dun wori much bout that ler.. hahax...
i feel it's better u strraight go 2nd year lor... faster come out mah.. also.... attitude determines altitude!
University Universiti Malaysia Perlis (UniMAP) Thread, A warm welcome to the new intakes!
Jul 19 2011, 02:20 PM
4,297 posts Joined: Jul 2009 |
dun wori much bout that ler.. hahax...
i feel it's better u strraight go 2nd year lor... faster come out mah.. also.... attitude determines altitude! |
Jul 19 2011, 02:27 PM
596 posts Joined: Jan 2009 From: -SG/JB Assassins Brotherhood Hideout- |
QUOTE(IvanWong1989 @ Jul 19 2011, 02:20 PM) dun wori much bout that ler.. hahax... you're right bro. But if I'm really wanna go, I might need the first year notes to look out a little bit bout it. a little bit research and revision might help me....i feel it's better u strraight go 2nd year lor... faster come out mah.. also.... attitude determines altitude! |
Jul 19 2011, 02:35 PM
QUOTE(ghodul @ Jul 19 2011, 02:27 PM) you're right bro. But if I'm really wanna go, I might need the first year notes to look out a little bit bout it. a little bit research and revision might help me.... hnaha... computer engineering... first thing first... u ada interest ka??? a few previous pages bb100 posted course guide(old abit, but still can guide u)thread see the core subjects.... see u feel ok or nt...... all who took a break frm studying... ofcz needs revision. gambatte! This post has been edited by IvanWong1989: Jul 19 2011, 02:37 PM |
Jul 19 2011, 02:37 PM
460 posts Joined: Jul 2006 From: KayBee |
Hi, offering some help here, although my info might be a little outdated since I graduated last year.
Good news for chinese students, chinese food especially zap fan is darn cheap here, you need to know the right place though. QUOTE(D.Kumaran @ Jul 19 2011, 01:07 PM) I'm not sure about microe, but in my case (biomedic engi), our course and even syllabus is a little different from UM's (comparing with a friend studying there). I can't explain precisely, but the notes he forwarded me was partially useless at that time because our syllabus was totally different although the subject was the same. For diploma holder, they can exempt some of the subjects which we can't, yet we can skip 1st year and they can't... QUOTE(ghodul @ Jul 19 2011, 01:46 PM) Just wondering, dip holder straight go to 2nd year right? How if I wanna to do 4 years full, can or not? and can I bring my bike there? Dip student automatically jump to 2nd year, but still will join the orientation and 7 pillars* with your intake. It depends if you wanna start from 1st year, I think is possible, try ask your lecturer or RPS*. In my case, i think is kinda waste of time if you wanna start from 1st year bcoz the 1st year subjects are very fundamental. Anyway, even though you can jump to 2nd year, you can't exempt all first years subjects (transfer credit from your dip transkrip). The decision of exempt the subject or not depends on your dean and programme chairman. I had to take 2 first year subjects in final year bcoz of this, and quite a pain in d a$$ la. * You will know what i'm talking about once you get in. Added on July 19, 2011, 2:39 pm QUOTE(ghodul @ Jul 19 2011, 02:27 PM) you're right bro. But if I'm really wanna go, I might need the first year notes to look out a little bit bout it. a little bit research and revision might help me.... I worked for 1 year+++ then only further Degree, still boleh survive. It's all about your attitude really This post has been edited by Huey_nee: Jul 19 2011, 02:39 PM |
Jul 19 2011, 02:44 PM
QUOTE(IvanWong1989 @ Jul 19 2011, 02:35 PM) hnaha... computer engineering... first thing first... u ada interest ka??? a few previous pages bb100 posted course guide(old abit, but still can guide u) I'm also studying the same thing when I was in polytechnic. Electronics Eng Maj in Computer...thread see the core subjects.... see u feel ok or nt...... all who took a break frm studying... ofcz needs revision. gambatte! QUOTE(Huey_nee @ Jul 19 2011, 02:37 PM) Hi, offering some help here, although my info might be a little outdated since I graduated last year. The part that I'm scared alot, my attitude. Imma kinda clumsy. But, will look forward thru it....Good news for chinese students, chinese food especially zap fan is darn cheap here, you need to know the right place though. I'm not sure about microe, but in my case (biomedic engi), our course and even syllabus is a little different from UM's (comparing with a friend studying there). I can't explain precisely, but the notes he forwarded me was partially useless at that time because our syllabus was totally different although the subject was the same. For diploma holder, they can exempt some of the subjects which we can't, yet we can skip 1st year and they can't... Dip student automatically jump to 2nd year, but still will join the orientation and 7 pillars* with your intake. It depends if you wanna start from 1st year, I think is possible, try ask your lecturer or RPS*. In my case, i think is kinda waste of time if you wanna start from 1st year bcoz the 1st year subjects are very fundamental. Anyway, even though you can jump to 2nd year, you can't exempt all first years subjects (transfer credit from your dip transkrip). The decision of exempt the subject or not depends on your dean and programme chairman. I had to take 2 first year subjects in final year bcoz of this, and quite a pain in d a$$ la. * You will know what i'm talking about once you get in. Added on July 19, 2011, 2:39 pm I worked for 1 year+++ then only further Degree, still boleh survive. It's all about your attitude really |
Jul 19 2011, 02:56 PM
haha.... my course gt alot diploma that skipped first year....
