Platinum Victory Lake View City Phase 3

PeterChai288
post Jul 18 2011, 12:57 AM

310 posts

QUOTE(esjates @ Jul 17 2011, 09:44 PM)
Seems like you really keen toward MCF la Peter.. Lets be fair to other k?smile.gif Just want to know how other contractor's performance.. Sometime some contractors just faking here n there saying they are good while in actual there only angkut bakul sendiri maa..

Added on July 17, 2011, 10:18 pmSeems like you really keen toward MCF la Peter.. Lets be fair to other k?smile.gif Just want to know how other contractor's performance.. Sometime some contractors just faking here n there saying they are good while in actual there only angkut bakul sendiri maa..
Sorry if my word let u think im favor mcf but im just share my opinion n fact nia.everyone r free to check n compare like im doing previously.im just thinking got good thing then share wit others lo.i also din get any comm on tat too.
dkcc0329
post Jul 18 2011, 08:19 AM

23 posts

no offence guyz, bck in my home in pv10. i used to renovate my hse wif mcf as well. their workmanship has no problem at all. any problem juz tell them n they will come forward 2 u n fix it right away if they have their workers at the time. u guyz can pm me 2 get the no 1 of the person i noe inside named Danny. i think he can prepare u guyz the quotation u need.
nakashimakazuma
post Jul 18 2011, 09:36 AM

189 posts

if most ppl go for 1 contractor
can he finish the work on TIME???
Dyensem
post Jul 18 2011, 09:44 AM

42 posts

QUOTE(PeterChai288 @ Jul 18 2011, 12:57 AM)
Sorry if my word let u think im favor mcf but im just share my opinion n fact nia.everyone r free to check n compare like im doing previously.im just thinking got good thing then share wit others lo.i also din get any comm on tat too.
QUOTE(dkcc0329 @ Jul 18 2011, 08:19 AM)
no offence guyz, bck in my home in pv10. i used to renovate my hse wif mcf as well. their workmanship has no problem at all. any problem juz tell them n they will come forward 2 u n fix it right away if they have their workers at the time. u guyz can pm me 2 get the no 1 of the person i noe inside named Danny. i think he can prepare u guyz the quotation u need.
Actually guys, this my 2cents...i also just got mcf quote for me yesterday... As in my previous post, the main contractor that my fren used in his PV12 was mcf..he recommended to me as he also gonna appoint mcf for this pv 13 as well...

After a visit yesterday, just known that they will get 1 condo for showroom if not mistaken level 14 block A..and they will be here for 3yrs...unlike other contractors.. so it's your choice...

Those who don't want headache, mcf is the best option for me, you don't need to look for different contractors to makeup yr house as they will arrange for you...any dissatisfaction on workmanship, you may directly complaint as office and showroom at the pv itself for at least 3yrs...

So i might agree with peterchai288 and dkcc0329..and i dun get commission either..hihihi..

But you r free to choose, if you r vigorous enough to source out every single item to specific contractor, you may get cheaper, but bear in mind that it need your great intervention for work coordination..if you r free you may do that..cheers..lol

This post has been edited by Dyensem: Jul 18 2011, 09:53 AM
Odinn
post Jul 18 2011, 09:49 AM

Say what?!?&!%@
1,167 posts

Hey you guys are allowed to enter the condo to visit the contractor? Or you discuss outside the guardhouse? blink.gif
Dyensem
post Jul 18 2011, 09:58 AM

42 posts

QUOTE(Odinn @ Jul 18 2011, 09:49 AM)
Hey you guys are allowed to enter the condo to visit the contractor? Or you discuss outside the guardhouse?  blink.gif
Enter their office at the condo, block A near Guard House. The office still empty but got 3 tables for 3 contractors..They may bring you to your floor...but depends if your unit locked you can't enter as well..

