123 Pages « < 26 27 28 29 30 > » Bottom

English Clubs Manchester United Street Talks, 30/01 Southampton v Man Utd | 01:15 ESPN

DaBestOne
post Jan 15 2011, 07:16 PM

-LYN- 6 ★STARS★ Trader
1,329 posts

if tonite both ski and arsenal lose then tmr's match won't feel that nervous already tongue.gif
pyroboy1911
post Jan 15 2011, 07:20 PM

A Great Achievement
950 posts

QUOTE(DaBestOne @ Jan 15 2011, 07:16 PM)
if tonite both ski and arsenal lose then tmr's match won't feel that nervous already tongue.gif
im more concerned with City lost rather than Chelsea. And even if they lose, losing the game to tott tumoro means they are also nearing us, so no matter what the best scenario is to win the Tottenham game.
TSalien2003
post Jan 15 2011, 07:23 PM

12,754 posts

QUOTE(pyroboy1911 @ Jan 15 2011, 07:20 PM)
im more concerned with City lost rather than Chelsea. And even if they lose, losing the game to tott tumoro means they are also nearing us, so no matter what the best scenario is to win the Tottenham game.
Exactly. We ourselves have to do our job regardless what will happen to the chasing packs. It will be bonus if they draw/lose BUT it will means nothing if we don't get the result ourselves.

Some transfers rumours to keep us alive while waiting for the game on tmr midnite laugh.gif

http://www.dailymail.co.uk/sport/football/...trice-Evra.html

Fabio Coentrao?

http://www.dailymail.co.uk/sport/football/...is-Sanchez.html

Alexis Sanchez?

Last but not least, mind game from Harry! tongue.gif

http://www.thesun.co.uk/sol/homepage/sport...-the-title.html

HARRY REDKNAPP reckons Manchester United will run away with the title unless his Tottenham team beat them tomorrow.

Spurs' boss raised the stakes ahead of the mega clash by declaring they have to end Alex Ferguson's unbeaten run to keep the Premier League alive.

Victory for Wayne Rooney and Co at White Hart Lane would put them 11 points clear of the fourth-placed Londoners with a game in hand.

Redknapp said: "It's a game we need to win to close the gap on them. If they beat us they've run away with it really. You're not going to claw back that lead.

"I think all those at the top will be hoping we can pull off the result, close the gap and keep everyone involved.

"If Tottenham want to win the league, we have to beat United.

"They keep winning but haven't hit the heights this season.

"Sooner or later they will hit top form and then everyone will find themselves in trouble.

"But we have no reason to fear anyone."

Redknapp caused a stir in his SunSport column yesterday, when he stated that United are not good enough to stay unbeaten for the entire campaign.

United manager Ferguson hit back, saying: "There will be a blip and how you handle that blip is important.

"Just as long as the blip is not on Sunday, if you can tell Harry that!"

This post has been edited by alien2003: Jan 15 2011, 07:26 PM
mhyug
post Jan 15 2011, 07:26 PM

1,553 posts

QUOTE(DaBestOne @ Jan 15 2011, 07:16 PM)
absolutely NO.what ever results they get, we must continue to forge on.weve dropped pts every where already and we certainly dont need more dropping.
maxizanc
post Jan 15 2011, 07:29 PM

5,909 posts

To be fair, he's right though. Why would we be nervous? tongue.gif No, i think he's right la if both of them drew/lost their game, lesser pressure will be on us.
TSalien2003
post Jan 15 2011, 07:33 PM

12,754 posts

QUOTE(maxizanc @ Jan 15 2011, 07:29 PM)
To be fair, he's right though. Why would we be nervous? tongue.gif No, i think he's right la if both of them drew/lost their game, lesser pressure will be on us.
For me, it can be the other way round. If they do drop points, its going to be more pressure on us to capitalize on that, no? tongue.gif
Calvin871989
post Jan 15 2011, 07:35 PM

Im Batman
1,256 posts

how would you like to see gareth bale playing alogside ryan giggs in man utd ? not! sad.gif

why ferguson ? cry.gif
mhyug
post Jan 15 2011, 07:35 PM

1,553 posts

QUOTE(maxizanc @ Jan 15 2011, 07:29 PM)
that will only breed complacency imo.the league is way way tougher these days and if were not winning, will be hard no matter what others do since there will always be someone else ready to pounce on when you fall.but equally i think there is no pressure even if there is we can handle it, the lads can handle it.
sil3ntHunt3r
post Jan 15 2011, 07:36 PM