honestly... it will be quite packed loh frm what i see of them.. cz some subjects wajib..... also u hav to do ur 7 pillars(uni compulsory activity), haha... if u think u can handle the ''packness'' ok ah.. lolx haha so course wouldn't be an issue... now is u decide lor... want cont degree? or wait ur company sponsor u next year..... |
Jul 19 2011, 03:11 PM
QUOTE(ghodul @ Jul 19 2011, 02:44 PM) I'm also studying the same thing when I was in polytechnic. Electronics Eng Maj in Computer... Some of my lecturers prefer the dip/poli students more bcoz we are more mature and 'steady'... The part that I'm scared alot, my attitude. Imma kinda clumsy. But, will look forward thru it.... QUOTE(IvanWong1989 @ Jul 19 2011, 02:56 PM) haha.... my course gt alot diploma that skipped first year.... Yea some course's dip student is very busy, bcoz they have more core subjects to carry than we do. honestly... it will be quite packed loh frm what i see of them.. cz some subjects wajib..... also u hav to do ur 7 pillars(uni compulsory activity), haha... if u think u can handle the ''packness'' ok ah.. lolx haha so course wouldn't be an issue... now is u decide lor... want cont degree? or wait ur company sponsor u next year..... 7 pillars is nothing in term of 'packing' up the schedule, it's just a redundant pain in d a$$ activities that we kenot skip. But wajib course, YES!! That's the subjects that drag my pointer |
Jul 19 2011, 03:21 PM
QUOTE(Huey_nee @ Jul 19 2011, 03:11 PM) Some of my lecturers prefer the dip/poli students more bcoz we are more mature and 'steady'... titas.... zzzzYea some course's dip student is very busy, bcoz they have more core subjects to carry than we do. 7 pillars is nothing in term of 'packing' up the schedule, it's just a redundant pain in d a$$ activities that we kenot skip. But wajib course, YES!! That's the subjects that drag my pointer |
Jul 19 2011, 03:42 PM
The company only sponsor me if me already work with them for 3 years. how about facilities there? got gym and swimming pool or not?
This post has been edited by ghodul: Jul 19 2011, 03:43 PM |
Jul 19 2011, 03:48 PM
QUOTE(ghodul @ Jul 19 2011, 03:42 PM) The company only sponsor me if me already work with them for 3 years. how about facilities there? got gym and swimming pool or not? er.... xda uni swimming pool.. but can use stadium de swimming pool... lolx... gym ah.... elek... lolx.... facilities.... unimap was distributed campus.. so naturally.. those type of facilities limited... now they building main campus.. that do have those facilities... but. just dream la... duno how long it will take to complete... lolx |
Jul 19 2011, 03:54 PM
41 posts Joined: Jul 2011 |
unimap is fri and sat no class or sat and sun no class?@@
Jul 19 2011, 04:02 PM
QUOTE(IvanWong1989 @ Jul 19 2011, 03:48 PM) er.... xda uni swimming pool.. but can use stadium de swimming pool... lolx... gym ah.... elek... lolx.... facilities.... unimap was distributed campus.. so naturally.. those type of facilities limited... now they building main campus.. that do have those facilities... but. just dream la... duno how long it will take to complete... lolx I've rejected unimap once (last year, due to financial crisis) and this is my second offer... most of the company outside ask their employees to work at least 3 years with them b4 they can sponsor you. and did you guys know bout SLTP Scholarship? and did many unimap students manage to secure it? |
Jul 19 2011, 04:03 PM
QUOTE(IvanWong1989 @ Jul 19 2011, 03:21 PM) actually i love titas the most, it was the only 1 wajib i got A, others were B and below... FML QUOTE(ghodul @ Jul 19 2011, 03:42 PM) The company only sponsor me if me already work with them for 3 years. how about facilities there? got gym and swimming pool or not? there's one public swimming pool in kangar, rm2 for weekdays and rm3 for weekends, open from 4-7, but usually a lot of ppl... another one is Putra Palace hotel swimming pool, but i nvr swim there, so dono the rules n regulation. QUOTE(meijie @ Jul 19 2011, 03:54 PM) sat and sun is weekend here |
Jul 19 2011, 04:52 PM
41 posts Joined: Jul 2011 |
thr gt what type of activity?
need attend co-cu? |
Jul 19 2011, 05:04 PM
114 posts Joined: May 2007 |
is there anyone here graduated from polytechnic and currently studying in unimap ?
Jul 19 2011, 05:08 PM
QUOTE(meijie @ Jul 19 2011, 04:52 PM) if uni activities, there's few 'compulsory' to join; biggest non-academic activities would be movie/drama sharing and online gaming co-cu yes, 1 credit hour QUOTE(cebi @ Jul 19 2011, 05:04 PM) me |
Jul 19 2011, 05:37 PM
904 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Central Region Status: Safe Trader |
QUOTE(Huey_nee @ Jul 19 2011, 03:11 PM) 7 pillars is nothing in term of 'packing' up the schedule, it's just a redundant pain in d a$$ activities that we kenot skip. But wajib course, YES!! That's the subjects that drag my pointer yea the 7 pillars thingy is most useless thing ever happen, just another excuses for the management team to use $$ from the uni fund, and I got diarrhea during the stay in kampung campaign |
Jul 19 2011, 05:56 PM
Jul 19 2011, 05:57 PM
have lotsa foreigner there?
Jul 19 2011, 06:04 PM
| Change to: | 0.0189sec
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 09:06 PM |