If dun't make any appointment, you just tell the guard wanna see contractor, he will allow you.. wink.gif
dkcc0329
post Jul 18 2011, 10:40 AM

23 posts

QUOTE(nakashimakazuma @ Jul 18 2011, 09:36 AM)
if most ppl go for 1 contractor
can he finish the work on TIME???
alright bro, based on my experience...if u're gonna look for ur own contractor like wat u mean 2 or 3 diff cons juz bcuz 2 make the job finish faster i think u'll hv problem arranging them 2 work at ur place such as if u're doin a kitchen cabinet. u'll hv 2 mod ur piping for a better position of ur sink bowl and after the piping is done then u have 2 arrange the other cons 2 do the cabinet or concrete table top. it will cost u a lot of time n u may b quite bz around tht time. n tis also will not save ur time. but wif them i noe tht they hv their worker alr stand by doing all the stuff step by step n it wont coz u 2 waste ur time arranging when who is coming n when wat 2 do. tis will save u alot more of work n time. if u're wondering whether they can finish the job by the time u prefer then u shud confirm wif them whether they can do it or not. but bear in mind, rushing sumtime u'll lose abit of quality of the work there since u're goin 2 stay there 4 a very long time unless u're renting out. hmm.gif
Ricky300
post Jul 18 2011, 11:10 AM

1,514 posts

Any idea how much is the additional parking slot cost?
Covered or Uncovered.......
hazwanh
post Jul 18 2011, 11:18 AM

32 posts

Timewise, i believe we have flexible time, if we got the key as expected (end of the month.)
next month gonna be fasting season, so i think malays wont be moving that month, even in september (raya season) even for rent, ppl probably want to go in on october.

and yes if they already know the house layout, that will be faster (coordication & installation wise)

whatever it is, need to ask their manpower load

outside contractor also i dont think there much problem. (if only 1 con, if multiple, a bit headache) agree with dkcc

for me, built-ins will be priority, so may go to in-house contractor, some other things that is movable, may source out or done in phases. depends.

just my 2cents

Added on July 18, 2011, 11:23 am
QUOTE(Ricky300 @ Jul 18 2011, 11:10 AM)
15k isnt it?
all covered parking.

plus additional fee for the agreement, about rm500 roughly

This post has been edited by hazwanh: Jul 18 2011, 11:23 AM
meto
post Jul 18 2011, 11:24 AM

65 posts

QUOTE(Ricky300 @ Jul 18 2011, 11:10 AM)
Last time when i bought the parking lot together with house is 15k if i not mistaken...

This post has been edited by meto: Jul 18 2011, 11:24 AM
Ricky300
post Jul 18 2011, 11:25 AM

1,514 posts

QUOTE(hazwanh @ Jul 18 2011, 11:18 AM)
15k isnt it?
all covered parking.

plus additional fee for the agreement, about rm500 roughly
Still need agreement fee?
15k is covered area?
walao...

This post has been edited by Ricky300: Jul 18 2011, 11:25 AM
meto
post Jul 18 2011, 11:28 AM

65 posts

QUOTE(dkcc0329 @ Jul 18 2011, 10:40 AM)
alright bro, based on my experience...if u're gonna look for ur own contractor like wat u mean 2 or 3 diff cons juz bcuz 2 make the job finish faster i think u'll hv problem arranging them 2 work at ur place such as if u're doin a kitchen cabinet. u'll hv 2 mod ur piping for a better position of ur sink bowl and after the piping is done then u have 2 arrange the other cons 2 do the cabinet or concrete table top. it will cost u a lot of time n u may b quite bz around tht time. n tis also will not save ur time. but wif them i noe tht they hv their worker alr stand by doing all the stuff step by step n it wont coz u 2 waste ur time arranging when who is coming n when wat 2 do. tis will save u alot more of work n time. if u're wondering whether they can finish the job by the time u prefer then u shud confirm wif them whether they can do it or not. but bear in mind, rushing sumtime u'll lose abit of quality of the work there since u're goin 2 stay there 4 a very long time unless u're renting out.  hmm.gif
THE MCF contractor is good ? How the workmanship..
I would like to hire MCF as a contractor but worried they unable to finish the job on time.
If possible i want to move in before RAYA.
How about the price? reasonable price? or over price?

For those who have experience with this contractor please advice.

hazwanh
post Jul 18 2011, 11:34 AM

32 posts

QUOTE(Ricky300 @ Jul 18 2011, 11:25 AM)
Still need agreement fee?
15k is covered area?
walao...
still need agreement, this will be addition to the SPA,
so later if you sell the house, you have to sell both parking together.

last time it was 12k. but after complete, it will be 15k.
maybe you can ask what is the price now (considering it is about to complete already)
if lucky you can get 12k, i dunno.
dkcc0329
post Jul 18 2011, 01:15 PM

23 posts

QUOTE(meto @ Jul 18 2011, 11:28 AM)
THE MCF contractor is good ? How the workmanship..
I would like to hire MCF as a contractor but worried they unable to finish the job on time.
If possible i want to move in before RAYA.
How about the price? reasonable price? or over price?

