38 Pages « < 26 27 28 29 30 > » Bottom

Review of Acer 5750G, Okay, 1st time please don't flame :)

apek1989
post Feb 5 2011, 03:35 AM

366 posts

wan ask sumthing here..my 5750g will always on high temp like 82-86 on load..
any suggestion on buying the cooler..??
btw my 5750g always hang or blue screen when i play cabalonline..
i think cabal is not a heavy game..any recommendation??
lee_what2004
post Feb 5 2011, 03:37 AM

*stare* ji--------
14,813 posts

What's the bluescreen error code ?

This post has been edited by lee_what2004: Feb 5 2011, 03:37 AM
apek1989
post Feb 5 2011, 03:41 AM

366 posts

QUOTE(lee_what2004 @ Feb 5 2011, 03:37 AM)
What's the bluescreen error code ?
ermmm..i dunno the error code..i think because of GC overheating??
like when a woody pc cant play heavy game then the blue screen pop-up n say restart the pc =="
maybe nid update the software or what>? hmm.gif
lee_what2004
post Feb 5 2011, 03:44 AM

*stare* ji--------
14,813 posts

No, if its overheating, it will just straight shutdown, no BSOD..
apek1989
post Feb 5 2011, 03:46 AM

366 posts

i dunno whats the problem..=x
juz some time i think wan throw this laptop to the wall when the blue screen happen..so frustrating..huhu..
anyone have same probblem with me here??
tonyvyp
post Feb 5 2011, 05:00 AM

420 posts

QUOTE(lee_what2004 @ Feb 5 2011, 01:06 AM)
^he just want to bump the thread..
lol i see sweat.gif

QUOTE(apek1989 @ Feb 5 2011, 03:46 AM)
i dunno whats the problem..=x
juz some time i think wan throw this laptop to the wall when the blue screen happen..so frustrating..huhu..
anyone have same probblem with me here??
this thread could help u : http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/346230

attach ur minidump file there & request badminto to help u analyse whats causing ur BSOD. he/she will then recommend some solutions

but i highly suspect its ur ram prob thou, juz like mine
SUSBorsch Soup
post Feb 5 2011, 07:42 AM

The East is Red. Defeat the new Opium called Corruption
2,641 posts

Wow, acer is really fast, last year was Aspire 5740G i5-520M and HD5470. Really impressive. lolz
TRioNix
post Feb 5 2011, 09:21 AM

haya.. im worried bout this model ooo... im getting it next week... Im so in Luv with it price & performance... I read the intel chip defact & everything.. makes me feel 50/50 to get it...
CoMMie
post Feb 5 2011, 09:28 AM

140 posts

QUOTE(TRioNix @ Feb 5 2011, 09:21 AM)
haya.. im worried bout this model ooo... im getting it next week... Im so in Luv with it price & performance... I read the intel chip defact & everything.. makes me feel 50/50 to get it...
since the defect is manufacturer, even if there is problem latter still can claim warranty right?
eugenechiuu
post Feb 5 2011, 09:34 AM

Gadget/Food Enthusiast
2,909 posts

QUOTE(CoMMie @ Feb 5 2011, 09:28 AM)
since the defect is manufacturer, even if there is problem latter still can claim warranty right?
well no one knows when the defects would kick in.. as pointed out by intel, the sata port degrades over time...

and warranty is just 2-3 years only.. what if it spoils after ur warranty ended?

for the time being, wait for some proper announcement from Acer Malaysia first... Like Asus just made an announcement yesterday regarding it..
SUSBorsch Soup
post Feb 5 2011, 09:39 AM

The East is Red. Defeat the new Opium called Corruption
2,641 posts

Last year Acer launch 5740G first in January later in April another refresh 5741G, perhaps some might want to wait till April?
lakost
post Feb 6 2011, 12:25 AM

270 posts

If any of u using Deskscape software it will cause ur processor to gets very hot.my friend using it and his processor temp shoots up to 75degrees duribg idle.it goes down to 50-55 when hes turning the software off.
faezfahmi618
post Feb 6 2011, 01:20 AM