S.H.I.E.L.D
877 posts

QUOTE(alien2003 @ Jan 15 2011, 07:33 PM)
For me, it can be the other way round. If they do drop points, its going to be more pressure on us to capitalize on that, no? tongue.gif
Yup..correct. Pundit will see if we can take advantage from the drop point tonight..if any la. so, mentally, more on us to deliver the result.
Just enjoy the game ler.. biggrin.gif
maxizanc
post Jan 15 2011, 07:36 PM

5,909 posts

QUOTE(alien2003 @ Jan 15 2011, 07:33 PM)
Ya true also. I guess there are a lot more pressure being on top of the BPL table because the title is only for us to lose. Lain la Pool (example) tongue.gif
TSalien2003
post Jan 15 2011, 07:41 PM

12,754 posts

QUOTE(Calvin871989 @ Jan 15 2011, 07:35 PM)
how would you like to see gareth bale playing alogside ryan giggs in man utd ? not! sad.gif

why ferguson ? cry.gif
Now that he got the taste of Champions League, Spurs will need to make sure they will be there consistently by be in top 4 or else its just a matter of time before the bid from the top European clubs come knocking on their door for Bale.

From the jinx-ed man (previously Spurs has never won any league matches whenever Bale started) to the much improved player now. And he is only 21yo. More to come from this lad.

QUICK QUIZ: TOTTENHAM vs UNITED

Just for fun, here are ten questions about the Reds' record against Spurs... is your knowledge up to scratch?

1. What was the score when United last tasted defeat to Tottenham, on the final day of the 2000/01 season?
2. Who scored his first goal for the Reds in the 3-1 win at White Hart Lane last season?
3. Which outfield player finished the game between the sticks when United visited Spurs in February 2007?
4. What was the result in that match?
5. The first Premier League meeting between the sides ended 1-1 at White Hart Lane in September 1992. Who scored a memorable goal for Reds?
6. Can you name all five scorers in United’s famous 5-3 win at White Hart Lane back in 2001?
7. Spurs knocked United out of the League Cup during the Treble season of 1998/99 - what was the score?
8. Who netted the Reds’ consolation goal in that game?
9. United’s leading scorer against Tottenham in the Premier League has 10 goals against them - who is he?
10. Which player scored his only ever Premier League goal for the Reds in a 4-1 win against Spurs at Old Trafford in January 1993?

Answer:

Boss hails incredible Giggs

Sir Alex has heaped praise on Ryan Giggs, labelling him "an incredible human being".

United's most decorated servant netted the winner in last Sunday's FA Cup victory over Liverpool and put in an all-energy display that defied logic for a 37-year-old.

And while his ageing limbs mean he won't play every week, Sir Alex insists he remains a vital cog in the Reds' well-oiled machine.

"He is just an incredible human being," declared the boss. "He defies the logic of forwards when he plays at the level he did last Sunday.

"Obviously we know how to manage him. He doesn't play every week but he makes a contribution that lifts the team. He did that in the second half last week. He was outstanding. His fitness was fantastic. He kept going for the whole 90 minutes.

"He has been doing that for two decades. No other player has ever done that, or is ever likely to. He is quite an amazing man."

With Ji-sung Park still away on international duty, Sir Alex says keeping Giggs fresh over the next few weeks will be vital to United's title charge.

"Ji-sung Park is a loss because he makes a tremendous contribution to our team," added the Scot. "Keeping Ryan fresh is going to be the secret for us."

http://www.manutd.com/en/News-And-Features...ible-Giggs.aspx

Future bright for Reds' defence

Sir Alex Ferguson believes that in Jonny Evans and Chris Smalling, United boast the best young centre-backs in England.

Recent injuries to Rio Ferdinand and captain Nemanja Vidic have afforded the two youngsters the chance to impress against Stoke and Liverpool respectively.

The pair have now clocked up 26 appearances between them this term, and Sir Alex has seen enough to declare they have very bright futures ahead of them at Old Trafford.

"They’re doing very well," the Reds boss said. "I have the two best young centre-backs in the country and I’ve no doubt in my mind about that – they’re absolutely outstanding."

Smalling impressed against Stoke, particularly in dealing with physical striker Kenwyne Jones, so the decision to leave him out against Liverpool last weekend was not easy.

"The difficult thing for me on Sunday was to play Evans above Smalling, but the fact that Evans is used to playing on the left side of the centre-backs decided it," Sir Alex explained.

"Smalling was very good against Stoke but Rio was fit again and it meant I had to replace Vidic with one of them – I chose Jonny because he’s more used to playing on the left side."

