Hi, offering some help here, although my info might be a little outdated since I graduated last year.
Good news for chinese students, chinese food especially zap fan is darn cheap here, you need to know the right place though.
QUOTE(D.Kumaran @ Jul 19 2011, 01:07 PM)
Nobody replying my question
To whom should i seek to choose our own roommates?
I'm not sure about microe, but in my case (biomedic engi), our course and even syllabus is a little different from UM's (comparing with a friend studying there). I can't explain precisely, but the notes he forwarded me was partially useless at that time because our syllabus was totally different although the subject was the same.
For diploma holder, they can exempt some of the subjects which we can't, yet we can skip 1st year and they can't...
QUOTE(ghodul @ Jul 19 2011, 01:46 PM)
Just wondering, dip holder straight go to 2nd year right? How if I wanna to do 4 years full, can or not? and can I bring my bike there?
Dip student automatically jump to 2nd year, but still will join the orientation and 7 pillars* with your intake.
It depends if you wanna start from 1st year, I think is possible, try ask your lecturer or RPS*. In my case, i think is kinda waste of time if you wanna start from 1st year bcoz the 1st year subjects are very fundamental. Anyway, even though you can jump to 2nd year, you can't exempt all first years subjects (transfer credit from your dip transkrip). The decision of exempt the subject or not depends on your dean and programme chairman. I had to take 2 first year subjects in final year bcoz of this, and quite a pain in d a$$ la.
* You will know what i'm talking about once you get in.
Added on July 19, 2011, 2:39 pmQUOTE(ghodul @ Jul 19 2011, 02:27 PM)
you're right bro. But if I'm really wanna go, I might need the first year notes to look out a little bit bout it. a little bit research and revision might help me....
I worked for 1 year+++ then only further Degree, still boleh survive. It's all about your attitude really
This post has been edited by Huey_nee: Jul 19 2011, 02:39 PM