139 Pages « < 40 41 42 43 44 > » Bottom

English Clubs Liverpool Football Club - The Kop Talks 2011, Konchesky, Ayala left, Torres next?

cherroy
post Jan 27 2011, 10:44 AM

25,802 posts

QUOTE(koolspyda @ Jan 27 2011, 10:01 AM)
damn devil linesman, Sian Massey had better eye(s)  tongue.gif
Lady linesman is better. thumbup.gif
Duke Red
post Jan 27 2011, 10:57 AM

6,112 posts

Yup, we should have killed the game off early and we were somewhat fortuitous to get the goal but Dalglish also commented about how we haven't benefitted from a touch of fortune for awhile and if you ask me, we created our own luck and when you do, you get what you deserve.

Double joy for me. Got my new tat earlier in the day. My tribute to Hillsborough and the continued fight for justice.

vreis
post Jan 27 2011, 11:00 AM

Golden Past Red Future
1,658 posts

QUOTE(Duke Red @ Jan 27 2011, 10:57 AM)

Fuh, Duke respect la. If only I can have it done blush.gif

Yluxion
post Jan 27 2011, 11:03 AM

543 posts

Yup, we should have killed the game off early and we were somewhat fortuitous to get the goal but Dalglish also commented about how we haven't benefitted from a touch of fortune for awhile and if you ask me, we created our own luck and when you do, you get what you deserve.

Double joy for me. Got my new tat earlier in the day. My tribute to Hillsborough and the continued fight for justice.
notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
hfi
post Jan 27 2011, 11:04 AM

598 posts

Didnt watch the match, the team looked jaded without Lucas by some accounts. Glad we won it and glad we still making improvements on goal difference.

Very nice man. Great tribute to the 96.
cherroy
post Jan 27 2011, 11:21 AM

25,802 posts

Why Lucas didn't even on the bench?
Injured?
rushmode
post Jan 27 2011, 11:21 AM

221 posts

Nice one duke..

The last 15 mins was like horror movie. If the torres goal allowed then the game will be alot different. But a win is a win.

aiyish
post Jan 27 2011, 11:24 AM

Ryan Gosling
1,537 posts

Its suprising consider we hate Poulsen a month ago. Now subbing him out was a bad choice last night.

Poulsen = Legend!
hfi
post Jan 27 2011, 11:25 AM

598 posts

QUOTE(cherroy @ Jan 27 2011, 11:21 AM)
Why Lucas didn't even on the bench?
Injured?
Hamstring it seems.
cherroy
post Jan 27 2011, 11:26 AM

25,802 posts

QUOTE(aiyish @ Jan 27 2011, 11:24 AM)
Its suprising consider we hate Poulsen a month ago. Now subbing him out was a bad choice last night.

Poulsen = Legend!
LOL, and people said should sub Gerrard in yesterday match, and miss Lucas.

How thing change so fast. laugh.gif

Added on January 27, 2011, 11:27 amBtw, Miereles did look quite energetic for the last 2 games, always a threat to the opponent goal.

This post has been edited by cherroy: Jan 27 2011, 11:27 AM
vreis
post Jan 27 2011, 11:28 AM

Golden Past Red Future
1,658 posts

QUOTE(cherroy @ Jan 27 2011, 11:26 AM)

How thing change so fast.  laugh.gif
Just shove Stevie to the right & we'll get a 23 goals AM tongue.gif
Yluxion
post Jan 27 2011, 11:30 AM

543 posts

Gerrard still has a place in my heart.

But base on Fulham match, Poulsen did play better than Gerrard.
kazuki85
post Jan 27 2011, 11:31 AM

35 posts

QUOTE(vreis @ Jan 27 2011, 11:28 AM)
Just shove Stevie to the right & we'll get a 23 goals AM tongue.gif
I actually think when Rafa played Stevie on the right, he was decent. He had more license to go forward, and more thread down the right flank. Now with Meireles's movement causing headaches among defenders, he may do well there if Kuyt is tired/injured... hmm.gif
wyk85
post Jan 27 2011, 11:32 AM

197 posts

QUOTE(cherroy @ Jan 27 2011, 11:26 AM)

How thing change so fast.  laugh.gif

Added on January 27, 2011, 11:27 amBtw, Miereles did look quite energetic for the last 2 games, always a threat to the opponent goal.
smile.gif is me. I feel he suspended for 3 matches, seem not like the usual him. Lacking match fitness perhaps?

Maybe because he not deploy higher up the pitch? With Meriles's current form, i think hard for Jerat to play behind Toles unless Meriles lost form or injured.

If Lucas is not injured, i think we can deploy him, jerat and meriles as in middle of park wit poulsen/sparring as sub?
chenwfng
post Jan 27 2011, 11:50 AM

46 posts

I've always loved the way Gerrard play. The ability to read a strikers movement, the darting forward runs, running back to defend quickly and then counter attacking quickly. Don't judge him by one match cause he has contributed too much for the team for more than 10 years. See how he plays in the next game. Now we have headaches at midfield, which is a good thing also considering some players don't mind being substitutes. Just need to position the players where they play best and with rhythm.

cherroy
post Jan 27 2011, 11:55 AM

25,802 posts

Playing Gerrard at the right can be an option as well.

As compared to the middle, at wing area, he may have more room and free space to utilise, bombarding forwards, cut inside, putting dangerous cross to Torres.
It is much easier penetrate opponent defence from wing area, as compared more direct through middle.

soul_krasty
post Jan 27 2011, 12:02 PM

finally poulsen show his worth..YNWA.
vreis
post Jan 27 2011, 12:10 PM

Golden Past Red Future
1,658 posts

QUOTE(cherroy @ Jan 27 2011, 11:55 AM)
Playing Gerrard at the right can be an option as well.

As compared to the middle, at wing area, he may have more room and free space to utilise, bombarding forwards, cut inside, putting dangerous cross to Torres.
It is much easier penetrate opponent defence from wing area, as compared more direct through middle.
Exactly, seeming that we lack pace out wide, this is an option to be explored.
Rmb him bamboozled defence time & again when he's wide, not to mention the great cross that he can conjure up flex.gif
Not to say shove him wide is to belittle him, but rather to optimize the team strength seeing that other CM can play on right. While Meireles can occupy his AM role
tiSSue_paPer
post Jan 27 2011, 12:28 PM

milo ais KAW..!
1,127 posts

highlight
asuk
post Jan 27 2011, 12:43 PM

189 posts

i LOLed when Kenny applauded & shook hands with Mark Hughes after he juggled the ball at the byline. cant imagine Benitez or Hodgson doing that biggrin.gif

139 Pages « < 40 41 42 43 44 > » Top

0.0267sec    1.31    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 08:17 AM