if Blackpool, Fulham, Sunderland, Stoke all draw tonight, it will be wonderful..
English Clubs Liverpool Football Club - The Kop Talks 2011, Konchesky, Ayala left, Torres next?
Jan 22 2011, 10:58 PM
1,650 posts Joined: Mar 2005 |
if Blackpool, Fulham, Sunderland, Stoke all draw tonight, it will be wonderful..
Jan 22 2011, 11:02 PM
634 posts Joined: May 2005 |
I think the best part is we played like at home.
Confidence and positive approach that we had at away game like we are playing at home. If Mr.Hogson still in charge, he would probably said Wolves is a strong team and we are proud to draw away. |
Jan 22 2011, 11:02 PM
6,112 posts Joined: Sep 2006 From: Earth |
QUOTE(farisq @ Jan 22 2011, 09:47 PM) Yes hopefully. Wolves is surely capable of finding the net. They did scored 3 against City last week. Let's hope our defenders are a their best. Pass and move, that's the Liverpool groove! I'm running out of words to describe how elated I feel by King Kenny's return. Just look at the difference his mere presence makes.Btw everytime the camera focus on KD I just want to thank him. I can see the pass and move gradually fitting in the system. The pass was intuitive at times and evey player is seems on the same page. Skrtel's touch was a little heavy on occasions but the lads did well in general. Mereiles was in imperious form but wasn't given much opportunity to show just how good he is under Hodgson. King Kenny wants to bring back the pass and move, and the bootroom. Here here! QUOTE(hfi @ Jan 22 2011, 09:51 PM) Lol I bet he did:). I'm. It sure if it was just me but I swear I saw Sammy Lee go,"we're back!", to King Kenny after Torres bagged our third. Let's hope so. We need to go on a decent run now. |
Jan 22 2011, 11:04 PM
248 posts Joined: Dec 2007 |
Jan 22 2011, 11:05 PM
90 posts Joined: Sep 2008 |
We all saw how Torres linked with Gerrard today. Ops, it was Meireles
Jan 22 2011, 11:11 PM
598 posts Joined: Aug 2006 |
Wasnt the number of passes that impressed me the most, it was the way we dragged them out of their half by making some harmless backpasses. Before you know it, we made few passes to bypass them and Kuyt was through.
Jan 22 2011, 11:11 PM
160 posts Joined: Nov 2006 From: planet Earth(it's kl) |
idup liverpool!YNWA
next game bring it on!!!! |
Jan 22 2011, 11:12 PM
1,650 posts Joined: Mar 2005 |
QUOTE(murishige @ Jan 22 2011, 11:04 PM) real boss and quality...30 passes is what Liverpool could manage the whole 90 minutes a month ago.. Added on January 22, 2011, 11:15 pm QUOTE(Duke Red @ Jan 21 2011, 11:20 AM) A couple of days ago, I mentioned that above all, I want to see King Kenny re-establishing the pass and move football we used to play back in the late 80's/early 90's. I expressed my opinion on how I thought signing big players came secondary to this. Since then I've come across this article. interesting article mate...would like to see both the return of passing game AND a big signing. Kenny said himself a good signing is a statement of intent to our core players...to remind the that the club has a future and the people upstairs have plans to move the club forward.. Dont know why but i am hoping for Suarez to come. Indeed our Torres is back but we still rely too much on him..... This post has been edited by nando: Jan 22 2011, 11:16 PM |
Jan 22 2011, 11:19 PM
30 posts Joined: Sep 2008 From: Subang Jaya |
f*ck that ! yeah finally. was a lil nervous when wolves was pressuring us constantly before the 3rd goal came. huge credit to them, i will be rooting for them to stay because unlike some other so called 'lesser' teams, they play good football, hammil had a great first touch with the cross, pity him for not making the grade back in our academy.. n when he missed the tap in after the cutback from fletcher, i thought to myself it was only fair since our young jonjo missed at the other end with also a relatively easy chance.
apart from the obvious improved performance, n esp away from home, skrtel still look the usual self, heavy touches n not-so-good clearances.. i tot agger did very well n covered well.. poulsen was shaky in the 2nd half albeit brilliant in the first.. hope for more of the same team performance in the coming matches as some of u guys pointed out that sometimes the midfield play better without gerrard or rather more expressive, thats because when he is around, he is some sort of the playmaker kind, someone the rest look up to to pass as we all know whats he is capable of. its the same with fabregas in arsenal or xavi in barcelona.. tho the downside is at times i think the other players should take some initiative instead of always looking for our captain.. This post has been edited by -nana-: Jan 22 2011, 11:23 PM |
Jan 22 2011, 11:21 PM
146 posts Joined: Oct 2008 From: Anfield |
We did quite a lot of fouls,18 iinm,should reduce that as well
overall it was effing beautiful,beautiful passing game gerrard is available next game right ? |
Jan 22 2011, 11:24 PM
592 posts Joined: Oct 2006 From: Anson |
gerrard shud be happy now ..
he can played freely on CM while Raul take his place as an AM .. |
Jan 22 2011, 11:48 PM
2,715 posts Joined: Oct 2004 From: The backyards of boleh land |
QUOTE(kamkamparadise @ Jan 22 2011, 10:42 PM) KD have the same goal celebration style as SAF. Typical Scotsman? I rather not mention Kenny and the senile fart in the same breath anyway, a nice and entertaining game. not only Liverpool but credit to Wolves also. they don't sit back but take the game to Liverpool. btw Dalglish achieved what Roy achieved in 6 months in two attempts.. more of the same please boys.. This post has been edited by triple02: Jan 23 2011, 12:01 AM |
Jan 22 2011, 11:51 PM
1,964 posts Joined: Apr 2005 From: Sabah, Malaysia. |
ouch. that bad our ex-gaffer eh?
Jan 23 2011, 12:01 AM
4,250 posts Joined: Nov 2006 |
pass and move, pass and moveeeee!!!!
Jan 23 2011, 12:16 AM
734 posts Joined: Jan 2007 From: Sri Petaling |
but still our midfielders sux especially on the 2nd half ehhh...i think theres a period where wolves dominated bout 20minutes and played entirely in liv halves..luckily our defense stood tall...heard that we r chasing Charlie Adams..that should add creativity & steel to our mid!
Jan 23 2011, 12:23 AM
1,127 posts Joined: Oct 2005 From: Kuala Lumpur |
Jan 23 2011, 12:27 AM
598 posts Joined: Aug 2006 |
Here's the king's post match interview and the last bit is especially classy. The king is restoring Dignity, Integrity and Respect back in Liverpool FC.
Jan 23 2011, 12:41 AM
4,250 posts Joined: Nov 2006 |
Cheeky smile at the end... That reporter got owned!
Jan 23 2011, 12:55 AM
4,053 posts Joined: Jun 2009 From: Kuching |
epic post match interview...
great match.. we played pretty good... 3 goals, 3 points! YNWA!!! |
Jan 23 2011, 01:04 AM
36 posts Joined: Oct 2007 |
QUOTE(de_sengal @ Jan 22 2011, 10:53 PM) Meireles was fantastic tonight. Roaming around freely and often making run into the opponent's box. he did what Gerrard always did. If Gerrard were to play deep playmaking role from now on, i really hope he improve himself especially on defensive and back passing. Gerrard not very good at defending and he have a habit of rewarding opponent with a back pass mistake. |
| Change to: | 0.0264sec
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 07:30 AM |