122 Pages « < 66 67 68 69 70 > » Bottom

Alienware Mothership v7, waiting for M14x and M18x !

lee_what2004
post Mar 18 2011, 12:15 AM

*stare* ji--------
14,813 posts

Truelife just mean glossy ?
kira-kun
post Mar 18 2011, 12:26 AM

161 posts

QUOTE(lee_what2004 @ Mar 18 2011, 12:15 AM)
i have absolutely no idea...
i tried to find comparison sad.gif
it is always against M17X R2's RGB (RGB is way better >.>)
rc2x
post Mar 18 2011, 12:28 AM

Ask me about my vore fettish
1,838 posts

QUOTE(raven143 @ Mar 17 2011, 03:37 PM)
finally saw the result of the new hinge today (was away when its installed). definitely felt more sturdy, 'heavy' and stable relatively compared to the old hinge.
Did you get the whole brand new LCD or they just replace the internal thingy?
Jeffrey1987
post Mar 18 2011, 06:15 AM

1,661 posts

QUOTE(putochip123 @ Mar 17 2011, 07:10 PM)
Guy after using few days Razer Ferox, i would suggest to those people using m11x, M15x for better sound quality, even M17x also get pawned by Ferox, but not a major different, M11x and m15x will totally pawned by Razer ferox

Added on March 17, 2011, 7:17 pm
probably i would say is useless for 3D
I have returned my Razer Ferox to Razer as I found out that it occasionally has static problem. Anyway, this is my review. biggrin.gif

kelv13
post Mar 18 2011, 07:32 AM

Validating
268 posts

@Jeffrey1987 Nice review bro. U make up my mind whether to get this or not rclxms.gif
Was wondering before this tongue.gif
[PF] T.J.
post Mar 18 2011, 12:53 PM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(kira-kun @ Mar 18 2011, 12:14 AM)
Click here

I find it a bit arkward...
M17X R3 is 17.3" Full HD (1920x1080) WLED LCD Panel for non-3D

I wonder will this lose out more on the TrueLife Full HD....
Many thanks notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
I'm poisoned !!
cy-yang
post Mar 18 2011, 01:04 PM

563 posts

wOwww... long long time never log in to LYN ..
anyone still remember me.. lol

getting crowded already... alot AW's user nowadays..
congratz..

Btw, any latest news for M18x guys?
TSMr.Docter
post Mar 18 2011, 02:40 PM

Doctorpreneurs
5,367 posts

QUOTE(cy-yang @ Mar 18 2011, 01:04 PM)
wOwww... long long time never log in to LYN ..
anyone still remember me.. lol

getting crowded already... alot AW's user nowadays..
congratz..

Btw, any latest news for M18x guys?
sure still remember you! laugh.gif
deathbringer
post Mar 18 2011, 02:48 PM

I'll Pwn j00 !!
1,160 posts

QUOTE(rc2x @ Mar 18 2011, 12:28 AM)
Did you get the whole brand new LCD or they just replace the internal thingy?
they should have replaced the whole LCD coz the hinge is attached to it.

raven143: is there anything physically different from the old hinge design (in terms of appearance)? coz i feel that there is a difference with my older hinge as well, although the tech guy said he replaced the same part for the past 2 months already.
Jeffrey1987
post Mar 18 2011, 04:14 PM

1,661 posts

QUOTE(kelv13 @ Mar 18 2011, 07:32 AM)
@Jeffrey1987 Nice review bro. U make up my mind whether to get this or not  rclxms.gif
Was wondering before this tongue.gif
You are welcome! biggrin.gif
putochip123
post Mar 18 2011, 10:34 PM

1,496 posts

QUOTE(lee_what2004 @ Mar 18 2011, 12:15 AM)
truelife means edge to edge which is glossy as well, it doenst means anything rather than that.
WLED is just as same as M15x using. colour output is sucks and M17x-R2 would be the best at all
Lil Kiasu
post Mar 18 2011, 10:41 PM

Ok
723 posts

Guys... just wanna ask... Will there be a SteelSeries booth at PC Expo in PISA Penang? icon_question.gif I'm going tomorrow since I'm here in Penang edi~ ohmy.gif
putochip123
post Mar 18 2011, 10:47 PM