For those who have experience with this contractor please advice.
as 4 myself i m satisfied wif their services. the workmanship is not bad since they had alot of experience since pv10. but there is no perfect things since everything is done by human so a lil bit problem might occur sumtimes. i cant say tht other con out there is nt good juz as mcf they're in house con so they hv more advantage of working in the condo such as u guyz don hv 2 pay extra deposit 2 the management 4 rubbish charge n they will cover it 4 u guyz. price i think it is reasonable bcuz there r more panel contractor in there, so there will b nt much diff since alot of competitors...if u r moving in fast i think u hav 2 discuss wif them earlier scared later after every1 got the key then they will start bz doin ppl's hse 1st. smile.gif
PeterChai288
post Jul 18 2011, 02:00 PM

310 posts

QUOTE(dkcc0329 @ Jul 18 2011, 01:15 PM)
as 4 myself i m satisfied wif their services. the workmanship is not bad since they had alot of experience since pv10. but there is no perfect things since everything is done by human so a lil bit problem might occur sumtimes. i cant say tht other con out there is nt good juz as mcf they're in house con so they hv more advantage of working in the condo such as u guyz don hv 2 pay extra deposit 2 the management 4 rubbish charge n they will cover it 4 u guyz. price i think it is reasonable bcuz there r more panel contractor in there, so there will b nt much diff since alot of competitors...if u r moving in fast i think u hav 2 discuss wif them earlier scared later after every1 got the key then they will start bz doin ppl's hse 1st.  smile.gif
Hi.who the person u keep in touch?i get to know mr lee previously bcoz my fren was doing curtain n wallpaper with them for most pv unit.that day i just meet mcf boss n unbelievable, he such a friendly n u can't even recognized him coz he just wear plain like the other contractor.hehe.anyway, y i feel comfortable with mr lee bcoz his time for appointment is always on time n he is so patience to explain to u the detail of their work n design...if u got ur own design, he very please to hear it too...whatever unneccessary thing he will try to help u save cost.Surpricingly,he even bring me to look for the cheaper wholesaler for electrical product such as lighting. that the good attitude of work!!!if u got this simolar person work thing out for u, u save alot time = cost n no need headache liao...hehe.
sony_user999
post Jul 18 2011, 02:35 PM

46 posts

for me, i gonna stick to my bro in law in doing these reno things.
anything need to take into consideration, if i bring in my bro in law for this renovation progress?
do advise. thanks.
william2014
post Jul 18 2011, 02:44 PM

19 posts

Floor Plan for Type B/B1 1313sq

Attached File(s)
Attached File  Plan.pdf ( 224.58k ) Number of downloads: 103
sony_user999
post Jul 18 2011, 02:52 PM

46 posts

anything else needed besides floor plan?
i got to know that, when we got the key, then onli the contractor can go in for the measurement things, before than can start their attaching work.

and, after that, when they will be going in for the renovation process, do they need to get any letter from management? and, any deposit or no return payment we need to pay management for that?

william2014, thanks for the floor plan. thanks.
nakashimakazuma
post Jul 18 2011, 03:03 PM

189 posts

dkcc0329

am a building contractor as well
so no problem for me for the arrangement
also the pricing too

Added on July 18, 2011, 3:09 pmsony_user999

regarding the money to management
do bear in mind, it call "DEPOSIT"
usually it will be refundable unless something wrong happen

as usual, the in house contractor can waive this thing
but also, it all depend on your nego skill with your contractor
u can get your own contractor to absorb it, since its refundable

also if u are the 1 that pay for the money, usually they will just dont care
so better ask them to pay it themself, and also request back from the management by themself

This post has been edited by nakashimakazuma: Jul 18 2011, 03:09 PM
william2014
post Jul 18 2011, 03:11 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(sony_user999 @ Jul 18 2011, 02:52 PM)
anything else needed besides floor plan?
i got to know that, when we got the key, then onli the contractor can go in for the measurement things, before than can start their attaching work.

and, after that, when they will be going in for the renovation process, do they need to get any letter from management? and, any deposit or no return payment we need to pay management for that?

william2014, thanks for the floor plan. thanks.
Welcome.. I am planning to reno by a designer fren also..
And now i m jst waiting for de key to make sure all measurement is correct for reno planning..
Hope to hear more from others for the procedure for own reno also..

47 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 > » Top

0.0200sec    0.89    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 03:56 PM