60C for 5.25ghz ?
what cooling ur using dude ?
Sandy Bridge Overclocking V1, 2500K/2600K/2700K | LGA1155 P67.Z68.Z77
Jan 9 2011, 02:30 PM
4,196 posts Joined: Oct 2007 |
60C for 5.25ghz ?
what cooling ur using dude ? |
Jan 9 2011, 03:35 PM
434 posts Joined: Jul 2010 From: ^Newbie^ |
Jan 9 2011, 05:31 PM
1,246 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Thanks for sharing! Dos share your final 24/7 oc speeds and temps on your WC kit assuming you have done all your benching.
Jan 9 2011, 06:40 PM
14,576 posts Joined: May 2006 From: Sarawak |
QUOTE(metsatsu @ Jan 9 2011, 09:05 AM) Thank for the link. They recommended that 1.3v should be ok for everyday overclocking.Just wondering if the voltage was around 1.3-1.35v, how high can we overclock the 2600k using good air-cooling? Added on January 9, 2011, 6:41 pm QUOTE(Diademz @ Jan 9 2011, 05:31 PM) Thanks for sharing! Dos share your final 24/7 oc speeds and temps on your WC kit assuming you have done all your benching. Planning to get one for folding? This post has been edited by kmarc: Jan 9 2011, 06:41 PM |
Jan 9 2011, 08:25 PM
QUOTE(kmarc @ Jan 9 2011, 06:40 PM) Thank for the link. They recommended that 1.3v should be ok for everyday overclocking. But of course bro - what else? keke. This would make a nice replacement for my 4-year old C2D rig. Just wondering if the voltage was around 1.3-1.35v, how high can we overclock the 2600k using good air-cooling? Added on January 9, 2011, 6:41 pm Planning to get one for folding? I hope 1.3-1.35v would have some decent temps in our hot weather too and hopefully at least 4.5GHz...still waiting for more "localised" reviews before deciding to purchase, so I think I will save up and take my plunge maybe Q2 with hopefully revision 1.1 or 2.0 mobos...what about you? This post has been edited by Diademz: Jan 9 2011, 08:28 PM |
Jan 9 2011, 10:31 PM
5,372 posts Joined: May 2008 From: Nokia HQ |
I fold with my i5 760 at 2.x... (I put 160 bclk and allow turbo and speedstep to run)
if I put 100% it pushes the proc to 3.5 full time..and I think that is counter productive of me allowing speedstep |
Jan 9 2011, 10:56 PM
14,576 posts Joined: May 2006 From: Sarawak |
QUOTE(Diademz @ Jan 9 2011, 08:25 PM) But of course bro - what else? keke. This would make a nice replacement for my 4-year old C2D rig. Nice! I hope 1.3-1.35v would have some decent temps in our hot weather too and hopefully at least 4.5GHz...still waiting for more "localised" reviews before deciding to purchase, so I think I will save up and take my plunge maybe Q2 with hopefully revision 1.1 or 2.0 mobos...what about you? My plan is to get the 2500k but that will be in the near future. That's why I was asking about the OC speed if overvolt to 1.30-1.35v as I don't think I will go higher than that. QUOTE(ne0cz @ Jan 9 2011, 10:31 PM) I fold with my i5 760 at 2.x... (I put 160 bclk and allow turbo and speedstep to run) Yeah, if you fold at 100%, then speedstep won't be utilized. However, it is still useful in those times when you stop folding to do other work. if I put 100% it pushes the proc to 3.5 full time..and I think that is counter productive of me allowing speedstep |
Jan 9 2011, 11:14 PM
QUOTE(kmarc @ Jan 9 2011, 10:56 PM) Nice! Very cool! Yea I too want my new PC to last another 4-5 years keke running at 100% utilisation 24/7 keke. My plan is to get the 2500k but that will be in the near future. That's why I was asking about the OC speed if overvolt to 1.30-1.35v as I don't think I will go higher than that. |
Jan 10 2011, 12:29 AM
2,510 posts Joined: Dec 2004 From: Penang Island and Bidor |
louislkw's topic merged
Jan 10 2011, 02:29 PM
78 posts Joined: Dec 2010 |
wat headsink you using
Jan 11 2011, 11:58 AM
QUOTE(Diademz @ Jan 9 2011, 05:31 PM) Thanks for sharing! Dos share your final 24/7 oc speeds and temps on your WC kit assuming you have done all your benching. Not so soon I beleived. Still have few boards to test.QUOTE(metsatsu @ Jan 10 2011, 12:29 AM) Thanks. QUOTE(wuming7688 @ Jan 10 2011, 02:29 PM) You mean mine? On water-cooling with EK supreme HF jet plate no 4. |
Jan 11 2011, 01:09 PM
569 posts Joined: Aug 2010 |
Played a little with Sandy.
CPU: Intel i7 2600K Mainboard: MSI P67A-GD65 Memory: Corsair XMS3 1600MHz 7-7-7-20 Heatsink: Scythe Ninja 3 OS: Win XP ![]() This post has been edited by MSI-MY: Jan 11 2011, 01:26 PM |
Jan 11 2011, 01:24 PM
Jan 11 2011, 01:34 PM
569 posts Joined: Aug 2010 |
Edited with OS included. it's Win XP.
Jan 11 2011, 01:49 PM
Jan 11 2011, 02:25 PM
QUOTE(MSI-MY @ Jan 11 2011, 01:34 PM) wow. What are your idle/load temps and what CPU cooler are you using?On another note, the infamous TW OC sifu said the following QUOTE If you want to overclock over 5GHz, you have to increase voltage, and note that temperature also rises much. If you prefer low voltage and temperature for long-time using, 4.5GHz can be steady under 1.272V only. Users can set personal setting by their preference. Still waiting for more local temperature results especially at 4.5GHz, stable 24/7. |
Jan 11 2011, 04:36 PM
49 posts Joined: Jun 2010 |
woot~Vcore 1.5v..
what max Vcore 1156 ?.. |
Jan 12 2011, 11:25 AM
8,711 posts Joined: Nov 2007 From: Butterworth, PG / Machang, Kelantan |
Having issues booting Win7 x64 with multi x50 and above. It will stuck at win logo most of the times, randomly. Somehow can boot everytime into WinXP x64 til x54. Hmm either buggy bios or Win7 need a patch for 5Ghz+. Another issue is my dram is not natively support for P67 mobos. Cant do 2133Mhz on UD7, but Maximus is doable.
Jan 13 2011, 01:38 AM
3,389 posts Joined: Mar 2007 From: KL |
QUOTE(kmarc @ Jan 9 2011, 10:56 PM) Nice! I get 4.4ghz stable only at 1.30V. I dont know how others get theirs above that as i'll get blue screen during windows booting if i ramp the multi to 45X. So far i only raise the Vcore , other voltage i haven't learn yet My plan is to get the 2500k but that will be in the near future. That's why I was asking about the OC speed if overvolt to 1.30-1.35v as I don't think I will go higher than that. Yeah, if you fold at 100%, then speedstep won't be utilized. However, it is still useful in those times when you stop folding to do other work. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « |
Jan 13 2011, 06:28 AM
8,711 posts Joined: Nov 2007 From: Butterworth, PG / Machang, Kelantan |
QUOTE(k!nex @ Jan 13 2011, 01:38 AM) I get 4.4ghz stable only at 1.30V. I dont know how others get theirs above that as i'll get blue screen during windows booting if i ramp the multi to 45X. So far i only raise the Vcore , other voltage i haven't learn yet Flashing bios to the latest beta solved my booting issue at 50x multi.Download links M4E |
| Change to: | 0.0187sec
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 11:56 PM |