Kiara residence, Bukit Jalil

Babizz
post Nov 2 2015, 07:58 PM

12,523 posts

QUOTE(Chris Chew @ Nov 2 2015, 05:38 AM)
IMHO, RM 570k for partly furnished KR1 @ 1050 sq ft, RM 542 psf, quite good deal and very fair price bcz quite a number units hit RM 600k, few above this figure.

But, if top up just RM 20-30k to grab a KR2 at RM 560 psf looks even more bargain bcz newly completed, better facade, materials, nearer to LRT, etc unless prefer lesser units environment. KR1 and KR2 was RM 100 psf difference upon both launching.

Transaced rental via KR1 oso very differed. Some 1050 sq ft unit managed RM 1.5k, some RM 1.7k all partly furnished. Big size, 1454 sf some lucky got RM 2.4-2.5k some wait damm long to secure RM 2-2.2k

Z? U mean ZR? Hitting 70% in terms of?
yeap kr2 look more high end n newly vp can bargain more also tongue.gif Zr occupancy i mean..

1.5k is indeed vry low even with lrt open now..
Chris Chew
post Nov 3 2015, 01:03 PM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(Babizz @ Nov 2 2015, 07:58 PM)
yeap kr2 look more high end n newly vp can bargain more also tongue.gif Zr occupancy i mean..

1.5k is indeed vry low even with lrt open now..
Ohh occupancy. I think should be around 60% but not more than 70%. But now, any new condo also need at least 2 years to fill it up. Somemore ZR more than 1k units and now another similar range of KR2 come out to the market.

The RM 1.5k I quoted was last year figure since KR1 VP. Should be havoring around that bcz that time the new LrT road not yet opened and ZR also plenty of unita for rent. I very surprised it can rent out so many units bcz without the new LRT road, it is so inconvenience.

Babizz
post Nov 3 2015, 04:07 PM

12,523 posts

QUOTE(Chris Chew @ Nov 2 2015, 11:03 PM)
Ohh occupancy. I think should be around 60% but not more than 70%. But now, any new condo also need at least 2 years to fill it up. Somemore ZR more than 1k units and now another similar range of KR2 come out to the market.

The RM 1.5k I quoted was last year figure since KR1 VP. Should be havoring around that bcz that time the new LrT road not yet opened and ZR also plenty of unita for rent. I very surprised it can rent out so many units bcz without the new LRT road, it is so inconvenience.
60+% is good also given density n sheer number of units in the area...720 more units joining the market soon.. u thinkbrentail will increase or maintain constant with lrt open now yet thousands more coming up..short term i mean
Chris Chew
post Nov 3 2015, 04:18 PM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(Babizz @ Nov 3 2015, 04:07 PM)
60+% is good also given density n sheer number of units in the area...720 more units joining the market soon.. u thinkbrentail will increase or maintain constant with lrt open now yet thousands more coming up..short term i mean
Hmm IMO, the opening of the new road is the key issue to enhance the nighbourhood numbers, that is much more importance compare to LRT, I am a bit sketical about benefits of near LRT although KR2 seems to be one of the nearest walking distance to a LRT station.

Thats already contradict to another 720 units flow to current supply we are having in that area now. But this location is mass market area compare to higher end of KM 1 West, The Treez, or Twin Arkz where LRT may helps a bit.

A lot of taikors or senior investors are believing LRT is one of the main component to enhance the rental game. I agree but no longer believing bcz plenty of condos are near to LRT now.

In the meanwhile of current market, I dont think the market rental is increasing but remains stagnant, at most increase RM 100 per mth, unless justify by number of own stay pplz. In such market, I would see some fire sales or fire rental available. We saw it via ZR, I think it would be applicable to KR2 also.

Axile
post Nov 18 2015, 09:47 PM

85 posts

Anyone renting their car park out? 1 unit needed
!gent's
post Dec 5 2015, 05:56 PM

147 posts

Any Kiara 1 owner wants to sell , pls PM me ya.
Tq.
keneeth111
post Dec 6 2015, 09:50 PM

574 posts

QUOTE(Chris Chew @ Nov 3 2015, 04:18 PM)
Hmm IMO, the opening of the new road is the key issue to enhance the nighbourhood numbers, that is much more importance compare to LRT, I am a bit sketical about benefits of near LRT although KR2 seems to be one of the nearest walking distance to a LRT station.

Thats already contradict to another 720 units flow to current supply we are having in that area now. But this location is mass market area compare to higher end of KM 1 West, The Treez, or Twin Arkz where LRT may helps a bit.

A lot of taikors or senior investors are believing LRT is one of the main component to enhance the rental game. I agree but no longer believing bcz plenty of condos are near to LRT now.

