135 Pages « < 106 107 108 109 110 > » Bottom

University Universiti Malaysia Perlis (UniMAP) Thread, A warm welcome to the new intakes!

bb100
post Aug 12 2014, 05:20 PM

Editable...finally!
1,439 posts

QUOTE(kelvinkhaw01 @ Aug 12 2014, 05:09 PM)
exquisite_markasbb100 You guys visited the library bfore??
I didn't have the chance to do so. The library was still under heavy construction when I left. sad.gif

By the way, do students still need to travel daily to classes? Does the main campus have accommodation for the students?
kelvinkhaw01
post Aug 12 2014, 05:29 PM

178 posts

QUOTE(otkho @ Aug 12 2014, 04:51 PM)
ouch ! shocking.gif  that far ? I've briefly read the previous posts in this thread and saw hostel (kolej kediaman) are built for the students there and I didn't know the place was far apart or I've missed out some other info in this thread. Please do enlighten me wink.gif

To commute, does the hostel / uni provide bus for students or students have to find a way to get there ?

And for the hostel, what kind of things are in there ? (like kettle , mattress etc) , are there wifi in that area ? throughout your 4 years of journey there, how much do you pay for the hostel ? I've saw there are 2 types of hostel (terrace and flat type) so how many people are placed in the hostel ?  hmm.gif

By the way, during your time in uni, how many students are there studying mechanical engineering or any physics-related subject ? I'm kind of interested how many engineers are born every 4 year  cool.gif
For wg ulu hostel, which i think u guys will be staying thr.
kettle n iron nt provided...mattress yes. For last yr...its 7 ppl per house... 3 room per house , 2 ppl each for the first and second room(all double decker bed)....3 ppl for the third room(one single bed and one double decker bed).
2nd room is the most spacious out of all. Good luck in getting 2nd room biggrin.gif If u are lucky u get to choose during registration time. 2 Toilet per house....but size small.

For Uniciti Alam, Sungai CC hostel. (Best hostel so far)
kettle iron must bring in urself....mattress provided
This hostel jz built last yr...and we are the first batch to stay thr. So everything is new and the most comfortable one....8 to 9 ppl per house....2 big size toilet per house( 3~4x size compared to wg ulu one..no joke). No double decker bed..... Spacious enough to stuff in 3 single bed.

Coin operated washing machine provided at each hostel....
kelvinkhaw01
post Aug 12 2014, 05:34 PM

178 posts

QUOTE(bb100 @ Aug 12 2014, 05:20 PM)
I didn't have the chance to do so. The library was still under heavy construction when I left. sad.gif

By the way, do students still need to travel daily to classes? Does the main campus have accommodation for the students?
Too bad u should go back n hv a visit...its open for everyone to visit during orientation week.
Yes...the hostel at Main campus is only for the 4th yr student. Main campus hv shuttle bus to commute from each campus to another campus....but nt frequent and got specific drop point..so u still hv to walk la...sometimes its vry far. LOL....For first yr student they hv to stay in wg ulu / sungai cc hostel still 45mins bus ride to main campus....damn i want sg cc hostel....but my course == .....am nt allowed to stay thr
TSexquisite_markas
post Aug 12 2014, 06:40 PM

It's edible... I mean editable.
1,344 posts

Within 15mins walking distance to Main Campus's library, dn worry orientation week u will get to tour the library(word cant describe how awesome the library it is)
exquisite_markasbb100 You guys visited the library bfore??
Nope, got no chance to visit the main library. Will definitely be going back one fine day to have a look look see see. brows.gif blush.gif
TSexquisite_markas
post Aug 12 2014, 06:41 PM

1,344 posts

For food aha i love their canteen food although im of diff course(each campus hv their own canteen)...i drop by thr to hv my lunch sometimes.
Each campus have their own canteen? How many campuses are there? Or do you mean each school?

If it is the latter, then UniMAP is trying to emulate NUS, eh bb100? drool.gif brows.gif icon_idea.gif
Vort3X
post Aug 12 2014, 06:48 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(kelvinkhaw01 @ Aug 12 2014, 05:29 PM)
For wg ulu hostel, which i think u guys will be staying thr.
kettle n iron nt provided...mattress yes. For last yr...its 7 ppl per house... 3 room per house , 2 ppl each for the first and second room(all double decker bed)....3 ppl for the third room(one single bed and one double decker bed).
2nd room is the most spacious out of all. Good luck in getting 2nd room biggrin.gif If u are lucky u get to choose during registration time. 2 Toilet per house....but size small.

For Uniciti Alam, Sungai CC hostel. (Best hostel so far)
kettle iron must bring in urself....mattress provided
This hostel jz built last yr...and we are the first batch to stay thr. So everything is new and the most comfortable one....8 to 9 ppl per house....2 big size toilet per house( 3~4x size compared to wg ulu one..no joke). No double decker bed..... Spacious enough to stuff in 3 single bed.

