122 Pages « < 109 110 111 112 113 > » Bottom

Alienware Mothership v7, waiting for M14x and M18x !

hidz7
post Apr 19 2011, 04:10 AM

Halfway there..
707 posts

But, still no M18x, maybe coming up next? hmm.gif

Just realised M11x R3 is also there already. Why no M18x? hmm.gif

http://www.dell.com/my/p/alienware-m11x-r3/pd

This post has been edited by hidz7: Apr 19 2011, 04:14 AM
rc2x
post Apr 19 2011, 04:15 AM

Ask me about my vore fettish
1,838 posts

QUOTE(hidz7 @ Apr 19 2011, 04:10 AM)
Be patient buddy, it might get up soon and you will get shock with the premium price.
While eagle-eyed visitors to the Dell Alienware site will already spot a number of holding pages for both products, Pocket-lint has been told that the two new state-of-the-art gaming laptops will be announced on Tuesday 19 April - that's next week.

We can also confirm that the announcement will come via a live video stream on the company’s Alienwarearena.com website for all to watch, rather than just the press..

Visitors to the official Alienware fan site are teased with the words:

“You’ve heard the rumours. Discover the truth.”
http://www.pocket-lint.com/news/39609/dell...14x-launch-date

hidz7
post Apr 19 2011, 04:17 AM

Halfway there..
707 posts

QUOTE(rc2x @ Apr 18 2011, 09:15 PM)
Be patient buddy, it might get up soon and you will get shock with the premium price.

http://www.pocket-lint.com/news/39609/dell...14x-launch-date
LOL, just get a bit excited. smile.gif

Of course it's going to be expensive. nod.gif
rc2x
post Apr 19 2011, 04:22 AM

Ask me about my vore fettish
1,838 posts

You gonna get M18x? biggrin.gif Somehow with the price of M14x, anyone could just go for sager np8130 that comes with same cpu but GTX460m. I was wondering M14x is to compete against who.

TSMr.Docter
post Apr 19 2011, 04:48 AM

Doctorpreneurs
5,367 posts

QUOTE(hidz7 @ Apr 19 2011, 04:05 AM)
Guys, M14x on Malaysian site! rclxms.gif
http://www.dell.com/my/p/alienware-m14x/pd
QUOTE(hidz7 @ Apr 19 2011, 04:10 AM)

Just realised M11x R3 is also there already. Why no M18x? hmm.gif

http://www.dell.com/my/p/alienware-m11x-r3/pd
thanks for sharing the link! laugh.gif
kira-kun
post Apr 19 2011, 07:14 AM

161 posts

Dell Malaysia has always been rather fast with those smaller sizes
It may take 1-2 weeks or even a month before they release the M18X

No personalized plate!!!
My kambing M17X R3 has rawr!!
[PF] T.J.
post Apr 19 2011, 09:56 AM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(hidz7 @ Apr 19 2011, 04:05 AM)
Guys, M14x on Malaysian site! rclxms.gif
http://www.dell.com/my/p/alienware-m14x/pd
Hoho! Thanks for the link notworthy.gif
Riddhy
post Apr 19 2011, 10:09 AM

1,956 posts

if u guys find m14x expensive go for hp dv4-3006tx the gpu power of m14x and 6750m is the same
[PF] T.J.
post Apr 19 2011, 10:22 AM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(Riddhy @ Apr 19 2011, 10:09 AM)
if u guys find m14x expensive go for hp dv4-3006tx the gpu power of m14x and 6750m is the same
The GT555m is still better than the 6750M iinm hmm.gif
Anyway, the prices here are way cheaper than in UK thumbup.gif

Anyone know what's the difference between the GT555m (1.5GB) and GT555m (3.0GB)? Should I just get the 3GB one just to be safe? LOL laugh.gif
duabijitelur
post Apr 19 2011, 10:28 AM

iPhone 6 :D
1,951 posts

XD.... 3gb is SLI ones?
but still M14x kinda exp ... haha
cruzzer
post Apr 19 2011, 10:37 AM

126 posts

M14x using Gt 555m ddr3? i thougt it using ddr5
Pewufod
post Apr 19 2011, 10:38 AM

1,536 posts

QUOTE(Riddhy @ Apr 19 2011, 10:09 AM)
lol hardly the case since most people go for alienware for the look/brand
lee_what2004
post Apr 19 2011, 10:42 AM