In the meanwhile of current market, I dont think the market rental is increasing but remains stagnant, at most increase RM 100 per mth, unless justify by number of own stay pplz. In such market, I would see some fire sales or fire rental available. We saw it via ZR, I think it would be applicable to KR2 also.
Chris Chew Boss,

It most probably due to stiff competition from too many supplies in the area where KR1, KR2, Bukit OUG, ZR and some existing condos.......

It takes time to fully absorb the market...........

Mind to name a few of condo which are walking distance to LRT do not doing well in rental?! (Except for this area) tongue.gif
Chris Chew
post Dec 6 2015, 10:23 PM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(keneeth111 @ Dec 6 2015, 09:50 PM)
Chris Chew Boss,

It most probably due to stiff competition from too many supplies in the area where KR1, KR2, Bukit OUG, ZR and some existing condos.......

It takes time to fully absorb the market...........

Mind to name a few of condo which are walking distance to LRT do not doing well in rental?! (Except for this area)  tongue.gif
Keneeth boss,

Definitely and thats part of my comment too.

With KR2 VPing still, some units already on market to let n notice some tenants able to secure some good deals of non furnished but owners just added lightings, etc just to close the deal quickly.

The new LRT only running 1 nonth, I think it still too early to comment which condo with walking distance do not do well in rental. Not very sure of existing condos with walking sistance to old LRTs though.

Ken101
post Jan 22 2016, 11:37 PM

21 posts

Hi, i am looking for a partial/fully furnished unit to rent at kiara residence for a short term period of 2 to 3 months. Any interested owner, pls WhatsApp me at 60123590635. Serious tenant here.

This post has been edited by Ken101: Jan 22 2016, 11:58 PM
SUSjalsrix
post Mar 30 2016, 08:41 PM

1,927 posts

QUOTE(Babizz @ Mar 30 2016, 08:11 PM)
hows the occupancy n rental demand thr?? subsale easy to transact?? good lrt access n future malls but major supply over thr..
there's an oversupply of condo there so rental rate will be poor.

with km1, km2, twin ark, skyluxe, it will get worse .

in terms of location, kiara residence is better than list above.
WiLeKiyO
post Mar 31 2016, 01:07 AM

5,144 posts

Is there any foodcourt/mamak/restaurant around the area ?
SUSjalsrix
post Mar 31 2016, 09:38 PM

1,927 posts

QUOTE(WiLeKiyO @ Mar 31 2016, 01:07 AM)
Is there any foodcourt/mamak/restaurant around the area ?
goto esplanade or the link
puchongite
post Mar 31 2016, 09:47 PM

33,617 posts

QUOTE(jalsrix @ Mar 31 2016, 09:38 PM)
goto esplanade or the link
There is one Nathan corner Indian (maybe its mamak) shop in Bukit OUG. Also there are other restaurant as well. Within walking distance.
WiLeKiyO
post Apr 2 2016, 12:36 PM

5,144 posts

QUOTE(puchongite @ Mar 31 2016, 09:47 PM)
There is one Nathan corner Indian (maybe its mamak) shop in Bukit OUG. Also there are other restaurant as well. Within walking distance.
You stay in that area ?

Was planing to rent a room in kiara residence 1/kiara residence 2.
puchongite
post Apr 2 2016, 03:25 PM

33,617 posts

QUOTE(WiLeKiyO @ Apr 2 2016, 12:36 PM)
You stay in that area ?

Was planing to rent a room in kiara residence 1/kiara residence 2.
So far I have never been blocked from accessing Bukit OUG. So if you stay in KR1/2, going in Bukit OUG for common folk dinning is practical.
3antz
post May 31 2016, 10:39 AM

206 posts

How's the occupancy atm? Planning to rent a unit here while ... what's the current rate like?
Coffeetalk
post Oct 23 2016, 03:01 PM

Interested to buy a unit for investment. Prefer size around 1000+ 3rooms unit. Pm me
lamode
post Oct 23 2016, 03:04 PM

anything could happen!
3,902 posts

QUOTE(Coffeetalk @ Oct 23 2016, 03:01 PM)
Interested to buy a unit for investment. Prefer size around 1000+ 3rooms unit. Pm me
go iproperty la cry.gif
lostandfoundlove
post Jun 24 2017, 11:37 PM

123 posts

https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=4104210&hl=
kelvin988
post Jan 18 2021, 11:17 AM

743 posts

any owner mind sharing how the rating of this condo? plan to buy one at subsales

38 Pages « < 35 36 37 38 >Top

0.0230sec    0.44    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 08:35 PM