Coin operated washing machine provided at each hostel....
I was the 2nd batch to enter wang ulu. That time was 1 single room, and 2 double rooms.
Oh how time have passed. tongue.gif
bb100
post Aug 12 2014, 06:53 PM

Editable...finally!
1,439 posts

QUOTE(exquisite_markas @ Aug 12 2014, 06:41 PM)
Each campus have their own canteen? How many campuses are there? Or do you mean each school?

If it is the latter, then UniMAP is trying to emulate NUS, eh bb100drool.gif  brows.gif  icon_idea.gif
Aiyahh, they awal-awal sudah implement this concept lahh. Last time when Pauh there only have Mech Engin and Manufac, both also have their own canteen. Mech Engin mia kat tepi jalan je... sweat.gif sweat.gif

This post has been edited by bb100: Aug 12 2014, 06:53 PM
bb100
post Aug 12 2014, 06:54 PM

Editable...finally!
1,439 posts

QUOTE(Vort3X @ Aug 12 2014, 06:48 PM)
I was the 2nd batch to enter wang ulu. That time was 1 single room, and 2 double rooms.
Oh how time have passed.  tongue.gif
Dude! You graduated in which year wan? And what course? Maybe you are my senior/junior lehh... biggrin.gif
kelvinkhaw01
post Aug 12 2014, 07:05 PM

178 posts

QUOTE(bb100 @ Aug 12 2014, 06:54 PM)
Dude! You graduated in which year wan? And what course? Maybe you are my senior/junior lehh... biggrin.gif
Eh now 2nd year i also staying in Wg.Ulu....NO Choice material school...forever Wg ulu cry.gif cry.gif .Now at blok14...also 2 double and one single...5 ppl per house hiak!
kelvinkhaw01
post Aug 12 2014, 07:10 PM

178 posts

QUOTE(exquisite_markas @ Aug 12 2014, 06:41 PM)

If it is the latter, then UniMAP is trying to emulate NUS, eh bb100drool.gif  brows.gif  icon_idea.gif
each school...Manufacture school canteen food more variety,whereas mecha school only malay style economic rice, but the fried chicken best! lol

Each engineering school hv their own campus alrd built at Pauh....except Material school n Biosis school. Building in the proses for this 2...i saw they put sign board dy....Material school sign board on one big big empty land. Sad for us now our class at Muhibah....no chance go to Pauh study also....environment better thr...and the library !!! thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
otkho
post Aug 12 2014, 08:46 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(bb100 @ Aug 12 2014, 06:53 PM)
Aiyahh, they awal-awal sudah implement this concept lahh. Last time when Pauh there only have Mech Engin and Manufac, both also have their own canteen. Mech Engin mia kat tepi jalan je... sweat.gif  sweat.gif
I'm sorry bro because I don't understand mech. engineers mia kat tepi jln . . . rclxub.gif

For the orientation week, does the whole week we have to wear formal clothing ? What kind of activities are in the orientation ? More ice breaking i presume ?
otkho
post Aug 12 2014, 08:59 PM

18 posts

Regarding the hostel, does each of the rooms are provided with a locker for students to keep their benda mahal in it ? . . . I know it kind of silly but I just wanna be safe rather than sorry icon_question.gif
Akmal47
post Aug 12 2014, 10:14 PM

84 posts

QUOTE(otkho @ Aug 12 2014, 08:59 PM)
Regarding the hostel, does each of the rooms are provided with a locker for students to keep their benda mahal in it ? . . . I know it kind of silly but I just wanna be safe rather than sorry  icon_question.gif
of course la... doh.gif
otkho
post Aug 12 2014, 10:22 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(Akmal47 @ Aug 12 2014, 10:14 PM)
of course la... doh.gif
thumbup.gif
FirstAidKit
post Aug 12 2014, 11:02 PM

267 posts

Hello guys. I got Civil Engineering in UNIMAP.

I am getting excited now and my only main concern is the dorm well in condition? And also how long is the distance between my hostel to my lecture campus?

And I have still no idea how UNIMAP campus works. It seems like all the campuses are seperated from each other far away from what I have read in previous post. Pls correct me if I am wrong smile.gif Mind to enlighten me? Thanks!
kelvinkhaw01
post Aug 12 2014, 11:44 PM

178 posts

QUOTE(FirstAidKit @ Aug 12 2014, 11:02 PM)

I am getting excited now and my only main concern is the dorm well in condition? And also how long is the distance between my hostel to my lecture campus?

And I have still no idea how UNIMAP campus works. It seems like all the campuses are seperated from each other far away from what I have read in previous post. Pls correct me if I am wrong smile.gif Mind to enlighten me? Thanks!
Been to NS camp bfore?? If you do then should be no prob....adapt n get used to it then ok dy biggrin.gif...erm that for Hostel Wg Ulu....

