Alienware Mothership v7, waiting for M14x and M18x !
hidz7
Jan 12 2011, 03:45 PM
QUOTE(Eugene91 @ Jan 12 2011, 05:26 AM) wow..so cheap! why in malaysia even the starting price is rm7000+++? anything wrong with the website?
hidz7
Jan 12 2011, 03:57 PM
wow. just realized after configuring the m17x at the us site to the same spec as the malaysian model.. the price difference is about rm2000.  or maybe im wrong? us people so lucky This post has been edited by hidz7: Jan 12 2011, 03:57 PM
hidz7
Jan 12 2011, 04:26 PM
im not sure regarding the importing cost. might get a little more expensive i guess. wonder when can i grab one alienware. want one so badly but got no money This post has been edited by hidz7: Jan 12 2011, 04:27 PM
hidz7
Apr 15 2011, 07:00 PM
QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Apr 15 2011, 11:53 AM) LOL, why has the M15x resurface in Dell's website  Yeah I noticed it for a while. Are they trying to clear up the old stocks? But they supposed to lower the price more since it's already being replaced by M17x R3.
hidz7
Apr 16 2011, 12:05 AM
QUOTE(kira-kun @ Apr 15 2011, 03:16 PM) Man what's so great of 3D sorry  Can't wait to get mine! May I know how long have you been waiting for your M17x?
hidz7
Apr 16 2011, 07:51 PM
Guys, I'm wondering M17x R3 has built in sub woofer or not?
hidz7
Apr 16 2011, 08:36 PM
QUOTE(Lil Kiasu @ Apr 16 2011, 01:34 PM) Hmm... they mentioned the speakers are by Klipsh and will be 2.1 capable~  From what I've read at NBR forum, the Klipsh speakers are nice but the M17x doesn't has built in sub woofer?  Keep me wondering, if 2.1 capable, should have built in sub woofer right? This post has been edited by hidz7: Apr 16 2011, 08:39 PM
hidz7
Apr 16 2011, 10:13 PM
Err, I noticed that you have changed the emoticon in the text that you have quoted. LOL looks kinda funny though.
hidz7
Apr 17 2011, 12:41 AM
QUOTE(Mr.Docter @ Apr 16 2011, 05:35 PM) M18x link seems broken  http://forum.notebookreview.com/alienware/...thread-170.htmlsomebody has taken the picture incase the link is broken.
hidz7
Apr 17 2011, 06:01 PM
QUOTE(kira-kun @ Apr 17 2011, 03:47 AM) M14X and obviously the M18X can get 1600 MHz ram... I thought I remember reading somewhere that M17X R3 can't utilize thr 1600 MHZ I remember reading somewhere else it can... Which is which grrrr!!! I hope to up myself with the 1600 lol I think if you have 2720QM or 2820QM it should be able to support 1600 Mhz ram right?
hidz7
Apr 17 2011, 06:11 PM
QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Apr 17 2011, 11:09 AM) Them 1600Mhz RAMs are super expensive!!  Yeah very expensive. Btw [PF] T.J., are you going to order M14x as soon as it's available in malaysia's website? This post has been edited by hidz7: Apr 17 2011, 06:12 PM
hidz7
Apr 17 2011, 07:02 PM
QUOTE(kira-kun @ Apr 17 2011, 11:33 AM) Well that was what I read. I know laptop ram and desktop ram are totally different. I saw this Kingston hyperx 8GB 1600 MHz but that is desktop performance ram. Are those compatible? Shouldn't be right? Well, I think for i7 2820 or 2720 which have 1600Mhz FSB, Kingston hyperx 1600Mhz ram should be supported because it is still 1600Mhz ram with lower latency.  I think I've seen few people at NBR using hyperX ram for their m17x. One more thing, the ram MUST be for a laptop(SODIMM). This post has been edited by hidz7: Apr 17 2011, 07:05 PM
hidz7
Apr 17 2011, 07:44 PM
QUOTE(putochip123 @ Apr 17 2011, 12:34 PM) no point having 1600, u are not using ssd u wont see the different, my desktop runnng on 2133mhz..... nothing much Yeah unless he is hardcore benchmarker. Btw putochip, do you think the speakers of M17x R3 is good enough for watching tv series? (for movies I'm definitely going to use headphones) How is it compared to SXPS 16 speakers?
hidz7
Apr 17 2011, 07:45 PM
QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Apr 17 2011, 12:42 PM) Yeap I just hope they did something to address the hinge issue  Oh I wish you all the best then. I hope M14x will be problem free as well.
hidz7
Apr 17 2011, 07:48 PM
QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Apr 17 2011, 12:45 PM) Don't understand  I only know Hai and SoHai I thought laptop RAM are always shorter/smaller than desktop's? Sorry noob here  Added on April 17, 2011, 7:46 pmThanks thanks~ Well I don't really care la since I'm definitely going to get the warranty extension... Been deprived of games for so long, I'm dying  Yes, laptop RAM (SODIMM) will always be shorter than desktop RAM (DIMM). It's definitely worth it to get Dell warranty, it's the best.
hidz7
Apr 17 2011, 11:16 PM
QUOTE(putochip123 @ Apr 17 2011, 01:08 PM) None of the laptpp speaker can pawn xps 15 and xps17. Xps studio 16 speaker isjust too normal. Well of course good.enough since no matter how strong is the speaker it is still a laptop speaker. Well, if the speakers are a bit better or on par with SXPS 16, it is okay enough for me. Thanks for the information, looking forward to buy M17x R3, currently saving money. LOL
hidz7
Apr 18 2011, 07:23 AM
QUOTE(cyruz13 @ Apr 18 2011, 12:00 AM) halo ~ .. my Alienware kambing soon~ want to ask all sifus here..  this cable... cost around how muchi? VGA cable male to male? RM25 maybe? or maybe cheaper?
hidz7
Apr 19 2011, 04:05 AM
hidz7
Apr 19 2011, 04:10 AM
But, still no M18x, maybe coming up next?  Just realised M11x R3 is also there already. Why no M18x? http://www.dell.com/my/p/alienware-m11x-r3/pdThis post has been edited by hidz7: Apr 19 2011, 04:14 AM
hidz7
Apr 19 2011, 04:17 AM
QUOTE(rc2x @ Apr 18 2011, 09:15 PM) Be patient buddy, it might get up soon and you will get shock with the premium price. http://www.pocket-lint.com/news/39609/dell...14x-launch-dateLOL, just get a bit excited. Of course it's going to be expensive.