Evans certainly didn’t let the boss down as he and the rest of United’s backline prevented Liverpool from creating any significant chances in the 1-0 win.

http://www.manutd.com/en/News-And-Features...27-defence.aspx

This post has been edited by alien2003: Jan 15 2011, 08:31 PM
GulengBeng
post Jan 15 2011, 08:36 PM

41 posts

Is it just me or does chicharito really performs better coming off the bench??
Sifha238
post Jan 15 2011, 09:15 PM

454 posts

QUOTE(GulengBeng @ Jan 15 2011, 09:36 PM)
Is it just me or does chicharito really performs better coming off the bench??
Just like Macheda and Bentder sweat.gif

Maybe because they are still lacks experience to play full 90 minutes
TSalien2003
post Jan 15 2011, 09:17 PM

12,754 posts

QUOTE(Sifha238 @ Jan 15 2011, 09:15 PM)
Just like Macheda and Bentder  sweat.gif

Maybe because they are still lacks experience to play full 90 minutes
Also depends the situation in the match. We could utilize Hernandez's pace off the bench when the opponent defenders getting tired and other tactical reasons.
pyroboy1911
post Jan 15 2011, 09:48 PM

A Great Achievement
950 posts

yeap, if im not mistaken there was news about MU trying to sign Bale, about the same time Tottemham did. but like many rumours, i think its just "read-and-skip" for most fans. Bale's prospect was well known about 4 years ago, both in real life and FM tongue.gif And i still think Tottenham did a mistake by putting him on the bench too often, if he were to play more games im sure he would have gotten better sooner.

Another Welsh prospect we missed were Aaron Ramsey. Looked so set to join United being a United fan as well, Arsenal managed to convince him to join them instead. maybe the prospect of playing in a young team with attacking flair which suits him attracts him more. Apparently Arsene Wenger personally meet him and his family to sign him coz officially, he talked with Arsenal, MU and Everton. So much similar like the story on how SAF signed Giggs eh? wink.gif
TSalien2003
post Jan 15 2011, 09:51 PM

12,754 posts

QUOTE(pyroboy1911 @ Jan 15 2011, 09:48 PM)
yeap, if im not mistaken there was news about MU trying to sign Bale, about the same time Tottemham did. but like many rumours, i think its just "read-and-skip" for most fans. Bale's prospect was well known about 4 years ago, both in real life and FM tongue.gif And i still think Tottenham did a mistake by putting him on the bench too often, if he were to play more games im sure he would have gotten better sooner.
Cannot blame them though. What would you do if you have someone in the team whereby whenever he start in the 1st eleven then you will not win the match? Tough decision to make I guess sweat.gif

Too bad he got rid of the jinx alrdy. Can our very own bomoh revive the jinx? laugh.gif

off topic: Rumours/news ongoing that Avram Grant will be sacked after the Arsenal match and will be replaced by Martin O'Neill. Our very own Bomoh Kambing actually predicted that one week ago! shocking.gif

QUOTE(Sheep319 @ Jan 6 2011, 03:08 PM)
sadly Rafa has already been sacked lol.

but still, MINDBLOWING.

Chelsea: Ancelotti and Grant
Liverpool: Roy and Houllier

EDIT (few seconds later)

HOLY SHIT DID YOU SEE WHAT I JUST DID THERE
Chelsea: Ancelotti and Grant

AG

AVRAM GRANT

Liverpool: Roy and Houllier

RH

ROY HODGSON

this will be the name of the managers that will be sacked.
This post has been edited by alien2003: Jan 15 2011, 09:58 PM
nizamhameed
post Jan 15 2011, 10:40 PM

6,437 posts

Sheep must start his work now.

Added on January 15, 2011, 10:44 pmAgent on duty today is sheep favorite boy, mame diouf!

This post has been edited by nizamhameed: Jan 15 2011, 10:44 PM
Sheep319
post Jan 15 2011, 10:48 PM

how do i post
6,364 posts

eh I thought Coentreao (sic) already agreed to go to Real Madrid?

DAMN GOAL DOT COM. kena tipu.
Sheep319
post Jan 15 2011, 11:01 PM

how do i post
6,364 posts

you know, that defence looks pretty solid. I think Chelsea can win this one, for once.
boxsystem
post Jan 15 2011, 11:13 PM

Legend
1,573 posts

That is one sweet shot from Blackpool. Vaughan, 11'

123 Pages « < 26 27 28 29 30 > » Top

0.0298sec    0.95    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 08:04 PM