Last yr...Civil Eng student stay in Wg Ulu for one sem...then second sem move to Sg CC.

so I nt reli sure for Civil Eng u guys will be staying in Hostel Uniciti Alam,Sungai cc or not....If you do then congratz...thr macam high class apartment laugh.gif laugh.gif

For civil eng course you guys will be going to 2 diff place for your class....distance from hostel ...one is 45mins bus ride another one is around 15mins bus ride only. Shuttle bus will be provided dun worry......
TSexquisite_markas
post Aug 13 2014, 08:18 AM

1,344 posts

QUOTE(otkho @ Aug 12 2014, 02:28 PM)
so i guess im the first 1 to break the ice then wink.gif  . . . i gt mechanical engineering in unimap !!!  rclxms.gif  so i wanna ask abt the enviroment there . . . is it ok ? dari segi food, drinks, hostel condition, fakulti . . . etc  . . .

thanks in advance to answer me because im still excited with the upu result !!!  icon_idea.gif

Guys, just wanna confirm. Did you get an offer for B.Eng or B.Tech?
TSexquisite_markas
post Aug 13 2014, 08:21 AM

1,344 posts

QUOTE(kelvinkhaw01 @ Aug 12 2014, 11:44 PM)
Been to NS camp bfore?? If you do then should be no prob....adapt n get used to it then ok dy biggrin.gif...erm that for Hostel Wg Ulu....

Last yr...Civil Eng student stay in Wg Ulu for one sem...then second sem move to Sg CC.

so I nt reli sure for Civil Eng u guys will be staying in Hostel Uniciti Alam,Sungai cc or not....If you do then congratz...thr macam high class apartment  laugh.gif  laugh.gif

For civil eng course you guys will be going to 2 diff place for your class....distance from hostel ...one is 45mins bus ride another one is around 15mins bus ride only. Shuttle bus will be provided dun worry......
Dude, Civil Engrg is under which school? Building? Where is their campus?

By the way got drillz of the so-called high class apartment? icon_idea.gif

This post has been edited by exquisite_markas: Aug 13 2014, 08:21 AM
Askzra
post Aug 13 2014, 08:51 AM

268 posts

QUOTE(kelvinkhaw01 @ Aug 12 2014, 07:10 PM)
each school...Manufacture school canteen food more variety,whereas mecha school only malay style economic rice, but the fried chicken best! lol

Each engineering school hv their own campus alrd built at Pauh....except Material school n Biosis school. Building in the proses for this 2...i saw they put sign board dy....Material school sign board on one big big empty land. Sad for us now our class at Muhibah....no chance go to Pauh study also....environment better thr...and the library !!!  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif
hahaha biggrin.gif u which course and what year? Im manufacturing in 3rd year this new session. But I like going to mecha school for eating because its more filling, cheaper, and faster. smile.gif

QUOTE(otkho @ Aug 12 2014, 08:46 PM)
I'm sorry bro because I don't understand mech. engineers mia kat tepi jln . . .   rclxub.gif

For the orientation week, does the whole week we have to wear formal clothing ? What kind of activities are in the orientation ? More ice breaking i presume ?
bro, no need for u to wear formal. u will be given 2 types of t-shirt : 1 yellow-blue collar tee and 1 blue-yellow round neck tee. on orientation week u will be using one of this tshirt. u also will be given 1 batik shirt (i dont know if still given this year). u also will be given a dark blue jacket to wear everyday in campus. U may stitch your name (or nickname) on it, but never lose the jacket. some staffs were strict on this.

and about lecture weeks, the rule said u have to wear formal on monday and wednesday. but for so long, everyday casual biggrin.gif. sometime we can identify freshies because they wear formal on first day of lecture.

orientation activities may include talks, PTPTN FAQs, co-curricular bodies promotion, tour at main campus, and tour in library. less ice breaking, because students are around 2000-3000 each intake lol. u have to do your own ice breaking, make new friends. no worry, no ragging or bullying here. tongue.gif

If u got civil, then high chance your dorm is in Sungai Chucuh, near to Padang Besar.
I dont really know the distance because I dont live there and Im not a civil student. But one thing for sure, u have to be fully ready for bus one hour before class.

yes, all campus are separated for now. The main campus in Pauh still upgrading currently.

This post has been edited by Askzra: Aug 13 2014, 08:56 AM
bb100
post Aug 13 2014, 09:21 AM

Editable...finally!
1,439 posts

QUOTE(kelvinkhaw01 @ Aug 12 2014, 07:05 PM)
Eh now 2nd year i also staying in Wg.Ulu....NO Choice material school...forever Wg ulu  cry.gif  cry.gif .Now at blok14...also 2 double and one single...5 ppl per house hiak!
Wang Ulu ok mahh. I 3 years stayed at Wang Ulu and then moved to Taman Semarak during my final year. The 3 years at Wang Ulu was a very memorable one. Housemates were good (they were all my former classmates), everyday happy happy and most importantly none of them smokes. But it was like shiat when I moved to Taman Semarak. My blardy housemates were all smokers. mad.gif mad.gif mad.gif But what I got was the master room with attached bathroom. icon_idea.gif

135 Pages « < 106 107 108 109 110 > » Top

0.0298sec    0.35    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 12:32 AM