*stare* ji--------
14,813 posts

QUOTE(cruzzer @ Apr 19 2011, 10:37 AM)
So far, the DDR5 seems having 96SP while DDR3 version having 144SP..
PootieTang_85
post Apr 19 2011, 10:49 AM

LOL
767 posts

yeay....new alienware... rclxms.gif
putochip123
post Apr 19 2011, 11:02 AM

1,496 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Apr 19 2011, 10:22 AM)
The GT555m is still better than the 6750M iinm  hmm.gif
Anyway, the prices here are way cheaper than in UK  thumbup.gif

Anyone know what's the difference between the GT555m (1.5GB) and GT555m (3.0GB)? Should I just get the 3GB one just to be safe? LOL  laugh.gif
is the same thing, unless u gonna hook up 5 monitor for gaming, i would save the money for other stuff. 3GB for such a low end graphic card is a waste, some how create more heat.....

QUOTE(cruzzer @ Apr 19 2011, 10:37 AM)
DDR3,DDR5 mostly the same some how DDR3have more SP, so DDR3 would be faster than DDR5 model. For low end graphic card DDR5 is useless

Added on April 19, 2011, 11:05 amM14x audio system might pawn M17x since come with subwoofer

Added on April 19, 2011, 11:13 amseems to be malaysia Dell come out with the new M11x and m14x faster than most of the country except few countrty

This post has been edited by putochip123: Apr 19 2011, 11:13 AM
teddythedog2
post Apr 19 2011, 11:16 AM

13 posts

QUOTE(afag @ Apr 18 2011, 07:22 PM)
RM7499 for 3D.
Changes:
- 8GB of RAM (2x4GB)
- Free Belkin Messenger bag

That's written in their pamphlet..
First wow i saw the new m14x and 11x r3, pretty cool!

U guys know when the next PC Fair is? and where? i can't believe i missed out the pc faiir to get that alienware m17x r3 deal!!!

also the 3d option not back out yet for malaysia sad.gif but the m14x and m11x r3 out already :'(
putochip123
post Apr 19 2011, 11:23 AM

1,496 posts

QUOTE(teddythedog2 @ Apr 19 2011, 11:16 AM)

U guys know when the next PC Fair is? and where? i can't believe i missed out the pc faiir to get that alienware m17x r3 deal!!!

also the 3d option not back out yet for malaysia sad.gif but the m14x and m11x r3 out already :'(
PC fair can get cheaper?
kira-kun
post Apr 19 2011, 11:24 AM

161 posts

QUOTE(teddythedog2 @ Apr 19 2011, 11:16 AM)

Dude seriously??
Can you please contact Dell
My god...
If you want to spend your money on it please call the Dell rep.
Email them and they can quote to you
Or even ask some the sellers here

If they can offer during pc fair, you can surely get it but maybe not through Dell website

Please for god's sake call them

Hate to see you harping the same non existing problem which can be solved easily.

Get your doubt answered by them.

Ok?

Added on April 19, 2011, 11:26 am
QUOTE(putochip123 @ Apr 19 2011, 11:23 AM)
PC fair can get cheaper?
No not really
Just that they were showcasing the 3D unit

This post has been edited by kira-kun: Apr 19 2011, 11:26 AM
teddythedog2
post Apr 19 2011, 11:29 AM

13 posts

QUOTE(kira-kun @ Apr 19 2011, 11:24 AM)
Dude seriously??
Can you please contact Dell
My god...
If you want to spend your money on it please call the Dell rep.
Email them and they can quote to you
Or even ask some the sellers here

If they can offer during pc fair, you can surely get it but maybe not through Dell website

Please for god's sake call them

Hate to see you harping the same non existing problem which can be solved easily.

Get your doubt answered by them.

Ok?

Added on April 19, 2011, 11:26 am

No not really
Just that they were showcasing the 3D unit
wah wah wah, haha sry lah and i just called dell rep, they don't know anything......
kira-kun
post Apr 19 2011, 11:32 AM

161 posts

QUOTE(teddythedog2 @ Apr 19 2011, 11:29 AM)
wah wah wah, haha sry lah and i just called dell rep, they don't know anything......
You can check the pc fair under event section and get the brochures
Email to them and say you want this

122 Pages « < 109 110 111 112 113 > » Top

0.0171sec    1.06    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 03:32 PM