1,496 posts

QUOTE(Lil Kiasu @ Mar 18 2011, 10:41 PM)
Guys... just wanna ask... Will there be a SteelSeries booth at PC Expo in PISA Penang? icon_question.gif I'm going tomorrow since I'm here in Penang edi~ ohmy.gif
i was told by malaysia steel series distributor, steel series is not recommand to buy. after hearing that, i was like..... WTF u distribute the steel series and ask me dont buy.....
For me i also dont like steel series, why? Expensive and no quality. iw ould suggest roccat, logitect or razer, personnaly im using roccat almost full range(Roccat kave, Roccar Vire, Rocca Valo, roccat Taito, Roccat Kone, Roccat Kone+, Roccat taito), and using razer ferox as my m15x speaker ^^
SUSwilsonjay
post Mar 18 2011, 11:01 PM

6 Stars Social Justice Warrior
1,605 posts

can any1 really really confirm that if my warranty is over and ill still be able to ger a replacement for my lcd...cuz my warranty ends end of this month, but i dont have time to be at home for the them to come sad.gif
rc2x
post Mar 18 2011, 11:04 PM

Ask me about my vore fettish
1,838 posts

QUOTE(wilsonjay @ Mar 18 2011, 11:01 PM)
can any1 really really confirm that if my warranty is over and ill still be able to ger a replacement for my lcd...cuz my warranty ends end of this month, but i dont have time to be at home for the them to come sad.gif
Why don't you give dell a call and ask about it? I'm sure they will. biggrin.gif
Lil Kiasu
post Mar 19 2011, 09:58 AM

Ok
723 posts

QUOTE(putochip123 @ Mar 18 2011, 10:47 PM)
i was told by Malaysia steel series distributor, steel series is not recommand to buy. after hearing that, i was like..... WTF u distribute the steel series and ask me dont buy..... vmad.gif
For me i also dont like steel series, why? Expensive and no quality. iw ould suggest roccat, logitect or razer (RAZER FTW~!) thumbup.gif , personnaly im using roccat almost full range(Roccat kave, Roccar Vire, Rocca Valo, roccat Taito, Roccat Kone, Roccat Kone+, Roccat taito), and using razer ferox as my m15x speakerĀ  mad.gif
Err... but it's the opposite for me~ sweat.gif I'm using full Razer gears (Piranha + Black Widow + Imperator/Diamondback + Megasoma) and they haven't fail on me after a year + of usage~ unsure.gif But I got my first Roccat gears like a few months back (Kova and Taito) and the Kova failed me after 1 week of usage and the Taito's cloth edges begin to peel off a few days after the Kova failed on me~ doh.gif Since then I sold off my Roccat gears to my friend but the Apuri remained as I find it useful~ tongue.gif But I also have SS gears with me (Ikari Optic + Siberia Soundcard + 3H) and the 3H failed on me recently so I'm thinking of changing it with a Siberia Neckband~ nod.gif

PS: How's the Ferox? rolleyes.gif Thinking of getting it and the Onza too~ drool.gif

This post has been edited by Lil Kiasu: Mar 19 2011, 10:01 AM
GreaseMonkey90
post Mar 19 2011, 10:48 AM

Alienware Bencher
563 posts

so yea, if you guys are waiting for the m18x, it will release at the end of april.
TSMr.Docter
post Mar 19 2011, 05:47 PM

Doctorpreneurs
5,367 posts

^ hmm. worth waiting! laugh.gif
apex_ikan
post Mar 19 2011, 07:18 PM

188 posts

just format my M15X and got this error on driver:

Base System Device (PCI bus 9, device 7, function 2)
Base System Device (PCI bus 9, device 7, function 3)
Unknown Device (on PCI bus)

all of it said

The drivers for this device are not installed. (Code 28)

There is no driver selected for the device information set or element.

To find a driver for this device, click Update Driver.

apparently i dont know which driver am i missing rclxub.gif

i did update driver but still it said no driver found lol

anyone know?
kira-kun
post Mar 19 2011, 08:23 PM

161 posts

QUOTE(GreaseMonkey90 @ Mar 19 2011, 10:48 AM)
so yea, if you guys are waiting for the m18x, it will release at the end of april.
I dont think I will wait now sad.gif
I am treating the m17x as portable gaming smile.gif

This post has been edited by kira-kun: Mar 19 2011, 09:01 PM

122 Pages « < 66 67 68 69 70 > » Top

0.0285sec    0.22    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 05:47 AM