had a unique 1-2,3-4 extractor with the o2 sensor located at the collector... And its dirt cheap too..
Oh.. kk thx man. nod.gif
btw, anyone good in adjusting the headlight bulb position and give me some advice on adjust it back?
few months ago, my hand itchy to adjust it.. now my headlight "sesat" already doh.gif
I tried so many time to adjust it back but cant get back the correct position
KKW
post Jan 21 2011, 10:58 PM

2,954 posts

QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Jan 21 2011, 07:23 PM)
Guys im having some problem with my car..
Suspected its fuel pump problem..

This morning after i reached my office..
[attachmentid=2007919]
WTH.. I reached my office.. I was still amazed i have a full tank!! Damn.. ady travelled 81km but still like full.. When i fill full tank that time when the pump gun autostop then i stop filling..

After reaching home from office.
[attachmentid=2007920]
Still full.. 91km mileage and i only used that much of petrol??!! I can probably run 1k km on 1 full tank..  laugh.gif  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif

Normally my first gap the best i could ever do is 160km.. But this is... doh.gif
It happen to my car as well..
when on highway, first gap can travel 200km doh.gif
after calculate... it's the same.. cry.gif

QUOTE(saddient @ Jan 21 2011, 10:46 PM)
my car start having knocking sound already after going downslope road from even road.... and on uneven road... knocking sounds occured at the back passengers there.... whats the major problem right here?
Try ask people check ur back car camber..
last time I got sound then went proton check..
after 5hours checking my car, they found out the camber nut just loosen.. rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by KKW: Jan 21 2011, 11:00 PM
KKW
post Jan 21 2011, 11:16 PM

2,954 posts

QUOTE(saddient @ Jan 21 2011, 11:10 PM)
not yet 5k service... can go check meh ? hmmmm

Added on January 21, 2011, 11:11 pm

not yet 5k service... can go check meh ? hmmmm
can.. I checked mine before my 10k service
KKW
post Jan 21 2011, 11:44 PM

2,954 posts

QUOTE(saddient @ Jan 21 2011, 11:32 PM)
foc ?

Added on January 21, 2011, 11:32 pm

paparich again when ?
Yup. they din charge me at all.. biggrin.gif
KKW
post Jan 22 2011, 12:57 PM

2,954 posts

QUOTE(KKW @ Jan 19 2011, 10:41 PM)
Oh.. kk thx man.  nod.gif
btw, anyone good in adjusting the headlight bulb position and give me some advice on adjust it back?
few months ago, my hand itchy to adjust it.. now my headlight "sesat" already  doh.gif
I tried so many time to adjust it back but cant get back the correct position
anyone? icon_question.gif
KKW
post Jan 22 2011, 01:37 PM

2,954 posts

QUOTE(xandras @ Jan 22 2011, 01:11 PM)
Not sure wor.. I never tangan gatal to go touch my headlights wan.. lol.. Accessory shops should be able to adjust for u gua..
Hmm... I went to accessory shop already..
they adjust already..
still cant get back the original the headlight position sad.gif

This post has been edited by KKW: Jan 22 2011, 01:37 PM
KKW
post Jan 22 2011, 02:46 PM

2,954 posts

QUOTE(xandras @ Jan 22 2011, 01:43 PM)
Which is better, rite? Rather than they don't replace it for u then the problem come back again..

Added on January 22, 2011, 1:44 pm

Are u gonna service ur car anytime soon? Perhaps u can get the guys at Proton to adjust it for u?
Hmm.. I planning not going to proton service anymore..
I did my 15k service at outside already..

KKW
post Jan 22 2011, 03:02 PM

2,954 posts

QUOTE(xandras @ Jan 22 2011, 02:55 PM)
Huh? But why? Ur warranty also haven't expire rite?
Hmm.. myself also donno why..
my car just only 1year and 3months old..
usually persona got how long warranty?
KKW
post Jan 22 2011, 03:19 PM

2,954 posts

QUOTE(xandras @ Jan 22 2011, 03:09 PM)
20k KM or 2 years if not extended. If u worried that servicing at Proton might be too expensive then buy ur own engine oil & bring there la..I don't see much reasons why u shouldnt service at Proton.. U've got literally nothing to lose, and u also get to keep ur warranty.. Warranty is important.. Sometimes certain parts of ur car that are spoilt may cost a bomb, u just have to claim it if ur car still under warranty..
Oh icic...
currently my car almost 19k km already... sad.gif
usually I went serdang proton service center
I think my next service go back proton ba..
btw, do u think I need service my aircond?
KKW
post Jan 22 2011, 03:27 PM

2,954 posts

QUOTE(xandras @ Jan 22 2011, 03:23 PM)
Is ur air cond cold enough? But it's better to service la.. Save the trouble ma..
my aircond still very cold.. smile.gif
any recommendation shop to service aircond?
KKW
post Jan 22 2011, 03:29 PM

2,954 posts

QUOTE(muslayer @ Jan 22 2011, 03:26 PM)
19k km so fast not cold?
can try clean the air cond filter below ur passenger glove compartment.
nope.. my aircond still cold..
Where is the filter? any picture?
I try to find the filter but I cant locate the filter doh.gif
KKW
post Jan 22 2011, 03:36 PM

2,954 posts

QUOTE(muslayer @ Jan 22 2011, 03:32 PM)
Thanks bro notworthy.gif
KKW
post Jan 22 2011, 03:41 PM

2,954 posts

QUOTE(xandras @ Jan 22 2011, 03:30 PM)
Cold then no need service la... LoL  laugh.gif  Where r u from? Proton SC usually provide aircond service as well.
Hmm.. I just worry only..
I from Puchong/Cyberjaya biggrin.gif

KKW
post Jan 22 2011, 03:50 PM

2,954 posts

QUOTE(xandras @ Jan 22 2011, 03:45 PM)
Oh.. Hmm.. Any reputable air cond service shop in ur area should be able to do it la.. But then, as long as the air cond is still cold, u just have to clean the filter lor.. If it's not cold anymore then only it's time for u to service ur aircond & refill the gas..
Ok thanks for the information bro..
now I'm looking for a good brake pad..

7 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0482sec    0.67    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 09:02 AM