435 posts

hey guys
i wanna ask if i turn on my 5750g 12 hours per day, is there any chance my electric bill will get rm100 above?
is there any method to use laptop without using a lot of current?
sorry 4 my bad english smile.gif
lakost
post Feb 6 2011, 01:45 AM

270 posts

QUOTE(faezfahmi618 @ Feb 6 2011, 01:20 AM)
hey guys
i wanna ask if i turn on my 5750g 12 hours per day, is there any chance my electric bill will get rm100 above?
is there any method to use laptop without using a lot of current?
sorry 4 my bad english smile.gif
if the laptop alone is on 12hrs a day i pretty sure ur electric bill wont reach rm100 per month.just make sure to turn off the screen when its on whenever u r not attending to it.
im not sure abt other method to reduce current consumption of the laptop,maybe u can try power factor corrector.
faezfahmi618
post Feb 6 2011, 01:50 AM

435 posts

QUOTE(lakost @ Feb 6 2011, 01:45 AM)
if the laptop alone is on 12hrs a day i pretty sure ur electric bill wont reach rm100 per month.just make sure to turn off the screen when its on whenever u r not attending to it.
im not sure abt other method to reduce current consumption of the laptop,maybe u can try power factor corrector.
owh how about i playing video games 12 hours per day? any chance get higher bill?
is there any product that i can buy which it can reduce my current usage?
im very2 afraid if my electric bill reach to 100> per month
lakost
post Feb 6 2011, 01:55 AM

270 posts

QUOTE(faezfahmi618 @ Feb 6 2011, 01:50 AM)
owh how about i playing video games 12 hours per day? any chance get higher bill?
is there any product that i can buy which it can reduce my current usage?
im very2 afraid if my electric bill reach to 100> per month
if u r playing games 12hrs a day with ur laptop n other equipment such as fan or aircond yeah theres a pretty high chance ur bill will hit rm100 a month.have u try looking for power factor corrector.im not sure how good it is but during the lab it is able to reduce the current significantly given that u have an inductive load.
NIC912
post Feb 6 2011, 02:11 AM

29 posts

Just ask the retailer, chipset problem will be solve if any recall from acer. The seller will inform all the customer to replace the mobo when the new chipset from intel arrive to the hand. And tried asus N43 series...i can said lucky that i bought acer...=="".. Asus temperature is hight the left hand hard disk site can feel the heat by compared to acer..
faezfahmi618
post Feb 6 2011, 02:21 AM

435 posts

QUOTE(lakost @ Feb 6 2011, 01:55 AM)
if u r playing games 12hrs a day with ur laptop n other equipment such as fan or aircond yeah theres a pretty high chance ur bill will hit rm100 a month.have u try looking for power factor corrector.im not sure how good it is but during the lab it is able to reduce the current significantly given that u have an inductive load.
what is power factor corrector?
is it some reducing current product?
can i get this product at low yat plaza?
lakost
post Feb 6 2011, 02:42 AM

270 posts

QUOTE(faezfahmi618 @ Feb 6 2011, 02:21 AM)
what is power factor corrector?
is it some reducing current product?
can i get  this product  at low yat plaza?
u can say so.
it works by correcting the power factor in ur household.
plug it into the socket and turnn it on.juz remember to turn it off when there is no electricity usage in the house.
i dunno if u can get it in low yat.i came across it during the company promotion.
but its a bit diff with the one im running in the lab la.
TRioNix
post Feb 6 2011, 05:18 AM

QUOTE(eugenechiuu @ Feb 5 2011, 09:34 AM)
well no one knows when the defects would kick in.. as pointed out by intel, the sata port degrades over time...

and warranty is just 2-3 years only.. what if it spoils after ur warranty ended?

for the time being, wait for some proper announcement from Acer Malaysia first... Like Asus just made an announcement yesterday regarding it..
... I needed a Notebook in ASAP.. Gonna doing some programming & some photoshop oso & mayb vid editin.. d 5750g price is what makes me really wanting it.. Really2 on low budget but need great performance PC...

actually Im really curious? how bad is the sata degrades??

38 Pages « < 26 27 28 29 30 > » Top

0.0243sec    0.47    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 09:48 AM